Half Moon Bed & Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.9

View details

  • Guest room4.9
  • Service5
  • Value4.9
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
18 Reviews

Write A Review

Laid back, comfortable retreat!!

5 on July 08, 2014

My dad use to use the endearing term for warm, welcoming women in our neighborhood growing up:....."Hostess with the Mostess". Definitely was my experience staying at Pat's Half Moon! Beautiful setting with all the amenities and yet equal opportunity to just chill and relax. Love her dog, Roots. Pat even choreographed a stupendous thunder and lighting storm for us to enjoy sitting on the front porch.


A Porch to Swing On

5 on July 07, 2014

My husband and I traveled from Washington, DC to the other Washington (State) as part of our search for a place to retire. We were lucky enough to stay at the Half Moon Inn in Colbert, Just a few minutes from Spokane. What an idyllic spot! The minute you step out of the car and approach the inviting front porch, you know you have made a good choice. The owner, Pat, was like a long lost friend. She was so gracious and helpful, very knowledgeable and even helped with our tour of the area. When we returned to the Inn, we took advantage of the restful front porch swing to while away a few hours before evening. Our room was very spacious and comfortable. We hope to return again as it was a special, relaxing stay.


A great place in the country

5 on July 07, 2014

This is one of my favorite B&B's. Pat is so warm and welcoming, and the setting is so beautiful and peaceful that you can spend the entire time on her front porch looking at the scenery. Rooms are excellent, great shower, a very, very quiet. Also a very fine hot tub for a morning or late night soak. I came away relaxed and refreshed.


Couldn’t have been better!

5 on July 07, 2014

Some friends and I gathered at the B&B for a mini-reunion. The B&B’s comfort & ambience, and Pat’s easy hospitality set the tone for an incredible gathering. We played horseshoes, enjoyed coffee and muffins (with homemade jam!) on the porch in summer sunshine, and took advantage of Pat’s suggestions for some great day trips (strawberry picking! arboretum! Spokane lunch!) Such a treasure. We can’t wait to come back!


Very comfortable!

4.8 on February 17, 2014

I was in the area for a meeting and Half Moon Bed and Breakfast was nearby. My room was large, quiet, and cool... perfect! Pat was a gracious hostess and a good conversationalist, and she made a great cup of coffee in the morning! We did not take our breakfasts there (our meeting hosts had made other arrangements) so she gave us a price break. Her home is on a quiet several acres and she has a wonderful dog... made me think of my own pets! I would definitely go back if I were in the area again.


Cozy and warm

5 on December 20, 2013

Stayed again for the third time. Just like "coming home." Brought a friend of mine and she will return with her family. Had such an enjoyable time. Thank you Pat for being such a gracious hostess.


Romantic weekend wedding getaway

4.6 on October 07, 2013

We were in town for a weekend wedding and wanted a comfortable yet affordable place to enjoy and rest up. Pats place was just that and more - offering a cozy, welcoming and fun feel. She has a way about her that makes you fell "at home" as soon as you walk in the door. We greatly enjoyed the delicious homemade breakfast and great conversation. This bed and breakfast has the potential to meet any travelers needs. If we are in town again, Pats place will be our number 1 choice to rest our heads!


Wonderful experience

5 on September 03, 2013

I had a wonderful stay with Pat at the Half Moon. The room was private and very comfortable, and Pat was extremely accommodating with my unpredictable hours. The property is very rural and beautiful, and for this stressed and exhausted traveler it was so very restorative to take a walk, rest in the hammock, visit with her sweet dog, and sit on the porch. The meals were just perfect, filling without being overwhelming. I had a lovely time chatting with Pat over coffee--as a prior review said, it was like visiting a friend. I would highly recommend Half Moon Bed & Breakfast!


Great stay for our family

5 on August 11, 2013

My wife, 1 year old daughter and I stayed here to break up our trip from Whitefish to Seattle. It was just what we needed. Pat was friendly and very accommodating. The property is a picturesque, quiet spot within close distance to the city. We had the run of the lower level for our daughter to run around, a fridge to keep food cool, and a comfortable and lovely decorated room to get some much needed rest. Pat kindly entertained our daughter while we packed the car. Thank you for a great stay!

