Echo Lake Inn Reviews

Overall
4.3

View details

  • Guest room3.9
  • Service4.6
  • Value4.3
  • Cleanliness4.2
  • Dining4.4

Score Breakdown based on
10 Reviews

Write A Review

week end

5 on February 14, 2014

Our stay was perfect, the staff was very friendly...we went out to dinner and asked for a recommendation, even though their restaurant was on site..there was no pressure to for us to eat there and the place they recommended was excellent...very warm and cozy...cant wait to go back


Great room, great breakfast and a special apero.

4.6 on October 28, 2013

Arrived on a beautiful fall afternoon and the owner surprised us with a special room with even a jacuzzi. Then we had what they call in France an apero in the bar. Talked about the great world issues and where to have to go for dinner. And we learned about sunny eggs at breakfast. The owners advice to visit on our way to Stockbridge (MA) the country farm in Weston (VT) and to have a lunch at Grafton was worthwile. Thanks. Fred an Anneke. Netherlands Fred and Anneke. Netherlands


Early spring visit

4.6 on July 23, 2012

Our daughter was in Vermont on location for a movie she was in - Limbus. We were very happy with everything at the Inn. As we were the only guests for 8 nights, except for another couple there for two nights, we were treated like royalty! The breakfasts were all delicious, especially the pancakes. Laurence was our inn keeper, cook and sight seeing guide. We would stay there again!


Absolutely wonderful!

5 on July 08, 2012

My husband and I chose the Inn to host our wedding, and reserved the entire Inn for the weekend (a courtesy extended by the Inn)- so all of our friends and family got to experience this magical place with us. The food, setting, service, and everything was just perfect! We all felt like celebrities all weekend long. I was so in love with our King Luxury Suite that we booked an additional night after the wedding to relish it in peace. Laurence, the innkeeper, was so wonderful- and I can't say enough about Neil, the most attentive staff member (after Laurence of course!). We will absolutely be going back to celebrate our anniversary there, and I think our friends and family will be going back to visit as well.


Wonderful stay

4.0 on March 06, 2012

We stayed at Echo Lake Inn for a two-day getaway to snowboard Okemo in late February. We had wonderful service when we checked in and at breakfast the next day. The rooms were cozy and kept clean. It was the perfect distance from the town of Ludlow and Okemo. The room rates were also reasonable compared to other inns in the area.


Echo Lake

3.6 on January 03, 2012

This is a lovely, quaint bed and breakfast. The staff is very friendly and helpful. It is less than a 10 minute drive to either the Jackson Gore or South Face entrances to Okemo. I would recommend this place.


A Fall Adventure

5 on November 02, 2011

The Echo Lake Inn and its propriator, Laurence Jeffrey, are terrific. The Inn and the service are reminiscent of the 1900's when the Inn was a home away from home. Laurence makes his Echo Lake Inn feel that same way. We loved our stay there and will always go there when in the Ludlow, Vermont area whether for a day or a month.


It was ok....

3.2 on March 25, 2011

Inn was a bit in need of updating and some general TLC. Location is good, and service was good too. Breakfast was tasty and in this way, the room rate was worth it. I wouldn't return because I enjoy slightly nicer accommodations and not a run-down inn trying to sell itself as "old-style charm". No real problems, but it's not a pampering kind of place either.


Could not ask for friendlier Inn staff!

3.8 on November 11, 2010

My fiance and I stayed at the Echo Lake Inn while looking for possible wedding venues. Although the Echo Lake Inn is set in a beautiful location, we were most impressed with the service we received. The staff were incredibly friendly. Of course, that may have been tied to our reason for being there, but I saw other customers being treated the same way. I would like to go back someday under more relaxed circumstances! PS - take the canoe out on the lake! You won't regret it!


Wonderful dining

4.0 on January 30, 2010

Owner is involved and engaging. Rooms were quiet. Food excellent. Tranquil public rooms. OUTSTANDING WI-FI. And a jacuzzi. What's not to like?


Echo Lake Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $89 - $395
  • Reviews (10) 4.3
  • Rooms 29

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone (802) 228-8602
Top