Modifiez votre recherche

WHISPERING FIRS BED AND BREAKFAST

Lakebay, WA 98349 USA (Montrer le carte)
$130 - $165
par nuit

Visiter le site

Vacances en chambre d'hôtes

WHISPERING FIRS BED AND BREAKFAST est parfait pour une escapade romantique ou une escapade de week-end.Notre B and B combine juste la bonne quantité d'activités de plein air avec une ambiance de station-like.Embarquez pour une aventure de l'île : comprend la natation, pêche, kayak, vélo et la randonnée ou simplement vous détendre sur une plage tranquille. Alors laissez-vous tenter par un thé de l'après-midi romantique ou rejoindre dans les vins et fromages rassemblement venez le soir.Près de Seattle, Tacoma et Olympia ; au mensonge du Nord Silverdale et Bremerton.Our chambres sont romantiques et luxueux d'une capacité maximale de 3 chambres avec une literie confortable, sachet de lavande et savon artisanal.Nous offrons nos invités collations, chaudes et boissons froides et un déjeuner 3 plats gastronomiques chaque matin de 8-10:30. En plus le petit déjeuner que nous servons chaque matin, nous faisons également disponible yogourt, fruits de saison, granola et des écrous. Si vous devez partir avant 07:30, nous préparons un petit-déjeuner simple sac à emporter.FACILEMENT ACCESSIBLE par traversier depuis Lakebay, WA ; traverser l'île en seulement 10 minutes. NOTE : IL FAUT UN LAISSEZ-PASSER D'INVITÉ SIGNÉ PAR FIRS MURMURES À BORD DU TRAVERSIER.Visitez-nous sur Facebook à chuchoter Firs lit et Breakfast.This est une communauté non fumeur.Appel pour faire votre réservation aujourd'hui : 206-601-0405

Chambres & Prix

Suite des bois

Échapper à l'étage et vous détendre à la Suite des bois qui est une enveloppe de tranquillité, enveloppée dans des tissus de Bourgogne et de la lumière naturelle. Un lit traîneau traditionnel avec une élégance simple apporte la beauté et la chaleur dans la pièce, qui s'ouvre sur la terrasse privée donnant sur la forêt des arbres. Salle de bain avec une douche élargie.

  • Capacité max.
    2
  • Lits 1 L (160)

Chambre rose

Le charme anglais de The Rose Room fournit une sensation vintage élégante, invitant le Rose Garden à couper le souffle dans la pièce. Écouter la rythmique éclaboussures de la fontaine d'eau et les doux sons des oiseaux chanteurs comme vous détendre dans le lit de serpentin remarquable. Les panneaux de pure roses Ivoire habillent les fenêtres de cette fuite légère et aérée. Salle de bain commune avec une baignoire grand jet.

  • Capacité max.
    2
  • Lits 1 XL (180 et +)

Shabby Chic

Cette salle est parfaite pour la soirée filles. Jolies franges, des garnitures décoratives et des accents de dentelles ajoutent une finition élégante à cette chambre de style Shabby Chic. Si vous adorez décor vintage cette salle est parfaite pour vous. Banquette avec lit gigogne.Salle de bain commune avec une baignoire grand jet.

  • Capacité max.
    2
  • Lits 2 Jumeau

Visiter le site

Situation

Type D'emplacement

Festival de bluegrass, Île, Région viticole

Aéroport

Seattle, WA (SEA-Seattle Tacoma) 57 miles

Comment venir à la propriété:

Prendre l'I-5 sud vers Tacoma ; Rejoignez la WA-16 W (sortie de Bremerton/Gig Harbor et le pont Narrows 13,6 mi ;Rejoignez la sortie Purdy Dr NW/WA-302 W vers le centre de Purdy/clé pour 1,3 mi ; Tourner à gauche au feu sur mi WA-302/State Route 302 NW 5.3 ; Restez tout droit dans la clé péninsule Hwy N 8,2 mi ; Tournez à droite sur Herron Road KPN pour 3,1 mi ; Rester à gauche à la bifurcation de la route ; Suivez tout le chemin à l'eau ; Tournez à gauche sur Ferry St ; Prendre l'Herron Island Ferry vérifier calendrier/marée annulations/tarifs une fois que vous avez traversé la baie de continuer à monter sur le Ferry St KPN continuer sur E Herron Blvd, KPN ; Continuer autour de courbe à KPN érable Dr ; prendre à gauche à East Madrona Blvd KPN ; changements de route ouest du boulevard Madrona ; continuer après le « Y » dans le chemin ; vous verrez une clôture de cèdre de 6 pieds à votre droite ; traverser vers l'allée circulaire. Vous êtes arrivés !

