The Villa Bed & Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.6

View details

  • Guest room4.5
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness4.6
  • Dining4.6

Score Breakdown based on
74 Reviews

Write A Review

The Most Wonderful Bed & Breakfast

5 on October 21, 2014

We were visiting our newlywed daughter and her in-laws in Tacoma, and we were lucky to find this wonderful bed and breakfast. We had a wonderful stay there. Every single aspect of this place is delightful. The hosts are a special couple who genuinely love what they do. The house is stunning, and the rooms—all with private bath—are charming, quiet, and comfortable. A great deal of thought has gone into the amenities. Shelves and cupboards throughout the house are stocked with board games and books for guests to curl up with in their rooms or in the beautiful living room, dining room, or sun room. The piano in the living room waits for guests to play it. A guest kitchen off the main kitchen is available day and night for tea or coffee and home-baked cookies and other snacks. Inviting verandahs with lovely views entice you to take your coffee outside. The breakfasts alone are worth the price of the stay. Thanks to Toni’s suggestion, we invited our group to join us for breakfast right at the Villa. What an incredible breakfast and what wonderful and friendly service! If you have visited bed and breakfasts before, you will instantly appreciate how special this one is. If you are hesitant about staying in someone else’s home, don’t be. You will feel at ease and comfortable as soon as Martin or Toni greets you at the door. Naser & Debbie


Great experience at The Villa!

4.8 on October 14, 2014

Martin and Toni are so warm and welcoming. The price was reasonable and it included an amazing breakfast. The room was clean and spacious. Overall we had a great experience and will be back!


Comfortable, Clean, Caring

5 on September 28, 2014

Toni and Martin are the perfect hostess and host! The Villa is spacious, inviting, and totally comfortable. We certainly will return on our next trip. Highly recommended. The Villa more than met our expectations for comfort, cleanliness, and a hospitality that puts one at ease immediately. One note: Toni creates delicious breakfasts, nutritious for the body and the eye!


The Villa B&B is the best!

5 on August 22, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Villa B&B in Tacoma. Our hosts Toni and Martin were amazing. And our breakfast was out of this world. Our only regret was that we did not have more time to explore the neighbourhood and enjoy all the amenities at The Villa. This is a must-visit if you are staying in Tacoma.


A quick stay

4.0 on August 07, 2014

We just spent a couple of nights at The Villa, and everything worked out well. All in all, there was nothing that didn't meet or exceed our expectations. Toni was very friendly and a great cook as well. Special requests were no issue. Good value for a B&B in the Sea/Tac area.


Toni & Martin are innkeepers extraordinaire!

5 on July 30, 2014

I recently rented out The Villa B&B for a retreat my non-profit organization hosted and it was AMAZING. Toni & Martin were attentive, paid close attention to every detail, and anticipated every need I could possible have had. They made sure we knew our way around town and how to find the best services Tacoma had to offer. I felt like we were a team. The house is stunning. The views are incredible. The rooms are unique and full of character. And, the breakfast served each morning delighted everyone in our group. I'd definitely return and most certainly recommend them to anyone looking to host an event in Tacoma or just get away for the weekend. Well-done, Toni & Martin! Sincerest regards, Karen Thigpen Executive Director, AIESEC Life, Inc.


A wonderful Birthday celebration

5 on July 26, 2014

What a great place to stay and celebrate, a wonderful Mother-Daughter get-a-way to make a birthday really special. Warm and kind Inn Keepers, great location, beautiful home!


very nice

5 on July 09, 2014

I had questions before my stay here and the response was quick and accommodating. The rooms were very nice, relaxing, I'll be staying here again


Tacoma WA

5 on June 18, 2014

I had the best time with Martin and Toni. The Villa was a great experience and made my trip very enjoyable. Felt right at home and very well taken care of. Thank You


Our Home In Tacoma

5 on June 07, 2014

Since our daughter started school at UPS, the Villa has been our home. Toni and Martin are delightful and always appear happy to see us. In one year we have formed a bond of friendship. The B&B stuff is great, but the warm welcome is exceptional!


The Villa B & B

4.4 on June 03, 2014

Our stay was excellent. The breakfast was delicious and we didn't go away hungry. We will definitely stay here again next time we are in Tacoma.


