Cashmere Mountain Bed & Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.9
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.7

Score Breakdown based on
89 Reviews

Write A Review

Winter get away

5 on March 04, 2014

Very relaxing and enjoyable stay at the Cashmere Mountain Bed and Breakfast. Brain and Rochelle go out of their way to make your time at their place one to remember.


Great Place

5 on February 09, 2014

This was our second visit to this B & B. The owners are great and the food is delicious. The room are clean, cozy and have an unbeatable view.


Nice owners

5 on January 16, 2014

Brian and Rochelle are extremely nice and accommodating.


Best Bed &Breakfast ever!

5 on January 05, 2014

This was our 3rd New Years spent at Cashmere B & B. There is so much to like, the food was delicious, the room comfortable the hosts friendly and professional. It's the best way to see Leavenworth, away from the crowds but close enough to go to town. We like to hike and/or snow shoe; here we get to do it all in a pleasant atmosphere. We will be going back soon.


EXCELLENT GET AWAY!

5 on October 30, 2013

We REALLY enjoyed our relaxing weekend, the attention to detail, hospitality and accomodations made this B&B one that we'll put on our list as a go back to place.


Our favorite escape from Seattle

5 on October 29, 2013

We've stayed with Brian and Rochelle twice now and plan to return again.


Excellent base for day hiking in the area mountains.

5 on October 28, 2013

Well appointed room. Flexible on breakfast hour serving. Good knowledge of area hiking opportunities and current conditions.


Relaxing gateaway

4.8 on October 09, 2013

Beautiful place, great food and host.


A lovely place,,,,

5 on September 30, 2013

Such a beautiful place to rest and relax....our room had everything we needed to be comfortable. Great breakfasts.


We had a delightful stay at Cashmere Mountain B&B

5 on September 09, 2013

Many adjectives describe Cashmere Mountain B&B -- friendly, comfy, quiet, thoughtful, beautiful. We had a lovely stay -- Rochelle and Brian are gracious hosts who have built a beautiful home for us lucky guests.


Wonderful surprise!

4.8 on September 05, 2013

First time in the area, what a wonderful surprise to find such a comfortable and inviting getaway. Hospitality was second to none. The homemade breakfasts were delicious - and healthy to boot! The location was just far enough out of "town" - yet were 4 minutes drive time to a parking spot on Front St. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We look forward to a return trip. Highly recommend you consider Cashmere Mtn B&B if you are in the area.


Romantic and couple friendly

4.6 on August 04, 2013

I surprised my husband for our 6th anniversary and we couldn't have been happier. It was so close to Leavenworth but it was tucked away in the mountains and really felt like a get away. We enjoyed watching the stars at night from the hot tub. The rooms were really clean and comfortable. Brian and Rochelle have thought of everything to make the stay memorable. I would definitely book here again and will refer my friends and family!


Enjoyable, relaxing weekend

3.4 on July 31, 2013

The owners do a great job of providing a comfortable and relaxing experience. The location is beautiful and great for unwinding and just sitting with nature. Since there are only two rooms, there are no large breakfasts/social time to deal with if you prefer that. The only downside was the location of the larger room is located at a main walkway so leaving the blinds open means other guests walking by affects your privacy; so you end up leaving your blinds completely closed on beautiful days.


Great B&B - close to town

5 on July 25, 2013

We headed to Cashmere Mountain B&B to celebrate my boyfriend's birthday. We very much enjoyed our stay! Brian and Rochelle are great hosts. Rochelle's breakfasts are delicious and filling (Croissant french toast? yes please!). The B&B is located on the top of a hill with a beautiful view of the valley and the mountains. We enjoyed sitting on the deck and playing board games (provided in your room) with a glass of wine. You'll feel like you're out in the country, but you're just a five minute drive from Leavenworth. Which makes it very easy to run into town for dinner. The bed and linens were very comfortable, and we enjoyed the heated floors in the bathroom on cold mornings. Brian suggested that we head to the hot tub to view the stars and milky way in the evening, and we're glad we did. There is very little light pollution, so you get an amazing view of the night sky. All in all, we had a fantastic time at Cashmere, and we hope to be back soon!


Looking for a few days of peace? Look no further...

5 on June 27, 2013

My husband Surprised me with a few night's at the Cashmere Mountain Bed and Breakfast for our 25th wedding anniversary. I am not a review writer by any stretch but had felt compelled after the wonderful experience we had with Brian and Rochelle, staying at their exquisite Bed and Breakfast. A well chosen spot, perched in the hillside minutes out of downtown Leavenworth is ideal for the kind of getaway you choose to have. Being in the building industry, the attention to detail in the room's and atmosphere is evident your comfort and relaxation is first priority. Brian was spot on with his knowledge about all there is to do and see in and around the bed and breakfast. His restaurant reviews were spot on,complete with a book with the menus, and the activities that we chose Brian had a many suggestions which made the experience as a whole a very enjoyable....above all I would recommend this for anyone who needs a place to relax and get out of the busy pace of life for awhile...I have to add that awhile the interactions were made with mostly Brian..he was quick to give credit to his wonderful wife and her many talents in making their passion come true. Thank you for a wonderful,peaceful stay!~ This one won't disappoint!~


The place to stay!

