Seth Warner Inn Reviews

Overall
5.0

View details

  • Guest room5
  • Services4.9
  • Value4.9
  • Cleanliness5
  • Dining5

Score Breakdown based on
10 Reviews

Write A Review

My Annual Birthday Present

5 on November 12, 2013

It's that time of year when my husband and I will be traveling to The Seth Warner Inn to stay with Stasia and Richard! It is the only thing I have wanted for my birthday for years! I am very lucky that my husband gives me this weekend away from the noise, the cellphones, the television...altho, there is a TV available, there is WiFi , and your cellphone will get reception. The Inn was built in the late 1700s, has been restored, and kept very true to it's former self. The rooms are warm and cozy, each with it's own private bath, hand stenciled walls, period furniture. Breakfast is amazing! Stasia does all the baking from scratch, no box mixes to be found here. Classical music playing during breakfast is a guarantee that your day will be everything you want it to be. There is no better breakfast than her homemade pancakes with peaches served up with maple syrup - that is made from the sap that comes from the trees in the front yard! But really, The Seth Warner Inn is about Stasia and Richard. They are warm, inviting, gracious, funny, and everything that is good about people. They are friends just waiting to happen! I cannot say enough about staying with them....you need to experience this magical place and these two wonderful people yourselves! And if you are lucky, Richard will have a story for you...but don't tell him I suggested it. Ssssshhh! Chris


Warm and inviting...like coming home again!

5 on October 01, 2012

An absolutely wonderful place. Innkeepers Richard and Stasia make you feel welcome from the minute you park your car. The ambiance is terrific, the breakfasts delicious and plentiful, everything about the Inn is superb. If you're coming to Manchester this is THE place to stay!


"Sensation Season" New Year's Eve Delight

4.6 on March 05, 2012

Warm, welcoming, beautifully decorated home. Very comfortable rooms. Breakfast was delightful, each day of our stay. Our innkeepers treated us with wonderful hospitality & friendship.


It doesnt get better than this!

5 on October 02, 2011

Stasia & Rich are elegant, warm & unassuming hosts! Each room is exquisitely decorated and a walk into American History! The grounds are filled with babbling brooks, water-fountain, and flowers galore! This was our 10th visit. It is our favorite respite!


One of the nicest B&B

5 on August 01, 2011

Great little B&B. Very clean and exceptionally maintained. Colonial deco and lots of history. Breakfasts were wonderful. Beautiful landscaping. Stasia and Richard were fantastic hosts. They provide daily housekeeping! Far above what we expected for the price.


Charming

5 on December 05, 2010

This was the first time at the Inn for my husband and I, and our friends. Sometimes an online viewing of a place can be decieving. Definietely not the case with the Seth Warner Inn. It is a charming and lovely place to stay. We enjoyed the hospitatlity of the innkeepers. The rooms were immaculate and nicely decorated as was the rest of the Inn. The breakfast was fresh, hot, and plentiful. A great find in Vermont at a reasonable rate.


A Hidden Gem

5 on October 20, 2009

Here is a place where you can relax, enjoy open camaraderie, eat exceptional breakfasts, meet interesting guests, stay in immaculately clean rooms, and forever remember with fondness your host & hostess.


Great expectations!

5 on August 18, 2009

Constantly great with each and every visit. Seth warner B&B is always our first place to call for our Vermont getaway. The great breakfasts, well decorated and clean rooms are a definite plus. The innkeepers, Stasia and Richard, are what make this B&B stand out the most. They are excellent at what they do!


This is a "Do not miss" place in a "must visit often" state.

5 on August 13, 2009

Experience a state steeped in early American history and stay in an inn that captures the essence of this history. Spotless accommodations, outstanding breakfasts & wonderful hosts make this a winner.


Not Just Another Bed and Breakfast!

5 on August 09, 2009

I had been told by a friend that we HAD to stay with Stasia and Richard the next time we went to VT, so taking his advice, my husband and I did exactly that, thinking well..he has known them for 40 years or more, and it can't possibly be all that great. One B&B is just like the last B&B. We have stayed in several, and they were all pretty much the same - we never met the Innkeepers, no one was ever available to ask a question of - the atmosphere was pretty much uninviting and commercial. We could not have been more wrong, and have gone back twice every year since our first stay in November, 2004. Staying at the Seth Warner Inn is not about the charm and coziness of the rooms, it is not even about the above and beyond fabulous homemade breakfast prepared by Stasia every morning. Staying at the Seth Warner...is all about Richard and Stasia! Meeting the two of them for the first time is like putting on your favorite pair of already broken in topsiders. They are immediate friends - whether you choose to keep them or not.


Seth Warner Inn

Details

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8023623830

Visit Website »

View details

Top