Granite Hills Inn Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
158 Reviews

Write A Review

Comfortable like home, but better!

5 on August 21, 2014

We stayed at Granite Hills Inn for a week and didn't get homesick at all (which I tend to get after a couple of days away!) The breakfasts were incredibly delicious, Bill and Paula were perfect hosts, and our bed and room was as comfortable as you can imagine! We plan to return!


Awesome place to stay

5 on August 06, 2014

Bill and Paula were wonderful hosts...Buddy is a perfect little gentleman...and the food is wonderful...Granite Hills is very close to town and the view is really wonderful! If you need a place to stay..this is your place!


Great Visit to Leavenworth

4.2 on July 20, 2014

We enjoyed a lovely night's stay at the Granite Hills Inn in Leavenworth. We would definitely recommend it to others and would stay again.


Awesome Experience!

5 on July 11, 2014

Great hosts, very accommodating to my new brides gluten intolerance and the rooms were very comfortable!


Granite Hills Inn - Great place to stay

4.8 on June 23, 2014

My wife and I liked that Granite Hills Inn is just outside the town of Leavenworth so that we could drive into town for dinner and come back for quietness of countryside. Our main purpose for the visit was to hike in the nearby mountains. We hiked up Icicle Ridge on the first day and to Colchuck Lake the next day. The Icicle Ridge Trailhead was 2 minutes drive from the Inn and Colchuck Lake Trailhead was 30 minutes drive. Bill and Paula are friendly and the resident dog Buddy is extra friendly. The facility is clean and quiet with a great sitting area inside and patio outside to watch hummingbirds. A great deal for the price. The only problem was that the breakfast hour is listed as 8 - 9:30 am on bedandbreakfast.com but it is actually 9 - 9:30 am. Bill accommodated our request and we were served breakfast at 8:20 am for our early start.


Wonderful Bed and Breakfast

5 on June 22, 2014

Rooms are lovely with wonderful bed and linens. We stayed in the Willow room and loved it, so comfortable. There is a huge jacuzzi tub, at least six feet long. Room has a view of manicured expansive front acreage. There are great sitting areas inside the home and outside on a large patio with comfortable chairs. We enjoyed the patio both afternoons watching hummingbirds and looking at the lovely flowers. A buck came one morning and there were eagles flying up in the hills behind the house. Bill and Paula are wonderful hosts with years of experience in spa and bed and breakfast businesses. They have thought of everything important for a great Bed and Breakfast. We would highly recommend this B&B to our friends and we will be back.


Great Value!

5 on June 10, 2014

My wife and I found this B&B on the net. From the minute we arrived to the minute we left, we had professional, competent and friendly service. Bill & Paula couldn't do enough for us. They recommended hikes, restaurants and travel info. All top notch. If you get the impression we were impressed,... we were! Highly recommended.


Delicious hot breakfast

4.8 on May 22, 2014

We enjoyed that Granite Hills is just outside the city so we could escape the tourism in the evenings. Breakfast was both delicious and filling so that we only needed a light lunch on both days, which helped our budget. The hosts are friendly and gracious, making it feel like "home" after a long day of sight-seeing. The facility is clean and quiet with a great sitting area inside and patio outside to watch birds or read a book. Highly recommend this place!! A great deal for the price and service. Perfect getaway to relax.


amazing first experience with a b&b

5 on April 22, 2014

my husband and i LOVED this b&b so much. they were so accommodating had a great room, the jacuzzi tub was fantastic. they were so welcoming and nice and we had great conversations with them and the other couple that were staying there. they make great suggestions for dinner places and their dog was the most polite dog ever seeking a handout. will be back again and would recommend it for sure!


We love this place.

5 on February 24, 2014

My wife and I love this place. Bill & Paula are real friendly and the service is top notch. The jetted tubs are perfect to relax and pamper yourself. Granite Hills Inn is affordable and worth every penny. Note: Weekdays are discounted! We like this place so much that we have been here twice. If we should plan a trip to Leavenworth again this bed & breakfast will be the first place we will try to reserve. Thanks again Bill & Paula.


The best B and B Ever

5 on January 26, 2014

I almost can not come up with enough superlatives to rate the Granite Hills Inn. My family and I were to attend a wedding at a local resort. When we called to make reservations there and they were full, I searched for other places to stay dismayed the third rate hotels would be out only option. By sheer luck and good graces and other rating reviews we found this fantastic place. So cozy, so clean, fantastic amenities. Beautiful bedrooms, immaculate bathrooms and perfectly appointed common living space. We had our nails done at the spa excellent, Run don't walk to make your reservation here!!!!


Wonderful Place!!

5 on January 21, 2014

Our first stay in a B&B and it exceeded our expectations! We are already planning on going back next year. Thank you B&P


I'm extremely picky & l loved this place!

5 on January 17, 2014

This B & B was perfect for our tree lighting stay. The house is cozy and the cleanest I've seen. I was impressed with many details. The room was comfortable, warm and inviting. I especially enjoyed the 2 person jetted tub and the fireplace. The owner Bill is super friendly and informative,, I would definitely come and stay again and recommend it to my friends.


peaceful, fun stay

5 on December 12, 2013

My fiancé and I came over for my birthday. The rooms are quiet and nicely decorated. The spa products in the bathroom are an added plus to the Jacuzzi tub and the bed is comfortable. Not to mention breakfast was delicious. I recommend the visit.


Great Overnight Getaway!

5 on November 13, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Granite Hills Inn and we had such a wonderful experience. Bill and Paula are delightful! The rooms are immaculate, comfy beds and pillows! The jacuzzi tub was so relaxing! Breakfast was fantastic! Very peaceful setting. We will be back!


Perfect getaway

4.8 on November 09, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a few nights for a last minute getaway. The inn was perfect for us and ideally located as a jumping off point for local hikes and rock climbing spots. When you come back to the inn after a long hike, the jetted tub feels amazing! We will definitely stay here again. The breakfasts that Bill and Paula serve are yummy!


Granite Hills Inn

4.8 on November 05, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful time at Granite Hills Inn, Leavenworth, WA. We had not experienced a B&B before and Bill and Paula's place was an amazing 1st time B&B for us. Wonderful food, plenty of privacy, lots to do and great conversation. Thank you!!!


A wonderful B&B!

5 on November 04, 2013

Bill and Paula are terrifically accommodating, helpful, delightful people. They go out of their way to provide their guests with information, comfort, ease and good food. Their attention to dietary needs is impeccable. All-in-all a terrific place to stay in Leavenworth. We especially like the location also - outside of town and very quiet.


A Great Experience

4.8 on November 03, 2013

We spent two nights here. Bill & Paula made us feel like close friends, not strangers. Starting with Buddy's cheerful greeting, we felt so at home. The entire house is beautiful, clean, and inviting. Bill gave us a recommendation for a restaurant for dinner which turned out to be fabulous (and affordable). If we ever return to Leavenworth, we will definitely stay at Granite HIlls Inn again!


Wonderful place, fabulous breakfast

5 on October 19, 2013

This is a lovely B&B run by people who really know what they're doing. Our room, the Maple suite was spacious, bright, warm, spotlessly clean, quiet and had a lovely ensuite bathroom. Leavenworth itself is quite an experience and a lot of fun, but if you prefer to stay somewhere less kitsch this is the place. We had a very good nights sleep here and the breakfast the following morning was truly delicious and very, very filling! I especially enjoyed the fruit compote / sauces made from fruit grown in Bill and Paula's own garden. Buddy, the resident dog is a great little fella and very friendly. Bill and Paula made us feel so welcome. If we're ever in Leavenworth again this is the place that we will stay.


Stop, look no further. This is the place.