5 on May 29, 2013

The Cashmere Mountain B&B was a truly extraordinary experience. Although just minutes away from downtown Leavenworth, the B&B has all the serenity and beauty of a cozy cabin in the woods. Brian and Rochelle are amazing people, going out of their way to make sure that we were comfortable. They provided us with a wealth of information about hiking, dining, and general tidbits about what not to miss out on while in Leavenworth. Rochelle had a different fresh baked goodie for us every night... something you definitely don't want to miss out on!!! The breakfasts were amazing as well. They kept us satisfied until almost dinner time! The B&B itself is immaculate. The rooms are comfortable and beautiful. Every detail has been thought of. There are games, a t.v., blankets to sit in front of the fireplace with, even backpacks in case you decide to go hiking last minute and forgot to bring one of your own! Don't miss out on the hot tub either. It was a wonderful experience to sit in the tub and watch the stars come out. This B&B provided us with exactly the experience we were looking for. All the comfort, privacy, and serenity of home wrapped in a beautiful setting.


A fantastic stay!

5 on May 05, 2013

From arrival to departure, this was an extremely relaxing and enjoyable experience. Rochelle and Brian are friendly and welcoming and thoroughly fun to talk to - we felt at ease with them instantly. The rooms were clean, well appointed and charming, featuring a cozy fireplace and spectacular snow-capped views out every window. Brian gave us a (much needed) lesson on the art of darts so we could try our hand at it in the shared sitting reoom. Breakfast was amazing (and Rochelle is willing to share her culinary secrets!). Scruptious fresh baked treats greeted us every evening around 7:00 when we returned from dinner in the Bavarian village of Leavenworth. We live only about 3 hours away, so we are looking forward to being frequent guests from now on! The perfect escape! Karen and Jim


Very relaxing B&B

4.8 on February 28, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed for our anniversary and had a very relaxing time. Brian & Rochelle were very welcoming and great cooks! The breakfast was excellent and we really enjoyed the evening treats. The room was quiet and the views of the valley and mountains were excellent. We also enjoyed the hot tub, it was fun to warm ourselves up and look at the moon and stars. We highly recommend this B&B.


had a very good retreat thank you

4.0 on December 22, 2012

Had a very friendly relaxing time hosts were very friendly


Cashmere Mountain Bed And Breakfast

5 on December 12, 2012

Perfection as usual, cannot wait until next visit!


Weekend getaway

4.8 on November 29, 2012

Great place to stay. Very quiet and a great place to get away from the city and check out what Leavenworth has to offer. Service and food was great. We loved the breakfast and the deserts left for us was one of the best parts of staying here. Will recommend to anyone who wants to leave the city for the city and stay at a great place.


Nice B&B

4.4 on November 26, 2012

This is a very quiet B&B, very nice location, less than 5 minutes to town.


Just as advertised. Wonderful place to stay.

4.8 on November 05, 2012

Cashmere Mountain B&B is the best place to stay for some time away. The rooms are well designed and every need has been thought out. This made for a wonderful relaxing weekend for me and my wife. A great place to re-connect. The breakfasts were fantastic.


5 star all the way!

4.6 on September 07, 2012

This is by far the best B&B we've stayed at. The view is spectacular and the hosts are truly great.


Amazing choice

4.6 on August 20, 2012

So accommodating and helpful! We had so much fun, and expect to come back as soon as we can!


Heavenly

5 on August 15, 2012

We have stayed at many B&Bs but Brian and Rochelle completely blew away the competition. We can not wait until our next visit!


More B & B's should take note of how this one is run.

4.8 on August 07, 2012

A welcoming glass of wine or beer, heated bathroom floors and rain shower, nice hot tub, soda and water in the fridge, backpacks, binoculars & hiking poles free usage for those who need them, TV that rises and lowers at the base of the bed so the view is not blocked - these are the extras this B & B has done to make a very memorable stay. We have travelled around the world and Cashmere Mtn B&B ranks as one of our top stays along with Eliza's on Bealey in Christ Church New Zealand. (a great breakfast also!)


Honeymoon get a way

5 on July 27, 2012

My husband and I are so grateful to have found Cashmere Mountain Bed & Breakfast. We enjoyed our weekend there and look forward to returning.


Relaxing, Beautiful Views, Highly Recommended

5 on July 11, 2012

Cashmere Mountain B&B was a fabulous weekend get-away for my boyfriend and I. When we arrived, Rochelle asked if we'd like wine or beer and put our drinks in our room. Brian showed us around the property and then showed us to our room...we stayed in the guest house. The guest house was so comfortable, relaxing and very clean. It was quiet at night and the room had it's own airconditioning unit so we could adjust the temperature to our liking. Rochelle made a fabulous breakfast on Sunday morning and a delicious continential breakfast was provided on Monday morning. Brian and Rochelle were great hosts, offering suggestions on where to eat and which day-hikes were the best. This place is highly recommended and we will definitely stay here again.


Excellent location!

5 on June 29, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for our 12th anniversary and loved every minute of it. It exceeded our expectations in every way. Brian and Rochelle were very accommodating and helpful, but also give you plenty of privacy. The views are amazing. The room was clean, cozy and beautiful. We will definitely come back again!


