The Inn At Weston Reviews

Overall
4.5

View details

  • Guest room4.4
  • Service4.6
  • Value4.1
  • Cleanliness4.5
  • Dining4.7

Score Breakdown based on
174 Reviews

Write A Review

A treasure

5 on November 11, 2014

My 3 night stay at the Inn at Weston was incredible. the Hosts Bob and Linda made you feel as welcome as if you were family. The room was cozy with a fireplace and the whirlpool tub was the bonus. Linda's homemade granola at breakfast was phenomenal and I was fortunate to get the recipe. Dinner at the Inn was 5 stars. I enjoyed champagne and steak Au poivre for dinner and it was one of the best meals I have ever experienced. I can't thank Bob and Linda enough for making my stay relaxing and peaceful. I have already planned to go back in the Spring. I would recommend the Inn at Weston to anyone visiting the area.


A Pleasant Weekend

5 on November 05, 2014

Drive from Boston was very relaxing and the Vermont countryside is a sight to behold. The Inn is a fine old group of structures in a very "old time" small New England hamlet nestled in the mountains of mid-state. Rooms, service, dining and even a dinner pianist made for a very memorable weekend retreat.


Wonderful weekend at Inn at Weston

4.2 on October 29, 2014

Wonderful staff in a cozy setting. Dining room & pub very quaint, with great food, a fireplace & live piano playing.


New England Stay

4.6 on October 29, 2014

Bob, your personal touch is so appreciated. We had a very nice stay and enjoyed the community store down the street too. You have a good thing going there. It is the little things that count. The weary traveler will do well to stay at this B&B.


Fall in New England

4.2 on October 17, 2014

We drove around New England over 5 days spending each night in a different place. We stayed here one of those nights in the Douglas room at the Coleman house across from the main inn. The house, although fully booked, was amazingly quiet and the bed/bath were comfortable and clean. While the room was on the small side, it had everything we needed. We had dinner that night and breakfast the next morning at the Inn. Bob and Linda made us feel at home from the moment we checked in, the staff was attentive and friendly, and the food was delicious.


Disapointed

2.8 on October 10, 2014

Linda and the rest of the staff were very outgoing and helpful, but Bob was not... Bob left me with the feeling that he didn't want to be bothered. He had no personality what so ever, not so good for someone dealing with guests. When we were checking out, he never asked how our stay was, or if everything was OK.... For what we paid, that simple question would have gone a long way. The room was not cheap, and the food was good, but I'm not sure it was worth the price. I don't think that I would stay there again. There are better places for that kind of money....Even the parking areas were potholed and muddy.


This is the place.

4.8 on October 06, 2014

I am always nervous and cautious and ... well.... mistrustfull when traveling. I was a little taken aback by the prices of their packages but let me tell you I am SHOO glad I didnt go cheap! As soon as we got there the owner Robert told us there was a room available in the main house (an upgrade from the one we choose) and asked if wanted it instead for the same rate as ours. The food was 5 star...breakfast as well as dinner! The rooms were impeccable. The staff couldnt have been nicer if they were your own freinds. Robert and his wife couldnt be more helpfully and thought nothing of it. They told us about every restaurant in the area, gave a review of each and called and made reservations if they were needed (the Inn's kitchen is closed Monday nights). They even drew me map to accompany the area map they gave me. I wouldn't try anywhere else.


Less B&B, More Eatery That Rents Rooms

1.6 on October 03, 2014

We called and were unable to get directions from the innkeeper who said that he did not know how to get to the inn from one of the nearest major airports. He told us that they were having a bar-b-q and would hold dinner for us. They held a benefit for a local charity and we got to have the left-over cold food. Oh, but we needed to eat in our room as all the tables were taken. There was also a wedding at the inn during our stay. It was such fun to walk thru a wedding party while trying to get a cup of coffee. We were not advised of these functions when we booked the inn. Although we notified them in advance, they failed to acknowledge that we were celebrating our anniversary. The room was small, (advertised as one of their largest), and was overly decorated with bric-a-brac so that there was no place to put a suitcase. The2 person “Jacuzzi” type tub is enclosed in glass and there are no grab bars or other devices to get you in, out, up or down. Little or no information about the inn or its facilities were offered, but when she did try to get a TV working, and we were distracted by kitchen noises she asked in a loud and sarcastic voice, “Is anybody listening?”. There is no cell-phone coverage, no WiFI in living quarters and next to none in the rest of the inn. The restaurant staff delivers nasty looks when you make requests and need to check everything with the innkeeper. Be careful of the steep front stairs, the banister feels as if it might fall down. If you are concerned about security, be aware that the innkeepers do not stay in the inn, nor does any of the staff, and that the front door is not locked at night. Don’t expect to be greeted with a “Good Morning” or a cheerful goodbye. It was simply, “here’s your bill.” No assistance with luggage was offered on departure either. Both Bob and Linda seem aloof from their guests who do not dine or drink or drink wine. Bob & Nel O'Hanlon 9/24&25/14


Inn at Weston - 10th anniversary getaway

5 on October 02, 2014

Excellent food and service. Beautiful weather. Just a perfect weekend. Would recommended to anybody. Great job Bob and Linda. Rob and Kim


Stay 9/7-10/2014

5 on September 14, 2014

Our stay was wonderful. It was a great place to celebrate our 55th anniversary. Bob and Linda were very gracious. The gardens were beautiful. We had one of the best meals we ever had. Unfortunately the dining room was not open on the next two nights; however the Inn is a short walk away from the center of town and the Bryant House which is a dining venue for the Vermont Country Store.


A pleasant stay at The Inn at Weston

5 on September 05, 2014

Bob and Linda Aldrich know how to run a B&B. The room was clean, bright and airy. The bed was so comfortable. Hats off to the chef. Breakfast was delicious. The Vermont Country Store and the Weston Playhouse was a short walk from the Inn. A cute town with plenty to see and do. Plan a trip to Weston and make sure you stay at The Inn at Weston. You won't be disappointed.


A lovely place to stay!

5 on August 26, 2014

This visit to the Inn at Weston had my son and I staying in the Coleman House. (Farrar Room) What a charming place and our room was cozy and immaculately kept. We will definitely be going back to stay at the Inn in December for Christmas in Weston (always a fun day). If you are looking for a great place to stay in the area(and a delicious breakfast), look no further then the Inn at Weston. It is warm, inviting, comfortable -- like visiting with friends (you actually like).


Wonderful stay!

4.8 on August 25, 2014

When I arrived, my room was upgraded, so that was a nice treat. This Inn has everything you need except a cell signal, but frankly it was nice to get away from that. But if you are a business person who really must have cell service, it could be a problem. The restaurant is OUTSTANDING, and the breakfast Linda prepared was OUTSTANDING. There were also wonderful chocolate chip cookies set out in the afternoon. As always with an Inn, there was a little less privacy than I would like, but for those who like to be chatted up by the innkeepers, that wouldn't be an issue. Beautiful inn in a beautiful setting. Convenient to everything in Weston.


Love the library

4.0 on August 23, 2014

My sister and I have decided to make a trip to Weston to see a play at the playhouse an annual event. This year, we stayed at the Inn at Weston since we had an excellent meal there last year. It was very quaint-- our room was in one of the buildings across the street. Certainly not new furnishings, but everything was very clean. The dining room in the main building is beautiful, with framed prints on every wall. There is a piano player who provides live entertainment while dining. The breakfast the next day was delicious and included a buffet of yoghurt, granola, muffins, fruit, coffee and juice. This was complemented with a made-to-order choice of pancakes and bacon, or an egg dish. Here's something people need to know-- the cell phone service in the town of Weston is sketchy, and unavailable at the Inn. They do have wireless, but in the building we were in, it was a bit unreliable. My favorite part of the Inn is the library! Shelves and shelves of books, both contemporary and classic, in a parlor with a stone fireplace. The owner told us that guests can borrow books and mail them back when they finish them.


