Get a free $50 gift card with a $200+ purchase

Recent Reviews in Waitsfield, Vermont

Family reunion in the Green Mountains at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on July 28, 2014

We enjoyed an all-around spectacular visit to the Green Mountains back in mid July. We couldn't believe what we were getting for the price. Such a great value. Bob (co-owner) was one of the most hospitable people we have ever met. He made us feel right at home from the moment we booked the rooms. Allen (co-owner) fed us the most delicious breakfast spreads the two mornings we were there. If there was one comment that would lead to an improvement for future guests, it would be that the water pressure and temperature in the rooms can be temperamental. It takes the hot/warm water a bit to turn on in certain rooms and depending on the time of day or when other showers are being used, I believe it takes a bit for the pressure to kick in. Otherwise we were thrilled with our visit. We highly recommend that travelers to the Mad River Valley check out the White Horse Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


loved this place! serene, quiet, friendly at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on July 10, 2014

Bob is GREAT -- so welcoming. I loved sitting on the front porch enjoying the quiet and serenity of the countryside. Big fireplace room and a huge TV/game room. Most of us were marathoners that weekend, and they even made a super-early big breakfast for us. Rooms are quiet

View more reviews for this inn


Charming little spot at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on July 09, 2014

If you're looking for a reasonably priced place to stay that still has its own charm look no further. Greatly enjoyed our stay, lots of nice touches to the place.

View more reviews for this inn


A great Inn at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on July 08, 2014

For more than 15 years our motorcycle group has stayed at the Whitehorse Inn. It's always been a great experience but I must say that the new owners have made significant improvements to both the Inn and the service levels. We'll be back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Location, enjoyed my stay. at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4.4 reviewed on June 20, 2014

Bob and Allen are very attentive hosts and Allen's breakfasts were outstanding. I stayed in 108 and it was recently updated and very comfortable. I would certainly return for another stay. June,2014 Peter from Delawrare.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Stay at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on June 10, 2014

What an incredible stay at the White Horse Inn! Bob and Allen were so welcoming from the very first moment and could not have been better hosts. Our room was clean and spacious, with very comfortable bedding. The bathroom was spacious, but my only negative would be the shower. It was a small stall shower and the spray was extremely harsh. That's something my husband likes, but not me. I would have liked to have seen an adjustable showerhead. Breakfast the following morning was incredible! Everything was homemade and delicious and there were paper bags so that you could take goodies along with you for the day. I would definitely stay at the White Horse again and I highly recommend it to others.

View more reviews for this inn


Memorial Weekend at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

5 reviewed on May 28, 2014

Our family of four stayed at the White Horse inn for two nights. It was wonderful. The entire inn has a home feel to it. The kids enjoyed the super comfortable bunk beds and the game room. Not to mention the selection of sweets and baked goods available.

View more reviews for this inn


FANTABULOUS! at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on April 26, 2014

Excellent & wonderful describes the property, the food and the hosts. We just returned from the White Horse Inn with our 2 twin sons (age 8) and we all had a very special stay. Bob and Allen were friendly & warm and we all became fast friends. The common area is a sun-filled, huge room with a soaring, native stone fireplace with comfy seating all around. Fresh cookies and raspberry ice tea & coffee awaits the weary traveler(s). Our room was bright, comfy, well-appointed and 'squeaky' clean. The beds were so comfortable that we did not want to get up but we knew a fresh, generous breakfast was waiting for us by Chef Allen. OMG! The vegetable frittata was amazing -- the boys ate raisin french toast bathed in Bob's family's maple syrup with a side of bacon -- but there was also 2 kinds of fresh muffins, cereals, yogurt, fresh fruit (did I forget anything?) and of course, Green Mountain coffee (both light and dark). The first bonus (for the boys) was the game room filled with family games, flat screen TV with more comfy seating . The second bonus (for us) was the bar -- Beer & Wine -- All Vermont Made - White Horse Inn is an authorized seller of Heady Topper beer --- this ALONE is a reason to go the Inn. Before checking out, we booked another weekend - the 4th of July and we are already looking forward to our stay at the White Horse Inn. Thank you Bob & Chef Allen!! The Weiss Family - Cynthia, Carl, Rock & Blaize

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent base for ski trip at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on April 23, 2014

Bob and Allen are very hospitable, highly committed to giving great food, service, and lodging. Even a go bag to carry some of the yummy pastries off for later enjoyment!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Lodging Experience at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

5 reviewed on April 18, 2014

The innkeepers are wonderful hosts and make this inn a place we want to return to over and over again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great time, great staff! at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on April 17, 2014

Would love to return anytime! Very clean! Wonderful location! Awesome staff!

