Pond Mountain Inn Reviews

Overall
5.0

View details

  • Guest room5
  • Service5
  • Value4.9
  • Cleanliness5
  • Dining5

Score Breakdown based on
14 Reviews

Write A Review

Mountain View lives up to its name...Awesome mountain view

5 on October 12, 2013

Mountain View was the perfect spot for our first visit to Vermont. The apartment was everything we could have asked for. The view was just breathtaking; God's handiwork was so amazing. The food was delicious; so many wonderful choices. Most of all, Lori and Gary are the best innkeepers ever; hospitality abounded. I cannot imagine going to Vermont and not staying at the inn. Thanks for our cherished memories.


Fantastic!

5 on August 01, 2013

A friend and I stayed for two great nights. The hosts are very welcoming, Lori is a great cook, and the place is super clean and quiet. I would recommend them to anyone.


My Dream Vermont B&B

5 on July 28, 2013

After years of looking we finally found it -- a VT B&B that's way off the beaten track with dropdead views, tasteful decor in spacious apartment, great cooking, and hosts who graciously converse as much or as little as suits your mood. We 'll be going back as soon as we have an opportunity.


Comfortable, homey getaway

5 on July 20, 2013

We found this place when we searched for dog-friendly accommodations. Lori and Gary have a very smart arrangement: two facilities that are distinct from the main house allow dogs, but the main house does not - so both dog owners and those with pet allergies can be accommodated. We rented the apartment (kitchen, dining/living room, bed and bath) and found it spacious and well-appointed (wish we had those appliances at home!). Bed very comfortable. Lori's breakfasts were excellent - my partner has very high standards for food and Lori easily met them! Both Gary and Lori were welcoming, friendly and helpful, and we really enjoyed exploring the beautiful countryside. We'll be back!


We did not want to go back home.

5 on May 22, 2013

My husband and I recently spent three nights in the cozy cottage. It was so comfortable and enjoyable. The beds are so very habit forming. I haven't slept that good in a long time. Lori and Gary made us feel like family. Lori's breakfasts were fantastic. We loved our stay so much we have already booked it again for the Fall.


Outstanding views and fantastic innkeepers. This is the way a vacation should be. Great job, Gary and Lori. We will be back

5 on December 27, 2012

Over the top breakfast. They really catered to our needs. So clean and comfy. A romantic, warm and cozy place. What a great find!


Great Inn, Friendly Hosts and Wonderful Food!!!!

5 on September 28, 2012

My wife and mother were visiting Wells, VT to see my niece who had had a baby boy a few months earlier and we stayed at the Mountain View bed & Breakfast. I am so glad we did! First off, we rented the barn cottage which was perfect for us because it had two bedrooms. It also has a huge living/dining room, fully applianced kicthen and large bathroom so we had more than enough room to strecth out and relax. And the kitchen was stocked with complimentary coffee, tea and snacks! Lori and Gary are excellent innkeepers who make you feel welcome as soon as you arrive. They are both from Florida and they can add a Southern touch to the daily breakfasts if you desire. The cheese grits I had were fabulous. But they also nailed the local flavors as well as the individually prepared breakfasts were delicious both days we were there. And the service they gave to each guest was above and beyond anything we had seen at a B&B. The inn itself is beautiful and the view from the decks is amazing. There is a great view of the mountains across the way - hence the name - and the surrounding woodlands. We did not stay in the inn itself, we were in the cottage down the hill, but the guests we spoke to who did also raved about their rooms. Overall, you cannot beat the quality of the inn, the service of the innkeepers and the overall value.


Perfect Retreat

5 on August 08, 2012

Having spend years on the lake, this was a pleasant surprise hidden in the mountains. Everything and more than enough space for an extended stay, it was unfortunate that we could only spend one night. Much more than one would expect from a bed and breakfast. Gary and Lori were friendly, interesting and genuinely welcoming . Breakfast was incredible and I'm sure to visit again.


Excellent B&B! The barn cottage is a wonderful cozy retreat!

4.8 on August 05, 2012

Stayed for a girls weekend and had a great time! Lori & gary are great innkeepers. The cottage was exactly as the pictures showed. Very clean and cozy. The breakfast each morning was restaurant quality. Will definitely be going back.


Home Away From Home

5 on July 28, 2012

We stayed 2 nights this past week in the Barn. Talk about cozy and homey, you have it the minute you walk in. Nice, clean, and comfortable with all the amenities and more. Wifi, washer, dryer, full kitchen, use of BBQ and hot tub, and amazing innkeepers. Lori & Gary are fantastically nice, gracious, and above all, great cooks! Lori's homemade breads and her breakfasts made with local produce are delicious. Nearby are trails to hike, Lake St. Catherine to kayak, swim, and fish. Nearby towns have good delis, taverns, etc. What a gem we have found. Will be back! -From Alexandria, VA


Pleasant Valley

5 on July 17, 2012

The King room has a view that looks on down the valley and just keeps going. The bed was as you like it, Breakfast was to order and perfect, and the buildings and grounds were real nice. Lori and Gary Helms seemed happy to have us and we had a thoroughly enjoyable but all too short stay.


Great Vermont Hideaway!

5 on July 07, 2012

We were looking for a place to spend two nights so we could attend a family Fourth of July celebration in Wells, VT, and we came across this lovely B&B. Nestled in the hills of Wells, VT, it offers breathtaking mountain views. We stayed in the two-bedroom cottage, which is large and comfortable and very welcoming. Lori and Gary are great hosts, offering wonderful hospitality and outstanding country breakfasts. We would highly recommend their B&B for anyone who wants to get away from it all or explore the quiet town of Wells and surrounding towns. Kudos to Lori and Gary for a memorable Vermont experience! Carol, Mitchel and Manda


Refreshing and Lovely Weekend

5 on July 06, 2012

This place was fabulous -- the pictures do not do it justice. We stayed in the apartment and didn't want to leave! The decor was so cute (moose and bear theme) -- perfect for a cabin in the mountains. It was wonderful to have a full kitchen with microwave, etc., to heat up some food for our baby, although once he discovered how delicious Lori's breakfasts are, he no longer wanted to eat what I brought for him! Truly, we had the best French toast I have ever had in my entire life, and my husband had phenomenal Eggs Benedict. It has been a long time since I've been to a B&B and actually felt like the breakfast was something special, but this place is unique! Lori offers a large menu and will even custom cook whatever you wish. Our hosts were so warm and welcoming -- they provided a Pack & Play for us so we did not have to haul our own. Their hospitality was outstanding -- they made us feel like family; the amenities were superb; the food was fantastic. We really needed a weekend away, and this fit the bill. We left feeling refreshed and renewed, and hope to return again for fall color season! I highly recommend this B&B.


Wonderful getaway!

5 on June 21, 2012

This place was everything you could ask for in a B & B - warm, friendly hosts, comfortable rooms (2-bedroom newly renovated barn), beautiful surroundings, and the best breakfasts you could imagine. We even got a welcome basket complete with biscuits for our dog along with the homemade treats for us. We are already making plans to return. Patti, N.J.


Pond Mountain Inn

Details

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8023252829

Visit Website »

View details

Top