Quaint and welcoming!

4.8 on August 20, 2014

Enjoyed our comfortable stay, food was fabulous! Bob and Linda made you feel very welcome along with Lexi!!


Great Stay at the Inn!

4.0 on August 18, 2014

A lovely inn with warm and friendly proprietors, Linda and Bob. We very much enjoyed our rooms and the delicious breakfasts during our two stays this summer!


Great breakfast

4.8 on August 17, 2014

We greatly enjoyed our stay at the Inn at Weston. Our room was clean and comfortable. The staff were very accommodating. The breakfast each morning was fantastic. Linda is a great cook. Unfortunately, we were unable to have dinner at the Inn and will try to do so on our next visit.


Enjoyed our stay at the Inn At Weston

3.4 on August 16, 2014

A pleasant stay in a nice inn in Weston


Peace in VT carolynand anne

4.8 on August 09, 2014

My daughter and I spent three nights at The Inn at Weston. We stayed in the Coleman House. The room was very clean, attractive and comfortable. We loved sitting on the front porch reading and watching the few cars go by. The flower gardens were beautiful. Breakfast was so delicious especially the homemade granola for which we were given the recipe. I am usually not a big sausage fan but the local variety cured with maple was wonderful. We had dinner one night at the restaurant and that too was beyond expectations. The service was excellent and friendly.There are many places to sit outside surrounded by flowers and bushes. Bob and Linda, the hosts, were so helpful answering question and giving suggestions. Lexie , the quiet, unobtrusive dog just added to the enjoyment. The Inn is within very short walking distance to the Vermont Country store and some other interesting shops and just four miles from the epitome of peace which is the Weston Priory. We would encourage anyone to stay at the Inn at Weston. The valley has no cell phone service but there are land lines on which one can make credit card calls. WIFI is a little spotty at the Coleman House but it is available at various times during the day. AC, TV, games and books are there if one needs them. We can't wait to go back.


Weekend Break

4.2 on July 26, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay, Bob and Linda made us feel so welcome. The Inn has a wonderful old world charm.


Couldn't have been more pleased!

5 on July 08, 2014

Everything was perfect from our check in to breakfast and checkout the next day. The location was great in a small town in picturesque Vermont. The weather was perfect but I don't really think the Inn had much to do with that. The facility is certainly well managed.


Enjoyed our stay!

3.6 on July 02, 2014

We had a nice time at the Inn at Weston. The rooms were clearly well-loved, maybe a little dated, but clean and comfortable. The innkeepers were very nice and helpful and breakfast was fantastic!


We keep coming back!

5 on June 30, 2014

This was our 4th stay at the inn since 2007. Whenever we have a reason to be in that area, I check to see if the inn is running any special package deals and they usually have something great to offer. The guest rooms are lovely and the entire inn is comfortable and cozy. Breakfasts are always tasty and we try to have dinner there at least one night during our stay at the inn. Superb!


Nice Vermont Weekend Getaway

4.4 on June 20, 2014

Inn was very nice. Innkeepers were more then accommadating. Everyone had a wonderful time. The dinner at the inn's restaurant was outstanding. Service was excellent. Breakfasts were also excellent. We are looking forward to returning in the future!


Beautiful inn

4.2 on June 19, 2014

We were delighted with an upgrade on our arrival. Our room was spacious and comfortable with a fireplace, private balcony and whirlpool tub. Lovely old inn with beautiful gardens and a delicious breakfast!


Great Place to Stay

4.2 on June 13, 2014

We were most pleasantly surprised. Loved Bob & Linda and The Inn at Weston was a delight, with the most exquisite meals. Definitely a place to return to.


very homey country feeling!!

4.0 on June 10, 2014

We enjoyed our stay. Bob and Linda were very hospitable. Felt like I was at my grandmas house.


Nice B & B

3.2 on June 04, 2014

Upon our arrival we were greeted by Bob and told he had upgraded our room to a room in the main house (originally we were to be in the Coleman House across the street); however, the "upgrade" included a downsize in the bed from a king to a queen. I was less than thrilled but my husband liked that the upgraded room included a private deck/balcony and jacuzzi tub so I let it go. I immediately came to the realization that the Inn was not completely booked and they did not want to open the Coleman House just for us, which was the reason for the "upgrade". My husband was less than thrilled when all we heard from 4 pm until 11 pm each night was the swinging door (directly under a room) from the dining room to the kitchen swinging on its hinges. While the website says "free wifi", the wifi signal does not reach to the rooms, only the 1st floor library. Other than those few things, the Inn and grounds are beautiful, clean and well managed. Breakfast each morning was first class. We only ate dinner in the dining room one night. The food was exceptional. The area around the Green Mountains is breathtakingly beautiful. There isn't much to do unless you want to drive 30 minutes or so, which we did. And there is no cellular service. If you are looking for a relaxing time away from the internet and cell phone, this is the place. Bob & Linda and their entire staff, including their dog Lexi, are great hosts. We will definitely return.


The Inn at Weston - May 2014

3.6 on June 04, 2014

Very nice room, extremely comfortable bed, superb breakfasts. Was looking for a comfortable, relaxing place to stay - this was it. Innkeepers are nice too.


Memorable B&B

4.0 on March 25, 2014

It was a great place to stay


One nite stay

4.6 on March 11, 2014

Excellent service. Only stayed one nite. Will stay longer next time. Right in the middle of town.


Tuttle room

4.8 on January 30, 2014

Marge and John Hatboro PA


Romantic Weekend Away

5 on December 24, 2013

My boyfriend and I really wanted a quiet relaxing weekend away from our busy jobs to celebrate our anniversary. We found the Inn at Weston to be one of the most relaxing and peaceful places. The charm and cozy "home" like feeling we got not just from the inn itself but also from Bob, Linda, and their adorable dog Lexi. We stayed in one of the rooms in the main inn and were able to walk downstairs to to an amazing dinner at their restaurant. The food was fantastic and the wine selection wonderful. It was nice to see how much Bob and Linda both love sharing what they enjoy with everyone else, from the pictures of their family and favorite local artist to their wine selection. We were lucky enough to visit during "Christmas in Weston" which made the weekend even more spectacular. I can not wait to visit again and hopefully bring my parents who would enjoy not only the quaint town of Weston but also the wonderful relaxing experience at the inn.


This was the best ever

5 on November 29, 2013

We had a great stay. Everyone was great. The food was really good. We had dinner one night and it was like a5 star restaurant. The room was really nice. We felt like we were the only ones there. And the homemade chocolate chip cookies the chef made each night were the best ever. Would stay again.


Inn at Weston

5 on November 12, 2013

We have visited the Inn several times in the past and intend to continue to do so in the future. The consistency of the Inn at Weston's service, facilities and food is most noteworty. All receive high marks each and every time.


lovely inn

4.4 on November 08, 2013

The Inn At Weston has outstanding food & great service. The place is very comfortable, the rooms are very comfortable. Great place to stay. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a nice relaxing get away with really good food!


Wonderful Inn..

5 on November 05, 2013

This was my second stay here and I continue to find new pleasures. The dinning room is first class and breakfast (included) offers a choice of 2 hot dishes plus cold items in buffet style. I stayed across the street and really enjoyed the reading parlor as well as the lovely grounds.


1 night in Weston

3.8 on November 03, 2013

Night 2 on our trip through out Vermont during peak fall foliage season. Linda is a wonderful hostess. Very warm and friendly. It's like we knew her forever! Our room in the Coleman House was cute and all we needed. Dinner at the Inn was the best meal we had on our whole trip! We still talk about it! Wonderful attentive service by our waitress. Loved the live piano playing! Breakfast was one of the best as well! Homemade and fresh. Just what you want. Weston is a tiny quaint town and the Inn at Weston is it's jewel! Thank you Bon and Linda, see you next time!