View more reviews for this inn


Tom G at West Hill House B&B (Warren, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on April 10, 2014

A lovely B&B-close to Sugarbush, quiet, clean and comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay. at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on March 27, 2014

Food is outstanding and the lounge areas are very comfortable. Hosts are very friendly and helpful. I recommend this facility for proximity to Mt. Ellen ski area and is also close to Mad River Glen and Sugarbush resort. Great value

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay for skiers at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on March 20, 2014

Nice, clean room…a bit tight but clean. Shower could use better water pressure. Very close to ski areas. Excellent hardy breakfast. Owner very friendly and accommodating. Nice gathering area with fireplace. Would stay again…..thanks Bob H for a great stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful - The best combination of a B&B and hotel at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

5 reviewed on March 20, 2014

We made reservations here because this was the only place in the Sugarbush area that allowed a one night stay. And because there were so many rooms we expected it to be a hotel. But Bobs friendliness, Allen's Culinary-Institute-inspired breakfasts and late night pastries and the many other personal touches made it clear this was definitely a top-class B&B. We will definitely stay again. Oh and the fireplace room is to die for!

View more reviews for this inn


A warm and inviting place to stay! at West Hill House B&B (Warren, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on March 16, 2014

So glad we chose to stay at West Hill B & B for our ski vacation. It was close to the ski hills, we had a very comfy bed and the breakfasts were scrumptious.The owners Susan and Peter are very friendly, welcoming and super organized.

View more reviews for this inn


Great option in the Sugarbush area at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on March 14, 2014

The inn has recently re-opened under new ownership and is well worth visiting. We found the inn to be very clean and well kept, the owners were very welcoming and the atmosphere very friendly and inviting. In particular the cookies in the evening and the breakfast in the morning were outstanding! Based upon previous reviews we had seen on yelp we expected it to be nice but it exceeded our expectations. In addition, the rates are in line with other properties in the area but the inn offers a higher quality experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved It at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

3.8 reviewed on March 04, 2014

We were able to stay for just one night during the busy President's Holiday, which was a real treat, as some places require a 3 night minimum. Close to the mountain, very friendly owners, and an outstanding breakfast spread. That's what we look for and we'll be going back in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect ski weekend!! at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

5 reviewed on March 03, 2014

Our visit to the White Horse Inn was fantastic!! Our room was spotless, breakfast was delicious and Bob & Allen are wonderful people. They were so kind and attentive. The large room with the couches and fireplace is so cozy!! I highly recommend the White Horse Inn -- especially for those looking to ski Sugarbush. It's the perfect location. We will definitely be back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Impressed at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on February 24, 2014

Don't normally stay in bed and breakfast, but the white horse inn was highly worth it. Bob and Alan were gracious hosts. Service was excellent. Fireplace room was a great place to relax after a day on the slopes. And breakfast was AWESOME!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place nice people at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on February 24, 2014

Great place nice people family value

View more reviews for this inn


Hospitality at its finest at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on February 18, 2014

My daughter and I went up for a mini ski trip and stayed at the White Horse. From the minute we arrived Bob made us feel right at home. The rooms are nicely decorated, the Great room with its stone fireplace and (fresh baked cookies) was very inviting. And the breakfast that Allen prepared each morning was creative and delicious. Looking forward to our next trip. This will be our new home away from home.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B&B at West Hill House B&B (Warren, Vermont)

5 reviewed on February 17, 2014

A must stay place in the Sugarbush, Warren Area. Innkeepers are outstanding and very accommodating. Great knowledge of the area and outstanding providers of great places to eat and things to do while staying and the B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