Lovely stay

5 on May 18, 2014

I'm completely pleased with my stay at The Villa. The location is quiet and peaceful and the room (we stayed in the pink room) was clean, comfortable, and just perfect. Toni gave me a tour of all of the other rooms and they are all beautiful! The breakfast was excellent as well as the coffee. Guests are welcome to use the Kurig, have snacks or a glass of wine for no extra charges. I enjoyed talking with the owners, Toni and Martin, very friendly and kind people. The Villa is close walking distance to parks and some nice restaurants too. We will positively be returning! The Villa is one of a kind. Thank you for the hospitality! Melissa and Cameron


A Tacoma Gem!

4.8 on May 11, 2014

My husband and I stayed here in the Napoli room for a quick birthday weekend get away. The house is very cool-especially if you're into history and old homes. It's also in a great area of Tacoma, close to downtown and hip 6th Ave. The hosts, Toni and Martin, are fabulous! They made us feel so welcome and took great care of us during our stay -plus, they are such interesting and fun people! They are so thoughtful, they even surprised us with birthday cake. At some B&Bs it's hard to feel at home, but at the Villa we always felt at ease. There are lovely seating areas with books, a fireplace, and even a small kitchen area for guests stocked with snacks and drinks. It's the perfect place to unwind with a glass of wine, read a good book, or play cards. On top of that, the breakfast was out of this world with lots of fresh fruit and veggies. You'll definitely save money because you won't have room for lunch! Toni and Martin are down to earth and really go the extra mile for their guests. We'll definitely be back and highly recommend it!


4/26/14 stay

4.2 on May 02, 2014

Toni and Martin were excellent hosts, and made us feel like we were in our own home. We will be staying here again in the future. Thanks so much Toni and Martin.


WOW!!!!!

4.6 on May 01, 2014

Stayed with Toni and Martin at the Beautiful Villa in Tacoma, the night before my Besties Wedding! The girls (including the bride!) got ready for the Big Event at the Villa, and it was a perfect set up! They were amazingly gracious hosts, and everything went flawlessly. Beds and Rooms are super comfortable, and Breakfast was outstanding. Seriously...one of our favorite parts! Thanks Toni and Martin!


Outstanding B&B

5 on March 06, 2014

Rooms were just wonderfully charming and very well decorated. Area in kitchen was stocked with snacks, tea, coffee, and water and could be accessed at any time. Wine was available in the dining room and again could be accessed at any time. The dining room itself was the perfect place to partake of Toni's incredibly tasty breakfast each morning. Each day she put out a different place setting and created seriously good food, including excellent coffee! A wonderful place run by wonderful people. I will definitely stay here again.


Location, Charm, Warmth, and Luscious

4.6 on March 03, 2014

This BnB is located in the best section of Tacoma and near downtown. Our stay exceeded my expectations in regards to location, value, room ambiance and cleanliness. Breakfast was always a special treat and the innkeepers were warm and exceedingly friendly without being 'in your face.' Would definitely stay here again and hardily recommend.


Outstanding event venue!

4.4 on February 28, 2014

We just hosted our annual alumni reception at The Villa. It was an outstanding experience with rave reviews from all for both the beautiful and historic venue and the host! Toni was surprisingly flexible and accommodating with no hint of attitude or resistance as we sometimes find with event venues. She carefully listened to and responded to all of our needs and went out of her way to provide thoughtful little extras, accommodate our guests and did more than her share to make sure that a fabulous and memorable time was had by all. I have been doing professional events for 23 years and my experience with The Villa and Toni Savol was one of the easiest, affordable, most successful and most pleasant in memory. I definitely recommend this venue for social events, meetings, special occasions, weddings and professional gatherings.


Weekend in Tacoma

4.2 on February 28, 2014

Very comfortable & quiet in historic district of Tacoma. Breakfasts were exquisite, esp. fruit & yogurt. Uncrowded street parking. Easy access to Tacoma attractions & restaurants.


Amazing Stay!

5 on February 13, 2014

Had the opportunity to stay at this gorgeous Bed and Breakfast for an early Valentines Day getaway, and loved every single part of it. The old mansion itself is wonderful inside and out, and if you've got the time we highly recommend you take the owner-guided tour... the food was delicious, hot and fresh prepared for us as we sat in the dining room and relaxed... but possibly best of all were the owners. They were warm, friendly, funny, and more than happy to sit and chat with you OR to leave you to your privacy. We felt a bit like family when we left, and will definitely go back!


birthday

4.8 on February 08, 2014

A beautiful home with two delightful hosts. The best breakfast I've had in a B&B, and we've done many.