5 on October 15, 2013

Great B&B, Good location, Exceptional Breakfast. Owners went out of the way to share information on area and make recommendations. We especially enjoyed the hike and eating at the local recommended restrauant. Martha & Bill


A first but definitely not last

5 on October 09, 2013

This was our first stay at a B&B instead of the typical hotel. We were definitely more comfortable here than we have ever been in a hotel. Bill and Paula provide all the amenities you need in their very comfortable and luxurious home. We stayed in the Maple suite the last few days that was clean, large, private and quiet. The breakfasts were very special and filling. Buddy was also one of their best features since we had to leave our little dog at home. Thanks Bill and Paula.


Great two nights

5 on September 26, 2013

It was our first time at a Bed and Breakfast and it was great experience. Bill and Paula were the perfect hosts and the food was outstanding. Rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. We are looking forward to going back.


to short of a trip

5 on September 17, 2013

we stayed for a wedding, we had privacy, access at odd hours. location was perfect for any outing you might have in mind. thank you Bill and Paula maybe nextime our schedule will allow us to stay in one place a little longer. and yes the breakfasts where as advertised- Yummy Steve and Sherry


anniversary trip

5 on September 13, 2013

What a great time. Bill and Paula were great hosts. The food was fantastic. They have a great knowledge of the area and have great suggestions of things to do. My wife and I really enjoyed the view of the valley and nature.


A gift from my son

4.4 on August 27, 2013

We found Bill & Paula to be very gracious, friendly. The privacy was very good and explanations re coffee, breakfast, check-out was well explained on our arrival. The two other couples that joined us were friendly, and enjoyable to talk to. Our stay was a gift from my son and daughter-in-law and we will no doubt book another stay with Bill & Paula. The setting and quietness of the neighborhood was exceptional. Thank you so much. Larry & Rita


Breathtaking

5 on August 27, 2013

Nestled beneath a mountain only 2mi from Leavenworth downtown is this beautiful gem. Bill and Paula are amazing and were so accommodating with all my food allergies. The rooms were amazing with 2 showerheads, a jet bath, private bathroom with comfortable spotless beds, tv, stereo, fireplace and 2 chairs in front of the window overlooking the country. This was a getaway not far from home and I couldn't have been more pleased. We most enjoyed the coffee on their patio just soaking in the beautiful crisp mornings. I cannot wait to return!


Great stay at Granite Hills Inn.

4.8 on August 18, 2013

Very nice place in the area of Leavenworth, with wonderful hosts and delicious breakfasts.


A Perfect Honeymoon

5 on August 12, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at this B&B and had an amazing experience! The rooms were very clean and designed with a contemporary feel (much unlike some others we looked into). The house was quiet with private quarters and the hosts were friendly and made easy conversation. With one of the lowest prices offered, and being arguably the best B&B in Leavenworth, we felt so blessed! The food was also extraordinary! We often skipped lunch and one day did not even get hungry until 9 pm! Thanks, Bill & Paula, for a perfect honeymoon!


Beautiful Location, Wonderful Hosts

4.8 on August 07, 2013

I read a lot of glowing reviews of this place, and was a little skeptical that it was going to be THAT great. But it was honestly one of the nicest anniversary trips my husband and I have taken. Bill & Paula are excellent hosts, they gave wonderful dinner recommendations and made delicious food. By the time we left, I felt like we had gone to visit some great friends and stayed in their lovely house (with two shower heads in the bathroom, because they are that kind of good friend). They even made me special gluten-free pancakes, which were delicious. The only thing I would have liked would have been a fruit plate or something with the breakfast, which was very filling and pretty heavy (but so delicious I couldn't stop eating).


THE BEST B & B EVER !!!

5 on July 30, 2013

We have just spent 3 wonderful nights in the best B & B it is so clean and very friendly Bill & Paula make you feel so welcome. The bed was very comfortable and the Micro Fibre sheets are just a dream to sleep in. Breakfast was always delicious and I ended up buying 4 jars or the wonderful homemade "sauces". It really is set in a little piece of paradise. We will definitely be returning.( A & N Coquitlam B.C.)


50th Anniversary

5 on July 04, 2013

Bill and Paula were the perfect hosts, funny, enjoyable, personable and we loved every minute in their home. We met their son, a very polite and friendly young man. He caught his first fish and we were able to enjoy HIS joy. We have told our friends and family about the Inn, and we plan to make it our annual anniversary celebration spot! Of course we hope to stay with them more often than that. We are totally impressed with their caring attitudes and smiling faces. Not to leave out that they are WONDERFUL cooks! Thanks again for our stay. J&M


Awesome first stay!

5 on June 27, 2013

We looked online for a b&b and saw the great reviews, and they did not disappoint. Bill and Paula were wonderful hosts and the room we stayed in was very clean and comfy. They cooked us a huge breakfast and those home made jams were to die for. It was a very relaxing peaceful honeymoon stay and we definitely would go back for another visit.Its not too far from downtown Leavenworth and easy access to the shopping.


Getaway

4.6 on June 24, 2013

Granite HIlls Inn was a wonderful experience. I had only been to one B&B before and was not impressed. Granite Hills changed my whole outlook. We were treated like part of the family. The food was great and the room was wonderful. The hummingbirds outside kept us entertained all afternoon long. We will definitely be back again. Oh and the linens were so soft.....Thankyou for making our weekend wonderful. Ewing and Ann


Wonderful getaway

4.8 on June 19, 2013

This B&B has excellent personalized service, a warm relaxing atmosphere and scrumptious breakfasts. A thoroughly enjoyable stay.


Amazing homemade breakfast

5 on May 30, 2013

It was a nice cozy bed and breakfast with a relaxing atmosphere. The view is fantastic and impressive. The owners were delightful and passionate about their guests. The BEST part was the scrumptious breakfast with homemade jellys and sauces. I think I will be dreaming of those Danish pancakes for weeks to come. My husband and I would definitely recommend the Granite Hills Inn and look forward to coming back.


Best experience!

5 on May 29, 2013

We stayed last weekend at the Granite Hills Inn. It was absolutely beautiful! And Bill and Paula were wonderful hosts. We enjoyed absolutely everything about our stay. My husband is a type one diabetic so I was unsure about staying somewhere other than a hotel where he would have a refrigerator for his insulin. Bill was so accommodating and they gave us use of their personal fridge. The food was amazing. The rooms were so nice. We slept so nice. It relaxed us so much, we felt like we had been on vacation for a week instead of 2 days. Thank you Bill and Paula! Tristian & Melody


Photos don't give it justice

5 on May 20, 2013

Stayed at this B&B last weekend and it is spectacular. The grounds are immaculate and it is much brighter than the pictures. Everything appears very new and clean and the inn is not over decorated or cluttered The host and hostess are by far my favorite of any B&B I've stayed in. Having previously stayed in other B&B's in Leavenworth that were twice the price I'm kicking myself for not finding this place sooner.


THE Place To Stay In Leavenworth!

5 on May 15, 2013

Lovely accommodations! Bill and Paula provided outstanding service while still ensuring privacy. The breakfast was outstanding! Highly recommended!


Great B&B to stay at

5 on April 30, 2013

After a day of wine tasting it was great to relax into the Maple suite at Granite Hills Inn. The couple that run the place are great, the price is affordable and it's location is just close enough to town to be convenient but far enough away to avoid the hustle and bustle. We'd definitely come back!


Favorite place ever...

5 on April 22, 2013

With a sudden change of plans during my husband and my honeymoon, we came upon this B&B online and booked a room not sure what to expect. Two years later, we still talk about it as the fondest memory since we met 7 years ago. Bill and Paul are such gems, the home super relaxing, and the room incredibly relaxing (shall I even list the fireplace, jacuzzi tub, spa products, etc?). It really feels like you're walking into a calm reprieve. AND THEN THE BREAKFAST!!!!! Hands down, the best breakfast we had in our lives. We can't wait to come again.


