The Jackson House Inn Reviews

Overall
5

View details

  • Guest room5
  • Service5
  • Value5
  • Cleanliness5
  • Dining5

Score Breakdown based on
10 Reviews

Write A Review

One word, excellent

5 on August 16, 2014

We stayed for one night at the Inn and we just loved it. We will definitely come back. Confortable, clean, delicious breakfast prepared with local fresh products et a service above expected, we highly recommand it.


Elegant Comfort

5 on June 01, 2014

Warm hospitality, comfortably elegant accommodations, mouth watering breakfasts, beautiful grounds, and interesting things to do in the area have brought me back to the Jackson House Inn once again. The amount of tender loving care that Kathy and Rick put into their inn is obvious. As an ever returning guest, I am amazed each time by newly decorated guest rooms, updated bathrooms, ever changing landscaping, and Rick's creativity in the kitchen. Kathy is the most gracious hostess while seeing to the comfort of each guest. She is quite knowledgeable about the area and thoughtfully makes suggestions for things to do or places to dine. Using Kathy's ideas, I have enjoyed Woodstock and the surrounding area so much that I continue to return. I thought the Jackson House Inn was close to the perfect the first time I visited. Kathy and Rick are deeply interested in creating an ever evolving guest experience - the perfect experience!


Amazing Place!

5 on August 08, 2013

I spent a wonderful long weekend at the Jackson House Inn for a getaway with friends. Upon arriving I was greeted by Kathy and immediately felt welcomed. She was a wonderful resource throughout the entire weekend, answering any questions we had and providing a variety of suggestions to places to go and see. Rick is also a gracious host and his breakfasts are AMAZING. Everything is local and you can tell he puts a lot of time and effort into everything he prepares. I have never tasted anything so delicious. The property itself it beautiful! Rick and Kathy made sure to keep the historic nature of the inn while making the inn feel welcoming and homey. The rooms were extremely clean and the beds were very comfortable. Every room has its own bathroom and the products provided were wonderful. The inn is located on a beautiful piece of property and you are able to just wander around an take it all in. We enjoyed sitting on the porch and even sitting one morning by the pond. I would highly recommend the inn and can't wait to visit again. Rick and Kathy went above and beyond to make sure our group had an wonderful weekend. Thank you for such an amazing trip.


Fantastic place

5 on September 16, 2012

My wife and I spent two nights at Jackson House and hated to leave. Large, comfortable rooms with modern baths. Rooms were nicely furnished without going over the top. Rick and Kathy are fantastic and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. And don't miss Rick's breakfasts; they are delicious. I am generally loathed to highly-recommend anything but I have no hesitations about giving that recognition to Jackson House. Terry M


Fantastic B&B

5 on May 29, 2012

We had a fantastic time at Jackson House Inn. The rooms are luxurious yet cozy and the breakfast is to die for. We've already been back once and had just as wonderful of an experience. We will definitely return!


Wonderfully Lovely!!!

5 on May 11, 2012

Another visit to the Jackson House Inn - a different suite and a new experience -- a chroma therapy bath /massage tub! After researching chromatherapy, I now know the benefits and fun of this new feature at the Jackson House Inn. Kathy and Rick were wonderful hosts who pointed me in interesting directions. Two highlights of this trip included a unique dining experience at a farm to table restaurant/farm and local and not so local musical entertainment at an old Vermont tavern. Of course, Rick's specialty breakfasts are a good reason to get up in the mornings, while Kathy is the most gracious and caring hostess. While the inn is already beautiful, Kathy and Rick continue to enhance their guest accommodations, every return trip reveals something new. The grounds are gorgeous. Sipping wine near the pond after a long day of exploring, is the perfect way to wind. The Inn is spotless and the grounds impeccably groomed. The Jackson House Inn continues to be my favorite get away.


Absolutely amazing!

5 on May 07, 2012

I stayed at The Jackson House Inn back in January and had an amazing time there. Rick and Kathy were so welcoming and warm, they truly made the stay. The meals were delicious and primarily made from locally grown food. I even asked Rick for some recipes because I was so impressed and delighted in the quality of the meals! The rooms were comfortable and quaint. Woodstock is an adorable little town and the friendliness of not only the staff but also the other guests really made our stay. A definite must, we certainly plan on returning!


Cozy and Charming!

5 on January 27, 2012

I stayed at the Jackson House Inn with a few friends as a weekend getaway from New York. We had an absolutely wonderful stay! The owners were so welcoming and accommodating, and provided a delicious breakfast made from locally grown food. Each room was uniquely decorated, and our bedroom was very comfortable and charming. I hope to stay here again soon!


Incredible Service

5 on November 09, 2011

We chose to stay at The Jackson House Inn in Woodstock, Vermont to celebrate our tenth anniversary. The B&B has amazing service and a quiet location. Even though it’s less than 5 minutes to downtown Woodstock, VT, the Inn is on a quiet street with a huge backyard that must be gorgeous in the spring and summer. I can’t say enough about how wonderful the service was. The owners, Rick and Kathy, went out of their way to take care of us and give us everything we could possibly need to enjoy our vacation. If you enjoy privacy, this is a great place to stay. You can sit at your own table for breakfast, instead of the usual single table for all of the guests. I enjoyed breakfast a lot more because I could sit with just my husband, and not worry about having to make conversation with strangers, first thing in the morning. On the other hand, if you’re a social person, it’s easy to meet other guests if you feel like chatting to people. But it’s really great to have choices. Rick cooked a wonderful two course breakfast every day. We loved the almond pear pastry that he made, and the pancakes were wonderful! Breakfast is served on beautiful china that makes the meal feel special, and no matter where you sit in the dining room, you have a great view of the yard and gardens. I would recommend the Jackson House Inn to anyone traveling to the Woodstock, VT area.


Great July 4th holiday stay!

5 on July 14, 2011

My wife and I wanted to spend the July 4th holiday doing something different. Spending time in Vermont and relaxing at a B&B was our goal. We did some research online and found the Jackson House Inn. What a terrific find! Our stay at the Jackson House exceeded our expectations in every way. Our room was comfortable and the bed was unbelievable. The grounds are spectacular. The best part of our stay was the attention the innkeepers Rick and Kathy gave to us. They could not have been more friendly and welcoming. They offered suggestions on dinning and sites to visit. We spent time chatting with them over wine and learned about their goals for the inn and what lead them to become innkeepers. Rick’s breakfasts were over the top and each morning there was something new and different to temp our taste buds. We had a great time and plan to come back in the winter.


The Jackson House Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $189 - $359
  • Reviews (10) 5
  • Rooms 11
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8024572065
  • Toll free 1-8004481890

Visit Website »

View details

Top