Great Experience

4.8 on June 20, 2012

Very nice location with a great view quiet but close to Leavenworth. Brian and Rochelle really do a very good job as hosts.


Great mountain view! Wonderful, private B&B

5 on May 27, 2012

What a great bed and breakfast! We stayed during Maifest 2012 and were very pleased with our accommodations. Brian and Rochelle Shugrue were very attentive and really wonderful people to meet. The breakfast was delicious. A very private location with an exceptional mountain view, very relaxing and wonderful wild life while still being convenient to town. Also convenient to the Amtrak station. We will definitely be making a return visit to the Cashmere Mountain Bed & Breakfast.


We're so glad we didn't miss Cashmere Mountain

5 on May 06, 2012

My wife and I spent an amazing weekend at Cashmere Mountain. Being cared for by Beian & Rochelle and surrounded by exquisite beauty had us feeling cared for, no spoiled. I have a saying when my experience exceeds expectation , "I feel like one of God's spoiled kids". That pretty much sums up our weekend. Brian & Rochelle , thank you. We'll be back


Our honeymoon getaway

5 on April 20, 2012

We stayed in the guest house, a cabin that stands separate from the main house. This provided the privacy we were seeking for our vacation. The staff was very accomodating, even going to great lengths for our circumstances. We needed gluten-free food secondary to a medical condition, and they were happy to oblige. In addition to this consideration, the food was absolutely amazing. Some of the best gluten-free fare we have ever enjoyed. If you are looking for a place that is charming, picturesque, and convenient to downtown Leavenworth, this is it!


Our mini-honeymoon

5 on February 15, 2012

We stayed here for a mini-honeymoon. Everything was pretty much perfect. It was just what we needed.


Can't wait to go back...

5 on January 19, 2012

My wife and I typically go to the Oregon Coast for our anniversary. This year we took a chance and headed north to Leavenworth for the Bavarian Ice Festival. We couldn’t be happier with this decision. Their location is secluded but close enough that it was easy to get in and out of town. Our hosts were excellent. They were great at communicating with us when we booked our stay. When we arrived, Brian gave us a personal tour of the property. Rochelle makes a great breakfast and we enjoyed the evening treats as well. Our recommendation is to reserve the Guest Haus. It’s really worth it! We can’t wait for our next trip up.


Highly recommended

4.4 on January 18, 2012

I would highly recommend this B&B. Very good service...exceptionally clean and excellent amenities. Breakfast was simple continental with very good homemade banana bread. The owner provided a very good overview of the amenities and anything we needed to be aware of. The view and proximity to Leavenworth was very good. The hot tub was a little too far away from the building and was a little too exposed for the cold temperatures while we were there so we didn't use it, but everything else about the B&B was superb.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for your review "Highly Recommended". We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here. Just to explain our breakfasts, we do continentals Monday through Thursday mornings serving home baked goods, assorted fruit, cereals, yogurts, coffee and juice. We discount our nightly prices for those stays. Hot breakfasts are served Friday, Saturday and Sunday.


weekend getaway

4.2 on December 22, 2011

Nice and Quite getaway, heated floor in bathroom nice touch, the outdoor hot tub was great. Brian and Rochelle were very gracious hosts.


Winter retreat

4.6 on December 21, 2011

The lodge was beautiful and their hospitality made you feel right at home from the late night snacks to good conversation. Staying a couple miles out of town was nice because it gave us some privacy and time to take in the beautiful mountain views. I would highly recommened the Cashmere B&B, we plan to return soon :)


A fantastic getaway.

4.6 on December 14, 2011

We stayed at Cashmere Mt. B&B during in the christmas lighting festival. As always the festival was a great time and very busy. Lots of people in town. But back at our room you would think you are the only people in town. Its very quite and secluded for only being 2 miles from town. There view is amazing and the wildlife is great. First morning at breakfast I saw 2 deer walking through the forest and then the next morning 8 quail walking right up the drive. The food was exceptional and the room was first class all the way. Brian and Rochelle were great hosts. It was a nice added touch that when they found out I was a UW alum. the next day they were both sporting there washington gear. I will very happy with our stay and I will be back again soon.


Amazing!!

5 on December 07, 2011

First class, amazing, and both Brian and Rochelle are real personable people who make you feel welcome, yet respect your privacy. We will be back, you can't go wrong at Cashmere Mountain, everything you could possibly want.


Perfect Mountain Retreat

5 on October 08, 2011

This charming inn was just what every traveler wants. Impeccable detail was given to comfort and relaxation. The innkeepers were friendly and hospitable. We would love to return to this area and would choose this inn again. We loved the fireplace in the bedroom, heated floor tiles in the bathroom, large central room with snacks and a beautiful mountain view.


Warm, comfy atmosphere

3.6 on September 06, 2011

Overall, our stay was very nice, the owners were warm and welcoming, and the atmosphere was beautiful and relaxing. Brian and Rochelle went out of their way to make sure we felt comfortable. Our only constructive criticism would be that the room in the daylight basement felt a little dark and did not take advantage of the gorgeous atmosphere. Upon arriving, we were lead into their office, which was part of a beautiful, light-filled great room in their main house. I was immediately wow'd! We were then lead down into the basement which felt dank in contrast. At other bed and breakfasts we have enjoyed, the customer was able to experience the best parts of the house (or if we didn't, we didn't know it!!). I felt like the room would have been more than great if we were personal guests in their home, but as paying customers we were a bit disappointed. We could also hear every footstep above us in the mornings. Please don't misunderstand however that there are many wonderful things about this B&B (we found that all of other positive reviews are very true!!). We may just choose next time to book the other room.