Attractions touristiques

Plage, Parcs nationaux/régionaux, Zone naturelle, Zone de pic-nic

Descriptif du B&B

Type de propriété

Bed and Breakfast

Equipements du B&B

Climatisation, Barbecue grill, Jeux de société, Ordinateur, Copieur, Cheminée, Jacuzzi, Internet, Bibliothèque, Outdoor grilling, Parking, Piano, Radio, Téléphone, Films, Machine à laver/sèche-linge

Equipements du chambre

Réveil, Lecteur CD, Lecteur DVD, Internet dans la chambre, Bureau, Sèche-cheveux, Service de chambre, Magnétoscope, Wi-Fi

Activités sur place

Vélos, Observation d'oiseau, Pêche, Sentiers de randonnée , Fers à cheval, Canoë-Kayak, Outdoor Games, Basketball Court, Natation, Sports d'eau

Visiter le site

Conditions

  • Arrivée:: 16:00
  • Départ:: 11:00
  • Ouvert toute l'année: Oui
  • Fumeurs admis: Non
  • Consommation d'alcool autorisée : Oui
  • Convient aux enfants: Pour des raisons de sécurité, il n'est pas adapté aux enfants de moins de 12 ans.
  • Animaux admis: Non

Conditions Générales

  • Durée minimum: Séjour minimum 2 nuits sur la plupart des week-ends et 2 nuits en semaine.
  • Arrhes/acompte requis: Un dépôt d'une nuit séjour et une volonté de frais de service non remboursable de 50 $ facturés par chambre au moment de la réservation.
  • Conditions d'annulation: Réservation doit être annulée quinze jours avant la date prévue d'arrivée. Une nuit de séjour sera facturé pour les annulations reçues jusqu'à 8 jours avant votre arrivée. Totalité du séjour sera facturé pour une annulation parvenue dans les 7 jours avant votre arrivée.

Propriétaires

Noms du propriétaires

Todd and Sharon Stone

Langues parlées

Anglais

A propos du propriétaire

Todd jouit--Piano, Bicycling, Star Gazing, jardinage, photographie, kayak, randonnée et Sharon jouit--Gourmet cuisine, vélo, Soap Making, Home décoration, ornithologie, jardinage, kayak, randonnée pédestre

Visiter le site

Repas

Petit-Déjeuner

Complet

  • Heure du service: 8-10:30
  • Lieu du service: Salle à manger

Options repas

Régime particulier


Détails

BedandBreakfast.com Diamond Collection

414 West Madrona , Lakebay, WA 98349 USA (Show map)

Les plus de la propriété


Free $60 gift card with a $300+ purchase
Haut

Change your search

WHISPERING FIRS BED AND BREAKFAST

414 West Madrona , Lakebay, WA 98349 USA (Show map)
5
1 Reviews
$130 - $165
per night

Visit Website

About

WHISPERING FIRS BED AND BREAKFAST is perfect for a Romantic escape or a weekend getaway.Our B and B combines just the right amount of outdoor activities with a resort-like ambiance.Embark on an island adventure: includes swimming, fishing, kayaking, bicycling and hiking or just relax on a quiet beach. Then indulge yourself in a romantic afternoon tea or join in the wine-and-cheese gathering come evening.Close to Seattle, Tacoma and Olympia; to the north lie Silverdale and Bremerton.Our rooms are romantic and luxurious with a maximum capacity of 3 rooms with comfy bed linens, lavender sachet and handmade soap.We offer our guests complimentary snacks, hot and cold drinks and a 3-course gourmet breakfast every morning from 8-10:30. In addition to the full breakfast we serve each morning, we also make available yogurt, seasonal fruit, granola, and nuts. If you must depart before 7:30 am, we prepare a simple to-go bag breakfast.EASILY ACCESSIBLE BY CAR FERRY from Lakebay, WA; cross over to the island in just 10 minutes. NOTE: A GUEST PASS SIGNED BY WHISPERING FIRS IS NECESSARY TO BOARD THE FERRY.Visit us on Facebook at Whispering Firs Bed and Breakfast.This is a non-smoking community.Call to make your reservation today: 206.601.0405

Rooms & Rates

Woodland Suite

Escape to the second floor and relax to the Woodland Suite which is an envelope of tranquility, cloaked in burgundy fabrics and natural light. A traditional sleigh bed with simple elegance brings beauty and warmth into the room, which opens to the private terrace overlooking the forest of trees. Private bathroom with an enlarged shower.

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Beds 1 Queen

Rose Room

The English charm of The Rose Room provides an elegant vintage sensation, inviting the breathtaking Rose Garden into the room. Listen to the rhythmic splashing of the water fountain and the sweet sounds of the song birds as you relax in the striking serpentine bed. The ivory sheer rose panels dress the windows of this light and airy escape. Shared bathroom with a large jet tub.