Hospitality Abounds

5 on February 04, 2013

From the moment we arrived until our departure we were treated like one of the family. Bill & Paula were very gracious hosts at all times. The breakfast' were amazing. The homemade jellies/sauces were fantastic. It was actually very hard deciding on just one so I tried them all. The house itself it just a hop skip and a jump to the downtown shopping area. They were very knowledgeable about any of the activities we asked about. I would highly recommend the sleigh ride. They also told us about a restaurant called South. This Cali girl hasn't had Verde sauce with that much flavor since leaving San Diego. The rooms were very clean and spacious. If you want a nice relaxing and quiet weekend this is your place. Oh and don't forget the little four-legged friend that greets you. He is so sweet and lovable. He's a Bishon mix so he's hypo-allergenic, not to worry about allergies. We can't wait until our next visit.


Anniversary Visit

5 on January 27, 2013

We enjoyed our January 2013 trip to Leavenworth and were truly satisfied with our stay at Granite Hills Inn. Bill & Paula made our visit special, their house was clean and comfortable, the breakfast was great and there was plenty to eat. Bill & Paula were happy to talk about the area and give us suggestions on activities and restaurants. Their dog Buddy was also a joy. We would definitely recommend this B&B.


An exceptional experience at Granite Hills Inn.

5 on January 27, 2013

My wife and I had an exceptional experience at Granite Hills Inn. Extremely cozy and comfortable room, very nice total facility, warm and friendly hosts, beautiful view in the valley, and scrumptious breakfast, catering to our dietary needs. Couldn't ask for more! Terry & Cindy G


A Perfect Romantic Getaway!

5 on January 08, 2013

My fiance and I stayed at the Granite Hills Inn January 1st-4th, a very busy time in the town of Leavenworth. We were so grateful that we'd found the Granite Hills Inn, a perfect getaway from the hustle and bustle from the main town! The inn was less than 5 minutes away from all the shopping and restaurants of the main village, but had the peace and quiet of a more intimate boutique resort. The location was ideal and had the best of everything: convenience AND ambiance! Not only was the location idyllic, but the inn itself is stunning. We stayed in the Maple Room and made use of the main areas as well. The decor is gorgeous and the whole inn is spotlessly clean. We especially enjoyed the two-person jetted tub, the in-wall fireplace (which gives a surprising amount of heat, a plus after romping in the snow!) and the luxurious king-size bed, which was marvelous. We also appreciated all the little details that made staying at the inn special: Bill and Paula provide spa products for use during your stay, candles and matches for romantic tub soaks, robes, games, movies, and more. They also had snowshoes we used to explore the large property! Bill was so helpful and recommended many great restaurants and gift shops that were must-sees. We were so grateful to have such kind hosts who were also a great resource. We unfortunately never made it down in time for breakfast (those beds were so comfortable we slept in till almost noon each day!) but I always appreciated the tea, coffee, and cocoa that were always out and available for our use. It definitely had the comfort and hospitality of "home", but we also appreciated that we were given a lot of privacy and that it was totally our choice to decide how much or little to interact with other guests. My fiance and I agreed that on our next trip to Leavenworth this is hands-down our home base. It was a perfect romantic getaway. Don't miss it!


Relaxing!

3.8 on January 06, 2013

The house was quiet, clean, comfortable, nicely appointed, close to town, and Bill and Paula did everything possible to make it welcoming and easy. My only small complaint was personal - the breakfast is almost too much of a good thing. As I say, it is my own taste, but it was a little too heavy for me. Lots of fat and carbs, but everyone else seemed to love it. A little fruit or lighter options would have helped my digestion!


Wonderful Christmastime Getaway - Great Food, Excellent B&B

4.8 on December 21, 2012

My wife and I spent two nights, Wed & Thu, in early December. Bill & Paula were very knowledgeable and helpful about Leavenworth. They gave us some nice choices of restaurants and engaged in wonderful conversation. Room was very comfortable, relaxing and it was so nice to unwind in the big tub. We look forward to returning at some point in the future. Breakfast was outstanding! -Eric & Jane, Gresham, Oregon


great service!

5 on December 19, 2012

it was a great service and we had a very good time.


Outstanding in every way

5 on November 18, 2012

Jane and I feel like we're coming home to our favorite family, when we stay with Bill and Paula. We have stayed in lots of B&B's in our 41 years of marraige and Granite Hills Inn is our absolute favorite place to stay! It is such a peace filled environment and close to our favorite places to hike and ski.


Outstanding

5 on November 13, 2012

The time we spent with the Hosts, we were treated like family friends instead of just being a customer. The Inn was very comfortable, clean, and reasonably priced. The breakfast was outstanding. Roy and Judy Mitchell from Texas


Beautiful place to Stay

5 on October 31, 2012

We had to find a place at the last minute and had not stayed at a B&B before, it was a wonderful experience and from now on I will look at them first instead of hotels, the room was really really clean, best room I've stayed in in all my travel. Would highly recommend this to everyone. Bill and Paula are super nice and wonderful host.


One of the best stays on our WA trip

5 on October 25, 2012

We stayed at this B&B for two nights and really enjoyed Bill and Paula's home and company. The breakfasts were fantastic and the room (with spa tub in the bathroom) with a gas fireplace was great after being in a car for several hours. The decor was upscale and the linens were as well. We only wished that we lived closer so we could visit more often. Thanks Bill and Pauls for a great stay.


Oh to eat that breakfast every morning!

4.6 on October 12, 2012

My husband and I found Granite Hills Inn online before flying to Washington. It was a one-night stop-over that ended up being one of my favorite parts of our trip! Not only is the setting beautiful, but Bill & Paula were so accommodating, our room was very comfortable and breakfast in the morning was to die for! We have already recommended it to several friends and hope to go back again during our next trip to Washington!


Relaxing in Washington

4.6 on October 10, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed our stay with Paula and Bill immensely. They were warmly welcoming and very attentive to our wishes and needs. The room was so quiet and comfortable we slept soundly. Breakfast was delicious and filling - the fruit sauces that Paula makes are incredibly delicious! You will not regret staying at this inn.


George & Barb's visit - September 2012

5 on September 19, 2012

This may have been the best thought out B&B we've ever been to. It really felt like being at home.


Our 38th Anniversary present to ourselves

5 on September 15, 2012

Well, we got in late to begin with, and they were so nice about it. The breakfasts were 20-times better than I would have ever expected! The owners were so easy to visit with and so helpful with tips about things to do and see in the area. They made us feel like we had known them for years and years. They were so accommodating as well. We're definitely going to go back there.


Excellent B&B to stay at

5 on August 26, 2012

My wife and I really enjoy the night we spent at the Granite Hills Inn. They were very accomodating to our needs and the room and atmosphere was very enjoyable. The B&B is close to town but far enough out in the country to give it a rural feel. Make sure to try the homemade jams!


You'll love it here

5 on August 23, 2012

Bill and Paula go out of their way to make you feel like part of their family. They truly care about their guests. Their place is lovely. The rooms are fantastic. The breakfasts are great. I can't say enough positive things. You won't be disappointed here.


Great Experience!

4.8 on August 23, 2012

We stayed for a weekend of cycling and had a great time at Granite Hills Inn! Bill & Paula were fun and gracious hosts and the food was fantastic. Their homegrown homemade fruit sauces were the best! The atmosphere was very relaxing--we loved the jet tub in our room and chillin' on the patio in such a quiet and beautiful country setting. We came as guests but left as friends! We will definitely be back!