Home for the Holidays,

4.8 on January 10, 2014

From the warm greeting at our arrival to the hug and sincere invitation to come again--we were treated like family. The home was decorated so beautifully for Christmas! We've told our friends that it was like staying at the White House and we were the favored guests. This was our second visit. Toni made delicious breakfasts both morning. Lovely presentation of fresh fruit granola and yogurt, yummy egg dish, fluffiest pancakes we've ever had, crisp bacon, and cheesecake to top it off. It's the holidays! Toni and Martin provide everything you need and more than you even knew you wanted. They consider your every desire. The rooms are warm, welcoming and definitely comfortable. A refrigerator is available with beverages and room for leftovers that you might bring home from dinner out. Your comfort is their priority. The rooms are reasonably price. We know that the Villa will be a regular getaway destination for us. You will enjoy a stay. Try it out when in the Tacoma area!


will stay there again

4.8 on January 06, 2014

We stayed at The Villa for New Years Eve and it was wonderful. Our room was very clean , and Toni and Martin were awesome. I would definitely stay there again.


a lovely time was had.

5 on December 31, 2013

We had a lovely time at this villa. everything was outstanding the rooms the service the people the food. we felt as if we made some new friends. we will definitely stay there again.


Great Expectations

4.8 on December 27, 2013

We were attending a wedding in Tacoma and decided to stay at The Villa. We were very pleased with all amenities and really appreciated Toni and Martin's flexibility. We asked them to help us with a last minute decision to host a rehearsal dinner at The Villa. They provided some terrific ideas and helped with acquiring and/or making food for the event. Overall, a great value and most importantly - we felt at home.


Had a wonderful time! Hosts are great!

5 on October 28, 2013

Our hosts Martin and Toni were wonderful, breakfast was wonderful. Highly recommend the Villa! This was our fourth stay and it has been great every time.


Great Stadium location and terrific hospitality!

5 on October 19, 2013

We had a relaxed visit to Tacoma. Since we had not visited Tacoma before, the hosts, Martin and Toni, gave us ideas and maps to help us get around. The breakfast was fantastic: fresh fruit with Greek yogurt and granola, individual soufflés with fresh Chanterelle mushrooms on the side, toast, orange juice, and coffee. We were so full that we didn't need to eat the rest of the day! This is one B&B we will visit again!


Wonderful time at The Villa B&B!

5 on October 14, 2013

The Villa was one of the highlights of our trip on the Pacific coast trip!! Great breakfasts and great hosts.....Thank you Toni and Martin!


Tacoma Villa Inn

4.8 on October 12, 2013

Outstanding 2-night stay. The Inn owners are warm and welcoming - it's like staying with family (i.e., the part of your family that you like!).


Very nice and relaxing

3.0 on October 11, 2013

Great location in Tacoma in a very cool neighborhood of old, historic homes. Swell room with great terrace and water views.


This was the most memorable stay ever!

5 on October 11, 2013

We were amazed at the beautiful mansion. It was as if we were staying in a castle and we were royalty. The food was perfect, decor beautiful, hosts were like family. The photos on the website should be redone - they don't begin to do it justice! We plan to stay again.


Fantastic Stay at The Villa

5 on September 10, 2013

Our first trip to the Seattle-Tacoma area. Staying at The Villa made it memorable. Toni and Martin were charming hosts and made us feel at home and also provided us with a lot of local activities and sites to see. We loved staying at an older historic home - the home and grounds are beautiful. The breakfasts were great and very filling. We are already planning our next visit. We will definitely stay at The Villa again.


We had a wonderful time!

4.4 on September 09, 2013

Very close to our home and intended for a getaway which we enjoyed very much.


Great anniversary getaway!

5 on September 05, 2013

My husband and I stayed here one night for our anniversary. We were looking for a comfy, close to home getaway and The Villa fit the bill perfectly! Our hosts Toni & Martin were wonderful - made us feel so welcome! The huge breakfast Toni prepared for us was amazing! Will certainly stay with them again if the opportunity arises!!!


Wonderful find!