Wonderful stay!

4.8 on September 01, 2011

This was a 'class act' all the way around - beautiful place with outstanding service by nice people. Thanks Brian and Rochelle!


4 night stay at cashmere mountain

4.8 on August 28, 2011

we had a great time at cashmere mountain. Brian and Rochelle are very hospitable and made sure we had everything we needed. The whole place was very clean the hot tub was amazing to set in and watch the stars. we loved being up on the hill away from town and all the people yet still only a three minute drive from leavenworth. i highly recommend it to anyone


A Night at Cashmere Mountain B&

4.8 on August 21, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at Cashmere Mt. B&B. Brian and Rochelle were warm and welcoming hosts-and although we only spent one night-it was relaxing and very comfortable. I would recommend a visit to this B&B. The attention to details on this beautiful property made it a memorable night.


Can't wait to go back!

5 on July 21, 2011

This was a wonderful place to stay. After a short tour of the property the innkeepers go out of their way to make it feel like you have the whole place to yourselves. The rooms were immaculate. My husband loved the pop up t.v. cabinet so well that he came home and researched it. This property is a short drive from town making it a very convenient location. The breakfasts were delicious and more than filling. We loved the sweet treats that "magically" appeared in the common room in the evening. We really needed one more night and were not ready to go home. We are looking forward to the next time we'll be able to go!


Exceptional B & B in Leavenworth

4.8 on July 07, 2011

We had a fantastic stay. The hosts are incredible, and we enjoyed everything about Cashmere Mountain. We would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a peaceful, relaxing getaway with beautiful scenery. It is away from the tourist area of Leavenworth, which was a real draw for us. The weekend breakfasts were also wonderful. Rochelle is an exceptional cook.


Great Getaway

4.8 on June 24, 2011

We had a great experience at the B&B. My wife and I decided on Cashmere Mtn B&B after much thought and we were extremely happy with the decision. Very quiet and private, super views, outstanding breakfasts and hosts, top notch amenities. We will be back again soon. Almost hate to tell anyone how great this place is because we want it to be available when we want to return.


A great 2nd trip

5 on April 05, 2011

My wife and I have decided to make this a regular getaway. The hosts, the food, and the stars were unbelievable.


10th anniversary Bliss

5 on March 06, 2011

My wife and I spent our 10th anniversary here and I must say I couldnt have asked for a more peaceful and private way to spend it. The view that is published is the view that you get. I have already recommend this place to many and will continue to recommend it to anyone looking for that weekend get away or a romantic celebration. Thanks you so much for the wonderful weekend Brian and Rochelle


Exceptional weekend get away in Cashmere

5 on March 06, 2011

You won't be disappointed. Brain and Rochelle go out of their way to make your stay the best that it can be. Great room. Great food. Great get away!


cashmere moluntain bed and breakfast,

5 on March 05, 2011

This was our first stay in leavenworth, WA and because of Cashmere Mountain B&B it far exceeded all expectations. Brian and Rochelle run an outstanding B&B that is just minutes from the main town of leavenworth. They gave great recommendations for restaurants in town as well fun activities in the area. The room we stayed in gave that true mountain lodge experience, with a warm, home type atmosphere. The town of leavenworth is remarkable, but at the end of the day we couldnt wait to get back to the B&B to relax in the room and enjoy the view. We couldn't have asked for a better experience and can't wait to go back. Thanks again Cashmere Mountain, You'll see us again soon!! - Mike and Kaitlyn


Wonderful and relaxing stay at Cashmere Mountain

4.8 on January 20, 2011

We had never stayed at a B&B before and we were thoroughly impressed with the beautiful room, and privacy. Thank you for a relaxing weekend!


Outstanding!!

5 on January 19, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at this bed and breakfast! Everything was amazing! This was just a great getaway from the everyday stress. When I went home I wanted to retire even more so. I am recommending this place to anyone I know. Thank you for such a wonderful experience!!


wonderful stay just outside Leavenworth

5 on January 11, 2011

My girlfriend and I spent two nights this past December at Cashmere Mountain B&B and it was wonderful. The hospitality of the hosts and quality of the place made everything perfect. They're a quick ~5min outside of town, the views are breathtaking, beds comfy, fresh pastries and breakfast every morning - they've really gone out of their way to make sure everything you can imagine has been thought of. I'd highly recommend this place if you'd like to stay in the Leavenworth area, but don't want the crowds of town. If it's snowy, be sure to have chains though!


charming home friendly hosts

3.6 on January 03, 2011

We definitely enjoyed our stay. The home was beautiful with all kinds of surprising small perks including a hot tub, heated bathroom floors and little reading lights for each side of the bed. The owners were very friendly and helpful in every way. Although the second morning we had a full breakfast, the first morning we had only a continental breakfast, which surprised us. The only other complaint is that when I chose the B+B, one of the reasons I chose it was that the description said you could snowshoe right outside their back door. This was not the case. Driving to the XCskiing/snowshoeing was not a problem but I didnt expect to have to drive. All in all it was an enjoyable stay with lovely people and i would highly recommend their B+B.