A Real Gem! Best Bed and Breakfast we've stayed at in the US! at West Hill House B&B (Warren, Vermont)

5 reviewed on January 28, 2014

Peter and Susan have nailed it here! Every other review couldn't have been more right about this place! It's situated tucked away on the side of a mountain road with rolling pastureland, and about 4 min drive from Sugarbush mountain and a bunch of top-tier restaurants and bars. Peter and Susan are incredibly hospitable and welcoming. Their rooms are charming, extremely clean, and well-prepared for guests. Beds are lovely too! They allow free reign of their large home with multiple sitting areas and fireplaces aplenty! Breakfast was to die for- very delicious food home-made by Susan! Their honor bar was a very welcome addition to our time there as well. As Susan said " You won't go broke, I won't get rich." We loved our time there, and would absolutely recommend it to others! Personally, we stayed in the Logan Suite and the hot tub in the bathroom was really fabulous! Thank you Susan and Peter for such a lovely stay!

View more reviews for this inn


An outstanding return the the White Horse Inn at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

5 reviewed on January 15, 2014

My wife and I had not stayed at the White Horse for a number of years. Bob and Allen have done a great job of bringing the Inn up to speed so quickly. The inn really feels warm and comfortable. The new owners are still working out some up grades but it was never a problem. My wife and I were very impressed and our stay was so relaxing. Allens' baking is very tasty. We will definitely be back and for a longer stay.

View more reviews for this inn


A great experience. at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on January 05, 2014

Alan and Bob have done an amazing job of allowing you to experience the convenience of the nearby mountains and restaurants but also feel welcome enough to knock around in front of their beautiful fireplace with freshly baked cookies or enjoy their overwhelmingly delicious breakfast each morning. Strongly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


A Warm and White Christmas at The Inn at the Round Barn Farm (Waitsfield, Vermont)

5 reviewed on January 01, 2014

My family vacationed at the Round Barn Inn for Christmas this year and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We all agreed that despite the holiday, the staff was welcoming and extremely friendly. We enjoyed sitting around the fireplace (that was always lit) sipping on wine and tasting the many cookies and appetizers offered. We highly recommend visiting!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing! at Tucker Hill Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

5 reviewed on November 21, 2013

What a wonderful time and and an amazingly beautiful bed and breakfast. The service was spectacular and Allison and Phill were extremely helpful to us leaf peepers. We will definitely coming back! A huge thank you Allison and Phill. See you next year!

View more reviews for this inn


Look no further for a B&B in the Mad River Valley! at West Hill House B&B (Warren, Vermont)

5 reviewed on October 30, 2013

My wife Lanette and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at West Hill House B&B, which is nestled in the beautiful hills surrounding the Mad River Valley of Vermont. This was our first trip to Vermont, the occasion being our tenth anniversary. After deciding on the Mad River Valley as the location for our second honeymoon, I did some research on places to stay in the area. I was very impressed with the reviews I read about West Hill House. When we found out they are listed in the Select Registry, that sealed the deal for us and we contacted Peter and Susan to book our stay there. I was impressed right away by their excellent communication. They take time out of their certainly busy days to take care of their couples to make sure their arrival is as comforting and trouble-free as possible. The house itself is not small at all, but feels cozy, and you feel at home right away. Peter and Susan are very much real people and made us feel right at ease, so we felt more like we were staying with favorite relatives rather than innkeepers. Each of the many rooms in the house has been decorated with a unique theme. Ours was the Mountain Room, which was comfortable and spacious. Wood floors, a pot-belied furnace, and rustic furniture made for a rich and inviting experience. Roses and chocolates awaited Lanette and brought a few tears to her eyes. Breakfast each morning was absolutely wonderful, with each meal being deliciously unique. Susan is an excellent cook, and every morning, after lively conversation with the other guests, we left with satisfied palates and full bellies. Lanette and I were so impressed with the state of Vermont and our stay at West Hill House we are certain to visit again just as soon as we are able, and when we do, there will be no debate over where we will hang our hats during our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}