4.4 on September 01, 2013

My daughter and I spent three nights at this beautiful B&B. The room was charming, clean, and comfortable with an adjacent bath with shower and Jacuzzi. Breakfasts were fabulous! Fresh fruit cup with 7 or 8 different ripe fruits, egg soufflés and blueberry pancakes, coffee cakes and muffins - all delicious! Owners Toni and Martin were extremely friendly, accommodating, generous, and helpful. Little niceties included wine, coffee, tea, and snacks for the guests anytime they chose to help themselves. There is no place else in Tacoma I would rather stay!


The Villa B&B

5 on August 31, 2013

The rooms were clean, Toni was very nice and overall The Villa is a great value for the money (much better than other B&Bs in the area).


Wonderful B&B!

5 on August 25, 2013

We had a wonderful experience at The Villa! Everything was perfect -- the room, fabulous neighborhod that was close to everything and breakfast was yummy! Toni and Martin are perfect hosts!


So relaxing

4.6 on August 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed one night here in August 2013. The neighborhood is quiet and has some beautiful views! Martin was kind enough to let us see views from other rooms and Terri was so much fun to chat with. Great home and location.


A wonderful B&B!

4.2 on August 09, 2013

I looked high and low searching for the perfect spot for a one night romantic getaway, I couldn't have been happier with my choice in Villa Bed and Breakfast. What a gorgeous place tucked away in beautiful North Tacoma. Toni couldn't have been more accomodating and even allowed us to have our ( delicious) breakfast on a rooftop deck overlooking the water! Our room was perfect, the bed was oh so comfortable! We will definitely be back.


Best bed and breakfast in the Pacific Northwest!

5 on August 08, 2013

The home is beautiful, the decor is charming and elegant and the locations is perfect. The thing about bed and breakfasts's is sometimes u have to share the bathroom, well this home was built for a man who had 7 daughters who all wanted their own bathrooms. So all the rooms have their own! Our room was the 1 with the jacuzzi tub, it was the selling point for this room. Toni let us explore the home and see the rooms that were empty and all are amazing as are the verandas. The robes left for us were soft and comfy, almost as nice as the fluffy pillows on the bed! There is a sun room that you can sit and enjoy while drinking your complimentary wine. The kitchen is filled with snacks and mini fridges in the hallways filled with different drinks that you are free to drink. The tub was amazing, and the jets worked perfectly. Even the soaps and shampoos left for us were great.Now the owners, We arrived very late after a long day. Toni greeted us with a huge smile, She showed us our room, then we left to go eat. When we returned there were 2 bottles of champagne left in ice and yummy homemade cookies in front of our room. This gesture really meant a lot and made our honeymoon that much better. The next morning Toni suggested we go to the veranda in the top floor since no one was staying there. She then brought us the most amazing breakfast. Parfait that had freshly cut fruit of all kinds, an entire plate full of bacon,muffins and keesh. They took our photo for us and let us enjoy our breakfast on the veranda. We got to have a conversations with them and learn the homes history. I really could go on and on. we were treated and fed like kings, I feel like we stayed at a 5 star hotel. To top it all off, we were given a 10% discount as a gift for our wedding. We are already planning our next stay!!!!


The Villa Tacoma: Toni and Martin do it right!

5 on August 04, 2013

We arrived July 28th and stayed thru August 1st, 2013. Breakfast began with large fruit bowls heaped with superbly fresh, local, fruit bedded on a sweet yogurt and granola foundation. After the fruit appetizer, Toni and Martin would serve us a main dish that varied daily. Coffee and juice, of course. The meals were so filling and enjoyable, we normally skipped lunch as we wandered around Tacoma on our 30th Anniversary-celebrating vacation. Martin, especially, knew Tacoma "like the back of his hand" and could direct us to daily "tourist attractions" or food-type specific restaurants. We stayed in Caserta. We loved the two-person, jetted bath; definitely large enough for a "cozy" and romantic "dual soak". The bed was very comfortable for both of us. The overhead fan, and the shade of the garden outside of the room, acted like the perfect "air-conditioning", despite the heat of the Tacoma nights. Though located close to downtown Tacoma, neither of us heard "city-night" noise, or neighbor's noise or the noise of anyone else in the house. Toni and Martin were excellent hosts for the week. Because of our extended stay, they were generous enough to not charge us any amount for the two times our sons visited us and spent the night and ate breakfast with us. Anyone saying anything malicious or derogatory concerning the intense concern and appreciation that Toni and Martin have for their guests is simply a troll who should go back under their bridge. Trolls never have an appreciation for Fairy god-Mothers and Fathers who make their castle your home. Toni and Martin, thank you very much for making your Villa B&B Mansion our home, too. Kev & Peg, MT.


