Tree Frog Night Inn Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.9
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.5
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.7

Score Breakdown based on
15 Reviews

Write A Review

Everything to love

4.8 on June 01, 2014

Not enough can be said for how much I have enjoyed my three visits at Tree Frog Night Inn. This B&B is not your typical Victorian family home where all roads lead to the dining or sitting room and to visits with all comers. Rather, it is a place where you can find quiet respite, encounter and enjoy people if that is to your liking, or maintain luxurious privacy. The setting is one of tranquility and a natural grace, exquisitely crafted rooms, with Kara and Kurt going well beyond the call of duty in paying attention to details that reflect their expansive hospitality, their artistry, and their commitment to beauty and to the environment. They are busy people and do not hover, yet are warm and available to their guests, if needed. I’ve stayed in the Forest room as well as the Mediterranean Suite, and enjoyed both. Check their amenities and make your own choice – you will be happy either way you go. The forest room is aptly named, as it sits at the back of the home and faces lovely woods and the back deck. There is a good bit that I have not yet tasted or taken advantage of at Tree Frog (private outdoor hot tub, full breakfast, walks through their woods…), and I will not hesitate to go back. You should go, too!


Delightful !

4.6 on March 02, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Tree Frog Night Inn and hope to be able to visit again soon.


Cozy Warm B&B

5 on December 19, 2012

My first words when we walked into our Mediterranean Room was, "I want to stay here longer than 2 nights!" Tree Frog Night Inn is one of the coziest B&Bs we've ever come across. Plenty of room; bed was comfortable; tub with jets was a dream; enormous emphasis on sustainability; home cooked breakfasts were healthy and delicious, and Kurt and Kara made us feel right at home. Next time we'll take advantage of the sauna and hot tub! We'll always stay at Frog when we're in Bellingham, and will highly recommend it to friends and family. Don't miss it! (I put a photo of the beautiful bathroom sink on FaceBook, and a friend said, "I want to stay there!")


Returning to an incredible experience!

5 on August 18, 2012

Kara made our stay at the Tree Frog Inn an amazing and memorable stay! We loved it so much that we are returning this fall for those delicious and amazing breakfasts. The suite was a dream and reminded us of the tranquility and the native spirit of New Mexico! The beauty of the suite is captivating! We cannot imagine staying anywhere else in Bellingham!! Tracy and Bonavita


Lovely Thanksgiving

4.0 on February 25, 2012

We utterly enjoyed our visit--a perfect complement to the Thanksgiving family event nearby! You do this very well! We'll be back in another season...cierto. Mickey & Dirk


Tree Frog Inn - Wow!

4.8 on February 13, 2012

Wow! What a wonderful, wooded escape to hide away from the busy bustle of the city. Tree Frog Night Inn, just outside of Bellingham on The Mount Baker Highway, was quick and easy to access just minutes from town; but once there you can quickly, and easily, believe that you are miles from anywhere. Peaceful. Cozy. Fresh. Light. Green. Warm. Easy. Thoughtful. Comfortable. So many characteristics about Tree Frog Night Inn direct, no implore, the visitor to relax – to indulge in the clean, artfully and warmly adorned rooms and partake in the forest with its walls of green that embrace the whole compound -- home to a flurry of birds that constantly dart through the yard. Kara and Kurt seemed to have left nothing undone. It seems as though they stayed here themselves and worked through and thought about all of the things that a guest may want -- whenever we said, “I wonder if they have this or that?” there it would be. After cozying up to the fireplace for a quiet, shared read on the spacious sofa (futon bed) while listening to some tunes on the nice sound system, we took a late evening sauna. I’m not sure which was more fun, and refreshing, the sauna or the shower – two-heads from opposite directions in a large, tiled and glass enclosure. Wonderful. And luxurious to step out on to the heated floor. Sleep was deep-forest quiet and uninterrupted. I took a pre-breakfast walk down to the stream, which takes about 3 minutes down the path past the house to get there, and found a log bridge to do early morning stretching on while watching the water flow underneath me. Riffles of water mixed with birdsong was an energizing way to start the day. Of course the scrumptious pot of tea and homemade bread with jam, and the gourmet omelette and fruit and nut and yogurt plate, helped – yum! Highly recommended! Thanks TC Bellingham, WA


A great place in Bellingham

4.6 on November 30, 2011

My wife and I enjoyed a 2 day stay while in Bellingham for my daughter's wedding. It was the absolute perfect place to stay that nicely complimented a perfect event in Bellingham. The detail that Kara and Kurt put into the property and the comfort of their guests is phenominal and almost mind boggling. Just having umbrellas staged on the porch and a flashlight by the door are just the simple things that they thought of that make you feel important to them and welcome as a guest. Then there is the check up by the owners just to make sure everything is satisfactory and enjoyable. The interior design is luxury level and unique. Kara understands that customer service is going to carry her business and assure the Tree Frog's success. You have to experience this place to really absorb it all, but it will ruin your next visit to a common hotel because it will be dim in comparison.


Cozy & Unique!

5 on October 26, 2011

What a fun, cozy B&B! Our stay was just wonderful, with great accommodations & possibly the breakfast I've ever had! Very amazing & unique tile & decor abound. Kurt & Kara are very sweet, interesting folks, and really go out of there way to provide a great experience for guests. I would recommend Tree Frog Night Inn for anyone!