Nice B&B

3.0 on October 30, 2013

Comfortable, relaxing and beautiful. The breakfast was a little too rich for my liking. We did not choose to have dinner there due to the over-the-top menu items. Healthy options on the menu would have been nice and we would have stayed.


Delightful Vermont Inn

4.4 on October 28, 2013

We were drawn by the quality of the Inn website and wanted to experience a quintessential Inn in the beautiful State of Vermont. My wife and I were more than delighted with the accommodation in the Peabody Room, which was tastefully decorated with antique furnishings and pictures. the views from both bedroom window and the outside terrace were another wonderful feature.


Nice place

3.6 on October 27, 2013

The hosts are extremely friendly and want to make your stay enjoyable. The food in the restaurant is very good. We stayed in the Parkhurst. Nice room with a fireplace and private bath. The bed was comfortable. We were a little disappointed that the bathroom wallpaper was pealing and the shower/tub was hard to enter and exit due to the extremely high sides of the jacuzzi tub. Overall nice place.


We Thoroughly Enjoyed our Stay at The Inn at Weston

4.8 on October 26, 2013

We LOVED our stay in Weston! A cute, quaint, touristy small town was the perfect choice for our first visit to Vermont. The Inn at Weston was part of that experience. A delightful, clean, restful place to stay. The dinner and breakfast we had were FANTASTIC. I highly recommend eating every meal you can here. Thanks Bob and Linda for a wonderful stay!


Comfortable and Historic

3.4 on October 22, 2013

We had a very nice visit. There are a couple of things I want to point out, but they are overall minor and I would recommend this inn. One is that while they have a handicap accessible room, the tub is not and you do have to go up steps to get to the office and the dining room. In that room, the Austin, the bed topper slides around and the housekeeper did not straighten it, just re-made the bed with it lopsided. The breakfast is pretty much set so if you have dietary restrictions it is best to let the owners ahead. If you stay in the Coleman, bring an eye mask because the porch lights shine in all night. Also, if guests are in the common room and make noise, you will hear it because the Austin backs right to the common TV. The rooms were clean, but water glasses were not replaced during the stay. Minor things, though. It's a lovely place.


An Amazing Weekend

3.8 on October 21, 2013

We stayed here two nights in the twin Austin Room. We really enjoyed our stay, there was great food, the room was comfortable and clean and the Inn itself is very charming.


Our stay in The Inn At Weston

3.8 on October 18, 2013

We enjoyed our stay. It was just what we were looking for. Relaxing, no schedule.


Great time in Vermont

4.8 on October 17, 2013

The Inn at Weston is fantastic. Bob and Linda are excellent hosts. The room was excellent and the food was terrific. I highly recommend the Inn at Weston to anyone wanting to see the great state of Vermont.


Pleasant time in Weston

4.4 on October 17, 2013

I really enjoyed my recent stay at the Weston Inn. I wasn't sure what to expect but was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the room and service. The food was great. And the surrounding town has some nice shops and beautiful scenery. I would definitely consider staying there again if I was in the area.


Like being at home but BETTER!

4.4 on October 16, 2013

The owners were so nice and the food was fantastic. We choose this Inn due to its location but would definitely go out of our way to stay there again.


Lovely B & B in Weston.

4.0 on October 15, 2013

It was a lovely stay in Weston. The Inn Keepers were very friendly and the house was kept up and the room was very nice that we stayed in. The food was amazing and the dining room was beautifully decorated. Truly a surprise as we only chose this Inn by the reviews on the internet.


Yummy Granola!!

4.2 on October 14, 2013

Wonderful hosts which made our stay to see the fall foliage a terrific experience.


Thes Inn at Weston offers good value.

4.2 on October 07, 2013

We are experienced travelers, having visited six countries and several dozen states this year alone. The Inn at Weston lacks a dramatic view but is comfortable, situated in a village setting very close to the Vermont Country Store, and offers good value. I can highly recommend the Bolster Room for people who want to avoid stairs. My only complaint about this Inn is that we were charged eight bucks for one glass of less than stellar wine.


Absolutely Amazing!

5 on October 04, 2013

Bob and Linda are lovely, the Inn was super quaint, clean, and cozy. Not to mention the food was excellent. My partner and I (and our dog) WILL be coming back here! Dont miss the general store on Main Street! Anna and Charli K


Very welcoming!

4.0 on October 01, 2013

Everyone was attentive and welcoming! Thanks! I'll be back.


wonderful little Inn

4.8 on September 30, 2013

The Inn at Weston has beautiful rooms. The owners and staff were so friendly and helpful. They helped us plan a fun exciting day. The grounds are beautiful and the food was great. We are definitely going back. Laura


fall in weston

4.2 on September 29, 2013

Beautiful setting and a pet friendly inn and room Large room with beautiful gas fireplace and private deck comfy and cozy albeit a bit shabby; showing wear.advertised afternon tea is overated with little to offer but dry cookies Breakfast delicious with 2 different hot entrees very morning. Hospital hosts and a lovely well stocked library Worth a visit!


Lovely inn, homey service

4.2 on September 22, 2013

We stayed at a slow time, between summer and color season--and on a Monday. The owner gave us a complimentary upgrade to one of the nicest rooms, and since it was slow, she made us at home with the bar and told us to serve ourselves, and give her a call if we needed anything--she would be at home next door. We then had the place to ourselves for the night. The breakfast in the morning was excellent, starting with fruit yogurt and granola, a home made muffin, and then a choice of delicious French toast or a fritata. My food rating is 3 stars to reflect our only disappointment--that the restaurant was closed for the day, as was the only other sit-down restaurant in the little town. This is totally understandable given the season, but it would have been nice to know ahead of time so we could have made appropriate plans. So our two regrets are missing a chance at dinner and not staying another day to explore the area.


Our first stay will not be our last !

4.8 on September 16, 2013

When we arrived at the inn and we were greeted by Linda who welcomed us and our dog. She told us that she had upgrade our room, gave the dog a treat and took us right upstairs . The room was perfect it had a sitting area, fireplace and a large massage tub for 2, what a nice surprise !! She made our reservation for dinner and we settled in. When we went down for dinner we had a lovely waitress and the food & wine were amazing ! Afterwards we finished our beverages in their cozy pub and we were able to have our dog join us, it was a Thursday and it wasn't crowded . In the morning we woke to have coffee waiting, we headed down for breakfast and we were seated in the gazebo where our dog was once again able to join us, another nice treat. The breakfast was excellent, we really loved the maple sausage a perfect start to the day. This is truly a "pet friendly" inn and our hosts Bob & Linda really make you feel right at home from the moment you arrive. We will make this inn a regular stop on our trips to Vermont. Thanks for a wonderful time ! Nora ,Lawrence & Zeus


Comfort and quiet

4.4 on September 06, 2013

We needed a place in (or near) Weston VT to spend a night. The Inn at Weston filled the bill very well. Our room was quiet, clean, and comfortable. We had a drink in the main building, and found a reasonably quiet corner to talk, in spite of there being many people around. Breakfast was excellent, and the staff uniformly pleasant and helpful. My only criticism of the Inn is that they advertise that WiFi is available in all of the rooms. It is not. The repeaters they have do not reach the building across the street where our room was, and don't even work everywhere in the main building. I like having WiFi, but can live without it. (We used it in the Library of the main building.) But my expectations were set incorrectly. Great B&B, and nearly the only lively place in town at night.


Great Weekend

5 on August 29, 2013

Have visited many times and look forward to the next. Great spot in Vermont, outstanding theater, food and stay in general.


