Recent Reviews in Waitsfield, Vermont

Very Nice Inn! at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on September 29, 2016

This is a very nice small inn. We stayed two nights during the week and it was very quiet. Bob was a very gracious host and prepared an outstanding breakfast while pinch hitting for Allen who was hospitalized at the time. Rooms were very clean and there was a nice common area with lots of books and freshly baked cookies and coffee. Only recommendation would be to upgrade the televisions. We would definitely stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at Wilder Farm Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2016

Fantastic B&B with great rooms. The breakfast is outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Central Location in Vermont at West Hill House B&B (Warren, Vermont)

4.2 reviewed on September 16, 2016

Excellent Central Location in Vermont, Felt like home, Excellent hosts for all aspects of the stay.

View more reviews for this inn


We will be back at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2016

Our room was clean and comfortable, and breakfast was to die for! Great value.

View more reviews for this inn


Affordable B&B at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4.4 reviewed on September 09, 2016

The rooms were smaller than a normal hotel room, but were nicely furnished!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on August 27, 2016

We were looking for a place to stay while we were dropping our son off at Norwich Universty. What an awesome place with a very great staff, great food and hospitality in a gorgeous location. Definitely will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Can't wait to come back! at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on August 17, 2016

Arrived earlier than expected and although staff were busy left our key and receipt at the front desk for our room which was already prepared. Owners have their cell #s posted if you need anything rather than trying to track someone down. Cookies & coffee were great. Breakfast included in room price - absolutely outstanding meal. Gorgeous and peaceful property. Impressive library and very comfortable fireplace room. Other guests were enjoyable to meet and chat with

View more reviews for this inn


August night at White Horse Inn at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4.0 reviewed on August 16, 2016

The breakfast provided with room was wonderful. It was much nicer than the continental breakfasts served at many hotels. It was obvious that a lot of time and care had gone into the preparation.

View more reviews for this inn


new friends and adventures at Grunberg Haus Bed & Breakfast and Cabins (Waterbury, Vermont)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2016

Our stay at Grunberg Haus was picture perfect, pulled straight from a happily-ever-after fairytale. Lia and Duane - official owners only mere weeks! - were wonderful attentive hosts (from post-reservation email conversations and cheerful smiles at check-in to cabin cleanliness and vegan accommodations). We were grateful for their insights on what to check out in the area - we picked blueberries at Hartshorn's Farm just down the road, had dinner in Montpelier, and swam in Warren Falls. Lia is a culinary artist (art-eest!) - breakfast was divine (can't go wrong with a cookbook laden with recipes for items such as cream cheese and raspberry jam stuffed french toast and maple pecan cake!) We can't wait to go back and our only regret is that we had to leave!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Place at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2016

My wife and I loved our experience!!

View more reviews for this inn


White Horse In at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2016

This place is just lovely! Everything about this place is just so refreshing!

View more reviews for this inn


Vermont experience at Grunberg Haus Bed & Breakfast and Cabins (Waterbury, Vermont)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2016

We booked last minute not knowing there was a change in ownership happening. The new owners made the exchange flawless wouldn't have know if we weren't told. The new owners are very down to earth, charming and very excited to make the new adventure in their lives an adventure for their guests as well. We are looking forward to booking a stay this winter for a ski trip. Amazing time would recommend!!

View more reviews for this inn


New Yorkers at Grunberg Haus Bed & Breakfast and Cabins (Waterbury, Vermont)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2016

We called last minute for a room and we were able to book the last room available. They were going through an owner change but you would never have known as they made it very seem less. They new owners are very pleasant to talk to and very excited for their new adventure in life. We definitely would recommend a stay here and are hoping to make it back for a ski trip this year.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at the White Horse Inn at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on July 14, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the White Horse Inn. Bob and Allen were wonderful and Chef Allen's breakfasts were amazing! I would definitely recommend and look forward to coming back!

View more reviews for this inn


Enchanting Weekend in Vermont at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

5 reviewed on July 09, 2016

We had a delightful, and relaxing weekend at the White Horse Inn. Bob and Allen have created a magical Inn in the mountains with a great attention to detail. Breakfast was amazing - from gourmet dishes to wonderful coffees. We particularly enjoyed spending time in the Fireplace Room, a great room, with a nice library, 24-hour coffee and tea and fresh-baked cookies. Thank you Bob and Allen. We will be visiting often.