Wonderful romantic get away!

4.2 on December 18, 2010

We very much enjoyed our stay at Cashmere Mountain B&B! The room, hosts and scenery were all outstanding. Thank you for a relaxing get away!


Great Bed and Breakfast stay!

4.2 on October 21, 2010

My husband and I stayed here the first part of September for our anniversary. We couldnt have stayed at a better place. This was a very relaxing stay. Brian and Rochelle made it extra special. Great breakfast (banana oatmeal pancakes were excellent) served in the morning and excellent baked goods to come back to at night. I would diffently reccamend and would stay here again.


Great place to stay!!

4.8 on October 20, 2010

Outstanding breakfast meals!! Brian and Rochelle were very friendly and helpful willing to spend time to help with questions about the area. I will and have recommended it to others. I hope to return someday.


Cashmere Mtn B&B---Superb Value!

4.6 on October 13, 2010

Brian and Rochelle have created a venue for relaxation and privacy....a home base away from the noise and bustle of Leavenworth. The food was delicious, the rooms comfortable and well appointed. It was a great stay and we will definitely be going back. We went for the revelry of the Octoberfest times, but it would be a great destination for cross country skiing as well. The price was similar to some mass hotel places downtown making it a super value.


Relaxing and Peaceful

5 on September 21, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at Cashmere Mountain Bed and Breakfast. They only have two rooms, so it is very peaceful, quiet and relaxing. It was the most relaxing place we have ever stayed at. We stayed in the Guest Haus which was in a separate building and their other room is in the main house, so you are not hearing any noise from other guests as you do in a hotel room. It's like staying at a resort with the awsome views, beautiful home and the most amenities we have ever had when traveling. Their breakfasts are all fantastic and not anyting you normally make at home. Rochelle slow cooks corn beef then makes a hash from scratch. I had to leave with her banana oatmeal pancake receipe also from scratch. We are so lucky they have opened up this amazing B & B for a home away from home for us living only 2 hours away.


An Amazing Stay!!

5 on August 31, 2010

My husband was in charge of picking a romantic place to go and stay for our 25th wedding anniversary. Our lives are extremely busy, so we knew that we could only get away for a weekend. When he told me he booked a bed and breakfast in Leavenworth, I must say, I was happy with the destination but not sure about staying at a bed and breakfast for quiet and privacy as we have not had good experiences with B & B’s in the past. My husband said this one was different and was he right on. From the moment we arrived in the driveway, I knew I wanted to come back even without staying. The home is beautiful, up a quiet private road, on a mini mountainside and the views were awesome of mountains across the valley and orchards below . Brian was on the step ready to welcome us as we pulled up. When signing in, we were offered a welcome beverage of assorted wines, beers or non alcoholic. They only have two rooms opening up a 3rd in special situations where two couples or a group might want to book. Both rooms are private, beautifully decorated with rustic elegance and completely separate from Brian and Rochelle’s living area. This B & B has so many amenities. To name a few, beds more comfortable than ours at home, refrigerator stocked with beverages, plush robes, basket with games, throws and binoculars for viewing the many species of birds that feed off their feeders and chipmunks catching the leftovers below. Rochelle’s incredible breakfasts and cookies put out every night. Stargazing (can see the Milky Way!!) and hearing crickets in the hot tub or on your patio at night. This was just what we needed to get away from the Seattle area with it’s noise, traffic and our hectic jobs to decompress. We will return this winter. Brian and Rochelle have Nordic passes for cross country skiing and snowshoeing of which they provide the snowshoes and poles for guests. Thank you Brian & Rochelle for a memorable anniversary! See you soon. Eric & Bonnie.


A Perfect B&B Experience!

5 on July 06, 2010

We stayed here to celebrate our 25th anniversary and had a most wonderful visit! Of the ~20 B&Bs we've visited, this is one of the top 2. Rochelle and Brian are fabulous hosts, and Rochelle is an excellent cook. She went well beyond the typical B&B host to meet our dietary needs without sacrificing taste or quality! They are both friendly and respectful of privacy. About 5 minutes from downtown, but extremely quiet/private with views to die for. Very comfortable room (loved the heated bathroom floors!). Extremely clean. We loved sitting on the porch drinking our coffee and watching the birds and chipmunks both mornings. Wonderful cookies each night as well. Make sure to bring your suit to enjoy the hot tub after a long hike or to watch the stars. We are recommending to our family and friends, and want to go back!