Exceeded our expectations!

5 on July 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 8 days while visiting our military son. We couldn't have been more pleased with the accommodations or the hosts. In fact, our plans were to just stay 5 days, but we decided to spend our whole vacation here in this lovely old "mansion". We stayed in the Amalfi room, which was spacious and comfortable even though it is one of the smaller rooms. The bed was comfortable, and the ensuite bathroom was large and bright. Toni and Martin are super friendly, and they did everything they could to make us feel welcome and happy. Toni is a superb cook, and we were delighted with the variety of breakfasts we enjoyed. Food and presentation were exceptional. One morning we had to get up very early to go whale-watching, so Toni prepared a to-go breakfast for us! The house itself is in fine condition for its age, and Toni and Martin are working to get it just perfect. One thing that we appreciated most was that our hosts invited us to use the beautiful, enormous sitting room. We also had access to a pleasant outdoor deck and a solarium, so that when our son came, we could enjoy these rooms as if we were home. There was even a butler's pantry where we could get tea and coffee as well as snacks. We've stayed in many BnBs in our travels, and this one rates at the top of our list. We will definitely come back. I cannot say enough good things about it!


Come as guests leave as friends

5 on June 27, 2013

We chose The Villa B & B because they accepted the BedandBreakfast.com gift card. We were celebrating our anniversary in Tacoma. The Villa is a lovely old home. Tony & Martin, the new owners are wonderful hosts. They are working hard to bring this home back to its former glory. Martin met us when we arrived and gave us a tour of the home along with its history. Tony served us a wonderful breakfast. Her souffle is so delicious. They surprised us with an anniversary treat in our room. We enjoyed wonderful conversation with them and felt like old friends by the time we left for home. We will definitely be back.


tacoma

5 on June 25, 2013

The hoists were great, very friendly. The house was very nice an.d the food was great


Outstanding stay!

5 on June 23, 2013

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at The Villa and meeting the wonderful innkeepers, Toni and Martin Savol. Toni and Martin are the new owners of this magnificent Bed and Breakfast located in a beautiful Tacoma neighborhood. I wanted a special place to celebrate my husband's birthday and The Villa was perfect! Toni and Martin welcomed us and made us feel right at home. The home feels warm and inviting, is beautifully decorated, and the rooms are comfortable and clean. Breakfast was tasty! Toni is a great cook and both she and Martin made sure we had everything we could possibly need or want. My only regret is that we were only there for one night but we will definitely be back to enjoy more of this couple's gracious hospitality. I highly recommend a stay at The Villa! Thank you Toni and Martin for a wonderful visit. I look forward to seeing you again soon!


A light at the end of the camping tunnel.

5 on May 27, 2013

Great place! Heads-up: Mattresses are very firm. Owner is wonderful. I'm not really a chatty person, and I think she picked up on that (or my hubby stepped in for me, not sure) so I was really able to just chill out. There's always coffee/tea available! Would recommend to family/friends coming to visit/needing a place to stay. Also: fantastic views from the balconies.


Just what I was looking for

5 on May 26, 2013

Friendly host great location


May 17 - 20, 2013

4.8 on May 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed at The Villa during Uni of Puget Sound's Graduation weekend. The Villa is a fabulous, stately home and the new owners, Toni and Martin are the best hosts. We were treated like family, as were all the guests. Toni and Martin provide plenty of common areas for all their guests to use: the large living room, dining room and sunroom. A part of the kitchen is available just for guests to use to make coffee or tea at any time. Such warm hosts and such a welcoming place to stay!! We highly recommend The Villa. This had the been our first stay at The Villa and it is now our favourite place to stay in Tacoma. Thank you Toni and Martin!! PS our son thanks you for providing him with a bag of snacks to make up for not having time to eat breakfast due to an early morning flight. He didnt even stay at The Villa and we are all very touched by your kindness.