Disappointing inn/great restaurant

3.0 on August 25, 2013

Room very small!! Innkeeper grumpy & not at all friendly, but his wife was nice. Restaurant in inn was outstanding with good service. Inn needed much physical repair. Probably wouldn't stay there again but would use the restaurant.


great B&B

4.2 on August 21, 2013

Charming B&B in a charming location. Outstanding breakfast.


Charming B & B

4.2 on August 12, 2013

The Inn at Weston is a very charming B & B. We stayed in the Peabody Room. It was very clean and relaxing. Don't be fooled by the free wifi if it is important to you. The only rooms that get it are located over the office and library. We were able to get it outside on our porch (very spotty). There also isn't any cell service in the area. I mention this because I had a family member who was ill and wanted to get updates. I would not let this stop me from returning to this wonderful inn. The setting is beautiful and the food is out of this world. Linda out does herself every breakfast.The dinner at the inn is something special and the chef is phenomenal! Thank you for a wonderful and much needed relaxing long weekend.


Great trip

4.4 on August 12, 2013

The Hosts were very informative for places to go see and helpful with everything we needed.


Our stay at the Inn at Weston

4.6 on August 05, 2013

Everything was excellent except the dinner at the cafe connected to the Weston Theater--our room was lovelyand comfortable, our breakfast delicious, and the innkeepers helpful and professional.


Review of the Inn

3.2 on August 03, 2013

Location and proximity to shopping. Innkeepers are very friendly and helpful


Wonderful Experience

5 on August 03, 2013

Very friendly, exceptional room, service and staff


Great Vermont B&B

4.8 on July 25, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed our visit at the Inn at Weston. The room was very nice and the food was fantastic. The overall atmosphere was perfect for a long weekend getaway. We will definitely visit again.


A Weekend Retreat

5 on July 18, 2013

The beautiful village of Weston and the Inn at Weston make for a lovely, quiet weekend retreat...and the Inn exceeds expectations in comfort and hospitality. Dining in the restaurant is great - food and service exceptional. And breakfast is even better. This was our 2nd visit and we will be back.


A Wonderful Stay!

5 on July 08, 2013

Our stay in Weston began with a warm greeting from Bob and Linda upon arriving at the inn. My husband and i were both a little sad as we had just dropped our daughter off at the local music camp and we were already missing her. Their welcoming and warm words were just the welcome we needed! A lovely dinner at the inn (highlighted by pianist George), the comfy feather bed and delicious breakfast the next morning were just what we needed! We will be spreading the word to all Kinhaven parents from New York City about the Inn at Weston! Thank you Bob and Linda! W and R Douthit


A great start to our marriage

4.6 on July 08, 2013

One of the most relaxing and enjoyable weekends I have ever had. The inn's staff is attentive without being over powering. It seemed like when we needed something they were there and when we wanted to be left alone we were. The food is top notch, the wine cellar is fantastic, and breakfast in the gazebo was a special touch. I would recommend staying here to anyone. Although I want to keep it our little secret get away too.


Inn at Weston

4.4 on July 04, 2013

Lovely gazebo and very charming hostess. Convenient stroll into town made for a relaxing getaway.


Good place to relax

3.8 on July 02, 2013

The Inn At Weston is a very nice place to be and to enjoy. We spent there two nights in a cozy and tasteful furnished room with direct access to a well maintained garden. The dinner was fine and the winelist is exceptional. Whenever we will travel to Vermont again the Inn At Weston will be our choice.


Love Weston Area and nice day trip to Woodstock

5 on June 24, 2013

Food & Wine list underated, if you have time arrange a massage. Will put on list for return trip!


40th Wedding Anniversary

5 on June 14, 2013

Stopped at the Inn at Weston on our way to Maine. Celebrating 40th wedding anniversary. Gracious hosts. Comfortable and well appointed rooms. Scrumptious food. Only there one night, but already planning to return for a longer stay.


Beautiful romantic Inn

5 on June 12, 2013

This was the perfect place for a romantic, Vermont weekend. The room was just the right size and super clean, the service was friendly and helpful and the food was outstanding. Just wish the weather would've cooperated so we could have explored the beautiful grounds.


Perfect every time!

5 on June 08, 2013

We have stayed here four or five times over the last four years. Linda and Bob are wonderful hosts. The rooms are very comfy, and the breakfasts and dinners are delicious. Highly recommended!


Wonderful place to stay

4.8 on June 01, 2013

We found the inn on the web and couldn't have been happier with our decision to book a night. We wish our schedule would have allowed us to stay another night.


Inn at Weston

5 on May 24, 2013

The Inn at Weston was wonderful and Linda and Bob perfect hosts - delicious breakfasts and tea time was also very nice - I would highly recommend the Inn to any one.


Everything was perfect.

5 on May 23, 2013

Our stay at the Inn at Weston exceeded our expectations in every way.


The Getaway.

5 on May 22, 2013

We wanted a peaceful place to stay and with in walking distance to attractions. We found it .A great and Charming Place.


A perfect weekend away, with a personal touch

5 on April 29, 2013

The Inn at Weston provided the perfect accommodation for us over a long weekend in early April. The Inn was fairly quiet, and the inn keepers made every accommodation to ensure our enjoyment, relaxation and privacy. Between the personal attention we received, the gorgeous old inn setting, the perfect food and cocktails, and the magnificent setting, we have decided that this will become a frequent getaway for us. There really is no need to look for anything else. This is Vermont at its best.


weston inn

5 on March 18, 2013

very cozy,great dinner and right next to great general store


Weekend getaway

4.8 on March 12, 2013

The hospitality shown by Bob and Linda Aldrich was outstanding. They made us feel welcome and did everything to ensure a relaxing weekend. The breakfasts and dinners in the Inn's restaurnat were outstanding. Our room was comfortable, clean, and the bed with its comforting featherbed was a dream.


Our "minimoon"

4.6 on March 09, 2013

Linda and Bob were wonderful and made us feel very welcome. We are newly married and one of the couples staying there bought us a bottle of wine. The room was romantic and quiet- a nice place to get away. Beautiful mountains and snow. I would highly recommend it.


Can't stay away

5 on March 06, 2013

Spent ski weekend for my husband's birthday last year and returned this year. Bob and Linda are wonderful hosts and food is amazing. Enjoyed it so much we are going back this weekend and hope to get back in the summer season to enjoy the gardens.


Highly recommended!

5 on February 27, 2013

This place was excellent! The service was great, the rooms were beautiful and clean and the restaurant was absolutely delicious! We stayed at the inn for one night- it was very relaxing! We enjoyed just sitting by the library fire with our dog and meeting new people. The grounds at the hotel are beautiful although we couldn't fully enjoy them due to the snow. We definitely plan on coming back in the summer. I'm not sure what there is to do in town as we didn't really venture out but We were told that there is an excellent playhouse and country store near by. Linda and Bob were very helpful and friendly and made you feel right at home, as did the rest of the staff. I would highly recommend this inn! Only down side is no cell service but there is wifi and we were told that a cell tower has been approved


1st Vacation

4.8 on February 26, 2013

Our trip to Vermont was great in part due to the Inn at Weston. The staff was friendly, although sometimes they were hide to find (a few signs saying we'll be right with you would have helped), but everything else was perfect. Would definitely stay there again.


Inn at Weston

4.8 on February 25, 2013

Great Rooms, great food, dog friendly!


I wish I could have stopped time.....