"HEAVEN ON EARTH"

5 on April 19, 2010

The weather in Seattle is quite dreary this time of year, and the sunshine of Leavenworth suddenly seemed very attractive so we decided to head over and check this place out. Wow, were we ever impressed! The hosts, Brian and Rochelle, were so warm and friendly, and very accommodating. We loved the welcome glass of wine, which we enjoyed on the patio while listening to the incredible number of birds that seemed to be everywhere! The water fountain also provided a very soothing background. It was so peaceful, we immediately started to unwind and completely relax. We stayed at the Enchantment Guest Haus, and it was awesome. The bed was the most comfortable we’ve ever slept in, and we stay at a lot of B&B’s. The fluffy robes hanging in the closet, reading lights in the nightstand, lots of games (we love cribbage, and were thrilled to find a set in the basket!), the cool pebble stone flooring in the bath and of course, that heated stone floor – wonderful as we first awakened each morning! The wildflowers are coming in now, and since they have apparently had more rain than usual this year, it’s very green and colorful right now. The outdoor hot tub was very relaxing, and we could not believe how many stars we could see. Beautiful! The food was absolutely incredible. We had the smoked salmon quiche, which Rochelle makes from scratch, and it was great. When she later told us it was also healthy and low fat, we couldn’t believe it. The next day, the banana oatmeal pancakes were so moist and flavorful, we wound up cleaning our plates and were pleasingly stuffed! The coffee was really good, and Brian told us it is locally roasted right in Leavenworth, which was a pleasant surprise. The wonderful hosts, great food, quiet setting and very luxurious surroundings here are among the best we’ve experienced. We can’t wait to come back later this summer!


Absolutely Perfect - This Place is the Best!

5 on April 19, 2010

We just stayed here last weekend, and were thoroughly pleased with everything we experienced. You can not beat the location of this place, up on a ridge overlooking orchards and the snow capped mountains across the valley - just gorgeous! The wildflowers are out, and the birds seemed to be everywhere, and those Grosbeaks - very unique! The hosts Brian and Rochelle were awesome. Very friendly and easy to talk with. We asked them to join us for coffee after breakfast (smoked salmon quiche - we took the recipe home!), and loved their company. They know the area well, especially the history, which is pretty unique. We actually felt like old friends by the time the weekend was over. Don't forget to take advantage of the outdoor hot tub here. The stars at night will blow you away. We saw the Milky Way for the first time - wow! If you want peace and quiet, a friendly atmosphere and incredible food, you will love this place! We're coming back for river rafting in June. We can't wait!


Exactly What We Were Looking For!

5 on April 11, 2010

We wanted a place to escape for a romantic weekend, where we could be by ourselves and completely relax. Did we ever hit the jackpot with this place! Upon arrival, the hosts Brian & Rochelle greeted us as though we were long lost friends, and had a glass of wine ready - wonderful! The bed was amazing (we stayed at the Enchantment Guest Haus), and the view from the bed - we didn't want to get out of bed! Since this place is on a private road, no cars were around, and boy was it ever quiet. It was cloudy the first night, but the second night - wow! Stars right down the ground, and so many!!! We loved staring at them while soaking in the hot tub. Although we wanted to be by ourselves, we wound up talking at length with Brian and Rochelle during breakfast, and it was delightful. We are going to come back in the summer, to see those hummingbirds we keep hearing about! We really love this place, and you will too!


Horrible customer service, will never return.

2.4 on April 08, 2010

We went to Leavenworth, and opted to stay at this bed and breakfast. The room was very nice. There were a few small bugs. Since it’s in the country, I wasn't very surprised by this. There was no tub - only a shower stall with pebble floors. The bed was too soft, but we prefer a very hard bed. The hot-tub was very relaxing and quiet. Breakfast was delicious, and filling. After we checked out, we received an irate call from Brian, stating that the door handle was broken. We went back to the house, and he demonstrated that the door handle was broken. He was very hostile in his demeanor and voice. He literally screamed at us that excessive force MUST have been used to break the handle. When I pointed out that it would not have made sense for us to force the door, as he had given us the key, he just repeated that the door handle had not broken itself. According to Brian, the locksmith he used supposedly reported that the door handle had been broken by extreme force. However, when I called the locksmith company, the customer service person explained that the type of door handle that they used on their doors is known to fail, and that the door handle had simply failed. There was no excessive use of force on the door or handle. The woman at the locksmith company stated that they were replacing the door handle, free of charge as a warranty item. When I informed Brian of this, he repeated that the door handle must have had excessive force used. Never once did he apologize for his behavior. Overall, the room was very nice. Had Brian simply reported that the door handle was broken and been more professional, we probably would have considered going back. The fact that the man screamed at us, however, will prevent us from ever returning. I understand that having anything broken is upsetting. However, even if your guest very obviously breaks something, you should NEVER literally scream at them.

Innkeeper Response
From the beginning, we were very accommodating. We waived our 2-night minimum weekend policy, and acquired special food to meet their dietary needs. Upon arrival, they started complaining and found fault with practically everything, from the bed, the windows, the bathroom, and later even complained about the restaurants we had recommended in town. Nothing seemed to satisfy them. Regardless, we continued to make every effort to provide them a wonderful stay. Upon checkout, we went down to clean the room and found the door handle broken, hanging down 180 degrees, the door ajar and could not be closed. When we called them to ask what happened, they were defensive and said the door was working fine when they left. After a discussion that clearly proved that the handle was broken during their stay, they agreed to pay for half of the repairs, and we told them we would get back with them regarding the cost. The contractor confirmed that excessive force was used to break the spring in the door, but due to the phone call this guest had made to his office, using a loud voice laced with profanity to his receptionist, he told us it would be a warranty claim and no charges would apply, just so we could put all of this behind us. We informed the guest in writing that there would be no charges, apologized for any confusion and thought that would be the end of it. Once again this wasn’t enough to please them, and they went out of their way to write this negative review. What we find amazing is the claim that we screamed at our guests. Not only is this completely false, but it would not make any sense for anybody in the hospitality business to scream at a customer. We love this business and work very hard to provide the best experience possible for our guests. All of our customers have been very happy and many have already returned, and others plan to. If you have some time, please read their reviews. We feel that this will speak for itself. Thank you.