Loved our stay and will return

5 on April 10, 2013

My husband and I so enjoyed our stay at the Villa Bed & Breakfast and will definitely return soon. Toni and Martin are the new owners and made our time in this beautiful home an absolute joy. They both are warm and caring people who made us feel so comfortable and pampered with good food and great conversation. Definitely give this B & B a look and stay, you will not be disappointed. Bob & Diana H


The Villa stay

4.2 on March 27, 2013

The Innkeepers were very friendly and helpful. The yard had been in disrepair for some time. The renovation of the yard started while we were there. It was actually fun to watche the work going on and picture what the grounds will look like in a short time. Very much enjoyed our stay.


Fun Party.

5 on March 16, 2013

It's not necessary to stay over night at The Villa to enjoy the hospitality of your host and hostess. Great place for a special event!


Great place to stay while in Tacoma!

4.6 on March 08, 2013

My husband and I stayed at The Villa while in town to see America's Car Museum, plus a trip to the airport the next day. Location was convenient to both. Located in a quiet neighborhood, with local restaurants nearby. Our hosts were wonderful, and the house is a unique gem. Next time we're in town, we'll look to stay at The Villa again.


Nice B & B in Tacoma

3.2 on February 21, 2013

Spent a night here in celebration of Valentine's Day. The new managers are very nice, and made sure we had the things we needed. They gave us a more expensive room (at no extra cost) to make up for our requested room being double booked. They also allowed us to check out very late, which was great. Toni and Martin have every desire to restore the Villa to its former glory.


Beyond my expectations

5 on December 31, 2012

I recently had the most wonderful experience staying at the Villa. The new owners Martin and Toni are the perfect hosts and make staying at the Villa, like coming home to see the family in their magnificent home. Everything about my stay was perfect and I will be returning the next time I visit Tacoma. Connie G.


weekend getaway

4.0 on December 11, 2012

Our stay at the villa was a marvelous experience. We will definitely go back again. The owners were very accomodating. and were very aware of our needs . It was like you are at home away from home!...


The Villa stay

4.8 on November 03, 2012

It was such a fabulous experience staying at The Villa!! Great atmosphere and very attentive staff!! Was SO romantic and our every need was planned ahead and happily met. Loved the jacuzzi too!! Breakfast was good, especially the delish yogurt with various fruit and the granola topping!! Thanks to the staff/owners....we'll be back!!


Visit to University of Puget Sound

4.0 on October 21, 2012

We have just arrived home to Colorado after spending the last several days in Washington state to visit several colleges. We were so fortunate to come across the Villa Bed and Breakfast when we were looking for accommodations in Tacoma, Washington. The building was amazing and such a wonderful Italian Tuscan feel in the middle of this city. The home was so warm, open, friendly atmosphere, and also the paint colors added to the very warm environment. The breakfast was delicious-more food than we normally have for breakfast, but set us up well for our day!! We want to thank Toni, Marten, and Kristy for making our stay great. We would highly recommend this place and situated in a nice part of Tacoma.


Elegant and Affordable!

5 on October 08, 2012

September 2012 Lovely place to stay! Courteous helpful staff! Enjoyable breakfast and staff was open to special diet concerns.


Nice, enjoyable stay

3.2 on September 02, 2012

Very nice and personable couple. Always willing to start an interesting conversation.


An elegant quietly relaxing respite in a lovely Tacoma neighborhood

4.8 on August 30, 2012

A great bed and breakfast close to the University of Puget Sound campus. Great for parents visiting their college children. The room included a wonderful breakfast, fabulous living room for a quiet retreat, and a divine jacuzzi tub in my room to melt away the "move in" stresses of the weekend. Thank you for the hospitality and comfort!


Beautiful

4.6 on March 12, 2012

Though I agree it may be difficult to obtain a reservation ... it's well worth the effort. Beautiful home with gracious hostess.


Beautiful B&B for any Bride to Be!

