Recent Reviews in Waitsfield, Vermont

Excellent Stay at Wilder Farm Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on May 11, 2016

Luke and Linda were awesome! Our room was beautiful and clean. would def stay there again

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing as always at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

5 reviewed on May 04, 2016

My wife and I travel to Vermont a few times a year, and we always try to stay at the White Horse. Everything is always fantastic. The location is wonderful as well. They seem to be within a half hour or so from pretty much everywhere we like to go. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful stay at the White Horse Inn at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

5 reviewed on April 21, 2016

We had a great stay at the White horse Inn. The staff was very welcoming, the rooms were very well appointed in quaint New England style, and the food was fantastic, from the fresh homemade cranberry & white chocolate cookies and brownies upon arrival to the awesome full breakfast the next day. Chef Alan does an awesome fresh breakfast well beyond expected. The inn is very relaxing with a comfortable feel, with a large living room area to hang out and outdoor seating on the deck in the sun. Just 5 mins drive to Sugarbush skiing. We will definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place close to Mad River at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

5 reviewed on April 18, 2016

We stayed there for my birthday weekend with by two small granddaughter and it was a perfect place with plenty of room for the to run around. Toys and games available in lounge area with big screen TV to watch the NCAA tournament. Breakfast was delicious and cooked to order. Very family friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


All you could hope for in mountain inn at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on April 18, 2016

We stayed here for 5-day ski vacation and we're pleasantly surprised. Breakfasts were amazing. The fireplace lounge with a constant supply of homemade cookies and coffee was perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


Sgarbush stay at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4.0 reviewed on April 06, 2016

Real nice atmosphere .Very friendly owners .charming gathering room . great home cooked breakfast . close to sugarsh /mt.ellen skiing . Delightful experience .

View more reviews for this inn


very nice weekend getaway at The Inn at the Round Barn Farm (Waitsfield, Vermont)

5 reviewed on April 02, 2016

if you want a place to relax this is your place loved

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on April 02, 2016

Clean, quiet, comfortable. Bob was friendly and helpful. Alan prepares an excellent breakfast. These guys are more concerned with making sure their guests have a great experience than they are about maximizing their income - they are great hosts!

View more reviews for this inn


Great rooms, friendly service, great time ! at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

5 reviewed on March 26, 2016

The White Horse Inn provides reasonably-priced lodging very close to both Sugarbush and Mad River, with friendly service. Breakfasts were great, and the staff was very helpful with all our needs. We really enjoyed our stay there !

View more reviews for this inn


Warm and inviting at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

5 reviewed on March 14, 2016

The White Horse was a wonderful place to stay in Warren. The owners were friendly and accommodating, and the breakfasts were delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on March 07, 2016

Wonderful cosy inn with comfortable beds, lovely fireplace and excellent food.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Stay at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on March 02, 2016

Rooms are small but they are nice! The owners are great, reasonable people, who will work with you and do everything they can to make your stay a great one. They have a game room with large screen tv and a lot of board and card games you can play for free. They cook an outstanding breakfast with lots of options, cookies at the end of the day to eat after you come in from skiing. Price is very reasonable for location near Sugarbush and Mad River Glen! I would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location, good value! at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

3.8 reviewed on February 18, 2016

We enjoyed our stay. The room was nice, but very thin walls so we heard all the conversations from people in the next room. Also, they need to do a better job of cleaning under the bed. There were old water bottles, etc under the bed. The breakfast was very good, great cookies in the living room. Overall we would go again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great find close to the mountain at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

5 reviewed on February 16, 2016

Fabulous cooked breakfast, delicious cookies and attentive staff

View more reviews for this inn


White horse inn at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4.2 reviewed on February 12, 2016

Great place for the money

View more reviews for this inn


Great price for proximity to Mt. Ellen at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on February 09, 2016

We stayed for a few days to ski Sugarbush and had a great time. Firstly, the breakfast that was served every morning was fantastic, particular the bacon and French toast... Can't forget the VT syrup either. Add in the local VT soaps in the room like Lavender Ecstasy and you're in for a fantastic time. Did I mention they have Lawson's and Alchemist on site... A Sip of Sunshine in an oasis of powpow.

View more reviews for this inn


What a wonderful stay! at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on February 07, 2016

We recently stayed here on our trip to sugarbush. The inn is very close to the mt. Ellen basin and provided the best breakfast I've ever had. Definitely coming back next time we go to sugarbush or mad River glen

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint and clean at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on February 01, 2016

Our family loved our stay at the White Horse! The food was amazing. The rooms were small, but clean and well kept. We also liked the location and being close to Sugarbush and Waitsfield.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful b&b at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on January 21, 2016

Great friendly hosts. Excellent breakfast. Cold lawsons and heady. Super close to mt Ellen.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful Inn in a perfect location at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4.4 reviewed on January 17, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at the White Horse Inn. Our only complaint was the noise of the heating system that got very loud in the middle of the night - by the third night we were already getting used to it tough...

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B, as close as you can be to Sugarbush and MRG!! at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

5 reviewed on January 07, 2016

We had a wonderful time at the White Horse Inn! Bob and Allen were extremely friendly, helpful and made sure that all our needs were taken care of! They had plentiful amounts of food which was delicious! We will definitely be staying here again when we return to VT! Would recommend to everyone!

View more reviews for this inn


Real Vermont at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on January 07, 2016

Bob and Allen provided excellent service and a 5 star breakfast in a lovely setting very close to the best skiing in Vermont. I wouldn't stay anywhere else! Other places may be newer (and more expensive), but they won't come close to true Vermont atmosphere at the White Horse Inn. The beds and linens were also of very high quality, which makes a huge difference when sleeping away from home. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Holiday Week at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

3.8 reviewed on January 05, 2016

Both Bob and Alan were great hosts, enjoyed our stay, celan and comfortable. Looking forward to visitinmg again soon

View more reviews for this inn


Bob and Allen Rock! at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2016

The White Horse Inn always surprises me. My stay with Bob and Allen was outstanding. From free the gourmet breakfast lovingly prepared by Chef Allen, to the endless freshly baked cookies and brownies on offer in the fireplace room, to the cheerful and helpful local advice from Bob, this place feels like home, just better decorated, better fed, and all around better. Can't wait to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Experience at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on January 02, 2016

Love this place

View more reviews for this inn


fine weekend in beautiful vermont at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on December 28, 2015

The weather was crummy, the ski lifts were closed, but we were very comfortable and well looked after by the innkeepers at White Horse. We thought the prices were very reasonable, and we could always look forward to the cookie of the day. We will be back. The reason I couldnt give an outstanding rating for dining, as it is limited to breakfast and we wished we had some sort of dinner in the inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Clean, cozy inn with superb breakfast at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4.2 reviewed on December 24, 2015

I enjoyed my stay at the White Horse Inn. The room was comfortable, clean and cheery. The hosts were gracious. The den offered a cozy place to read or to chat with other guests. I felt very at home, except the food at the inn was much better than what I prepare! The breakfast was fantastic -- homemade, original, tasty, and bountiful! I would be happy to return.

View more reviews for this inn


A peaceful stay at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on December 09, 2015

Completely enjoyed my time at the White Horse, and hope to stay again! The hosts are extraordinarily gracious, wonderful conversationalists and generally great people. Enjoy your stay for whatever purpose.

View more reviews for this inn


Friday night at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on December 01, 2015

What a great little gem. Bob and Allen are great innkeepers,great value and the breakfast was off the chain. Really enjoyable and will certainly stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}