Great place to recharge

4.6 on March 01, 2010

My wife and I spent two nights here and it was exactly what we had hoped. TV at the foot of the bed, natural light, spacious rooms, great breakfasts and gracious hosts. If you are looking for a beautiful and secluded setting to just "be in the now" in and recharge your batteries, while still being close to Leavenworth (5 mins) then you can't go wrong here. We'll definitely be returning when we need some seriuous book reading time again.


Relaxing

5 on February 22, 2010

We stayed in the Enchantment Guest Haus, it was exactly what you see in the photos! The heated tile floor was great in the mornings. Our room was so private, and quiet.They have thought of everything, even a heater near the hot tub for the chilly nights. The views of the stars reminded me of growing up in the country. A trully wonderful gettaway. We stayed during the week so the town was pretty quiet.


Best B&B we have experienced

5 on November 17, 2009

Our new favorite. We enjoyed it so much that it will become a regular trip for us. Brian and Rochelle did such a great job and made us feel so at home that we felt like we had known them for years. The hospitality, food, and views were all wonderful.


We'll surely return!

5 on October 26, 2009

For the first time, and certainly not the last, my wife and I enjoyed our 22nd anniversary at this beautiful B&B with especially hospitable and friendly hosts, Brian and Rochelle. Everything about our stay was perfect which is why we expect, someday, to return for another stay.


Cashmere B & B Getaway

5 on October 22, 2009

We went with another couple to Leavenworth for the Octoberfest, we had the Cashmere B & B all to our selfs. It was like a second honeymoon, our Rednecks husbands had so much fun they want to go back. The rooms were incredable, warm inviting, you would have thought you were in a famous $4,000. a night resort by the quality of the rooms. We have never slept so well away from home. Rochelle's home cooking was delicous. The added extra touch of homemade cookies each night was very welcoming. Our husbands had never stayed at a B&B before so they were alittle apprehensive but having your own keyed enterance, bathroom, romantic rock fireplace and the flat screen TV at the bottom of the beds was a awesome experience. Everyone should be so pampered and enjoy an experience that will make it into the Christmas Card and sent to all family members and friends. Thank you Brian and Rochelle you guys were wonderful.


Excellent B&B!

5 on September 20, 2009

My husband and I stayed at this B&B for our anniversary. We were very impressed with everything. I highly recommend this B&B.


A lovely place to visit.

4.0 on September 15, 2009

A lovely place to visit with that special someone. Rochelle a great cook! The salmon quiche' with the hashbrown crust was nice; however my husband had a difficult time with the salmon for breakfast. The skies were spectacular at night from the Jacuzzi. The hosts were very helpful with all of our questions but a little more privacy would have been appreciated. Over all a nice visit.


Not your father's B&B

5 on September 08, 2009

When I think B&B, I think about someone's spare bedroom and a continental breakfast. Cashmere Mountain is far from that. The rooms are brand new and have every amenity. The views are spectacular through the many windows. The guest house is amazing with a stone fireplace, heated bathroom floors, a pop-up TV, and small kitchen area. It's quiet and secluded, but only minutes from downtown. Brian and Rochelle's friendships with the local wineries and restaurants got us first class service. Rochelle's cooking is to die for. Fresh fruit. Salmon quiche. OMG! They take care of your every need; from backpacks for hiking, to plush robes for the walk to the hot tub. If you are looking for a place to relax and be pampered. This is it. T&M


Do you need to relax? This is just the place

5 on August 30, 2009

We had a comfortable, relaxing stay and plan on returning soon.Our room was separated from the rest of the house so it was very quite and peaceful. We had our own little kitchen if we wanted to make coffee,plus a fridge for left overs from town,Great views of the mountains & the valley and so quiet,Brian and Rochelle make you feel so comfortable,If you need to unwind this is the place to be.


Quiet and beautiful

4.8 on August 30, 2009

We had a wonderful stay. The room is brand new and comfortable. The hide-a-way TV is a brillant idea. We loved that it is located next to the forest boundary and yet close to Leavenworth, with out having to hear all the city noises. Brian and Rochelle are wonderful hosts. We especially enjoyed drinking wine on their balcony and seeing the amazing meteor showers. To top it off, when we went to bed we could continue wathcing the meteor shower as we drifted off to sleep. The ideal location when visiting Leavenworth. H&C


A peaceful geaway

4.8 on August 24, 2009

We thoruoghly enjoyed our stay. The room was brand new and very clean. The hide-away TV is really cool. The location is right up against some wonderful hiking trails. It's close to the town of Leavenworth, but far enough away from the crowds to enjoy a peaceful night sleep.Brain and Rochelle are excellent hosts. We enjoyed sipping wine and watching the meteor showers from the balcony and then continuing to see the meteors from our bed that night. H&C


This place is fantastic!

