Get a free $60 gift card with a $300 gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Wakarusa, Indiana

Great place for a stay at Country Flair (Wakarusa, Indiana)

5 reviewed on September 10, 2014

Spent 4 nights and it was outstanding in every way

View more reviews for this inn


PERFECT. at Country Flair (Wakarusa, Indiana)

4.8 reviewed on September 03, 2014

We stayed here with some friends and the whole weekend was just sooo relaxing and fun. Beautiful place, lovely decor, FABULOUS food, a nice big pool out back....we're already excited to stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely stay at the Country Flair at Country Flair (Wakarusa, Indiana)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Country Flair very much. Wonderful, attentive hosts, a beautiful house. The swimming pool is a treat! We got a breakfast that spoiled us for the rest of our trip. And with that a nice insight in USA culture, because our hosts were very willingly to share thoughts and stories. It was a very nice experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay was wonderful! at Country Flair (Wakarusa, Indiana)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2014

Definitely 5-star. Great food. Clean home and pool. Wonderful host, hostess and staff!

View more reviews for this inn


Graduation weekend at Country Flair (Wakarusa, Indiana)

5 reviewed on May 23, 2014

Glen, Julie, and Tanner made our daughters college graduation weekend extra special. The food was excellent, accommodations were splendid, and their company was wonderful too. We always looked forward to our dessert in the evening. Thanks for the wonderful memories!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Bed and Breakfast at Country Flair (Wakarusa, Indiana)

5 reviewed on April 01, 2014

We only stayed for two nights, but it was very pleasant, very clean, food was delicious, Glen and Julie were welcoming hosts! Very friendly and courteous! We felt like we were family by the time we were leaving. I would highly recommend staying here. We will go back and stay there again in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Great home in the Country at Country Flair (Wakarusa, Indiana)

5 reviewed on October 02, 2013

My husband and I stayed there for 4 nights, we had the basement room. Wow the space that you get is wonderful. A person has enough space for a big family or 2 couples could easily stay down there. The service is really good, had breakfast with them a couple times, (the food was excellent) the other two days we needed to leave in a hurry. Both Julie and Glen made us feel at home. We would return if we are ever in that area again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Visit. Gracious and accommodating hosts. at Country Flair (Wakarusa, Indiana)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2013

We stayed several nights in the Old World Modern Suite with out two young daughters and will definitely return in the future. First, the Suite is huge. It's essentially a basement apartment which was great for our family. Plenty of room for the kids to play and we didn't have to worry about them pestering the other guests who stay on the second floor. Second, the Hostetlers were gracious and accommodating hosts. They really made the extra effort to ensure our stay was pleasant. I can't say enough nice things about them or our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


A True Home Away From Home! at Country Flair (Wakarusa, Indiana)

5 reviewed on July 01, 2013

We have stayed at many bed and breakfasts everywhere in England, Ireland, Scotland, and the US. Never have we felt more at home than at Country Flair. Julie and Glen accepted our 7-year-old twin daughters (where many other B&Bs would not) and both me and my husband were treated like family. They both thought of every last detail down to Advil and make-up wipes in our room. Even though their home is not your typical turn of the century built B&B, it was absolutely gorgeous and decorated with a mix of beautiful antique accents and modern pieces. They have acres and acres of land in which my children enjoyed playing on along with visiting the family's small herd of cows. We had our privacy as we had the entire lower level of the house, which is their Old World Modern Suite. My daughters had their own room, we had our own kitchen, living room with fireplace, reading area, and dining room. We arrived later than planned, but were still able to enjoy the heated pool and the town's fireworks display right from the B&B's front yard! My daughters had so much fun. Julie and Glen even have a closet full of toys and games for the kids to enjoy. Our night ended with yummy slices of apple pie waiting for us for a nightcap. We had a delicious breakfast with Julie, the owner, and two of her grandchildren. We felt just like family. We would have loved to stay longer and will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Pampered weekend at Country Flair (Wakarusa, Indiana)

5 reviewed on April 20, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Country Flair B&B. The room was elegant and the hospitality was outstanding. Thank you for making our stay a memorable one. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay! at Country Flair (Wakarusa, Indiana)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2013

My wife and I stayed for a night over New Years in the Old World Modern Suite. The room was incredible, especially for the price: it was a beautifully decorated full floor of the house. We could not have been more pleased with every aspect of our stay: the breakfast was delicious, the owners were very friendly and accomodating, the room was beyond the good things we expected from the website. While we only stayed for one night, I could easily recommend this to anybody looking for a comfortable stay and a great value. Thanks for an excellent experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Felt like home! at Country Flair (Wakarusa, Indiana)

5 reviewed on November 07, 2012

My boyfriend and I were able to enjoy the accommodations provided by Julie and Glen and couldn't have been happier. The home was exactly as we envisioned it from the photos online. They were more than happy to accommodate our late evening arrival after a day of cheering on the Fighting Irish! The food was AMAZING! We will definitely be back...as for the two cousins that came with us, it was a new experience for them, but they definitely have a different opinion of using a bed and breakfast as a place to stay when traveling. Thank you for a comfortable, homey stay. Wende, Jeff, Chuck and Matt

View more reviews for this inn


Great time, like going "home". at Country Flair (Wakarusa, Indiana)

5 reviewed on November 05, 2012

Staying at the Country Flair B & B was a great experience! We were treated like family from the first introductions. We enjoyed the lovely lower level suite, which was spacious, comfortable and perfect for a group of ladies! The food was fantastic and Mr. and Mrs. Hostetler, and their grandson, Tanner made us feel so welcomed and cared for every way. We can't wait to return soon.

View more reviews for this inn


A treasure of a bed-and-breakfast at Country Flair (Wakarusa, Indiana)

5 reviewed on October 31, 2012

My college roommates and I spent a reunion weekend with Joy and Glen at their darling Country Flair Bed and Breakfast. Not only was Joy exceedingly accommodating of our late arrivals into town due to travel schedules, but Glen stayed up to greet us. We walked downstairs to the spacious and impeccably clean Old World Modern Suite, which also contains a King Suite, to find delicious caramel apple cake waiting for us courtesy of Joy. Aside from the comforts of the place, we really loved the personal interaction with other guests and the home owners. Each morning of our two-day stay, we sat around the dining table with other guests, sharing a meal and conversations. The hospitality of the place allows guests to fully relax and enjoy themselves. Beautiful place, beautiful people all in a wonderful location. Thanks so much, Joy and Glen. We'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing! at Country Flair (Wakarusa, Indiana)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2012

It doesn't get better than this! The rooms are beautiful, the food is delicious and the owners very warm and friendly. I plan on returning again and again and highly recommend to everyone!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Country Flair (4.96)
Top
}