The Vermont Inn Reviews

Overall
4.5

View details

  • Guest room4.4
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.2
  • Cleanliness4.6
  • Dining4.5

Score Breakdown based on
8 Reviews

Write A Review

love it!!

4.6 on July 30, 2014

My first B& B was a wonderful experience!! Emily the manager was delightful ! Food was delicious, excellent! Would come again!


A Good Quiet Rest

3.8 on June 21, 2014

Nice service and pretty grounds. Making nice renovations.


Family reunion

4.6 on June 29, 2013

25 members of our family stayed at the Vermont Inn for 3-4 nights for a family reunion. We had three generations that included 7 kids. The youngest was 3. The kids all had a great time and had the run of the place, which they loved. Mike and Emily, the Innkeepers, could not have done more to make everyone happy. The place was perfect for us. The breakfasts each day were great. Mike's pancakes were really scrumptious.


Wonderful Ski experience

4.6 on January 12, 2013

This was our first trip to Killington. The Vermont Inn had just reopened after renovation. The hosts made our stay memorable and relaxing. They treated us like family members. The food was fantastic, and they even let me play with their dog! Highly recommend staying here, great value. P.S. Grabbing a drink at their bar apres ski, is wonderful.


A fine and continuing welcome!

5 on November 28, 2012

Michael and Emily - the couple who manage the Vermont Inn - truly made our stay at the Vermont Inn a memorable one. We were visiting family for the first time in the area and were not familiar with the roads at all. They gave us great suggestions of places to go and sights to see. Our Accomondations were warm and charming. Emily is a terrific Hostess and was bubbly and delightfully helpful. she also just wanted to make sure we had everything and anything we could possibly need. Michael is the chef, and breakfast both mornings was heavenly - the vegetable quiche and carmel apple french toast were scrumptious! Michael also allowed us to stay in our original room choice even after we gave them late notice as to an added guest with us - "little bear" the rescue dog we had gotten 4days before we arrive! Thanks guys we can't wait to come back again! Mark and Georgia p.s. Thank you very much, Jeremy, the owner. Very helpful and gracious. Nice speaking with you on many topics.


Beautiful Inn, Amazing Innkeepers

5 on November 28, 2012

We stayed at this charming inn over the Thanksgiving holiday and we couldn't have been happier. The room was spacious, comfortable, and perfectly cleaned. I am a bit of a neat freak so I always check at B&B's to see how clean the rooms really are and I must say that I was very impressed. I couldn't find one speck of dust anywhere. Well done. The innkeepers, Michael & Emily, were very helpful and were always there for you. They went above and beyond what I have come to expect at B&B's. Emily is one of the most charming young women I have met in a long time, and Michael puts together a breakfast that is one of the tastiest that I have had in a long time. Im going to miss eating like that in the mornings. I would highly recommend anyone to stay at the Vermont Inn


Amazing

4.2 on August 27, 2012

This is deff a place you would love to stay..such a cozy place just to relax and have a great time..the owner checked in many times during our stay to make sure everything was up to our standards..amazing hotel you will not regret staying here!!!


Idyllic, Close to Skiing, Wonderful Personal Touch

4.4 on January 23, 2012

This place was really great. A friend and I booked last minute for a ski weekend at Killington/Okemo and the experience exceeded our expectations. The rooms were clean and full of Vermont touch (like a moose stuffed animal and mints in a tiny flower pot), the place had free WiFi, a hottub, and - perhaps most wonderfully, free cookies and hot cider after a long day on the mountain. Breakfast was free and excellent - French toast with cinnamon dust, bacon, greek yogurt, muffins, pastries, pancakes, and on and on. The owner personally talked with us on multiple occasions to see everything was going well. Definitely a place you'll want to stay.


The Vermont Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $95 - $295
  • Reviews (8) 4.5
  • Rooms 16
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone (800) 541-7795

Visit Website »

View details

Top