4.6 on February 21, 2013

Bob and Linda, I just wanted to tell you we had a wonderful time. The Inn was amazing, our room was perfect and the food was very, very good! Breakfast was great, I really loved the fresh fruit and granola. The town of Weston....I just wish I could have stopped time and have been able to take more of the "serene". Your hospitality was exceptional. Oh, and our sleigh ride, it was cold that morning, but well worth it. Mike was a great guy and very informative, the trails were amazing, it was just wonderful. We will definately be back. I'd love to experience Weston in the Spring/Summer months. We have a motorcycle and this would be a perfect ride. P.S. We are in the transportation industry where people feel they have the right to interrupt your dinners, evenings and weekends. Having NO phone service was an absolute bonus. I would come back to the town just for that perk. Thank you again.


Great B&B!

4.8 on February 16, 2013

We stayed here in the Douglas Room over MLK Weekend as a retreat from Stratton Mountain. Bob and Linda were accommodating with our very late check-in and communication was present from the start. I had called several times before our arrival regarding different topics and all my questions were answered and addressed. The room in which we stayed was perfect for us. The room itself was simple, quaint and clean, with little personal touches like a hand written note from Terry the housekeeper and hand made soap from Vermont. There was no TV in our particular room but that was never an issue and we were fully aware of that before booking. There was wi-fi that worked in both houses, which was useful as we had little cell phone service throughout the area. In the main house was the dining area and restaurant where Pat serves you fresh breakfast in the morning (the granola was fresh and amazing) and George plays the piano at night during dinner. The food was outstanding, both in the morning and evening. We would definitely come back to stay here again in a minute, as it is an easy 4-hour drive from NYC, and the accommodations were exceptional. Thank you for having us, Bob and Linda. We hope to be back soon! -A&A


This is a great place!

5 on February 08, 2013

I have stayed at the Inn at Weston several times. Each visit is as great as the last. Bob and Linda are the nicest people. It is like staying with family, only better.


THE BEST!

5 on February 04, 2013

My wife and I took a long weekend stay at The Inn at Weston. It was by far the greatest stay we have ever had. Bob and Linda made us feel like we were staying at a friends house and we left feeling like we had. The staff is wonderful and are more than willing to accommodate your needs. Dinner was outstanding and we already miss George playing the piano for us at night. Can't wait to go back!


Romantic Cozy Countryside Inn

5 on February 01, 2013

The owners we so polite and warm welcoming. They have the most precious dog Lexi...that is so sweet and gentle and adds charm to this already picture perfect countryside inn. The bed was super comfortable and the fireplace in the room is ideal. If you are looking to escape to a quiet, small, romantic setting make sure to stop here. Also, the coffee and breakfast were unreal!!! Great!!!


Outstanding

5 on January 31, 2013

Outstanding


Lovely Vermont Inn, great food, nice charm.

4.0 on January 28, 2013

Very nice Vermont Inn. Room was very nice and clean and had a gas fireplace that really heated up the place. The jacuzzi tub was great, although the steam sauna did not work. The inn restaurant was very good for breakfast and dinner. We did a package deal which inlcuded dinner and a sleigh ride. I think it was a decent value but a bit pricey.


The perfect Inn!

5 on January 24, 2013

From the minute we walked in until the time we left, which was too short, we felt at home. The food was delicious, the room was beautifully decorated. The Innkeepers, Bob and Linda were very attentive. We couldn't ask for anything more...cannot wait to return.


Quick Getaway

5 on January 10, 2013

Our stay with Bob and Linda was outstanding! The room was great, and dinner was even better! They exceeded our expectations for a wonderful Anniversary Getaway.


Beautiful stay in lovely small town quaint Vermont

4.0 on December 30, 2012

Our room was perfect with fireplace, jacuzzi tub and soft bed. I'd highly recommend the Inn at Weston. And the food is top notch. My only minor complaint would be in the service. I had hoped to do a sleigh ride which I emailed about a few times prior to our arrival. It was never arranged and thus was booked by the time we got there. So the story is, either make sure you book things prior to arrival or follow up repeatedly. But again, minor and we'd happily stay there again.


Winter Womderland

4.4 on December 06, 2012

This was our first visit. The innkeepers were exceptionally hospitable and welcoming. The inn was perfect for our getaway . He Christmas celebration in Weston was perfect, a dusting of snow and w arm and welcoming people only added to a perfect beginning of the season.


Everything was great!

5 on November 24, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed every aspect of the Inn at Weston. We loved our room. The bed was very comfortable as were the pillows. It was beautifully decorated. The bathroom was beautiful. I loved cookies and apple cider on Sat night before supper. THE FOOD WAS OUTSTANDING AS WAS OUR WAITRESS SINNA!! Bob and Linda were friendly and lovely hosts. We will definitely be back.


We didn't want to leave!

4.8 on November 15, 2012

The Inn at Weston was lovely! Extremely nice to be able to bring along our furry family member. Owners were extremely welcoming and very helpful. Bob outlined a perfect day of sightseeing for us. Linda's breakfasts were to die for!!!!!! Dinner was fantastic! Our room (Follette) was lovely!...and spotless!!! All in all a very relaxing, comfortable and lovely place to stay! We plan on going back!!!


Look no further!!!

4.4 on October 28, 2012

The Inn at Weston is one of the best B & B's we have ever visited. The innkeepers, Linda & Bill were extremely personable and gracious to each and every one of their guests. Besides the warm hospitality and the charming rooms, the meals in their restaurant were superb. It was especially nice to come back to the Inn after spending a great day in the quaint town of Weston (and the surrounding area) and enjoy a delicious meal. When we visit Vermont again we will have no need to look for any other inn ...but the Inn at Weston. VC Glen Rock, NJ


Great place to stay!

5 on October 26, 2012

We felt welcome and well cared for. Lovely rooms, comfy bed and great food made for a memorable stay. We plan to return again.


A Memorable Stay

4.8 on October 22, 2012

The rooms and facilities are excellent. I booked our stay for two nights on relatively short notice and took the only room available. Although the room was very comfortable and quite, the owners, Bob and Linda offered to move us for the second night into a very nice room in the main house. Everyone associated with the inn are friendly and added to a very enjoyable time. We also found the restaurant and the quality of the food to be the best we have ever experienced at a B&B. The piano player who played each evening also added to a very memorable time. My wife and I plan to return and this time take in a show at the nearby Weston Playhouse. The one thing I would like to see is wider WiFi coverage to include the rooms...but then again it offered an excuse not to spend more time working.


A very comfortable and enjoyable stay

3.4 on October 22, 2012

This was probably the best inn in the area. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The highlight of the inn must be their restaurant with outstanding food and excellent wine list. This undoubtedly made our stay at the Weston Inn memorable and we would recommend it to anyone who has a discerning palate. The only criticism would be WiFi connection poor.


A Beautiful Getaway

4.2 on October 19, 2012

The Inn at Weston was a wonderful experience, a magical weekend away from it all where we could just relax and enjoy peace and quiet among the beauty and spendor of Vermont's mountains and foothills. Everything was perfect. We especially enjoyed being able to bring our 2 little dogs. And this pet friendly bed and breakfast is immaculate. The housekeepers are excellent. We also absolutely loved the owners' beautiful golden retriever who is an absolute sweetheart. One thing we did not expect were the wonderful breakfasts that were served. We are used to muffins and coffee at a bed and breakfast. A full course breakfast was a delight and unexpected treat. The food at the restaurant is beyond excellent. We felt so much at home there and were so disappointed when the weekend was over. We will certainly return. It was just such a lovely experience, but one you have to experience for yourself. Words don't do it justice. And Weston is a wonderful place to visit. What a well kept secret that little town is. We love it and we do plan to return.


I'll always come back!

5 on October 19, 2012

My wife and I returned to the Inn at Weston in early October, this was maybe our 6th visit over a few years. As always the warm reception by Bob and Linda set the tone...the beautiful inn, great food, and just quiet comfort will bring us back for years to come.


