The Arbor Inn Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.4
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.7

Score Breakdown based on
27 Reviews

Write A Review

Unexpectedly delightful!

4.8 on April 28, 2014

Our first visit to Stowe, Vermont and we're definitely coming back again! Michael and Cody are the main reasons. The tastefully appointed room was rustic without being "fussy." The room was spotless and cozy. We only stayed one night but breakfast on the morning of our departure was delicious -- everything was made at the Inn, right down to the strawberry jam and the sausage. Both hosts were gracious, friendly, and proud of their establishment. That pride showed in many details, both of the service and the decor. I felt that we were visiting friends...and we'll be back!


Charming & Warm-Hearted B&B

5 on November 02, 2013

My mother and I stayed at the Arbor Inn last October during our road trip of New England. Not only was Stowe one of our favorite destinations, but this B&B was one of our favorite places to stay as well. Charming and adorable, the room was beautiful and quaint. The owners, Michael and Cody, were SO sweet and friendly. The breakfast was delicious, and the whole experience was just wonderful. This is an excellent little place to lay your head while you tour this absolutely gorgeous little mountain town. Highly recommended!


Our stay at the Arbor Inn

4.8 on September 09, 2013

My husband and I loved our stay at the Arbor Inn this past August. We stayed for 2 evenings and just were treated so nicely. Michael and Cody couldn't have been nicer and more helpful about the sites in the area.They gave us a tour of the inn and you can see this is their pride and joy. The breakfast was delicious and the rooms were lovely. I would definitely go back again with friends and recommend this establishment.


Very happy family

5 on June 10, 2013

My family stayed at the lovely little inn called the Arbor Inn. It isn't easy to please or impress them, amazingly we couldn't get them to stop talking about Michael and Cody, the inn's owners." What a clean wonderful happy place to stay!" They cheered! I know they're already booked in for this Christmas! Happy-Daughter-In-Law!


Cozy and comfortable!

5 on March 07, 2013

We just returned from our wonderful 2 night getaway at the Arbor Inn to celebrate my husband's birthday and to get in 2 more days of skiing. Choosing the Arbor Inn was a terrifc choice! Our room, #9 , was just as explained and like a small condo. Clean, cozy, and neat as a pin! We had a living room with a wood burning fireplace and love seat sofa and chair, a fully equipped kitchen, king sized bed and a HUGE whirlpool tub for 2 that was perfect after skiing each day! There is also an outdooor hot tub if you like that, with private times scheduled for your own personal use! Our hosts, Michael & Cody were so friendly and accomodating that we felt like we had known them forever! Your breakfast is cooked to order each morning and you are presented with a big plate of fresh cut fruit to munch on while awaiting your hot meal! A lively conversation was had each morning....we loved talking with each of them! I can only think of positive things to say about our stay..if you are wanting a warm, inviting place to stay while in Stowe, please consider the Arbor Inn..we are so happy we did and would like to return for another visit!


A Wonderful Experience

5 on November 06, 2012

My wife and I had stayed at several B&B's in the past, but this one is a true gem. We felt at home the moment we walked in. The rooms are motel style, in other words you need to enter them from outside. However, they are spotless, warm and cozy. They have a wonderful lodge with bear and wine bar and a fireplace. We did visit the game room in the lower level which is a little less formal than the upstairs, but extremely comfortable. We enjoyed the large screen t.v., gas fireplace and even shot a game of pool. What ever you do, don't miss breakfast. The views of the mountain from the breakfast room are wonderful and the bacon - well what can I say besides "exceptional" (Michael & Cody have there own secret that recipe that is simply the best we ever had anywhere ). We have been visiting Stowe for many years and stayed at different more expensive B&B's in the past. The Arbor Inn is truly more than we expected. Value, friendliness and location, this was truly the best experience we have had in a long. For my wife and I, there is no other place in Stowe. Thanks guys for the great weekend.


Fantastic! Can't wait to go back!