Perfect

5 on August 13, 2012

We needed a relaxing, comfortable night during a trip that included a lot of hiking. Granite Hills was the place! Bill and Paula know how to run a B&B!


Fantastic!!!

4.8 on August 05, 2012

Second stay at Granite Hills Inn; fabulous!!! Bill and Paula are great hosts who respect their guests privacy while making them feel like part of a family. The breakfasts are amazing!!! Can't wait to return! James and Tracy Beaupre'


Clean, quiet, comfortable

4.8 on August 03, 2012

We stayed at Granite Hills for three nights. VERY comfortable and spacious room, and great bathroom (jacuzzi tub and double headed shower). Amazing home cooked breakfasts with lots of variety. Perfect location for hiking, or town activity, without being in the center of Leavenworth which is a little bit too busy for my preferences.


Excellent friendly hosts!!!!

5 on July 30, 2012

Beautiful surrounding close to town, hiking and river for rafting.


Most romantic B&B

5 on July 17, 2012

My husband surprised me with an anniversary get away. Bill and Paula went above and beyond to make the stay very special. My husband asked Paula if there was a way to get flowers. Paula took it and ran! She made it extra special by adding flowers from the B&B's garden! Bill was very helpful in providing dinning ideas in Leavenworth. Their son was very polite and a joy to be around. Buddy (the family dog) was a very friendly, and happy dog. The rooms were very clean; with jetted tubs and double showers. Paula supplies spa quality essentials for showers and baths. The atmosphere was romantic with adjustable lights through out the Inn. A great one night stay but definitely make it longer!


Great Surprise

5 on July 13, 2012

This was a great place to stay. I normally do not think of going to a bed and breakfast to stay. My wife surprised me with this stay. And I found it to be very relaxing and fun. I definately will be back.


The Perfect Bed and Breakfast

5 on July 11, 2012

Granite Hills is a wonderful B&B and I recommend it to anyone going to the Leavenworth area. The hosts, Bill and Paula (and dog Buddy) are friendly and fun to talk with. The rooms are beautiful, with a fireplace, extremely comfortable beds and big jacuzzi tubs in the bathrooms. Bill and Paula serve a great breakfast and make their own preserves from fruit that they grow. Paula has a great hair salon and spa right at the B&B. My friend says she got the best hair cut of her life from Paula. I had a wonderful facial when I was there. The atmosphere is relaxing and friendly. Be sure to stay with Bill and Paula! Linda S.


Nice lodgings, made better by great hosts and food!

4.4 on July 08, 2012

We stayed two nights and thoroughly enjoyed both. The location is close enough to Leavenworth that we were able to easily enjoy the surrounding attractions in Leavenworth, Cashmere and Wenatchee. The hosts are among the friendliest I've met. They love to chat! Also, they know the area well and gave us good recommendations for dinner. The accomodations were nice; The rooms are clean and new and the beds comfortable. Breakfast was amazing. I've always enjoyed the breakfast at every B&B we've stayed in, but these breakfasts were the best by far. The ebelskiver were new to us; they were so good it inspired us to purchase a pan to make our own. Also, the jams and jellies are delicious and produced from their own garden. The value of the stay was great. The price for what you receive is among the best I've encountered. Last, the house is reachable by a backroad that bypasses the main streets in Leavenworth, making access easy and hassle free!


The best place to start a visit to the Pacific Northwest

5 on June 30, 2012

We found Granite Hills to be a delightful place to stay and will plan to return in the future. The setting is beautiful, the accommodations comfortable and lovely, and the food delicious. The hosts are helpful sources of local information and obviously enjoy being in the hospitality business


1st Anniversary

4.6 on June 24, 2012

My wife and stayed at Granite Hills for our 1st Anniversary. The house/room was excellent! Big comfy bed and an awesome shower were the two best features. We decided we don't care for Leavenworth very much - but if we ever go back we'll stay at Granite Hills again!


Excellent choice

4.6 on June 05, 2012

This couple are great hosts. We were welcomed and made to feel at home while always being free to do out thing. Great advice as to what to see and how to see it. Wonderful breakfast with Norwegian pancakes one day and a great egg dish the next. We recommend Bill and Paula highly.


Wonderful Place and Hospitality

4.8 on May 28, 2012

We stayed at the Granite Hills Inn and were scheptical making our reservations last minute however very impressed by the hospitality and service provided by Bill and Paula. This place is away from the hustle bustle of Leavenworth and very quiet. The rooms were well equipped with everything you need to make for a romantic evening and breakfast was absolutely wonderful. Thanks Bill and Paula for being a great hosts and providing us with a very memorable experience.


Awesome Bed & Breakfast

5 on May 26, 2012

This was one of the best Bed & Breakfast's we have ever stayed at. Friendly and helpful service, new and spacious room/bathroom. Awesome tub and amenities. And the food was terrific.


Wonderful anniversary stay

5 on April 10, 2012

Stayed at Granite Hiils for our 35th Anniversary. Found the B & B on the internet. Our stay far exceeded our expectations. The room was great with fireplace and jacuzzi, TV, and CD player. Breakfast was fantastic! And just visiting with Bill and Paula was special. Even went snowshoeing. Hope to get back again before another 35 years. Bob and Linda Post Falls, Idaho


We will definitely be back!!!

4.0 on February 16, 2012

We had an amazing first time visit. Bill and Paula (the inn keepers) made us feel very welcomed and pampered us. The house is very nice too! We will definitely be back to visit again hopefully in June or July :)


Nice Place

4.4 on January 24, 2012

Excellent place to stay during the winter if you like to cross country ski and enjoy the town of Leavenworth.


Loved it

4.2 on January 13, 2012

Everything was great this was our first time at a B & B we loved it.Next time we get out I would love to saty there again.


A cozy getaway

3.6 on January 04, 2012

This was a very pleasant place to stay. It's a small (3 suites) purpose-built B&B. The bedroom and the common areas were all impeccably clean and nicely furnished. The breakfast was basic, but very hearty and well made. The little touches were great: home-made jams, cookies laying around tempting you...... Would definitely stay again.


This B and B was fabulous!

4.0 on January 04, 2012

My husband and I stayed 2 nights at the Granite Hills B and B. The rooms were very tastefuly decorated and included many special amenities. The fireplace and jetted tub made our stay extra cozy! The owners were very warm and personal and made us feel right at home during our stay. The breakfast was incredible and included homemade jams. We had such a refreshing and relaxing stay and would recommend this place to anyone looking for a wonderful escape!


The Best Time Ever!!!

5 on December 18, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Granite Hills inn for our 3rd anniversary. We were amazed to say the least about this b&b. From the moment you walk in the door you feel at home and welcomed. Bill and Paula were the best hosts we've ever had. By the time we left I called them friends. (: The rooms were gorgeous, beds extremely comfortable, and they provided everything you could think of including spa products. The two person jetted jacuzzi tub was to die for...we used it each night. Also, the shower had two shower heads which was awesome! Breakfast was unbelievably good! Huge portions, and so delicious we even took seconds! Bill was very knowledgable and recommended some great restaurants and other local tasting we thoroughly enjoyed. I could not thank them more for such a memorable time, and we will be coming back. I highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a relaxing one of a kind experience in Leavenworth!


Great Value

4.2 on December 13, 2011

Very comfortable and a good location. Enjoyed the breakfast with home grown berry jams. It's a good value for the mid-week rate. There is a small pet dog, for those sensitive to animal hair, this would be good to know before hand. All in all, a very nice place. Would stay again.