One night stay that should have been two

4.6 on October 05, 2012

The food was excellent! The innkeepers were extremely friendly, helpful and accommodating. It was nice to be unplugged for a couple days from computers and phones, too. A quiet cosey little town with enough to keep one busy and good hiking nearby in the mountains. Had such a great time and will definitely have to visit again someday.


Very nice, but expensive

4.0 on September 24, 2012

Bob's personality left a little to be ddsired. Never once saw him smile. Linda was great whenever we spoke.


Lovely time!

3.6 on September 18, 2012

We had a great time at the Inn at Weston. Weston is a quaint little town, but there are also a lot of things to do that are very close. The breakfasts were wonderful and the room was cozy and inviting (not to mention, clean!). The dinner was too pricey for us after travelling from out of state and paying for the room, but there were lots of restaurants within 15 minutes. Overall, we thorouhly enjoyed our stay!


What a truly lovely place

5 on September 17, 2012

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at The Inn at Weston. This is one of the most lovely B&B's we've ever visited. We had four days of comfort, in an inn styled to give us every opportunity to relax amid understated decor and beautiful gardens.


Anniversay Weekend

4.6 on September 07, 2012

One of the best inns we have ever stayed in! Very warm and friendly hosts! Fabulous breakfasts and dinners every day!!! Will definetely go back!


A great getaway

5 on August 28, 2012

Bob and Linda are most accomodating. The Inn is great in all regards.


Great Summer Stay

5 on August 20, 2012

Wonderful ambiance, food and service. Planning to return next year.


Inn at Weston August 2012

3.6 on August 20, 2012

The last time we stayed at the Inn was in 1994. The rooms have been upgraded since then, but the charm of the inn has been preserved. Dinner and breakfast were superb. The innkeepers were welcoming and made us feel comfortable. Gardens and surroundings are beautiful. It's a great place to get away from the rat race. It's expensive, but as a treat to yourself it's a good value.


Great Stay!

4.4 on August 17, 2012

The food alone is a huge reason to stay here. I have never eaten better breakfast food! The french toast was AMAZING!! Dinner was excellent and the servers are very nice. One of the owners, Bob, gave us great advice for visiting Woodstock and Quechee, where to eat in those villages and what to see. The inn is a short walk to the Weston Playhouse which is very enjoyable. Their dog was even a sweetheart and would greet you at breakfast. Overall, it was a great stay!


Comfort & Charm

5 on August 17, 2012

From the moment we walked in we knew our stay would be very special! We were given a tour then shown to our rooms....after a short nap we all met in the dining room where we had the most delicious gourmet meal. The next morning none of us wanted to get out of our comfortable beds...but we did and all met again in the charming dining room and had yet another fab meal (this one included in the price of the room) Our stay really added to the whole "Vermont" experience, a wonderful step back in time!


Vermont Visit with Donna

5 on August 15, 2012

My fiancee and I stayed two nights at the Inn. We had looked for some time on the internet trying to find a place that we liked and picked the Inn at Weston. When we arrived at the Inn we found that Bob and Linda had upgraded our room from the one we reserved and we now had a kingbed, jaccuzzi tub, and steam shower. We were very pleased and happy that we'd made a good choice in selecting the Inn at Weston. The Inn is a beautiful property and one that I'd like to visit again in the future. Thank you Bob and Linda.


Real Disappointment

1.8 on August 13, 2012

My husband & I had been to the Weston Inn several years ago and were really looking forward to our return stay however it was a real disappointment. Bob greeted us on our arrival Saturday evening and was very kind however reeked of cigarette smoke and appeared not well. Our room, the Tuttle Room was shabby in appearance and in need of a real make over - curtains thick with dust, wallpaper peeling off the walls, dog hair matted on the furniture in the office etc. In fact, the entire inn seems to be in need of a major cleaning/renovation. We shared our observations with Linda the morning of our departure and she was very receptive and kind and expressed appreciation for our honest feedback. In summary, it was a real disappointment and a waste of $250 - we are grateful for the innkeepers kindness and the fond memories of the Inn at Weston when it truly reflected the pristine cleanliness and quality depicted in the photos on it's website.


Weston Inn review

4.2 on August 12, 2012

Everything was excellent. our only complaint would be dinner. the meal was okay but the dessert was below our expectation. I think for the price it did not meet the standard.


Great Stay at the Inn at Weston

4.6 on August 06, 2012

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Inn at Weston. The room was comfortable with all the amenities and more. The property was peaceful and gardenlike and Bob and Linda took every opportunity to make us feel like special guests. Dinner was outstanding and Bob's offering of Oregon pinot noirs made the experience memorable. We will return.


Innkeeping at its best!

5 on August 06, 2012

Fabulous food, genial hosts, lovely rooms, beautifully maintained grounds--everything one would hope for in a top-quality Vermont inn!


Longing To Return!

4.4 on August 05, 2012

We spent three nights at the Inn at Weston. It was the highlight of our journey. We wish we could visit every season of the year! If we lived within driving distance we could make that happen. Thank you Bob and Linda Aldrich, your Inn is lovely!


Wonderful in every way

5 on August 04, 2012

Bob and Linda Aldrich are such wonderful Innkeepers... We try to visit every year and this years stay was everything and more than we could have hoped for. Our room was beautiful and comfortable. We had an incredible dinner in the evening before continuing on the the Weston Playhouse only a block away.. In the morning, I explored the many gardens that also provide places to sit and enjoy the peace and beauty of the gardens.


Delightful

4.8 on July 26, 2012

The Inn at Weston is as good as they get. Bob and Linda are gracious hosts. The restaurant is a lovely place to dine, and the food is spectacular. Bob has put together a world class wine list at modest prices. If you like Oregon Pinot Noirs this is the place to go. Pleasant outdoor seating as well. Now, if only they had cell phone coverage it would be a near perfect experience.


24 hours of pampering

5 on July 25, 2012

My daughter and I had been looking forward to our repeat visit to the Inn at Weston for a year, and the repeat was, if anything, even better than our first stay. we were welcomed by Linda Aldrich, her adorable Golden, Lexie, and her amazing brownies in the afternoon. After a much-needed nap on the VERY comfortable bed, we had the best dinner we have had in a long, long time (maybe ever?)--my daughter commented that "I don't usually use the words 'food' and 'artistry' in the same sentence." We slept like tops in the refreshing Vermont air, and breakfast was delicious. Thank you, Linda and Bob!!


Wonderful and relaxing!

4.8 on July 25, 2012

Our experience at the Inn at Weston was fabulous! We plan to stay there again as it is defintely worth it!


One night getaway!

5 on July 17, 2012

One night birthday surprise for my wife! Included theater tickets and wonderful stay at the Inn!


lovely time at the Weston

5 on July 13, 2012

We were very pleased with our stay at the Weston. It is just beautiful. The room was lovely. The food was delicious - breakfast and dinner. The setting, the town and the Inn at Weston made our time there perfect.


wonderful

4.4 on July 06, 2012

Delicious food and the perfect room to celebrate our anniversary.


Inn at Weston

4.4 on July 02, 2012

Beautiful Inn with fabulous grounds...gorgeous landscaping and back deck.


Wonderful place!

5 on June 29, 2012

This place is a jewel. The rooms are comfortable and beautifully decorated. Bob and Linda are great hosts. We were only able to stay one night, however, I wish it could have been longer.


Inn at Weston

4.0 on May 30, 2012

Was a great place to stay. The pub is probably the best Irish Pub we have ever web to. The building is amazing and the only underground one I have ever heard of.


Rest and rejuvenation!

4.2 on February 13, 2012

Badly in need of a total getaway, the Inn at Weston was a perfect spot -- warm, cheerful, comfortable, and welcoming. The food was unbelievably fine -- Linda's breakfasts fully equalling the dinners by their professional chef. Everyone was helpful and friendly when needed and also left us alone to regenerate when needed.