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly place to stay with great value at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

3.4 reviewed on July 06, 2016

Greated warmly and settled in. Everyone was friendly. I felt a sense of caring by all staff that my stay was comfortable. The bedroom was comfortable and the bath was roomy and basic. Breakfast had lots of choices. Nice value and comfort!

View more reviews for this inn


Great hosts at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

5 reviewed on July 01, 2016

We enjoyed our stay. It was summer, so very quiet. With only 2 rooms booked, they made our breakfasts to order. We didn't really need much - we arrived early and the key was waiting for us with a note with instructions and contact details. Wifi worked well, and it was clean and comfortable. I would stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Love it! at Wilder Farm Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on June 22, 2016

This is my favorite place to stay when we are in Vermont. The food is great. The owners are very personable. It's like being at home only with a cook.

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful weekend at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

5 reviewed on June 15, 2016

the inn is perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect romantic weekend at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

5 reviewed on June 14, 2016

The White Horse Inn will forever hold a special place in our heart. This beautiful bed & breakfast with incredible owners gave me the opportunity to make popping the question a real special and surprise event. With the spectacular food and and amazing hiking nearby i was able to plan a truly unique and remarkable weekend for us. I was even given some insight by the innkeepers to make it extra special. Thank You!

View more reviews for this inn


Had a nice stay at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on June 12, 2016

I believe I already left a review, but I'm being prompted to leave one again. I had a wonderful time visiting the white horse inn. It is close enough to other attractions to be convenient, but far enough to feel like a getaway. Bob was very nice. I recommend this inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Always great at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

3.8 reviewed on June 07, 2016

Great all the way around best breakfast in the valley nice place

View more reviews for this inn


Very Pleasant Stay in Waitsfield. at Wilder Farm Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

3.6 reviewed on June 03, 2016

Linda and Luke are gracious hosts. He had everything we'd want in a bed and breakfast. Any time our travels brought us back to Waitsfield we would look forward to staying at the Wilder Farm Inn again.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend in Vermont at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

5 reviewed on June 03, 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at the White Horse Inn. Bob was very friendly and helpful with directions and dining suggestions. The breakfast was fantastic. Chef Alan's food is really great. Room was very nice.

View more reviews for this inn


3 days in Vermont at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4.4 reviewed on May 23, 2016

We stayed in The White Horse inn bed and breakfast for 3 days to celebrate our anniversary we were pleasantly surprised by the quaintness of the building, our room was spacious and clean bathroom was clean and ready for our use with soap shampoo. Breakfast was very good the service was very good and prompt. The inn keepers were very knowledgeable about the area and things to do in the area eateries.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Stay at Wilder Farm Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on May 11, 2016

Luke and Linda were awesome! Our room was beautiful and clean. would def stay there again

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing as always at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

5 reviewed on May 04, 2016

My wife and I travel to Vermont a few times a year, and we always try to stay at the White Horse. Everything is always fantastic. The location is wonderful as well. They seem to be within a half hour or so from pretty much everywhere we like to go. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful stay at the White Horse Inn at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

5 reviewed on April 21, 2016

We had a great stay at the White horse Inn. The staff was very welcoming, the rooms were very well appointed in quaint New England style, and the food was fantastic, from the fresh homemade cranberry & white chocolate cookies and brownies upon arrival to the awesome full breakfast the next day. Chef Alan does an awesome fresh breakfast well beyond expected. The inn is very relaxing with a comfortable feel, with a large living room area to hang out and outdoor seating on the deck in the sun. Just 5 mins drive to Sugarbush skiing. We will definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place close to Mad River at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

5 reviewed on April 18, 2016

We stayed there for my birthday weekend with by two small granddaughter and it was a perfect place with plenty of room for the to run around. Toys and games available in lounge area with big screen TV to watch the NCAA tournament. Breakfast was delicious and cooked to order. Very family friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


All you could hope for in mountain inn at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on April 18, 2016

We stayed here for 5-day ski vacation and we're pleasantly surprised. Breakfasts were amazing. The fireplace lounge with a constant supply of homemade cookies and coffee was perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}