Recent Reviews in Waco, Texas

Rustic Paradise & Welcoming Hearts at Bed and Breakfast on White Rock Creek (Waco, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2016

My girlfriend and I had a chance to stay here for her birthday and this room was completely gorgeous. The ceilings were magnificent and hand crafted by two amazing people who are passionate about what they do. I love that they pray over each room, and for me, we felt the peace of God in our stay. We will definitely be back for another retreat.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place at Bed and Breakfast on White Rock Creek (Waco, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on September 16, 2016

We had a very pleasant stay, great Hosts, really friendly. Breakfast was fun and pretty good. We will definitely be back. Good value.

View more reviews for this inn


Girls weekend away at Bed and Breakfast on White Rock Creek (Waco, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on September 15, 2016

The 5 of us really enjoyed having the connected sweets for our getaway! Dana ad Retha gave great tips for shopping and dining. Our breakfast was placed in our room for the next morning and was delicious,

View more reviews for this inn


peaceful getaway at Bed and Breakfast on White Rock Creek (Waco, Texas)

3.0 reviewed on September 12, 2016

Comfortable room, great breakfasts, and friendly, knowledgeable hosts. A perfect combination for a wonderful stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Garden Suite Stay at Bed and Breakfast on White Rock Creek (Waco, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on September 08, 2016

Very nice setting and excellent service.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely Wonderful at Bed and Breakfast on White Rock Creek (Waco, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2016

This is a charming B &B with details attended to. Retha and her husband are kind, warm, loving folks. The rooms were gorgeous. The atmosphere is rustic and quaint. Even the neighborhood feels cozy! This place was recommended by a local and really, you can not go wrong here. The breakfasts were delightful as is the common room. It is obvious that this is a calling for the owners and that they love what they do.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Waco Visit at Bed and Breakfast on White Rock Creek (Waco, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on August 30, 2016

Started out with a wonderful greeting in the evening from Retha upon our very late arrival. She helped us get settled in to our cabin, personally moving items from the car for us! Breakfast both mornings was wonderful and visiting with Dana and Retha, as well as the other guests, was a great way to start the day. Unfortunately we had to cut our stay short due to issues back home. Dana and Retha's concern and compassion was to me above and beyond what I would have expected, but it just reinforces the absolutely wonderful folks they are! We plan on coming back!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful neighborhood! at Bed and Breakfast on White Rock Creek (Waco, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2016

We enjoyed our stay, loved the neighborhood! Food was great and so was the service :)

View more reviews for this inn


White Rock Creek B&B waco Texas at Bed and Breakfast on White Rock Creek (Waco, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2016

Our room was great with very comfortable king size bed and love seat, refrigerator, and jet tub in the bathroom in addition to a shower. Very clean and well put together. The wooded setting is outstanding although we did not get a chance to fully enjoy it due to inclement weather. Location was also great - just a short scenic drive to the Homestead, Momouth National Monument and downtown Waco. We enjoyed fabulous breakfasts with other interesting guests and the very friendly and accommodating propriators

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Bed & Breakfast at Bed and Breakfast on White Rock Creek (Waco, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2016

We loved our stay at White Rock Creek and will definitely stay again some time. The room was beautiful, and breakfast was wonderful. We enjoyed the scenery by walking along the trails the next morning. Definitely recommend the stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely romantic gettaway! at Bed and Breakfast on White Rock Creek (Waco, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2016

Perfect setting for an anniversary experiance! Food was awesome and hosts were super! We will be back for sure!!

View more reviews for this inn


anniversary get away at Bed and Breakfast on White Rock Creek (Waco, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2016

We had a very quiet, relaxing, and private room. Loved it.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend away on Ruby Dell Lane at Bed and Breakfast on White Rock Creek (Waco, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2016

First of all, the bed in our room was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept on in my life! Dana & Retha are the most kind hearted and hospitable people. You can't go wrong here.

View more reviews for this inn


Sleep late! at Bed and Breakfast on White Rock Creek (Waco, Texas)

3.6 reviewed on July 31, 2016

Wonderful hosts, striving to meet our every need!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary stay at Bed and Breakfast on White Rock Creek (Waco, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on July 27, 2016

My husband and I stayed for our 27th anniversary. Great place. In a private area so not loud or busy around. We opted to have our breakfast in our room and it was great . We heated it up and ate it on the front porch. We would definitely stay here again!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place at Bed and Breakfast on White Rock Creek (Waco, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2016

Stayed for one night. Getaway from the kids. Was a great B and B. Room was nicely done. Have no complaints or suggestions for improvement. Will stay again...