5 on August 17, 2009

If you are looking for luxury, warmth, fun, relaxation, hospitality, and great food then this is the place for you! You will be greeted by your hosts, Brian and Rochelle in such a way that you will instantly feel like family! They are accomodating, friendly, and full of great ideas of what to do in the area. The rooms are gorgeous! The view is spectacular! The hot tub is available for relaxation. Bicycling and hiking are nearby, which were two of my favorites, as well as wine tasting just down the road! They have thought of everything! It's cozy, homey, and well, I just wish they had one more room! I will definitely return! Karen


Enjoyed our stay very much!

5 on August 06, 2009

We loved the quiet, the stars at night while we sat in the hot tub, the hike we did right from their doorstep, the breakfast was AMAZING, and the hospitality from Brian and Rochelle was wonderful also. The room was perfectly appointed and comfortable. We have already encouraged several friends and family to stay at Cashmere Mountain B & B!


Excellent new b & b was exactly what we were looking for...

5 on July 22, 2009

Perfect location for us (close to town, right down the street from our new favorite winery, on the top of a hill overlooking magnificent Cascade mtn peaks). Terrific food (cookies in the evening, gourmet breakfast), bed more comfortable than our own, perfect balance of privacy and personalized service. We chose Cashmere Mtn B & B for our 1st anniversary, based on previous customer reviews. Our experience staying there exceeded all of our expectations! We highly recommend this place!


Decompress instantly!

5 on July 19, 2009

If you are looking for the kind of place you can go, and within an hour feel yourself totally decompress from the day to day stress… This is it. The mountain side location, with an unobstructed view of the forest and the rugged Cascade peaks, sitting on the front porch counting the humming birds, quail, Steller’s Jays and squirrels ,quickly eases you in to relaxation full mode. Add to this host’s Brian and Rochelle’s relaxed easy manner excellent service, and cooking (Banana-Oatmeal pancakes with thick sliced bacon and fresh squeezed OJ – Yum!) and you’ve got the makings of your new favorite annual getaway! My wife and I give Cashmere Mountain B&B our highest recommendation.


Affordable Posh Paradise

5 on July 15, 2009

This B&B has it all – starry night views from both a luxuriously appointed bedroom and from a secluded jetted hot tub, plush Turkish towels, spectacular views of the jagged mountain tops, heated stone floors in the bathroom and delightfully homemade breakfast fare. The B&B backs up to a logging road, so my husband and I hiked to our hearts delight, with only pristine forest and wildlife for company. I just can’t say enough wonderful things about Cashmere Mountain B&B, other than they set the standard for excellence in Bed and Breakfast!


Great View and Breakfast

4.4 on July 15, 2009

We really enjoyed our stay at this B&B. The view was beautiful and our breakfast of Corned Beef Hash was excellent. We had a comfortable, relaxing stay and plan on returning soon.


A Beautiful Sanctuary

4.2 on July 14, 2009

The rooms were beautifully appionted and very clean, the food was fabulous and the Shugrues were very knowledgeable about the surrounding area, activities, wineries, restaurants, etc. The views were spectacular. We especially enjoyed the hot tub on the hill, the wildlife and the hiking trails just outside the door. Great proximity to Leavenworth!


Peaceful Paradise!!

4.8 on July 13, 2009

If beautiful views, peace and tranquility broken only by birdsong, outstanding service and great food top your list, look no further than Cashmere Mountain B&B! Seeing the stars and milky-way from the hot-tub was fantastic, and hosts Brian and Rochelle had great recommendations on what to see and do. In just two nights there, months of built-up stress and tension melted away, and we felt completely rejuvenated. A+++!!


Awesome B & B Experience

5 on July 13, 2009

We stayed at this B & B last week and had the most wonderful experience. As soon as we drove into the driveway we instantly relaxed and knew we made the right choice. The views are incredible. When we came through the door, Brian and Rochelle gave us a warm welcome and offered us a beverage. We had the choice of several kinds of wine, beer or non alcoholic. We then got the grand tour. They have paid attention to every detail. The breakfasts are fantastic. The common area is totally separate from their home and private. We were served a full hot breakfast Saturday and Sunday and a wonderful continental breakfast on Monday with fresh baked goods. Every evening there are baked goodies. They had day packs in our room so we hiked behind the B & B. More gorgeous views!! The hot tub is located on a hill side with the same views. We had a romantic evening with wine and watched the stars come out at night. We stayed in the Enchantment Guest Haus. Absolutely beautiful. Floor to ceiling windows. We will be back this winter to snow shoe. They provide those as well free of charge.


Wonderful Time!!

5 on July 13, 2009

I was one of the first customers they had after opening up their B&B. I was really impressed by all the work and thought that went into making this place a luxury place to spend my vacation. I stayed in their most luxurious room and felt like I was treated like royalty. Beautiful views of the sun rising in the morning and setting at night. My room was separated from the rest of the house so it was very quite and peaceful. I had my own little kitchen if I wanted to make coffee or some other treat, although I didn't take advantage of this service because my hosts had coffee and snacks set up at night and the breakfast in the morning was so fabulous I didn't need to snack. The hosts Brian and Rochelle's first prioity was to make my stay as peaceful and carefree as possible. I will definately stay there when visiting Leavenworth!!!


Cashmere Mountain Bed & Breakfast

Details

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 5095482382

Visit Website »

View details

Top