Innkeeper Response
Thanks for writing such a kind review. I loved having your family stay with me and so enjoyed your little daughter. You are doing such a wonderful job with her! Safe travels in the future and hope to see you again!


Memorable stay

5 on July 14, 2013

My husband and I were exhausted after the long drive from Seattle and the relative's wedding reception.This was what we needed. We sleped like a baby in the beatifully decorated room. Pat was a warm, gracious host who treated us like royalty. We felt so comfortable and welcomed. Yummy breakfast and great company. Can't wait to go back bac again


Special place

5 on June 02, 2013

Stayed my second time in May. Better than the first. Wonderful food, away from the hustle and bustle and very private. Visit my daughter in college and nice to come back to my own very pleasant room. I will always return when I am in the area.


Warm, inviting home

4.6 on May 26, 2013

Came from out of state for a celebration of life for a dear friend's mother. This was the perfect place......so peaceful and Pat is so welcoming. You feel like you are a friend visiting. The rooms were huge with wonderful reading chairs....and wi-fi for those of us who need to stay connected to the busy outside world. This idyllic setting with amazing gardens is a beautiful place. It's too bad we were so busy and not able to spend time enjoying. I would recommend this place, even to those who don't usually do B&B's. You will not be disappointed.


Wonderful quiet & peaceful place

5 on May 05, 2013

What a great place to stay! Great rooms, quiet surroundings, delicious breakfasts, and a great hostess! Pat does a very good job of providing a relaxing place to stay away from all of the noise of the city while still being close to all of the attractions of Spokane.

Innkeeper Response
Thanks for the positive review. It was truly a pleasure to have you here and I hope to see you here again! Pat


Close, yet Far

5 on May 01, 2013

We were a bit concerned that Half Moon would be too far from town, that is NOT the case. This is likely the best B&B I have ever stayed in. The food was amazing, Pat was most personable and accommodating. The room space was excellent. It was like being home. I highly recommend this B & B!

Innkeeper Response
Wow! I am flattered that you rated your stay so highly. Thanks for your support and response, as I know it helps other folks who are trying to decide where to stay..... Take care and I hope to see you here again soon!!


Wonderful find.

5 on October 08, 2012

Warm and inviting country home yet still close to everything. Pat is a wonderful hostess and really knows her way around a kitchen. Breakfast exceptionally good, coffee perfect. Had our own private bedroom, comfy bed, private bath, living room and game room. Would definitely stay here again. Highly recommend this B&B.


Country living close to city life!

5 on October 01, 2012

What a find! Half Moon B&B is a charming home with a spacious yet private bedroom, living room, game room, kitchenette and bathroom just for us! We stayed here in the Fall and loved seeing the wild turkeys and deer out the sunny windows while we indulged in great coffee and goodies from the kitchen. Then off for a day of antiquing, walking in beautiful Riverfront Park, and enjoying the lovely vistas of this beautiful area. Back at the B&B for a relaxing glass of wine on the front porch, bundled in cozy quilts. A weekend to remember!


"Delightful Experience"

4.8 on September 23, 2012

Lovely time at the Half Moon Bed and Breakfast. I thoroughly enjoyed Pat’s warm hospitality and the delicious home made breakfast in the morning. The room was quite spacious with a comfey overstuffed bed and quaint country décor. The rural surroundings provide a nice quiet area for walking yet is close to Spokane with easy access to the highway. Pat was very helpful with lots of good information for visiting the area. I would definitely go back!


A special place

5 on September 11, 2012

Great value. Charming, cozy, comfortable. Good bed, has all the amenities. Lovely grounds and private yet close to many things to do. Wonderful breakfast. This lovely lady knows her way around a kitchen. Nice place to visit while visiting our "kid" at Gonzaga. Highly recommend this B and B. You won't be disappointed.


Half Moon Bed & Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $95 - $110
  • Reviews (18) 4.9
  • Rooms 2

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 509 468-9542

Visit Website »

View details

Top