Golden Stage Inn Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.6
  • Service5
  • Value4.5
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
15 Reviews

Write A Review

Wonderful weekend break

4.4 on August 16, 2014

We spent one night on a weekend in this wonderful, charming place. It was just amazing.


My Favorite B&B

5 on August 07, 2014

I have been to many B&B's but I LOVE this B&B and try to stay there any change I get! Mike & Julie have truly set the bar so high that I am never as satisfied when I stay at other B&B's. They are great people to chat with...they really make you feel at home. I am so big on food and they are so generous and accommodating with their breakfast, afternoon tea treats and night-time dessert. They have the softest sheets ever, I even ordered sheets from them for my own home! Julie is a beekeeper and my friends and I wipe out her honey stock any chance we get! They have the cutest sheep ever, Shadow and Athena...make sure you stop by to say hi and feed them during your stay!


Lovely VT Weekend Gettaway!

5 on March 10, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed our cozy stay here recently. We received a friendly reception and were spoiled with homemade treats like ginger cookies and fragrant hot cider. We were charmed by the stories of the on-site bee-keeping. The room was clean and quaint. We slept soundly and woke up to a yummy breakfast of coffee cake, berries and ham-gruyere-apple open-face sandwiches. It is also an ideal location to Okemo. I would definitely visit again and/or send a loved one a gift card to relax at this B&B.


Family Weekend

5 on January 30, 2014

Great family ski weekend at the Golden Stage Inn. Julie and Mike are the friendliest Inn Keepers, breakfast is amazing and the rooms are beautiful. The personal touches cannot be beat. The afternoon soup and cookies are a bonus. We cannot wait to go back! The Day Family


Great Night at Golden Stage Inn

4.4 on January 06, 2014

Mike and Julie are great hosts. Within moments of walking in we felt like we were old friends. looking forward to our next visit.


MUST-TRY INN!!!

5 on January 05, 2014

At first, we were a bit unsure about a bed and breakfast style inn because it felt as though we were intruding in on somebody's home. But almost immediately, those uneasy thoughts vanished. The place is very beautiful and the rooms were very nice. And to make everything even better, the hosting family was extremely welcoming. Julie and her family are just so hospitable. They actually will interact with you which makes you feel like they aren't just people living under the same roof. To add onto to the positive vibes, the breakfast had to have been one of the BEST homecooked breakfasts I have ever had. They also even make their own honey (which is to die for). Every person in our group of 5 walked out very satisfied with our stay and almost sad that we had to leave. Hands down, one of the highlights of our trip to Vermont. You must visit this inn!


Awesome part of my vacation!

4.6 on November 05, 2013

The inn keepers were fantastic. Very relaxed atmosphere and an enjoyable stay! Would love to go back in summer.


Repeat Visit to the Golden Stage Inn

4.6 on July 10, 2013

We have stayed at the Golden Stage Inn at least once a year for past five years. The current owners Lynn and Michael have been our hosts for three years. Always welcoming, helpful and pleasant.


Amazing Hosts!

4.6 on October 04, 2012

When first arriving at the Inn, the view across the street was not ideal, but once we stepped instead, all was soon forgotten. Mike & Julie-Lynn are so genuinely welcoming, and not only did Julie adjust the breakfast for my husband the next day (gluten-free), but she also had gluten-free cookies ready for him upon our arrival -- SO SWEET! The bed in our room was spectacularly comfortable, and I really appreciated the natural bath products. I would highly recommend GSI!


Stay at the Inn and enjoy Summer Activities

4.8 on August 13, 2012

Impeccable attention to detail, inviting atmosphere and plenty of delicious food make Golden Stage Inn the perfect place from which to explore the Vermont area: hiking, water sports, shopping or just relaxing... It is a great summer get-away!


Charming owners take this B&B from good to great

5 on May 17, 2012

Had the pleasure of a four night stay. The Inn itself was lovely. It had all the charm of a building with history, but with the modern features (wifi, recently renovated showers in the suites) that guests look for today. The breakfasts were amazing, made with some foods as local as the Inn's back yard. The owners, Mike and Julie, make the place amazing. It felt like staying at a friend's home. They could not have been more accommodating of my needs, such as scheduling and food preferences, and every one of their recommendations from restaurants to things to do to places to go was absolutely spot on. The quality of my vacation as a whole was improved by having them as a resource. I would absolutely recommend their inn to anyone in that area.


Lovely Vermont B&B getaway

5 on October 17, 2011

We have stayed at the Golden Stage Inn twice and will definitely return in the future. The rooms are tastefully decorated with Vermont treasures and luxurious beds, while the breakfasts are delicious and varied each day. Julie-Lynn and Michael are caring hosts offering a wonderful haven away from home. They truly welcome you into their inn and offer great suggestions for activities and places to eat. There are cozy common lounging rooms that offer games, puzzles and reading materials. The bottomless cookie jar (homemade and delicious), together with excellent choices of coffee and tea, add to the overall feeling of peace and relaxation. Finally, the farm animals contribute an extra sense of warmth. This comfortable and lovely B&B evokes the essence of Vermont.


Perfect Balance

5 on March 06, 2011

The Golden Stage Inn is a perfect balance between roomy and cozy, public and private, antique and modern. Each room has its own charm and seclusion, and there are plenty of communal areas for reading, quiet games, or conversation. Splendid views abound, of the property itself, the nearby village, and the distant mountains. The Wood family is warm, gracious, and attentive -- especially to the delicious breakfast and the bottomless cookie jar! This inn is nestled among some of my favorite attractions in southern Vermont -- with Killington, the Bridgewaters, Woodstock (including Marsh-Billings-Rockefeller NHP), and the famous Vermont Country Store (original and outlet) within a pleasant drive.


New Owners Make This Place a Real Treat

4.4 on February 08, 2011

Have you ever visited someone's home for the very first time and felt the pride in the air? That's what happens when you walk into the Golden Stage Inn and meet the new owners, Julie and Mike Wood. They bought the inn in December ("it's been 34 days," Julie told us on a recent visit), moving to Vermont from Massachusetts with their two daughters. You can tell they just love the experience. From the smell of hot cider in the dining room to the immaculate rooms and hot, powerful showers, to the chocolate cake on Saturday night and the wine glasses Julie put out for us, the imprint is there - these people care and they really want your experience to be outstanding. The location is great for skiing (downhill and cross-country) in the winter and biking in the summer. Foliage there is magnificent, as well. Being from Connecticut, we were able to meet family members there from Saratoga, NY, and Burlington, VT, and have a nice family get-together. We took over the living room while another group staying there had pizza in the dining room and there was plenty of room and privacy for everyone. I can't wait to go back!


Cozy Inn!

4.6 on February 06, 2011

This was our second visit to the Golden Stage Inn and we're looking forward to another stay! The inn is a close and easy drive to Okemo, which makes it a great location for skiers. The new owners are lovely and make sure to attend to their guests every need. Breakfast is delicious and Mike and Julie offer not only a hot meal, but yogurt, muffins, and cereal as well. After returning from a day on the mountain we were excited to learn the inn puts out soup, hot chocolate, coffee, and tea in addition to their bottomless cookie jar. And, after dinner is home-made cake! The rooms are clean and spacious and each one is just a little different, which adds to the inn's charms. We took advantage of the living room to play board games and felt right at home. Great place!


Golden Stage Inn Bed and Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $129 - $299
  • Reviews (15) 4.8
  • Rooms 8
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8022267744

Visit Website »

View details

Top