Perfection

5 on November 27, 2011

The Granite Hills Inn by far exceeded any expectations we had for a bed & breakfast. Everything was absolutely perfect. The rooms are beautiful, quiet and relaxing; the breakfasts are delicious and more than you could ever eat, and the hosts are warm and welcoming. My husband and I plan on making annual trips to Leavenworth, but only if we can stay here. I can't say enough good things about this place and can't wait to return.


Fabulous Getaway

4.6 on November 12, 2011

We went to Granite Hills Inn for our anniversary. We were looking for a cozy, relaxing getaway and this place was it!! We so enjoyed our stay. Our room was very clean and comfortable, and the breakfasts were fantastic!


Weekday get away

4.2 on November 12, 2011

Overall, Granite Hills Exceeded our expectations. The value was exceptional for the weekdays that we stayed; Wednesday and Thursday night. Paula makes the best eggs I have ever tasted, so moist and fluffy! We loved the little round Danish pancakes Bill made. Bill also gave a us an extremely accurate description of a hiking trail we took on Thursday. We have stayed at other B&Bs that had more a a unique decorating scheme and kind of missed that element of a B&B. However, that in no way takes away from the wonderful welcome and stay that we had at Granite Hills from Bill & Paula.


Fabulous Find

5 on November 07, 2011

Granite Hills Inn was a "featured property" on the Bed and Breakfast Website. What a find! Every review was five star and it definitely deserves that rating. The home is lovely, the setting amazing, and Paula and Bill are so welcoming and gracious it's like coming home to visit family and friends! Our first floor room was spotless; bath products were wonderful (available for sale from Paula's Spa). Coffee is served at 8 a.m., breakfast at 9 a.m. Breakfast is amazing, served at an elegantly set table (cheesey scrambled eggs, bacon, potatoes, yogurt with homemade jams/jellies, and more!). Had a great visit with wonderful hosts and some neat fellow-travellers. Granite Hills Inn was a great find (very convenient to town). I'm sure we'll return. Donna & Gary, Florida


Wonderful B&B in a beautiful location

4.6 on October 16, 2011

Besides a lovely lodge, very nice rooms, and terrific breakfasts, Bill & Paula are very personable, providing that extra dimension one always hopes to find in a B&B. For example, they have a bar and stools in front of the stove so that you can watch and talk about everything they are doing while they prepare an exquisite feast. We're already looking forward to a return visit. -H&K


Amazing- Amazing- Amazing

5 on October 07, 2011

My husband and I went for a couple day for our first time away for just the two of us! We absolutely loved it- Bill and Paula were amazing- We have already booked to go back next year!!! We will be returning every year. They were kind, knowledgable, friendly, amazing- and the breakfast were AWESOME!!


Honeymoon Getaway

5 on September 24, 2011

We truly enjoyed our stay at Granite Hills. The rural setting, the incredibly comfortable room and the delightful breakfasts all made this a worthwhile getaway. We highly recommend this B&B to everyone.


Superior to hotels in every way.

4.6 on September 12, 2011

Spotless living areas. Fast WiFi. Fantastic breakfast, left full every day during our stay. Friendly hosts, felt pampered. Layout of place maintains privacy of guests. (No feeling I was ever intruding into somebody's home) Great deal for a three day weekend, room pricing one of the better deals in the area.


Happy Stay at Granite Hills Inn

4.0 on August 31, 2011

My wife and I stayed for three days and nights. We found the hosts to be very pleasant and charming. The home was very clean, modern, attractive and located in a beautiful setting. We felt at ease immediately, and would definitely visit again. Paula and Bill made an obvious concerted effort to accommodate our every need, making us feel like very special guests. Our room was spacious and immaculate. The large jet tub in our private bathroom was a treat we took advantage of.


Granite Hills Inn is a wonderful place to stay!

4.8 on August 29, 2011

Granite Hills is beautiful and exceptionally clean. Bill and Paula are very nice, extremely helpful, and serve a really mean home made breakfast! We would stay there again in a heartbeat. In fact, when we got to our very small and not too clean hotel room in Canada we wished we were back with them. This is a great choice and value!


Relax and Enjoy!

4.0 on August 29, 2011

This B&B has everything a B&B should offer and more: Bill and Paula are very welcoming and hospitable. They certainly try to help in every way they can.The house is out of town but still close enough. Breakfasts are served on the outside patio, weather permitting, and are absolutely scrumptious (especially the raspberry sauce made with fresh fruit from the garden). I'd love to go back but it is like 7000 miles from home.


Delightful Stay

5 on August 25, 2011

I stayed at Granite Hills Inn for five days while visiting family in the area. What a lovely find! This inn is perfectly charming. My room was so comfy and thoughtfully appointed. Delightful breakfasts were served on the patio beneath a brilliant morning sky. Bill and Paula were warm and welcoming and very knowledgeable about the area. I look forward to returning whenever I am in Leavenworth.


Granite Hills Inn, the best!!

5 on August 17, 2011

We loved our stay at your B&B and enjoyed our time getting to know the both of you. The room was so comfortable and relaxing. Also, having the jacuzi tub in the room is much better than sharing one outside. The living room and dining area was a great place to visit with other guests. Last but not least, the outside patio and the wonderful food that was served was outstanding. The atmosphere of being out of down town, but yet close enough was just what we were looking for. Looking forward to seeing you again. Our best to you!


Great Place

4.0 on August 16, 2011

We are "return guests" and certainly enjoy our time at Granite Hills. Bill & Paula are very accommodating and make you feel right at home. Experienced some confusion in pricing but in no way did it affect my stay, feelings or desire to return again.


Best Bed & Breakfast we have stayed at!

5 on August 15, 2011

We loved the Granite Hills Inn and would definitely stay there again! Bill and Paula were warm and welcoming. Our room was beautiful and clean. The food was delicious and the view was beautiful. We were minutes from town but we were able to enjoy the beauty and serenity that Leavenworth had to offer without all the noise of the tourists in town. Everything was above our expectations and we look forward to our next visit! Ed & Christine


Great B&B

5 on August 15, 2011

We spent our Anniversary weekend Bill and Paula are great hosts! the Breakfasts were amazing. Can't say enough about how much we enjoyed it, very relaxing, clean and great huge spa tub. We will be back :)


Nothing's perfect but this place is really, really good!

5 on August 14, 2011

We were in Leavenworth for 3 days to see a play each night and didn't expect our B&B to be a highlight but it was. Bill and Paula were very hospitable, the room was large and extremely comfortable, the breakfasts were delicious and we enjoyed the serene view while eating on the patio. We highly recommend this inn.


an absolutely amazing place!!!

5 on August 14, 2011

Granite Hills far exceeded my expectations!! Bill and Paula were the most hospitable hosts!! Our room was very clean and the bed was so comfy! The jetted tub was a wonderful feature to have in our bathroom! The breakfast was so delicious!! Bill and Paul truly do a wonderful job at making sure their guests have everything they need and are comfortable! We felt like we were staying at someone's house! Next time I'm in Leavenworth, I don't have to wonder where I will stay... If you want extraordinary service, a delightful breakfast, the most welcoming hosts, and much more... stay at Granite Hills Inn! Bill and Paula, thank you for making our experience in the little Bavarian town so memorable! We were so happy to stay at your inn!!


Granite Hills In B&B OUTSTANDING

5 on August 08, 2011

Our First experience at a B&B, it was inviting and had the feeling of arriving home at the end of each day. The breakfest was outstanding and just as inviting as the rich history of how the town was transformed into its present state. Highly reccomend and will be visiting again. Jon and Katy


A wondeful B&B

5 on July 28, 2011

We stayed for two nights in July. The price was very reasonable and worth it! The Innskeeper's are such good hosts and were able to answer all our questions about the area and food. Breakfast was delicious and the best part was the homemade syrups made from their own berries. I would recommend this place to anyone.