A Great Christmas Gift

5 on January 20, 2012

It had been several years since we stayed at the Inn at Weston. We used to come at Thanksgiving with our daughters. This time I decided to give my wife a complete weekend package as a Christmas present. We went in mid January and had a great time. Bob and Linda are wonderful hosts, welcoming everyone and making sure that everything is going well during your stay. I know that we'll be coming back more often. Everything is first class at this wonderful Vermont inn.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for the kind words. We hope to see you this summer when you can enjoy the Weston Playhouse!


Wonderland

4.0 on January 03, 2012

We had a wonderful time in this place. Was really romantic. The room is cozy, warm , very comfortable.


Excellent get away

5 on January 02, 2012

Our stay was a perfect escape. Excellent room, food and service. Extremely comfortable and great hospitality. Will definitely visit again.


Our time in the Vermont countryside

4.0 on November 11, 2011

Wonderful owners, outstanding chef, terrific waitresses, what a great time we had, and the best of all, the sweeheart golden retriever.


Excellent place to stay

4.4 on October 23, 2011

Friendly and welcoming, rooms very comfortable and staff attentive. Dining experience was excellent with a very good wine selection.


From Texas to Vermont

4.4 on October 03, 2011

What a delightful experience! A visit from Texas to Vermont to see the fall leaves and a beautiful room - exquisite dining - and excellent service. Can't wait to return!


Dinner, one night, and breakfast

2.8 on September 28, 2011

I enjoyed the orchids and Bob spent a few minutes with me discussing care of orchids. The dinner was excellent. In comparison to another Inn we had just stayed at, I thought this one was overpriced.


Always a great weekend

5 on August 26, 2011

From arrival through dinner before the show, the show and after show it was great. A pleasant ride through the country the next day followed by an outstanding meal, what more can you ask. Our Inn Keepers and staff couldn't have been more pleasant or helpful. I always recomend.


Our stay at the Weston Inn

3.8 on August 25, 2011

Two things regarding the room that limited a full complement of exceeding our expectations: 1) limited WIFI and cell service -- no cell in phones, WIFI very limited in rooms -- need to go to common areas to get good signal, 2) the bed was comfortable but the sheets were a bit 'pilly' could use a new sheet set in the room we stayed in.


Vermont Drive

3.8 on August 05, 2011

Arrrived late on a Drive of the North East. How wonderful to sit down to a first class dinner and wonderful wine without having to leave the comfort of this lovely inn


Inn at Weston is awesome

4.0 on August 02, 2011

7/18/2011 This was our third or fourth stay at the Inn at Weston and it has been fabulous every time. The rooms are comfortable and work well in both summer and winter. The food in the restaurant is always exquisite for dinner and the breakfasts (include with your stay) are prepared by Linda, one of the innkeepers, and is always tasty and filming but not overwhelming. The Inn is located near three ski mountains and dangerously close (a 5 minute walk) to the cheese samples at the original Vermont Country Store. The only downsides are that it is a little pricy and there is no cell service at the Inn itself, but both are worth it and create a relaxing and warm vacation experience.


Another wonderful stay at Inn at Weston

5 on August 02, 2011

We try to make a stay at the Inn at Weston an annual event. Bob and Linda are wonderful hosts who want to make each visit memorable. The rooms are so comfortable and clean and we always enjoy a pre-theater dinner perfectly paced so that we can attend the Weston Playhouse that evening. Breakfast is also a real treat using the best of Vermont's products. Their beautiful and well mannered "Golden" gives the Inn a being at home feeling and reminds us that they are pet friendly. When you visit, be sure to explore the large and incredible gardens with many places to sit and enjoy the beauty. Also wonderful is the gazebo where you can dine or have a before dinner drink. The Inn at Weston is special and we highly recommend it.

Innkeeper Response
We are always so touched when guests take the time to comment on their stay at The Inn at Weston. Thank you for your review. I wish I knew who you were so I could thank you personally!


Friendly owners, lovely building, lovely town

4.4 on July 22, 2011

An ideal spot to stay when visiting the Weston Playhouse. We were met by the friendly owners and shown to a large and well-decorated room, much larger than the usual B&B. Dinner in the Inn's restaurant was delicious and the service prompt and friendly.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you again.


VT Treasure

4.8 on July 12, 2011

The Inn at Weston is a lovely B&B with a delicious restaurant as part of the inn. Dinner and breakfast were both gourmet delights. The rooms are lovely and the grounds are just beautiful. It is walking distance to center of Weston and the Weston Playhouse. A perfect spot for a VT get away where you can relax and enjoy a quiet afternoon and evening.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you, thank you!! You are so kind. We hope you will return.


A wonderful stay in Weston.

4.6 on June 23, 2011

They were so wonderful and the stay was totally great. Linda and Bob attended to ever detail. They made the stay totally enjoyable. The dinners in their restaurant were 5 star and the wine was top notch.


February 2011 visit

3.4 on March 14, 2011

Weston is a bit small and a trip to the two "general" stores is about all that is going on in mid-winter. Dinner was excellent. However, the piano player was a too friendly and didn't seem to play that much. Overall a nice visit, nothing out of the ordinary.


Fantastic stay

5 on January 27, 2011

We arrived in the dark after a harrowing drive across US 7 in a snowstorm to find that we had been upgraded to a lovely room with a gas fire and whirlpool tub. Bob and Linda are very friendly and accommodating, and the tour of Bob's orchids in the greenhouse is not to be missed. I would definitely recommend the Inn at Weston to friends.


Snowy Getaway

5 on January 13, 2011

If i had to sum it up in one word i don't believe i could! the inn is amazing with its rustic charm and decor. the meals were above the taste buds delicious. the setting is very quiet and the fact it snowed the entire weekend we were there made it all the more enjoyable. bob and linda are just down to earth nice peole that would prolly bend over backwards to make your stay as memorable as possible. we were looking forward to going back the first night we were there. i would recommend that anyone looking for a great place to spend romantic nights together visit the inn at weston.


Fantastic

4.0 on January 07, 2011

Spent 1 night in the Farrar Room; enjoyed the fireplace, private bath and overall design and decorations. The breakfast was fantastic.


A Currier & Ives Vermont Inn - You'll Never Want to Leave

5 on October 28, 2010

We were married at the Inn at Weston in January 2010 after deciding on an elopement in Vermont. On VERY short notice, Bob arranged the Justice of the Peace, flowers, cake, etc. and it was a dream come true. He is also an excellent photographer. We revisted again in the summer of 2010. At that time, Bob & his wife Linda arranged tickets for us at a wonderful gem of a theatre, the Weston Playhouse. The historic inn is immaculate, with beautiful country inspired rooms and a nice library with a wood burning fireplace. The restaurant's food is superb - the wine list extensive, and don't miss the cozy fireside pub! Weston is a great area to be a base for your day trips, and there is much to do and see. Bob & Linda went out of their way to tell us about the many local favorite stops in the area. And . . . if you are lucky enough to stay there when Linda makes her coffee cake, you will never want to leave! The inn is not the lowest price inn around - but the total experience of hospitality, food and relaxation was worth every penny.


Great find!

4.4 on October 26, 2010

Our three day stay at the Inn was a wonderful experience in what proved to be an outstanding trip to Boston, Vermont and New Hampshire. Weston is a delightful 'village' and the Inn made our stay there perfect. The restaurant was extremely good both for breakfast and dinner. Our room was comfortable and authentically old - sloping floor and creaky floor boards included at no extra price! We would highly recommend this Inn to anyone looking for a charming and relaxed interlude on a busy trip or a short break just to recharge the batteries.


The Inn at Weston

3.0 on October 22, 2010

I've checked "met my expectations" in all five categories only because my expectations were high, and in all categories those expectations were fulfilled. If you are looking for a lovely Vermont experience, you will find it at this inn.