5 on January 18, 2012

My husband and I just spend a long weekend at The Arbor Inn and it was amazing! Breakfast was great! We stayed in room #9, which has a hot tub for two in it and a wood burning fire place (they also have a hot tub out back). Great room and can't wait to go back. Cody and Michael are the best hosts. They were funny and helped us enjoy our evenings with great conversation and laughs. The sitting area downstairs is a wonderful place to have a glass of wine and relax by the fire while chatting with Michael and Cody. If you are going to Stowe, then The Arbor Inn is the place to stay. Hands down, they are top notch! Room Tip: Go with room #9 or the romantic room at the other end of the second floor. They both have fireplaces and hot tubs in them.


wonderful

4.0 on October 21, 2011

If you are looking for a great Bed and Breakfast stay at the Arbor Inn on Mountain Rd. Michael and Cody the Innkeepers of the Arbor are really nice guys who are there to please and look after your every need. The Inn was immacuately kept, the grounds are beautiful including inground pool and an excellent hot tub to soothe those aching muscles after a long day of sightseeing. I can't forget to mention the to die for incediblely delicious country breakfast that Michael prepares and Cody serves you. We looked forward to it and enjoyed it each morning. A platter of fresh fruit, great omelettes, belgian waffles and make sure you try their famous maple bacon. We want to thank Michael and Cody for the great stay, and also look out for other friendly members of the Arbor Inn family...Vera, Toula the pug and Mumbo the parrot. Thanks again for the wonderful stay. Martin and Elen Silver, Unionville, Ontario


Great Time

4.8 on October 15, 2011

Our return stay at the Inn. We stayed in the deluxe room with the oversized tub very relaxing. Michael makes wonderful breakfast, the fresh fruit was a great start and good Green Mountain Coffee. Michael & Cody are great hosts. We certainly enjoyed Tula's visits. A great value, clean rooms.


Great for the price

4.0 on October 07, 2011

Very enjoyable stay. This isn't your high-end B&B loaded with history and antiques, but it doesn't try to be either. It is a moderately priced, well kept, clean inn with individual make-to-order breakfasts and good coffee. Michael & Cody are very accomodating, assisting with area recommendations & reservations when requested. Good value.


AAA+ B&B

4.8 on August 05, 2011

This was our 1st stay at a B&B and it was better than expected. Michael and Cody were excellent hosts and I can honestly say the breakfast was the best I ever had. Room was exceptionally clean.


An Excellent Inn

4.6 on July 26, 2011

Stayed overnight in mid-July. A very comfortable, clean room and a very good breakfast. The view of Mt. Mansfield from the dining room is outstanding.


Low key, friendly owners, quiet

5 on July 23, 2011

Stowe, Vermont has many choices for lodging - from corporate to the house-based B&B's. The Arbor Inn, expertly managed by Cody and Michael, offers a different dimension: a low-key lodging facility reminiscent of slower times past when travel was more intimate and the services were of higher quality. Guests get a choice of breakfasts cooked to order! The rooms are dated, clean, and comfortable. Great value for your money - plus the friendliness of Cody and Michael. Highly recommend.


Spur of the moment getaway close to home

4.4 on June 10, 2011

Thank you to Michael & Cody who are wonderful hosts. (As well as Vera) Great made to order breakfast. Very nice grounds and fantastic hot tub. Older Inn that is being remodeled very tastefully. Extremely accomodating...we"ll be back!


Love it.

5 on April 27, 2011

The Arbor Inn was just a really great experience all around. The innkeepers are the nicest guys, super friendly and professional. First, I have to say that the breakfast was outstanding -- Belgain Waffle, omlette, maple bacon, yum yum yum yum yum. The inn is very well maintained and stylish, with a really nice jacuzzi. The mountain is right there, beautiful view, and the price we paid for the room was lower than expected and huge value for how great the place is. It was the perfect place for our little Vermont getaway. I wholeheartedly recommend.


Delightfully Delighted

5 on January 04, 2011

Comforable, cozy, warm and the perfect location. Besides the luxurious amenities the Inn keepers, Michael and Cody, are the perfect hosts. With a full country breakfast, made to order, each morning truly makes the Arbor Inn the best value in Stowe.


Christmas Cross Country Ski trip

4.2 on January 01, 2011

Had a great stay Michael and Cody made us feel very welcome. Michael shared his recipe for the maple bacon and we tried it when we got back. Rooms were comfortable.


