Recent Reviews in Wakarusa, Indiana

Great!! at Country Flair (Wakarusa, Indiana)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2016

A really great place to stay. The owners fantastic. Breakfast was great. Looking forward to coming back. Live in Texas. Thanks for great room and food.

View more reviews for this inn


great country get away at Country Flair (Wakarusa, Indiana)

5 reviewed on April 28, 2016

Great food and hospitality Beds very comfortable Rates very reasonable Suite is huge but bathroom is very small and shower stall needs a safety rail as floor is slippery Great to have a kitchen to ourselves. Appreciated all of the snacks, drinks and homemade cookies and dessert!!

View more reviews for this inn


What A Great Time! at Country Flair (Wakarusa, Indiana)

5 reviewed on November 17, 2015

First, the property owners Glen and Julie were great. They were easy and fun to talk to. They were very accommodating with any needs we had. The rooms are very clean, spacious, and have everything you need. We had the entire downstairs with full kitchen and private bathroom! It was great. We will definitely be back next year for Notre Dame football and just a break from daily routines. The breakfast and the homemade desserts in the evening were also great! Overall a great experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Love this Place! at Country Flair (Wakarusa, Indiana)

5 reviewed on October 30, 2015

We use Country Flair for our company retreats. They accomodate by letting us show up at 8am and stay the entire next day. We use the whole basement to rock our work out. The breakfasts are wonderful everytime! We love Country Flair and will definitely return for our next retreat!

View more reviews for this inn


It doesn't get any better! at Country Flair (Wakarusa, Indiana)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2015

Had the good fortune of staying at Country Flair while visiting for a Notre Dame football game. What a treasure this place is! The owners, Julie and Glen, could not be kinder nor more hospitable. And, their three adorable grandchildren - Tanner, Ella and Madison -- are delightfully bright and more industrious than adults three times their age. The home is warm, inviting, beautifully decorated and exceptionally clean. Since our stay was rather brief we chose the Shabby Chic room and it was perfect for our needs. We did get an opportunity to see the other rooms as well, and those are equally as nice. (The spacious basement suite is really quite amazing and would be perfect for a family or small group of friends.) Not to be overlooked is the elegant and seasonally decorated dining room in which they serve an outstanding breakfast each morning. Truly a culinary delight! Our schedule meant that we missed out on the evening desserts, but from what were told by the other guests, those were a real treat in every sense of the word. This is the kind of place that you ALMOST want to keep as your own little secret because of the value. But, at the same time, you really can't stop gushing about it. Others should have the opportunity to experience this little country oasis. Without question, we will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful, Wonderful, Wonderful at Country Flair (Wakarusa, Indiana)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2015

This B&B is incredible. The owners, Julie and Glen, are lovely people. I was in South Bend, IN for a week on business. It was a very hectic time. Coming back to the peace and quiet of this beautiful B&B after a hard day was so comforting. I stayed in the Old World Modern Suite, which is actually an apartment. There was a bedroom with a king size bed, private bathroom, fully furnished living room and kitchen. If I had needed it, a separate king size sofa bed and a king size inflatable bed on frame were also offered. Since I was by myself, I didn't require the extra beds. There was a pool, and the property itself was well-kept and beautifully landscaped. I didn't have time in the morning for breakfast, but Julie always made a lovely dessert in the evening. I did have time for breakfast on Sunday because I was departing that morning. The breakfast was delicious and included homemade muffins and the full complement of breakfast items. I will return again when my business takes me to South Bend, which is only 25 minutes from away. It's worth the extra drive time. This B&B would be especially nice when visiting for the purpose of attending Notre Dame games.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful/Pleasant Family Getaway at Country Flair (Wakarusa, Indiana)