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Beds 1 King

Shabby Chic

This room is perfect for the girls night out. Pretty fringes, decorative trims and lacy accents add an elegant finish to this Shabby Chic style room. If you adore vintage decor this room is perfect for you. Daybed with trundle.Shared bathroom with a large jet tub.

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Beds 2 Twin

Visit Website

Reviews

  • Guest room5
  • Service5
  • Value5
  • Cleanliness5
  • Dining5

Score Breakdown based on
1 Reviews

Write A Review

Magical bed and breakfast on private Herron Island

5 on September 13, 2014

Everyone needs a get away from life's grind! Escape for a romantic moment in love. Step back in time where life slows down, deer are your closest neighbor and kayaks are the best mode of transportation ! Whispering Firs supplies the kayaks! Bring a sack lunch and eat out on the water in your kayak enjoying the magical views of water, mountains and the love of your life! We highly recommend the jetted tub that can fit you and your 3 closest friends lol! We spent our honeymoon night here! Through your bedroom window you hear the fountain and smell the roses literally that fragrantly fill your room! The food , host and experience was a 10! We can't wait till our next visit! A must experience in your bucket list of life! Thank you! Jeff & Michelle


View More Reviews

Location

Location Type

Lavender Farm, Bluegrass Festival, Island, Wine country

Airport

Seattle, WA (SEA-Seattle Tacoma) 57 miles

Directions to property:

Take I-5 South towards Tacoma; Merge onto WA-16 W (Bremerton/Gig Harbor exit and over the Narrows Bridge for 13.6 mi;Merge onto Purdy Dr NW/WA-302 W exit toward Purdy/Key Center for 1.3 mi; Turn left at the light onto WA-302/State Route 302 NW 5.3 mi; Stay straight to go onto Key Peninsula Hwy N for 8.2 mi; Turn right onto Herron Road KPN for 3.1 mi; Stay to the left at fork in the road; Follow all the way to the water; Turn left onto Ferry St; Take the Herron Island Ferry Check schedule/tide cancellations/fares Once you've crossed the bay continue uphill on Ferry St KPN continue on E Herron Blvd, KPN; continue around curve to Maple Dr KPN; take a left at East Madrona Blvd KPN; road changes to West Madrona Blvd; continue past the 'Y' in the road; you will see a 6 foot cedar fence to your right; go past to the circular driveway. You have arrived!

Area Attractions

Beach, National/State parks, Nature area, Picnic area

Inn Details

Establishment type

Bed and Breakfast

On-site amenities

Air conditioning, BBQ grill, Board games, Computer, Copier, Fireplace, Hot tub/whirlpool tub, Internet Service, Library, Outdoor grilling, Parking, Piano, Radio, Telephone, Videos, Washer/dryer

Room amenities

Alarm clock, CD player, DVD Player, In-room internet, Desk, Hairdryer, Turndown Service, VCR, Wi-Fi

On-site activities

Bicycles, Bird watching, Fishing, Hiking trails, Horseshoes, Kayaking, Outdoor Games, Basketball Court, Swimming, Water sports

Visit Website

Policies

  • Check In:: 4:00 pm
  • Check Out:: 11:00 am
  • Open All Year Round: Yes
  • Smoking Allowed: No Smoking is prohibited at all times in/out of the facility.
  • Drinking Allowed: Yes
  • Suitable For Children: Limited For safety reasons it is not suitable for children under 12.
  • Guest Pets Allowed: No

Terms and Conditions

  • Deposit Amount Required: A deposit of one night's stay will be charged per room at the time of booking.
  • Cancellations: Reservation must be cancelled 15 days prior to the planned date of arrival. One nights stay will be charged for cancellations received up to 8 days prior to arrival. Full stay will be charged for cancellations received within 7 days prior to arrival.

Innkeepers

Name(s)

Todd and Sharon Stone

Languages spoken

English

About the innkeepers

Todd enjoys--Piano, Bicycling, Star Gazing, Gardening, Photography, Kayaking, Hiking AND Sharon enjoys--Gourmet Cooking, Bicycling,Soap Making, Home Decorating, Bird Watching, Gardening, Kayaking, Hiking

Visit Website

Meals

Breakfast

Full

  • Time Served: 8-10:30
  • Serving Location: Dining Room

Special meal options

Restrictive


Details

BedandBreakfast.com Diamond Collection

414 West Madrona , Lakebay, WA 98349 USA (Show map)

Property highlights


Get a free $25 gift card with every $100 gift card purchase
Top