Beaver Pond Farm Bed & Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.9

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Services5.0
  • Value4.9
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining5.0

Score Breakdown based on
21 Reviews

Write A Review

Fantastic!

4.8 on June 07, 2013

Kim was wonderful to work with. She was very friendly and personable. The food was delicious. The room was a nice size and the bed was very comfortable. The area is quiet and peaceful. Kim offered several places for us to visit as we didn't have a set plan of sights to see. Brian & Kelly


Fabulous B&B!

5 on February 28, 2012

My husband and I just returned from our 4th stay at Beaver Pond. Every visit was as wonderful as the previous one. A charming, cosy and impeccably clean Inn. The breakfast is a highlight along with the crackling fire at the end of the day and the outside hot tub overlooking the pond and mountains. Innkeepers, Kim and Bob couldn't be more accommodating while, at the same time, making you feel like family. A fabulous getaway for all seasons!


Wonderful B&B, great getaway!

4.6 on February 17, 2012

We stayed at the Beaver Pond back at the end of January and had a fantastic time! Kim was very friendly and welcomed us from the moment we stepped in the door. Her breakfast was just delicious and her maple scones were outstanding! We stayed in the Laurel room and loved it! Perfect for a romantic getaway and so close to the mountain since we came to ski. We can't wait to come back again hopefully for longer! Caroline and Jonathan


Absolutely Perfect

5 on February 22, 2011

My boyfriend and I stumbled upon Beaver Pond Farm while searching for B&B's with an outdoor hot tub. We have been coming to the area for a romantic/ski weekend the past 3 years and the place we stayed at last year "Snowed Inn" was fully booked. While it was just pure luck that we found Kim and her wonderful inn, I am so glad we did. This will be our future destination spot for years to come. We stayed in the Laurel room - it was very comfortable and felt very homey. We loved the outdoor hot tub as it provides a wonderful view. The best part of the inn was Kim. So friendly and welcoming. She provided us with a map when we first arrived and gave some some wonderful restaurant recommendations. We ended up going to The Common Man, where we had one of the best meals we've had in a long time. My boyfriend is obssessed with the Maple Nipple beer that they had on tap. Kim's breakfast was delicious. I can't wait to go back! Thank you Kim for such a wonderful stay.


Lovely and Inviting

3.8 on February 11, 2011

Like being home on a small historic farm house with a touch of elegance and charm coupled with easy access to some of Vermont's best skiing and ski school! Couldn't be more perfect respite. Lovely Innkeepers/ Kim & Bob - looking forward to our next visit! The Catskills, New York


Amazing VT B&B!

5 on January 03, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Beaver Pond when we went back to visit our old favorite winter vacation spot--Warren, VT. We had a lovely time--the inn keepers were extraordinarily friendly and helpful. The breakfast was AMAZING. Kim is a wonderful cook and host. It's conveniently located to skiing and has a lovely ambiance too. Thanks for such a peaceful, wonderful stay! Hope to be back soon!


Lovely B&B

5 on October 05, 2010

My wife and I wanted to stay in beautiful Vermont during the fall foliage season. We read many B&B reviews and decided to stay at the Beaver Pond Farm. We were so happy that we chose Beaver Pond Farm. Kim, the innkeeper, was wonderful. We felt so "at home." Kim made a reservation for us at the Common Man Restaurant, gave us a map of the area, along with many recommendations of things to see and do. We had so much fun sitting by the fireplace, talking with the other guests in the evening, and eating delicious cookies. We only stayed for two nights, but there are so many things to see and do in the area that we will have to come back!


OUTSTANDING

5 on September 27, 2010

GREAT INN KEEPER " KIM " BEAUTIFUL ROOMS. GREAT BREAKFAST. GREAT SCENERY ON THE BACK DECK. GREAT SCENERY OF THE VALLEY. FRIENDLY DOG " LEXIE " KATHY & BILL WEST DEPTFORD, N. J. 9/2010


August Adventure in Vermont--Ryan and Jennie

5 on September 06, 2010

We traveled from Wisconsin to the East Coast and were fortunate enough to discover Beaver Pond Farm Bed and Breakfast. Tucked away in charming Warren, Vermont, this B&B, run by Kim, certainly offers travelers a sense of home away from home. Kim is a great inn keeper who makes sure your stay is comfortable and offers everything you will need to enjoy your stay--As a younger couple and our first time in Vermont, Kim went above and beyond graciously proividing information about various opportunites around the area, like breweries, glass blower shop, resturants, ben and jerry's, and other opportunities/destinations to experience in Warren and surrounding communitities. We would recommend this B&B to anyone who wants to experience the beautiful Vermont countryside and who are looking for exceptional hospitalality by Beaver Pond Farms' amazing inn keeper. :-)


A PERFECT B&B EXPERIENCE

4.8 on May 21, 2010

Kim and Bob are the most incredible hosts & will do everything to ensure you have a good time. Bob took us out for a private cross-country skiing lesson and Kim's breakfasts were phenomenal! A beautiful Inn; fire was always ready when we came home from skiing.