Great B&B not far from town

4.6 on July 19, 2011

This is a very nice B&B. It is basically a large nice modern house on a large plot of land at the base of a cliff face with a short drive to town. Bill and Paula have done a great job selecting the best materials for their relatively new B&B. My wife liked everything so much she looked at the tags of all the bedding so she could buy them for our home. The breakfast was wonderful. Everything was homemade and again, using the best ingredients from their garden even. I definitely recommend Granite Hills for anyone staying in Leavenworth.


40th anniversary weekend at Granite Hills B&B

4.8 on July 02, 2011

This is an exellent B&B. Great breakfasts! Wonderful people! Great environment for rest, relaxation and celebration.


Wonderful Weekend getaway!

3.8 on June 28, 2011

My husband and I just went away for the weekend to Leavenworth and stayed at Granite Hills Inn. It was a wonderful experience. They had very clean rooms, great sized jetted tub that I fell in LOVE with and a delicious breakfast! You must request the Ebelskivers (Danish Pancake) they are to die for!!!


We wish we could have stayed longer.

5 on June 24, 2011

The start of our road trip this summer was at Granite Hills Inn. Due to car trouble earlier in the day we didn't arrive until nearly 8:30 PM. Bill greeted us at the door with warm concern for our late arrival. We were ushered upstairs to a beautiful bedroom. We spent a peaceful night's sleep in a luxurious bed. We were planning an early start and Bill and Paula accommodated us by scheduling breakfast early. Breakfast was a feast! We enjoyed conversation with our hosts and ate breakfast outside on the sunny patio. The household pets made sure we felt welcome also. We would definitely visit this B&b again.


"The most relaxing stay ever"

5 on June 22, 2011

This was our first b&b experience, and we loved it, the bed was so comfortable, the hosts were so friendly, and the food was delicious. were definately going to return.


Just like home

5 on June 14, 2011

Luxury linens. Quality bed. HUGE spa tub with quality products provided. YUMMY YUMMY breakfast with delightful conversation with Bill and Paula. I DID NOT want to leave and will be returning very soon!


great stay!

4.0 on May 31, 2011

This was a very nice bed and breakfast. I stay at b&b twice a year and found this one as nice as any I have stayed at. I liked that it was tucked out of the way but still close to everything your trying to do in Leavenworth. The breakfast was nice and you ate family style with the other guests. The hosts are nice and helpful and know the area well . The only negative , you could through the walls, it could of been me being picky. It wasn't a problem just thought I'd mention it. Overall , I would stay again. One more thing, the room was nice the tub was perfect and worth the room alone, the lotion and shampoo were great. The tv and dvd player were nice and they even had audio out put for your personal device.wi fi great also.


A place to go to soothe the soul

5 on May 29, 2011

We just came back from a two night stay at Granite Hills. This is our second time. If you want peace and quiet -- and want to feel pampered, this is the place to be. The breakfasts are outstanding. Bill and Paula are cordial and friendly. The prices are reasonable, but even more so, if you can book mid week. We plan to visit them again, soon.


Home Away from Home

5 on May 23, 2011

We spent three nights at Granite Hills Inn and had a wonderful time! The innkeepers, Bill and Paula, are extremely gracious hosts (along with their dog, Buddy, and two friendly cats). We loved the location as it was away from the hustle and bustle of downtown Leavenworth but was only a short 5 minute drive away. Our room was spacious and very comfortable. The breakfasts were amazing and very filling. The homemade preserves and abelskivers (Danish pancakes) are to die for! We felt like part of the family from the minute we entered the inn. We were encouraged to "make ourselves at home." Bill and Paula both grew up in the Leavenworth area so they are very knowledgeable about local restaurants, shopping, hiking etc. They are wonderful hosts and we highly recommend their inn.


Great B&B

5 on May 21, 2011

Comfortable stay in pleasant surroundings, close to the attractions and shopping of Leavenworth.


Relaxing and wonderful weekend!

5 on May 21, 2011

My husband and I visited in May, and Bill and Paula were the most gracious, warm, and inviting hosts we could have asked for. The inn is clean, spacious, and comfortable, and we loved getting to know their adorable dog and cats. Our bed was huge and comfortable, and I spent at least an hour soaking in our private jetted tub. The breakfast was delicious -- we had eggs, sausages, and abelskievers -- a round Danish pancake that was served with Bill and Paula's scrumptious homemade fruit sauces. It was one of the best experiences we've had at a b&b, and we will definitely be back.


Awesome B & B in Leavenworth!!!

4.0 on May 07, 2011

WOW! WHat a wonderful place! Granite Hills Inn is a home away from home. Our hosts, Bill & Paula, are friendly and quite knowledgeable. It was clean, a beautiful location, great food, wonderful conversation, excelllent recomendations on things to do... what more could one ask? It was my first visit to the Leavenworth area, and I took my sister who was visiting from Arizona (also her first time in Leavenworth) and we were just blown away at how beautiful the area is, how wonderful the people are - and OF COURSE - what wonderful accomodations we had. I told Bill & Paula that I picked their place over others was after reading the rave reviews... Let me tell you... those reviews were RIGHT ON! Thank you Bill & Paula. I know where I will stay the next time I get over to Leavenworth!!!


Loved the Bath tub

4.0 on March 22, 2011

Our hosts Bill & Paula were great. Had a very nice time visiting with them on Sunday night. Woke up Monday morning to a tasty breakfast which included some of the best home-made jams that I've ever tasted. Our room was big and the King-sized bed was comfortable. I really enjoyed my 1 hour soak in the bath tub. We definitely would come back and stay again.


Our stay with Bill & Paula!

4.2 on March 14, 2011

We had a fabulous time and will be returning in the future :-) Bill and Paula are very, very hospitable. Our stay was 2 nights ... each morning our breakfast was incredible and so delicious. They go above and beyond to make your stay oh so comfortable. If you are considering where to stay, we highly, highly recommend this bed & breakfast -- you will not be disappointed! Thanks again.


Great place!

5 on March 06, 2011

Wonderful hosts - and the furry friends (two friendly cats and a cheerful dog) are a real plus.


Icicle Beauty

5 on February 02, 2011

Paula and Bill are wonderful host. We arrived late on a very cold January night and they hot water ready for us to have a nice cup of tea. The room and bath were the nicest and most comfortable of any B&B we have stayed in. The breakfast with the homemade jams was hearty delicious. They made us feel very at home and shared their family with us as well. They are very well informed of the fun things to do in the area and we had a wonderful sleigh ride with a great cowboy who recites cowboy poetry. We are looking forward to anyther rip to Leavenworth so we can stay with them again.


End of January

4.8 on January 31, 2011

Bill and Paula were very hospitable in catering to our needs. The atmosphere was very calming and friendly. The breakfast was delicious and huge. They also were very gracious about my gluten allergy. They were also knowledgeable on recreational activities in the area and places to dine. The Aspen Suite could use a small dresser for more convenient storage. I adored their two kittens and dog that visited our room once in a while.


Wonderful Getaway

4.6 on January 24, 2011

I did a lot of research for B&B's around Leavenworth and finally settled on Granite Hills Inn. We had such a lovely stay! They built a whole new house a few years ago with hospitality in mind. The owners are fantastic and made delicious and FILLING breakfasts hot and fresh for us each morning. They have a lovely living room common area with games to borrow and a fireplace. The only thing I would advise is that you do need a car to get into town (a 5 minute drive) but parking was no problem once you get there.