A Very Warm Welcome in the Green Mountains

4.4 on September 13, 2010

Michael & Cody made myself & my family so welcome on our recent visit to Stowe, they could not hav been more accomodating & helpful. The room/s were great,clean & with a lovely view of Mount Mansfield. Breakfast was spot on, freshly cooked & with a wonderful bowl of fresh fruit to start. Thank you both so much & love to Vera,Tula the Boston Terrier & Mambo the Parrot. The Watkins Family - England


Great place to stay

4.6 on August 07, 2010

To begin with, the owners/innkeeps are wonderful and very helpful. Everything met or exceeded our expectations. They have changed the decor of the original Arbor Inn and much to the better. Far less busy inside and the new colors brighten the entire experience. The only item my wife and I found a bit off was the hours for breakfast, 8 to 9. We would have liked it to be a bit longer, say 8 to 9:30 or 8:30 to 10. That is just because, it is summer and sometimes people like to sleep in a bit longer. Other than that, you can be sure we will go back and visit them again. In talking with them, we discovered that they are still "exploring" in that they are rethinking some menu item. So I am sure that on future visits we will notice small changes that will surely enhance our experience there. Michael, Cody keep up the good work it was a pleasure to stay with you.


Wonderful

4.0 on July 09, 2010

Just spent the weekend visiting friends in Stowe. The food was great, rooms were clean & comfortable. The gardens are beautiful and enjoyed a dip in the pool. Michael and Cody were wonderful hosts. We will be back again soon. Rachel & Joyce


wonderful vacation

5 on May 31, 2010

What a nice place! Michael and Cody are devoted and make you feel at home. We spent 5 delightful days discovering Stowe. We wish to return next year.


love this place

5 on April 23, 2010

quaint, cozy, very clean and affordable in a beautiful setting.. wonderful breakfast.. Ive stayed twice and they will have my business from now on. Great, personable innkeepers Im very happy to recommend this inn.


What a great Easter in Stowe

5 on April 14, 2010

My sister and I visited family in Stowe, VT for East weekend and I never thought I could feel at home staying at an Inn. Well The Arbor Inn changed all of that. The kindness and personality of the owners was excellent and refreshing! Hospitality to the fullest extent of the word. The room we stayed in was beautiful, it was colorful and gave the room a personal touch as apposed to the boring rooms we normally are subjected to staying at. Very clean and well maintained. The food was very good. It was sophisticated but was more like home cooking which was a nice surprise. Between the decor, hospitality of the staff and cooking I was sad to leave. They made my trip to Stowe and time with my familt memorable and it was an Easter I will never forget out there. Although I love visiting my family I must say I also look forward to getting to go back and stay at The Arbor Inn!


Happily Rested

4.0 on April 05, 2010

Michael and Cody are the best hosts. I went to Stowe for some time to rest and found the Arbor Inn. I couldn't have found a nicer location for my rest. Close to everything.


Great Service, Good Amenities

4.2 on March 03, 2010

The rooms are clean and comfortable and recently renovated. Friendly service. Will definitely revisit the place on my next trip to Vermont.


Beyond Our Expectations!

5 on December 10, 2009

We the Hatchetts could not ask for a more enjoyable stay than here at the Arbor Inn B&B.


Arbor Inn is a winner, a must

4.6 on September 25, 2009

My short stay at the Arbor Inn turned into an extended memorable, pleasant experience with everything I wanted in a vacation getaway. After checking around with other Inns, I found the room rate very reasonable and the location perfect for everything I wanted to do. My room was cozy, very clean and comfortable. Service was more than I expected and always with a smile. The Lodge is very restful and relaxing, the Art is awesome. One of the many nice things that Michael and Cody, the new owners, have done is to provide liquor service. They have a bar in the lodge which makes it nice for and afternoon Beer or a drink in the evening before turning in, I tried both. It was nice not having to worry about a designated driver. Breakfast was FABULOUS and is included in the room rate. I tried everything on the well thought out menu, many times during my extended stay.. The bacon is the best I have ever had, the Chef (Michael) one of the owners, has the magic touch. The menu has 5 or 6 different selections and breakfast was worth looking forward to every morning. And, last but not least I must comment on the Mountain views from the Arbor Inn, they are INCREDIBLE. P.S. I will return......


The Arbor Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $95 - $240
  • Reviews (27) 4.7
  • Rooms 12
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8022534772
  • Fax 1-8022537964
  • Toll free 1-8005431293

Visit Website »

View details

Top