Had to travel from Europe to find perfect B&B

5 on March 28, 2010

Europe hears a lot about New England’s breathtaking foliage in Autumn. In October, my husband and I traveled from Ireland and tasted the offerings in Vermont and were indeed impressed… with the foliage, of course, but also with Beaver Pond Farm Inn. Europeans may think they have the market cornered on Bed and Breakfasts but this place tops anything I’ve experienced throughout my travels. Perfect setting, sophisticated, plush, and supremely comfortable accommodations, warm and welcoming hosts, and breakfasts that far surpass the best of full Irish breakfast offerings. Built in the 1840’s, this historic homestead has not been a working farm for many years, so no muddy farmyard, just pristine surroundings with hot tub overlooking the splendor of Vermont! The location offers lots to do including a golf course adjacent to the Inn, a ski resort within 2 km and great restaurants in the area. We’ll definitely be going back to try the skiing.


A great escape to Vermont!

4.8 on February 23, 2010

My Fiance' and I always stay at Bed & Breakfast's when we take weekend escape vacations. We are so happy to have found Kim at Beaver Pond Farm Inn. Not only are the accomodations the essence of a bed and breakfast, but her welcoming personality and fabulous breakfasts make it the total package! She was spot on for recommendations for places to eat, and skiing! The fire is always going from 4:30 until bedtime. The rooms are quaint and extremely comfortable! I am easily the pickiest person to please and Beaver Pond Inn hands down gets an A+!


Absolutely the best B & B in Vermont!

5 on January 30, 2010

This is the best kept secret in Vt.! Everything you think an Inn in Vt. should be - cozy, comfy, breathtaking views, enchanting sunsets, beautiful clean rooms, not to mention the Vermont hospitality offered by the owners, Kim and Bob. You Kim goes the extra mile Beaver Pond Inn is the best kept secret in Vt.! Cozy and comfy Inn with beautifully decorated, clean rooms. The views are breathtaking and there is so much to do with the mountain so close. Kim's breakfasts are delicious - just wholesome Vermont goodness! This was a dream vacation spot! Can't wait to return! Bethlehem, Pennsylvania


Great Stay!

5 on January 18, 2010

We had a fantastic stay at the Beaver Pond Farm Inn. The breakfast was spectacular (we loved that they are part of the Vermont Fresh Network!) each day and the bed was heavenly. It was so nice to wake up to the beautiful view that we had out of our room. We will definitely be back.


The Best Among the Rest

5 on January 14, 2010

If you've never visited a B&B and want to get an idea of how wonderful an experience it can be then this is the place you want to visit. If you have visited B&Bs before, and I have done this extensively, then you will find that this Inn stands above the rest. Kim is so accommodating and sees to your every need. She is friendly, intelligent, has a good sense of humor and is a wonderful cook. You can tell that she takes great pride in not only the Inn but in making sure her guests are comfortable and happy. The food is fabulous and she is very accommodating to those with picky palates or special needs. Some B & Bs can be beautiful and/or have wonderful food but one of the things that sets this B & B apart from the rest is that it feels like you are at home. The area surrounding the Inn is absolutely gorgeous. The rooms are beautiful and very comfortable. The Inn is situated in a central area in Vermont which allows you to make day trips to many different parts of New England. Kim is very helpful in giving qualified information related to the surrounding areas and places of interest. My only hope is that she stays in business for a long long time and that other B&B owners will use her establishment and her innkeeping as an example of what a truly wonderful B and B experience is all about. Don't miss this one! Phyllis California


Perfect B&B! Highly Recommend

5 on January 06, 2009

Had an amazing experience at Beaver Pond Farm! So close to Sugarbush, only a 5 minute drive. And about 8-10 minutes from all the bars and restaurants in Warren and Waitsfield. The owners are amazing, warm, gracious and informative without being overbearing. And the breakfast is delicious! There is a wonderful fireplace in the living room with a large picture window that overlooks the back of the property. So cozy. We stayed in the Laurel room and the bed was heaven! The bathroom was also spacious in this room. Overall an amazing experience.


The Best B&B We Have Experienced!

5 on January 05, 2009

We have stayed at more expensive accomodations, but none can compare to the warm, welcoming and caring atmosphere of this wonderful B&B. The owners, Kim and Bob, are very special and they treated us as family. Our every need and desire was attended to with genuine hospitality and care. Add to their unique warmness the tastefully designed, cozy rooms; luxurious beds with highest quality linens; Kim's gourmet breakfast and her freshly baked cakes in the afternoon, and you cannot find a place like this one. We cannot wait to return next winter.


Autumn in Vermont

5 on November 08, 2008

This year my daughter moved to Albany, NY. We decided to visit Vermont for her birthday in early October. What a wonderful time we had at the Beaver Pond Farm B+B. Kim is a most gracious hostess and strives to aquaint you with the entire Mad River Valley. The inn is spectacular, and the countryside quite amazing.


Outstanding B&B!!

5 on August 26, 2008

Kim is an exceptional Innkeeper! She runs a beautiful B&B, is an excellent chef, goes WAY beyond other innkeepers in making guests feel comfy & at home ... in short, it simply was a wonderful 4 day stay & I can't think of a thing that could've made it nicer!


Best Breakfast ever

5 on January 14, 2008

I took my 15 year old daughter on a long weekend skiing, we happened upon Beaver Pond farm online, we cannot wait for a return visit. Innkeeper Kim was friendly and helped with dinner plans. Her breakfasts with apple crisps,roasted pears with amaretta sauce where just a few items to die for. The inn was well worth the 7 hour drive....see you again Kim and Bob


Best

5 on October 19, 2007

It was the best stay at a B&B we have ever had. The best hospitality ever!!!


Beaver Pond Farm Bed & Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $149 - $204
  • Reviews (21) 4.9
  • Rooms 4
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8025832861
  • Fax 1-8025832860
  • Toll free 1-8006858285

Visit Website »

View details

Top