Free $100 gift card with a $350+ gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Waitsfield, Vermont

Incredible hospitality ! at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

5 reviewed on October 18, 2014

We had a "five star" stay at the White Horse Inn in all aspects. The atmosphere was extremely "welcoming and comfortable" in every way. The fireplace area is so inviting with the comfortable couches and fresh baked cookies and coffee, you just have to stop and relax for awhile ! The room was extremely neat and clean and our daughter loved the bunk-bed! Chef Allen creates a breakfast that is delicious and unique that you will not forget for a long time. Both Bob and Allen are amazing hosts that give 110% in all their endeavors and we can not wait to go back to enjoy their warm hospitality once again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great find! at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on October 17, 2014

On a recent road trip, we found a last minute room here for two nights. What a lovely place! We loved spending time in front of the fire and being so close to hiking opportunities. Bob and Allen are so hospitable. Looking forward to staying here again.

View more reviews for this inn


A getaway that will need to be repeated at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2014

My husband and I were fortunate to have found the White Horse Inn on line an could not have been more pleased. The room was wonderful, and the common area with the fireplace was so inviting I spent quite a bit of time reading and drinking cups of tea. The breakfasts were absolutely delicious (don't worry about lunch later!). And Bob gave us ideas for the most beautiful drive we took all week! We are already plotting when we can get back for our next visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Very Comfortable at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

5 reviewed on October 15, 2014

What a pleasant stay!..The Inn was clean, welcoming, and stocked with gourmet coffee, tea, and home baked cookies. The freshly cooked breakfast (included in the rate) way first class...The Inn also included a library with a variety of vintage books and fireplace. Definitely worth the drive outside of Montpelier as opposed to corporate chain..-Al

View more reviews for this inn


A real gem! at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on October 12, 2014

We spent two nights at the White Horse Inn. It exceeded our expectations. Bob made us feel very welcome and was extremely helpful in providing lots of information and advice about exploring the surrounding area. The inn itself is very comfortable and charming. It felt like being in the owners' home We especially liked the fireplace room and Alan's delicious cookies. The breakfasts were outstanding! Our room was well appointed and the bed was very comfortable. We enthusiastically recommended the White Horse Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful food and hospitality at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on October 06, 2014

We felt well taken care of by Bob from check in to check out. Allen's cookies were a wonderful evening snack. And breakfast was delicious too. The location was peaceful and quiet. Would certainly stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice B&B at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on September 29, 2014

Bob was very helpful and informative: Allen was a great chef.

View more reviews for this inn


Sept-stay-GF at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on September 23, 2014

We stayed only one night, but enjoyed it very much. I REALLY appreciated their willingness to work with my gluten intolerance (Celiac disease, not a diet fad).

View more reviews for this inn


A place like home at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4.0 reviewed on September 23, 2014

Very kind and natural interaction with the guests

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place! at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2014

This is a place you want to return to. The hosts are very helpful and friendly. The "Fireplace room" we found to be very comfortable and a place to meet the other guest. Had a wonderful stay at White Horse Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Money Well Spent at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

3.8 reviewed on September 16, 2014

Had a great stay at the White Horse Inn. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the food was excellent and Bob and Allen make you feel right at home.

View more reviews for this inn


JA STAY at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on September 15, 2014

Great quick stay, very accommodating

View more reviews for this inn


Great value in Upstate Vermont at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on September 12, 2014

Great service and rooms - worth the value. Definitely will stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful and Welcoming B & B at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on September 08, 2014

We just recently stayed at the White Horse Inn for 3 days. We were in town for a wedding and looking for a family friendly B & B. This was the perfect place! Bob was very friendly and made our daughter (4 year old) feel right at home, as well as my husband and I. The breakfast was outstanding, and the fresh baked goods in the fireplace room were also fantastic. This was our first stay at a B &B and were not sure what to expect, but this exceeded any expectations we had. We plan to make another visit to Vermont and to the White Horse Inn in the near future!

View more reviews for this inn


Great spot!! Awesome service at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4.2 reviewed on September 04, 2014

Excellent value. The staff was very helpful and friendly. They were also very quick to reply to emails. We'll definitely stay there again

View more reviews for this inn


BEST B&B OF ALL TIME at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on September 04, 2014

Do yourself a favor and make any excuse to stay here! The inn-keepers are very friendly people with a wealth of fascinating life experience. Allen makes a gourmet quality breakfast each morning and bakes a wide variety of cookies by day, both of which are TO DIE FOR. The area is gorgeous. I have never encountered a better value in hospitality services, and likely never will.

View more reviews for this inn


A Lovely Stay at Tucker Hill Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2014

Tucker Hill Inn is a lovely place to stay. Alison and Phill are very friendly, welcoming hosts. We made a very last minute reservation and they were most accommodating. The rooms are quaint, the setting beautiful and the breakfast was tasty and generous. We will most definitely be returning!