Highly recommend

4.6 on January 20, 2011

Enjoyed a wonderful stay. Peaceful setting with nearby nature trail and wildlife. Would have loved to finish my breakfast but alas there was no more room in my overflowing stomach........yummy! The pets are the cutest and the fellowship was awesome. Very clean, modern, large rooms and bathrooms. Well done.


Elegant and Homey!

5 on January 16, 2011

Thanks, Bill and Paula, for a fabulous weekend at your inn! We loved the quiet, peaceful elegance and warm welcome! Andrew & Brenda Lunden, Orting, WA


Grand time at Granite Hills Inn

5 on January 15, 2011

Bill and Paula put on a grand show for us. The room and the large jacuzzi bath were super.The price was the best in the area. Very friendly. Gracious. We shall visit them again.


You won't regret it!

4.8 on January 13, 2011

Gracious hosts, Bill & Paula grew up in the Leavenworth area and Bill helped his parents run a B&B while he was growing up. They are both knowledgable about the area and its history. Bill has a green thumb and Paula has a salon (in the B&B). I was disappointed to not have the time to take advantage of her services (massage, mani, pedi)! They were wonderful hosts - personable and friendly, yet not intrusive. The house is beautifully decorated in a contemporary style, and the rooms are spacious with big bathrooms, big tubs and double showers. I think all rooms have a fireplace that really makes the room toasty! We didn't use the TV, but we did hook our iPhone up and listen to music through their speakers. Their recommendation for dinner in Leavenworth was spot on (don't miss Pavz)! Breakfast was delicious and included their homemade preserves. Bill & Paula offer service with a smile! We had a wonderful stay at Granite Hills Inn and I look forward to returning!


A lovely home away from home

5 on December 16, 2010

This is our fourth year returning to Leavenworth for the Christmas festival, and our third year staying at the Granite Inn. It is a very lovely home. Bill and Paula are excellent hostesses. The food is fabulous!


A relaxing getaway

5 on December 03, 2010

Granite Hills Inn was an amazing Bed and Breakfast. Everything was clean, fresh, and the place smelled like home. Bill and Paula have great customer service and make you feel at home. It was a wonderful stay! We will be back for sure and will refering friends and family there.


Just what we needed!

5 on November 26, 2010

My husband and I planned a little weekend getaway, just the two of us. This was to be a special time for us, away from our kids, and before our third baby arrived. The place looked cute online, and the food sounded great but when we got there, it was even better than we expected! Bill & Paula were awesome and made fabulous breakfasts for us, and we even spent some time one evening playing cards with them & another couple staying over. The house is gorgeous and it was calming, peaceful, and just what we needed, hence the name of my review. I don't know when we'll be able to come back, with three kids on our hands soon, but we will definitely be back!


Amazing Hospitality!

5 on November 16, 2010

This was me and my husband's first stay ever in a B&B and we didn't really know what to expect...any and all of our expectations were blown away! Bill and Paula were amazing hosts, not too mention the furry hosts as well! The maple sweet was gorgeous and very relaxing. And don't get us started about breakfast, it was simply delicious. I would reccommend this place to anyone! We look forward to coming back for our Wedding Anniversary. Thanks again! Jess and Rob Scheiderer


Felt like one of the Family !!

5 on November 05, 2010

We enjoyed the wonderful homemade breakfasts !!! Visiting and getting to know the owners, like old friends..... rooms were very clean, and comfy, and quiet..... Felt like you were welcomed to roam and have snacks, coffee, tea.... at anytime.... Warm loving couple, and the entire experience is a reflection of both of them... my pedicure was to die for !!! thanks, we will be back soon.......


above and beyond

5 on October 22, 2010

Bill & Paula's service went well above and beyond the call of duty when our vehicle ended up at the mechanic's over night. The food was excellent and the atmosphere relaxing. We felt more like we were visiting friends than staying at an Inn.


Leavenworth's Best B & B

5 on September 28, 2010

The Lord and Lady of the manor are more than proprietors, Bill and Paula are warm and friendly hosts in an atmosphere of casual elegance. Walking through the door is like taking a step back in time when entertaining guests was a cherished pastime. My husband and I quickly adapted to the warmth of the inn and all its treasures from the luxurious room to the delightful breakfasts, spirited conversations, and of course the attention of the domestice creatures, Buddy and friends. It was truly a home-away-from-home for us and we will visit Bill and Paula again.


Thanks for the perfect night!

5 on September 28, 2010

These wonderful people will take good care of you. I promise. You will enjoy their warm and relaxing environment and not walk away hungry. It was not planed for our case to stay at the Granite inn, but we certainly do not regret it. The best of luck and keep up the good work Bill and Paula. The Norwegian climbers Tor and Marte


Perfect timing

4.8 on September 18, 2010

Having taken the North Cascades Loop in reverse order, the Leavenworth area was the best stop along the route - without a doubt. Living in the Houston TX area, the mid-September stay w/ highs in the mid-70's, lows in the mid-50's, barely a cloud in the deep blue sky, was just what the doctor ordered. Add to that the choice of Granite Hills Inn (on the outskirts of Leavenworth, property set off the road with a deep back yard that ends up against one of the many surrounding mountain ranges), the spacious & comfortable 2nd floor Maple suite, a scrumptuous breakfast, gracious hosts Bill & Paula who both went beyond the call of duty to make our stay memorable...one of our best B&B stays EVER!!! The only regret was that it was for only one night. A definite must do again!!


Awesome

4.4 on September 15, 2010

I would highly recommend this luxurious B&B. The house is beautiful and clean with large spacious rooms and spa-like facilities. The hosts are very friendly, welcoming and accommodating. The food was marvelous; local food, well-prepared, healthy and plenty of food.


Best Value B&B of our trip!

5 on September 09, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed the Granite Hills B&B on our recent Oregon/Washington trip. It had the most luxurious rooms & bathrooms of any B&B we have ever stayed in, at a very good price. The breakfast on the patio of their beautiful farm acreage was delicious! Bill was most helpful with local info & Paula fit me in for a last minute spa treatment right next door!


We'll be back!

4.8 on September 05, 2010

My husband and I chose this B&B because of the price, but we'll be back because of the great rooms, excellent hospitality, and great food!


week day break!

5 on August 26, 2010

James and I really enjoyed our brief stay at Granite Hills Inn. The breakfasts and local attractions surpassed our expectations. You are in walking distance to the local hatchery and Sleeping Lady!!! Paula and Bill are wonderful hosts. Keep your eyes open for the bear who likes to eat the berries in the yard!


25th Wedding Anniversary

5 on August 26, 2010

Heaven in Leavenworth is what we experienced at Granite Hills Inn. Bill & Paula have created a peaceful and relaxing atmosphere in their lovely home. The food was outstanding and they accommodated my dietary needs of no gluten or dairy. My facial from Paula with organic products was wonderful. We will be back soon!!!


Best Innkeeper Award!

5 on August 24, 2010

If there is ever an award for "Best Innkeepers" at a B&B, then Bill and Paula Saunders should take top honors. Granite Hills Inn was superior in every way to any other B&B we have experienced. The accommodations, food, and atmosphere were wonderful, but what made our stay so memorable was our host Bill Saunders and his friendly, easy-going manner. After two days at Granite Hills Inn, we felt that we had known Bill for years. He truly made us feel at home. We will be recommending Granite Hills Inn to all our friends and family!


A very peaceful and relaxing stay!

4.8 on August 12, 2010

We had such a wonderful time at Granite Hills Inn! The room was wonderful, the bed so comfortable and the Inn Keepers Bill & Paula were so warm and friendly. They made us feel like one of the family. The Breakfast they served was so wonderful and we ate on the patio with views that are unbelievable! A wonderful and relaxing stay!!