Wow! This might just be the perfect B&B

4.6 on August 30, 2011

My mother, visiting from the UK, my husband and I were lucky enough to spend a night with Kara at the Tree Frog Night Inn in Bellingham recently. I more or less stumbled upon the listing and I feel SO lucky that we did - it was the perfect place for us. The rooms are absolutely beautiful - carefully designed with artistic and modern touches. But more than that, I really felt welcomed into Kara's home. Every detail was considered, from wine on arrival to the pick your own components of an organic fresh healthy breakfast. Kara was the most generous host I could have imagined, going our of her way to make sure we had everything we needed and we had great fun hearing her stories. Just perfect


The best "Get Away" place I have ever been! Period!

5 on March 02, 2011

As soon as we turned off the main road unto the little dirt road, I knew I had found exactly what I had been looking for. We stayed at the Mediterranean Cottage. It was love on first sight. In fact, I could not believe my luck to have found this jewel. There was a bottle of wine waiting for us, a beautiful orchid, huge Cedar trees outside and so cozy and warm inside. The whole cottage is furnished and decorated with such flair, we just loved it and felt at home in it right away. I don't know what else to say, but everything was absolutely perfect. Kara and Kurt are such great hosts! Kara served up these beautiful organic breakfasts, the little birds were putting on a show outside the window and even though it's not far at all from Bellingham activities, the place is like it's own little world. The only thing I did not like is the fact that we had to leave on Sunday. I wish I was still there, and so does my husband. Thanks to Kara and Kurt, you have a crown jewel of a place!


Treat all four senses

4.6 on October 06, 2010

From the moment you arrive, Kara and Kurt make you feel most welcome. You can't help but spend some time exploring the suite with its art, superb craftsmanship and great attention to detail (small handcrafted wooden labels dangling from bottles of lotion, unique glass mosaic coffee table etc.). This is a place to relax and treat yourself to all four senses: sight, smell, taste and touch. Breakfast is also a gourmand's treat.


Peaceful, relaxing setting, artistically themed rooms, and great organic breakfast.

4.8 on September 14, 2010

The suites feel so luxurious with the wonderful art, especially the tile-designed floor in the bathroom of the Mediterranean suite, complete with heated flooring for those cool mornings. We were drawn by the organic food, wooded setting, beautiful art and hosts' commitment to sustainability. My husband has difficulty sleeping in hotel rooms and raved about the comfort of the king bed and how well he slept. The hosts are friendly without being intrusive. I enjoyed morning coffee (organic, fair-trade) while sitting on the front porch watching the birds, then talking a short walk on the grounds. The hosts pay attention to so much detail - wine upon arrival, bedside chocolates, choice of "in-room" continental breakfast (so that you can eat when it fits your schedule) or a cooked breakfast, a small common kitchen with a fridge for your own food etc. Terrific place.


Loved Tree Frog Night Inn.

5 on June 09, 2010

We celebrated our 25th anniversary with an overnight in the Salish Suite at Tree Frog Night Inn. It was wonderful: secluded, aesthetically beautiful, thoughtfully created with much love and care. It’s all in the details. Rhododendrons line the long driveway. Local soda and wine on ice awaited us in the living room, along with biscotti, and fair trade chocolates by the bed. A thoughtful folder of information in the room anticipated our eating and sightseeing needs. There’s a sauna for two with a little pond fountain outside. We each had a soft robe and thick yummy towels. Exquisite tile work, a double-head shower, luscious handmade soap, and heated floors in the bathroom made us want to linger there. Shapes cut out of the walls between rooms let bits of light in in the morning. A carved cribbage set made by Lummi Native Americans was one more local, authentic, and thoughtful detail among many -- Kara and Kurt have clearly wanted to support local artists as much as possible -- there are carvings and paintings by locals throughout the suite. We chose from a huge list of what we desired for breakfast (the food was spectacular). They offer DVD movies from a huge collection. With all the light and windows, there was still complete privacy in our cozy suite and we thoroughly enjoyed lazing in front of the fireplace in the living room before we retired into the adjoining bedroom. We were surrounded by green and sky. Kara and Kurt were welcoming and warm, generously sharing their bounty: the lovely space, the charming wooded and landscaped surroundings, and a breakfast that was truly a feast. I would have loved to sit for hours on the porch and write about the birds diving through the air, the quiet whisper of the trees when a breeze comes through, the sweet special spaces. But I just had time for a quick haiku: Tree Frog Night Inn holds us in a cozy sheltered silent green embrace Thank you, Tree Frog Night! The C's


A perfect weekend get-away

5 on May 05, 2010

We stayed one night in the Coastal Salish room and had an absolutely lovely time. The room was beautifully decorated, the hosts (Kara and Kurt) went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and taken care of, and the breakfast was delicious.


An artistic, eco-friendly get-away

5 on April 21, 2010

What a pleasure to find such a unique, quiet haven so easily accessible to both Bellingham and Mount Baker. The service was warm. We stayed in the Mediterranean Suite which was beautifully detailed. The breakfast was ample, healthy, and delicious. The setting is beautiful with a combination of openness and tall beautiful cedars. We appreciated so much that the whole thing was designed from a stance of caring for the planet.


Tree Frog Night Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $110 - $165
  • Reviews (15) 4.8
  • Rooms 3

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-3606762300
Top