Inn at Weston

4.2 on October 18, 2010

The Inn at Weston is out of the way in location, but has a surprising level of amenities: our room had a jetted tub and gas fireplace. In addition, the home has an extensive library, and the Innkeepers are happy to lend you a selection should you get into it.


Inn at Weston - Outstanding

4.4 on October 08, 2010

Beautiful inn, great room, outstanding food!


A lovely brief stay

3.2 on September 02, 2010

The Inn was highly recommended by friends whom we were visiting that evening. It met our expectations which were high. The room and the bathroom were lovely. We were very comfortable and happy. We did not eat dinner there. Breakfast was good, though options were narrow. As I recall it was one egg option, pancakes, and granola. Would have preferred other egg options and/or other cereal options. Everyone was very helpful.


a relaxing weekend

4.6 on July 28, 2010

room was incredibly pleasant; innkeepers went out of their way to make you feel welcome. lots of free candy, cookies, drinks. relaxing place to hang out and read. would definitely go back.


The Inn at Weston

5 on July 22, 2010

As always, Bob and Linda were the perfect hosts. They went out of their way to make sure that everything was to our satisfaction. You could not ask for better hosts. The food was great and the room was perfect.


Very peaceful

3.2 on July 21, 2010

It was very peaceful and a nice stay, Bob and Linda were very hospitable and asked several times how our stay was going, which was nice. The room we had was very nice with a steamed sauna shower and whirlpool tub with jets, the high definition tv with living area was a nice touch. The rooms were clean and had nice extras such as bathrobes, more than enough towels, and nice toiletries. The cost of 354 was a little high for the room itself, and you could get much nicer rooms in many hotels, but the value came in the privacy and location with only one other room in the wing we were in and quite surrounding area. The menu was somewhat limited and pricing was very high compared to most restaurants I go to, but the food was very good along with the service. I would say it's in line for what you would expect from a fine dining restaurant. The breakfast was also good, but limited with only 2 selections. They did have a nice spread along with it though, but my finacee who is a picky eater did not care for the 2 choices they had on the menu that particular day. Overall the value comes from the relaxation, privacy, and pretty scenery around the inn, and the innkeepers were very pleasant and helpful. It's a great escape from reality and that is truly the value I would put into this inn.


highly recommend!

4.2 on June 09, 2010

The Inn at Weston is a quaint and lovely B&B. The Innkeepers are delightful, and very accomodating. The room I staid in was cozy and clean. The bed was very comfortable! The food at the restaurant is excellent! I highly recommend staying here if you're traveling through the area


Amazing Bed and Breakfast Experience!!

5 on November 02, 2009

All expectations were exceeded. The staff was friendly and made sure we were always comfortable with such ease. The breakfasts were delicious and dinner was top-notch too. We were very happy with our experience there and will definitley return.


Inns at their Best

4.8 on July 11, 2009

Ahhhhh! The serenity of Vermont is everpresent in the entire Inn at Weston. From the friendly reception at checkin, to the 4 o'clock tea and goodies, to the hearty farewells at the end; you are always made to fell as if you are part of the family. we love it there and have gone back over and over again.


Unplanned stay

4.0 on June 04, 2009

Driving through the area and wanted to visit the Vermont Country Store, but arrived too late. Luckily the Inn is very close. Nice surprise!


Relaxing Weekend Getaway a Success!

5 on May 24, 2009

The Inn at Weston is fabulous. From the absolutely superb food (we ate every meal here because who wouldn't!), nightly piano entertainment, caring Innkeepers and tranquil setting, our Memorial Day weekend 2009 experience was wonderful. Thank you Bob and Linda. See you next year!


Tradition continues

4.8 on April 15, 2009

We do a New England inn each spring with another couple. We search for places of good reputation that are in areas of high interest. The inn at Weston lived up to our expectations on all counts! The food and accommodations were superb and we enjoyed exploring sights!


Just What The Doctor Ordered

4.6 on April 10, 2009

Booked by only visiting the website, our party of two couples stay at a premium inn (B & B) in New England each year for our wives' birthdays which fall closely together. This year was my year to select the inn and The Inn at Weston in Weston, VT proved to be a real bouquet. Our Friday arrival was less than great given the driving rain storm but once inside this charming and lovely inn was all that one could wish for. The quaint village with a beautiful river running nearby was the perfect backdrop for a delightful weekend. Visits to The Vermont Country Store, a unique establishment down the street from the inn, side trips to Hanover, NH (Dartmouth), Quechee, VT, home of Simon Pearce Glass, a stop at Sugarbush Farms in Woodstock, VT for a great tour of a sugar house making maple syrup as well as wonderful cheeses proved to be not only interesting but tasty as well. Our return to The Inn at Weston was just the tonic needed after a long day with a short rest in our lovely suite followed by cocktails and a sumptuous dinner in the intimate restaurant. The meal was not only a gourmet delight but the service was excellent with an incredibly friendly staff on both Friday and Saturday evenings. Breakfasts were not only hearty and delicious but were prepared and served by our innkeeper/owner hosts, Linda and Bob Aldrich. After breakfast on Sunday we received a real treat, a tour and expert lesson on orchids of which Bob is no doubt an expert as his greenhouse, which is home to over a thousand orchids, demonstrates. If one wants a friendly, welcome atmosphere with luxurious accomodations, great food and excellent service, The Inn at Weston will not disappoint. A big thanks to Dr. Bob Aldrich and nurse Linda Aldrich - a weekend that was just what the doctor ordered and one these patients needed and received as we learned that Bob was a former cardiologist and Linda a nurse. Ted and Dot Miller (East Dennis, Cape Cod, MA)


Like a second home

5 on April 10, 2009

The owners of the inn make their guests feel right at home. They go out of their way so guests truly enjoy their stay.


Christmas Gift

5 on January 26, 2009

We saw the Inn advertised on TV's Chronicle in early winter and my husband immediately called and made reservations for a weekend getaway for my Christmas gift. I was completely surprised and after being there, am extremely greatful. Bob and Linda were very friendly, knowledgeable of the area and made us feel at home. They went above and beyond. We only travel about 2 times a year and mostly through New England and this was our best experience ever. The food both at breakfast and dinner was superb, excellent and delicious from presentation to desert. We hope to go back soon and would highly recommend the Inn to anyone.


Fabulous Autumn Destination

4.6 on January 05, 2009

November in Vermont is full of anticipation for Thanksgiving and Christmas holidays with nostalgic snowy scenery. We've sampled several Vermont B&B's. The Inn at Weston's proximity to Vermont Country Store (read: Christmas shopping) is a plus. Bitter cold temperatures during our visit preserved the winter wonderland window views, but prevented an evening's stroll through town, and that did not turn out to be a bad thing because the Inn's gourmet dining, cozy library, and our room's jacuzzi and fireplace provided all the comforts ~ so we did not feel we were missing out on anything. We look forward to our next visit...this is the Vermont B&B that's we've been searching for.


We loved our stay!

4.2 on November 09, 2008

Nothing could be lovlier than the ride to Weston except arrival at the Inn at Weston where we were warmly welcomed by Linda and Bob. The Inn is quaint and cozy and it was obvious that care and love has gone into creating a wonderful stop for travelers. Dinner and breakfast were outstanding from start to finish and we were attended to with a personal touch. There is no doubt that we will plan another visit to the Inn at Weston.


piano man

4.2 on November 04, 2008

The piano player !!!!! The piano player is fantastic here at this inn. Also the hospitality from all must have went to learn the finest mannors, and respect for there fellow human being. Thank you, GOD BLESS.....


The Inn At Weston

Details

  • Nightly Rate $185 - $325
  • Reviews (174) 4.5
  • Rooms 13
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8028246789

Visit Website »

View details

Top