5 reviewed on July 01, 2015

This place is a gem in Wakarusa that you wouldn't necessarily expect. Happened to find it online when doing a search for places to stay near the Amish areas of Indiana. We wanted a place that would work out (and be fun) with kids since we were having a mini-family getaway. It was EXACTLY what the doctor ordered! The grounds are beautiful. The home is beautiful. The suite we stayed in was a-mazing and PERFECT for a family. Attention to details and needs while away from home was superb. (They even had a closet in our suite with some kids' toys for my son!) Julie and Glen made us feel very welcomed and relaxed (and were helpful in suggesting places to eat in town for dinner--and we even could ride our bikes there!) and Tanner, Ella and Mady (I hope I spelled those correctly. ;) ) were GREAT helping the next morning with breakfast. What a wonderful team!! We definitely plan on returning, as this place was absolutely wonderful for a quick/peaceful family getaway that is perfectly situated near "touristy" locations like Shipshewana and Napannee. Thank you for a wonderful stay!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay! at Country Flair (Wakarusa, Indiana)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2015

We have stayed at Country Flair twice now - and have been nothing but extremely pleased! The service is phenomenal! It is exceedingly clean (and I am a "clean freak"). The breakfasts are wonderful - better than what you'll get at a fancy restaurant. Just a short drive to the ND campus! We plan to schedule our next visit as soon as we get our football tickets!

View more reviews for this inn


WHAT A BLESSING!!!!! at Country Flair (Wakarusa, Indiana)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2015

Can't say enough. This is a very peaceful beautiful environment. We were only able to spend one night but look forward to returning when the weather is nice. Sorry that we didn't get to meet the rest of the staff (Tanner, Madison, & Ella) We heard about them and look forward to meeting them next time. Our room was very comfortable and beautifully decorated. Our evening dessert was warm homemade carrot cake and ice cream.....Yum! Breakfast was filling & delicious. Julies homemade muffins are awesome!!! Our hosts were very gracious. I would recommend this Bed & Breakfast to everyone. Glen & Julie are the sweetest people.. Can't say enough.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Country Flair (Wakarusa, Indiana)

5 reviewed on November 04, 2014

This was my first time at a bed and breakfast and Julia and Glen made us feel so at home. The breakfast was great and the conversation was great too. We loved the basement, we will def be back!

View more reviews for this inn


A warm and inviting atomoshpere with hosts that make you feel most welcome in their home. We will definitely plan on staying longer on our next trip. at Country Flair (Wakarusa, Indiana)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2014

A warm and inviting atmosphere. Our hosts made us feel very welcome in their beautiful home and surprised us with a delicious warm apple crisp upon arrival. Although the weather did not permit us to use the pool, we plan on returning for a longer stay and enjoying the outdoors. What a wonderful place to relax. Julie and Glen are truly gracious hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Our first time B & B experience! AMAZING!!! at Country Flair (Wakarusa, Indiana)

5 reviewed on October 08, 2014

We had such a wonderful experience for our 1st time at a B & B. Glen and Julie treated us like family and we felt like we had known them for years. We had such a great time we are going back next month! The breakfasts were delicious and the nightly dessert treats were awesome! Tanner, Madison and Ella did an awesome job helping to serve us. Robin and Susan Stansbury, Westminster, MD

View more reviews for this inn


Great place for a stay at Country Flair (Wakarusa, Indiana)

5 reviewed on September 10, 2014

Spent 4 nights and it was outstanding in every way

View more reviews for this inn


PERFECT. at Country Flair (Wakarusa, Indiana)

4.8 reviewed on September 03, 2014

We stayed here with some friends and the whole weekend was just sooo relaxing and fun. Beautiful place, lovely decor, FABULOUS food, a nice big pool out back....we're already excited to stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely stay at the Country Flair at Country Flair (Wakarusa, Indiana)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Country Flair very much. Wonderful, attentive hosts, a beautiful house. The swimming pool is a treat! We got a breakfast that spoiled us for the rest of our trip. And with that a nice insight in USA culture, because our hosts were very willingly to share thoughts and stories. It was a very nice experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Country Flair (4.98)
Top
}