July 2010 - Delightful stay

4.6 on August 10, 2010

We were delighted with the care and attention to detail that Bill & Paula have put into their Bed & Breakfast. Rooms are tastefully decorated, and come complete with many extra touches. Salon-grade bath and hair products, aromatherapy, jetted tub, double shower heads, fireplace, quality linens, robes, and even two luggage racks. We would stay there again.


Granite Hills Inn Review

4.0 on August 09, 2010

We were delighted to stay 3 nights at Granite Hills Inn. I found the inn on the Leavenworth, Washington website, and after looking at the site, also called the chamber of commerce for more information. It was as stated and more, simply delightful, relaxing, very clean, wonderful hosts and absolutely delicious breakfasts. We will be back and we will be recommending this to our friends.


Great Place To Stay, Will Return

4.4 on July 30, 2010

Bill and Paula are very gracious hosts. They have a beautiful home with all the necessary amenities for the typical B and B traveler. Moreover, they know the area/town like the back of their hands so they are great for recommendations (e.g. things to see, shops to go to, places to eat). Granite Hills is less than a mile from the beautiful Fish Hatchery Trails, so it's a perfect place for people who enjoy a walk before breakfast and site-seeing. Granite Hills Inn is a fantastic value, and we look forward to seeing the hosts Bill and Paula again!


Our Stay at Granite Hills Inn

3.8 on June 28, 2010

In a word,... delightful. The ownes were very personalble, and helpful when came to anything pertaining to Leavenworth. The fact that they both have lived there most of their lives shines when it comes to their knowledge of the town, and what it has to offer. I thought to myself it would be kinda fun to just got thru a list of all the various vendors, and resturaunts, and ask them questions about each one. My guess is that they would fare rather well. The breakfasts were both tastey and enormous... Couldn't begin to eat all the food they sit in front of you. The cherry and apricote sauces were killer. I like the fact that they open their whole house to you. I makes those of us who have never stayed at a B&B more comfortable. The beds, heavenly, the duel showers were.....fun to say the least. The view, spactacular. The hospitality, warm and inviting. A most enjoyable expierience.


Amazing food and nice welcoming atmosphere

4.6 on May 15, 2010

We had an awesome time at the B & B. They were so welcoming and had a lot of information about the surrounding area and things to do and places to eat. Had one of the best breakfasts ever with homemade cherry sauce. We would definaltly recommend it.


The best of Leavenworth

5 on March 31, 2010

The breakfast was bountiful, the surroundings breathless, and the company was delightful. My husband and I enjoyed every aspect of Granite Hills Inn, including the facial that I recieved from Paula, the advice on what to see by Bill and the company that Buddy the dog provided. It was a perfect Spring Break.


Great stay at Granite Hills!

5 on March 30, 2010

Granite Hills is a great little place - the owners make you feel very welcome right off the bat. I especially appreciated that they were willing to let us eat breakfast in our room, by the fireplace, looking out the window at the birds, with lots of peace and quiet.


Loved staying at Granite Hills!

4.8 on March 10, 2010

From the moment you step foot into Granite Hills Inn you will know that you selected the best place to stay in Leavenworth! Bill and Paula are the most hospitable of hosts! We loved chatting with them and really loved the comfort of their beautiful home and our room. Everything is tastefully decorated and the bathtubs are beautiful and relaxing. I especially loved the complimentary bath salts and products provided. The rooms are of decent size cozied up with a charming fireplace. Wireless internet is fast and the bedding is sooo comfortable. The views are beautiful and just when you think it couldn't get better, you wake up to a fresh pot of coffee and fantastic breakfast served up by both Bill and Paula. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and if in Leavenworth again, will not hesitate to make another reservation!


Granite Hills Fabulous

5 on March 03, 2010

Our stay at Granite Hills Inn was short but fabulous. Bill and Paula were wonderful hosts. The room was comfortable, big and airy with a lovely view of the hills of Leavenworth. Breakfast was amazing. Paula's homemade jams and sauces were to die for (I even took some apricot jam home). We will definitely be staying at the Granite Hills Inn in the future.


20th Anniversary

4.6 on February 21, 2010

Bill and Paula were gracious hosts that did everything possible to make our stay the best it could be. They have a beautiful home that they share with their guests. We truly felt as though we were at home away from home.


Excellent B & B

4.6 on February 03, 2010

The accomodations were excellent with good attention to details. The owners were very pleasant people and fun to talk to. It's easy to get into town, being only a few minutes drive. The living room was a pleasant place to relax, have a cup of coffee, read or socialize.


A great getaway!

4.6 on January 17, 2010

So peaceful and a beautiful getaway...Bill and Paula were great!


Totally delighted with our stay

5 on January 04, 2010

I was so pleased at the peaceful resting place. We thoroughly enjoyed the amenities of bath salts, creams, and hair products. What a delight and then to rest by a fireplace in our rooms nestled in quality bedding and comfort while watching TV. What a delight to wake up to the smell of great coffee and a beautifully arranged full breakfast with seconds. Homemade jam and wonderful music. A charming couple with excellent decorating. Can't say enough goods things but very worth the experience. I hope to try the spa on my return. I am looking to enjoy the week day special.


A wonderful experience!!!

4.8 on December 29, 2009

My husband and I experienced a delightful 2 days with Bill and Paula! The rooms were homey, beautiful and well equiped with amazingly wonderful bedding! Bill and Paula know how to make guests feel comfortable and prepare a lovely breakfast that was tooo tasty! They definately go the extra mile and even scraped the truck off after 9 inches of fresh snow!! : ) Will definately revisit! Thanks Bill and Paula for a wonderful time! Blessings, Tina and Mike


perfect!!!

5 on December 27, 2009

I loved the fact that you were both so willing to meet my health needs!!! and to top it off it was perfectly done!!!


Awesome!!!

5 on December 22, 2009

Wow. Dont miss out on this one! Great hospitality, Exeptional rooms, and a scrumptious breakfast. We had a fantastic stay, and will be back in June. Thanks Bill & Paula!


Wonderful Experience!

5 on December 18, 2009

We visited the Granite Hills Inn recently and had a wonderful time. We got engaged during our trip to Leavenworth and Bill and Paula made the trip extra special. The service was great, the food was delicious, and the room was wonderful. We will definitely be back!


This place has a 5 star comfort!

5 on December 18, 2009

We stayed there for a night. It was the most comfortable night ever. We received superb service. The bathrooms are a luxury. BTW we were in the maple suite. The colors in this room are awesome. We received a weekday special for only $99. If you look at some other hotel rooms in leavenworth, you will not like them as much as this place. Me and my wife can't stop talking about it. The views were amazing. Delicious and sumptuos breakfast in the morning. Wonderful pets. We felt right at home. Bill and Paula are such nice hosts. They're extremely service oriented. We told about this place to some of our friends and family already. We're definitely going to stay there on our next visit and will recommend anyone who's planning to visit the town of leavenworth. ----Himanshu and Anya.


Nice place

4.0 on December 15, 2009

Very nice little bed and breakfast! Paula and Bill were exceptional hosts. The beds were and linens were nice and comfy. Could definitely improve on a couple of minor things, like the dvd selection, and a box of tissues next to the bed.


cozy winter get-away

4.8 on December 07, 2009

We loved staying at Granite Hills B&B. Paula and Bill's house was new and fresh and relaxing. As soon as I got to our room I could feel my shoulders let go of tension. The bed was snugly with high quality sheets and a fluffy comforter. We started the romantic fireplace right away. Bill and Paula are a friendly couple with a friendly doggie official greeter. The best part of the stay were the superb breakfasts and morning chats with our hosts and other guests.


Granite Hills Inn

Details

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5098883916

Visit Website »

View details

Top