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Experience! at Bed and Breakfast on White Rock Creek (Waco, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed a brief getaway to celebrate our 10th anniversary. We stayed one night in "Kaelyn's Retreat" and had a hard time leaving! This room boasts a very comfortable king-size bed, a delightful jetted tub, and beautifully decorated. It was immaculate, cozy and private. We were greeted upon arrival by Retha who showed us to our room and answered any questions we had. We enjoyed the utmost privacy during our stay. We opted for breakfast in the "The Great Room" where Retha herself cooked and served us a hot breakfast from her own gorgeous kitchen. She was incredibly friendly and hospitable....we were exchanging farewell hugs by the end of the morning! We took a stroll around the very quiet and private grounds after breakfast, it was lovely. We had an experience that exceeded our expectations and made our special getaway absolute perfection. Anyone who chooses to stay at White Rock Creed B&B will be well taken care of!

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful B & B at Bed and Breakfast on White Rock Creek (Waco, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2016

Definitely a great place for relaxation. The customer service was great! I would highly recommend other individuals to attend this extravagant Bed & Breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


A very nice bed & breakfast inn. at Bed and Breakfast on White Rock Creek (Waco, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 03, 2016

Our two night stay was really nice. Being in the woods is a great location for a B&B. The deck off our room sits right in the tree tops. Birds and squirrels visited us along with a friendly kitty. The food is excellent. Retha and Dana work hard to make their B&B a very nice place to stay. Steve C.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice getaway at Bed and Breakfast on White Rock Creek (Waco, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 02, 2016

My wife and I have stayed here several times over the past 10 years or so. The room are beautiful, the beds comfortable and the food delicious. The staff is always wonderful and the location is great.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice & Quiet at Bed and Breakfast on White Rock Creek (Waco, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on June 29, 2016

My cousin and I took a weekend break to visit Waco and stayed in White Rock Creek B&B. The rooms are not in the main house which makes it a bit more quiet. The bed was a bit to soft for us so they took the 4" foam off the top for us(everyone else loves it so if you find its to soft they can remove it. We liked that there was a coffee pot, microwave and refrigerator in the room(small but nice). Our host were very nice and helpful. Food was very good. Our host was very informative and helpful with other sites to visit besides Magnolia Farms. They can also direct you to a few houses Fixer Upper did...that was fun to drive by. Visit Heritage Village about 3 miles down the road also! All in all a very nice stay and our hosts were very helpful. We would stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Our first experience at a bed and breakfast was fantastic!!! at Bed and Breakfast on White Rock Creek (Waco, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 21, 2016

This was mine and my husband's first bed and breakfast experience and we absolutely loved it! Dana and Retha treated us add one of their family members and were very welcoming and inviting. We loved the little cottages to stay in as well! We hope to come back again very soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Lots of good, but needs some improvement at Bed and Breakfast on White Rock Creek (Waco, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on June 20, 2016

Kaelyn's retreat was a very pretty room and the food was delicious, but we would have liked a few tweaks. The porch needed a good cleaning with the vacuum, plunger, bottle of bug spray, etc stored away out of sight, The door window should be cleaned and a fresh potted plant would go along ways when sitting outside for breakfast. The foggy bathroom mirror needs to be replaced. Other than this, our stay was enjoyable.

View more reviews for this inn


one of the best at Bed and Breakfast on White Rock Creek (Waco, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 14, 2016

beautiful property, wonderful hosts, delicious food. Even convenient to the silos on "FixerUpper"

View more reviews for this inn


Review Bed and Breakfast on White Rock Creek at Bed and Breakfast on White Rock Creek (Waco, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on May 31, 2016

Awesome stay! Everything about the Bed and Breakfast on White Rock Creek was fantastic. Really enjoyed our time there.

View more reviews for this inn


Overnight stay shopping at Bed and Breakfast on White Rock Creek (Waco, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on May 27, 2016

The room was great. The porch entering into the room was dirty and needed to be sweep and picked up. The front porch wasn't inviting but the room more than met our expectations. Very pretty and clean. Hostess great and friendly,room great, food great. Enjoyed our stay and will go again.

View more reviews for this inn


A nice surprise! at Bed and Breakfast on White Rock Creek (Waco, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 25, 2016

This was mine and my husband's first time to ever stay at a B&B, and have not stopped raving about it since we left! Dana and Retha are the sweetest, most generous hosts! We will be recommending them to everyone. If you're looking for a quite, comfortable and affordable place to stay, this is it! We are so thankful for their hospitality, it was the icing on the cake to our romantic anniversary weekend to Waco!

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice place!!! at Bed and Breakfast on White Rock Creek (Waco, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on May 23, 2016

The owners went above and beyond to make sure we had a great experience. The grounds were so peaceful and quiet. We would most definitely stay here again!!!

View more reviews for this inn


A little slice of delightful! at Bed and Breakfast on White Rock Creek (Waco, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 08, 2016

A very nice getaway! Delightful property. Wonderful owners. Dana and Retha made us feel so welcome!

View more reviews for this inn


The best5 orf the BEST at Bed and Breakfast on White Rock Creek (Waco, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 29, 2016

Our hosts were the friendliest of any B&B we have ever been to. They were so knowledgable of the area and the families in the area. We were sad we could not stay longer. Nice place. Very quiet neighborhood.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}