View more reviews for this inn


Genuine B&B at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4.4 reviewed on September 01, 2014

We stayed at Bob's and Allen's B&B a couple of weeks ago. This is really a kind of a place nicely situated just at the foot of a mountain. The breakfast consists of locally produced products and as you start to dig in don't be surprised if a new batch of freshly and organic made carrot pancakes suddenly shows up. In addition to the cozy rooms there is a common fire place area where you can sit down and just enjoy the wooden roof beams, maybe while snacking on one of the homemade cookies. Really, visit this lovely place!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay! at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on August 29, 2014

The White Horse Inn was a great place to stay. Rooms were clean, comfortable, and the hosts were generous and friendly. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Find! at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2014

My daughter and I stayed one night in this charming, clean, bed and breakfast. Breakfast was superb with great service. Will be going back next year!

View more reviews for this inn


The best! La meilleure! at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2014

These guys are wonderful hosts, from the moment you arrive until you bid farewell. The rooms are clean, attractive and very comfortable. The food is outstanding in choice, presentation. flavor and nutrition. I can hardly wait to return!

View more reviews for this inn


A gem in ski country at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4.4 reviewed on August 22, 2014

This is a friendly, casual place with unexpected niceties. Bob, our likable host, could not have been more helpful. Alan, as chef, provided an unusually elegant breakfast. Their work on the grounds was very evident, and they are very deserving of the success they're having. Andy and Dot Wind Englewood, FL

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing find! at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2014

I almost want to keep this hidden gem a secret --- what a wonderful B&B. My family was there for only 1 night but the room was clean and comfy and the breakfast was AMAZING! Will be back in the winter for the ski season in VT.

View more reviews for this inn


A beautiful mountain escape at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4.2 reviewed on August 14, 2014

We had a fantastic stay at the White Horse Inn on our family road trip from Wisconsin to Maine. We had no idea how beautiful the mountains of Vermont would be & this newly renovated inn was the perfect place to spend the night taking in the mountain beauty. Though our time there was too short, the kids (10 & 14) have already planned for our entire extended family to move in. The hosts were warm & very accommodating, making sure we had homemade cookies & raspberry iced tea, coffee and a delicious breakfast. We loved playing chess and checkers in the game room and relaxing in the fireplace room. Plus our room had bunk beds which worked great for the kids! We would definitely stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely wonderful! at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2014

We were greeted warmly and with a smile upon our arrival. We spoke with Bob briefly about our plans in the area before he escorted us to our room. The room was large, clean and very comfortable. After hiking all day, the awesomely scented Vermont soap was a refreshing and welcome touch! Later in the evening, we went down to the fireplace for cookies, which turned out to be a nice spread of chocolate chip brownies and cookies, along with some ice tea and lemonade. Can I just add how yummy the chocolate chip brownie were?! The inn was remarkably quiet and there was a great cool breeze coming in through the windows. Combine that with comfortable bed and bedding and a long day and we were asleep by 9 and slept quite well. Have to say that this is the first lodging we've stayed at in a long time where we didn't want to leave in the morning and thought about just staying there until checkout! The breakfast was more than we expected. There was a large selection to choose from and everything was delicious! Chef Allen is definitely a talent! We're just trying to make an excuse to come back to the area so we can stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


great stay at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4.2 reviewed on August 12, 2014

Bob was very welcoming, and Allen whipped up a great breakfast. Though we were there in the summer, I can imagine hanging by the fireplace after a day on the slopes.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place but not sure if it should be on B&B.com at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

3.0 reviewed on August 11, 2014

Had a good stay, bed and room was huge and comfortable, bottom floor smelled like a gym. If it was me, I would remove the doors from all the hallways to open it up. Again, nice place but if you are expecting a B&B type of a place it is not, Like it says, it is an Inn

View more reviews for this inn


Family reunion in the Green Mountains at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on July 28, 2014

We enjoyed an all-around spectacular visit to the Green Mountains back in mid July. We couldn't believe what we were getting for the price. Such a great value. Bob (co-owner) was one of the most hospitable people we have ever met. He made us feel right at home from the moment we booked the rooms. Allen (co-owner) fed us the most delicious breakfast spreads the two mornings we were there. If there was one comment that would lead to an improvement for future guests, it would be that the water pressure and temperature in the rooms can be temperamental. It takes the hot/warm water a bit to turn on in certain rooms and depending on the time of day or when other showers are being used, I believe it takes a bit for the pressure to kick in. Otherwise we were thrilled with our visit. We highly recommend that travelers to the Mad River Valley check out the White Horse Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


loved this place! serene, quiet, friendly at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on July 10, 2014

Bob is GREAT -- so welcoming. I loved sitting on the front porch enjoying the quiet and serenity of the countryside. Big fireplace room and a huge TV/game room. Most of us were marathoners that weekend, and they even made a super-early big breakfast for us. Rooms are quiet

View more reviews for this inn


Charming little spot at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on July 09, 2014

If you're looking for a reasonably priced place to stay that still has its own charm look no further. Greatly enjoyed our stay, lots of nice touches to the place.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}