Hidden Log House Bed & Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.9

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Services4.9
  • Value4.9
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.7

Score Breakdown based on
11 Reviews

Write A Review

Great Experience

5 on April 30, 2014

This was my best bed and breakfast experience. I enjoyed the peace of nature and felt like I was away from the hustle and bustle of city life. It was much needed. I had a chance to feed the cute and lovely animals - horses, dogs, chicken, calves, cats, etc. The house was incredibly beautiful and I felt like I was in a million dollar custom log cabin. The downstairs suite was spacious and very comfortable. The hosts were very accommodating and I look forward to a repeat experience.


Peaceful and Private

4.2 on March 17, 2014

We stayed 2 nights at this cheery and colorful accommodation. I was surprised that a lower floor can be so bright. The decor and furniture, beds and couches are comfortable and cozy. We enjoyed very much that the breakfast was set out ahead of time and we could eat it whenever we wanted so we did not have to eat in our host's kitchen like in most B & Bs. Our rooms were private and all ours, not shared with the hosts or other guests. This is the place you want to come to if your desire is for a peaceful setting, out of town, away from the crowds and all alone. And to top it all off; a wonderful chorus of frogs! W&R...Squamish, B.C.


Wonderful Stay

5 on June 16, 2013

What a wonderful stay. Came up for my son's graduation from WWU. Kerstin and Jack are fabulous hosts. Our room (with private bath, sitting room, huge closet) was comfortable, spacious and spotless. Gorgeous property.......loved the dogs, goats, ponies. We'll definitely come back. Thank you. Joe


Wonderful

5 on December 13, 2012

We have stayed several weekends in 2012, we always look forward to our stay


Resting in Bellingham

5 on August 22, 2012

Kersten and Jack: Thank you so much for your beautiful offerings, kindness and compassion while Jim and I stayed at your beautiful inn. We were grateful for the lovely breakfasts, quiet environment and beautiful grounds that make your place unique. Hopefully will come back some day under much happier circumstances, but know that the rest Jim got there really helped his healing process (and mine). Love, Elisabeth


Perfect relaxation....

5 on August 17, 2012

Just the right size for my daughter and me.... moving her to WWU. Out of town just a bit, quiet, green, lovely setting. The B&B was as clean as can be, comfortable, great beds, pillows, bedding.... Two sink bathroom with separate toilet and shower so the whole family can get ready at once. Fun, lively owner. Definitely will stay again.


Perfect Haven for our ski vacation!

5 on January 29, 2012

We had a great time at the Hidden Log House. The appartment was spacious and comfortable. Our hosts were gracious and attentive, leaving us afternoon treats of coco and cookies when we returned tired from a day of snowboarding. The continental breakfast was delicious and exceeded our expectations, while allowing us to leave early in the morning to hit the slopes. We had a great stay. Thanks Kerstin and Jack!


Home away from home

5 on December 10, 2011

Lovely! I stayed at the Hidden Log House Bed and Breakfast in September and had an excellent stay. The accommodations are cozy yet very spacious. All details were thought of. The house is a comfortable distance from downtown for a taste of fresh air and a glance at the beautiful Bellingham mountain scapes on the way to returning to rural privacy. I truly enjoyed my stay and my fantastic hosts. I'm looking forward to returning. Thank you Jack and Kerstin!


Great hideaway... and still close to it all!

4.4 on November 04, 2011

We were desperately looking for accommodation in the area as all regular hotels were fully booked. Luckily enough we came across the Hidden Log House. Kirsten was quick in getting back to us and booking was made in a zap... no headache! Got there pretty late on a Fri eve and the whole family loved the place right away. One gets the best of both worlds when staying at this B&B: nature is right at your doorstep... and it takes just a short ride to downtown Bellingham! The kids absolutely loved it! the many four-legged friends they made at the Log House probably helped making their stay something memorable. The guest suite was sparkling clean and well appointed... and decorated with rustic flair. Kirsten, our host, was very amicable and helpful. This was our first time in the area and she gave us all the pointers and tips we needed. I'm glad we found this little jewel, full of character (vs what would have been an impersonal hotel or motel room). Thumbs way up!


you will want to come back again!

4.8 on November 03, 2011

Kersti and Jack are superlative hosts. When I am at their log home - feel warm, welcome and wonderful. I look forward to my next visit. By then Kerstin may include her signature gourmet meal options. For now, however - am content with the casual and relaxed self-served continental plus breakfast. Try Hidden Log House B n B- you'll want to come back!


CLEAN PRIVATE OASIS

5 on November 01, 2011

Jack & Kerstin, Your bed & breakfast is the BEST!!! I so enjoyed my stay there. Loved how private it was, you were such great hosts, and the animals were such a joy! My room was so clean and there was everything there I could possibly need! The coffee and food was delicious!!! I will highly recommend your " HIDDEN LOG HOUSE BED & BREAKFAST" to anyone looking to stay in the Bellingham area!!! I plan to come again too! Thank-You for such a wonderful experience! Cherie K.


Hidden Log House Bed & Breakfast

Details

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-3609611535

Visit Website »

View details

Top