5 on September 14, 2011

After unending research on the internet, I decided to stay at The Villa B&B the night before and the night of my wedding because I found the B&B to be charming and exactly what I was looking for as a place to prepare myself for my big day. I was completely blown away by the amazing service and hospitality that Kristy provided. Even though I had to leave the next morning by 7am she was up to have breakfast ready for me at 6:30. Later that day the villa was opened up to my Bridesmaids and myself, to come back to get ready for the wedding and take pictures anywhere in the Villa that we wanted. I never felt so beautiful in my life and I know that the surroundings of The Villa only enhanced the experience. When my husband and I returned late that evening, we were welcomed home to our room with lit candles, chilled sparkling cider and rose petals around the room. We were both so thrilled and touched by this special treat. The next morning Kristy brought us a wonderful and yummy breakfast in bed which was a great way to start our first morning as husband and wife. I can't thank Kristy enough for everything she did for us and I will always remember my stay as a beautiful experience from start to finish. I will continue to always recommend this B&B to anyone whom wants a romantic getaway or even a place to relax and reflect. We will definitely be back and can't wait to do so!


A wonderful B&B in a city full of surprises, Tacoma, WA

4.8 on August 09, 2011

We spent a day in Tacoma on a two-week trip to the PNW, specifically to see the Tacoma Glass Museum. The Museum, with it's working hot shop and glass blowing, is not to be missed. But the rest of this wonderfully restored, vibrant and very interesting, historic city was a nice surprise, including finding a charming B&B in the city's old Stadium District, a few blocks from beautiful Commencement Bay.


Picturesque

4.4 on August 07, 2011

The Villa B&B is a very picturesque place with classic room design including modern amenities. Breakfast was delicious and very filling. Timeliness was not a priority so if you have a place to be early the next morning, this may not be the best place for you. Otherwise, this is great for the relaxed traveler.


Our stay

3.0 on August 04, 2011

Breakfast was delicious! The house was enormous and the dining area was very nice. Our room had what we needed, nothing super special. The bathroom was nice with a huge tub!


Wonderful Place to stay, can't wait to return

4.6 on June 26, 2011

What a lovely mansion to relax in. Very open and airy comparedto most B&Bs I have stayed at that are kind of closterphobic.


There Are Better Choices

3.0 on June 17, 2011

GOOD POINTS The room was quaint The bed was comfortable The breakfast was good BAD POINTS Creaky floors, old bathroom, old 19 TV with no remote Kristy, the owner, talks about herself and her family way too much. It was sort of uncomfortable for us. We will not come back.


Change of Plans

5 on March 07, 2011

Something can up and could don't our planned tripped. Canceled the reservations. They were very nice and easy to work with. Hope to stay there another time.


Nice place to visit

3.2 on February 22, 2011

My wife and I recently had the opportunity to stay at the Villa and found it very comfortable. Kristy was extremely pleasant and the house was well maintained considering we visited during what can charitably be described as the off peak season, read the dead of winter. We have not spent much time in the Tacoma area and we used the Villa as our temporary home as we sought out some of the south ends "to do" things. Our room was comfortable and attractively maintained and breakfast was satisfying and well presented. All in all the Villa was a nice place to stay the evening.


Home away from Home

4.6 on December 16, 2010

The house is beautiful and has such wonderful charm. I would love to live here and make this my home. It was an adventure to spend the night in a city so close to us yet we had never explored. Kristy was a wonderful host and with such good taste! P.S. Hello to Lucy!


Absolutely Gorgeous!

5 on November 16, 2010

What an awesome B&B! Beautifully decorated! Kristy sees to it that no detail is left out of your visit. Even the bulldog Lucy greets you when you come in the door. Very relaxing and worth a stay!


Delightful weekend getaway

4.2 on October 26, 2010

Needed somewhere close to Seattle to go for a little birthday getaway with my spouse. This place was charming, not too far away, and totally within our budget. Loved the ambience and Kristy was a great hostess. The room was beautiful - would give higher marks except that the jets in the tub weren't working right. Highly recommend the Villa.


Overnight at The Villa Bed and Breakfast

4.2 on September 01, 2010

My husband and I spent a night at the Villa Bed and Breakfast and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The house is beautifully decorated. Our room was likewise appointed with a large and terrific bathroom. Breakfast was homemade, abundant and delicious. Our hosts were personable and gracious. This was a very good experience and we would recommend staying there to anyone.


the villa

4.0 on August 19, 2010

My wife and had an enjoyable time in the sorrento room where the view of the mountains and the water was pleasing. Although the temperature was in the 90's we had a good breeze.


The Villa Bed & Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $150 - $250
  • Reviews (74) 4.6
  • Rooms 5
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-2535721157

Visit Website »

View details

Top