Lang House on Main Street Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.5

View details

  • Guest room4.5
  • Services4.6
  • Value4.3
  • Cleanliness4.6
  • Dining4.7

Score Breakdown based on
22 Reviews

Write A Review

Pleasant stay. Would stay again for sure.

4.6 on April 06, 2014

Clean room with all you could ever ask for and a friendly, polite and helpful staff and the location puts you within walking distance of just about everything worth seeing and doing in Burlington.


Such a charming place to stay!

5 on February 15, 2014

In all my travels, the Lang House has been one of my favorite places to stay. The staff is so friendly and helpful, and the breakfasts are AMAZING. Can't wait to go back!


Awesome sauce!

4.6 on February 14, 2014

Great location, extremely comfortable, well appointed, private room. Cookies were delicious. Loved the wood stove.


Lovely Lang

5 on January 10, 2014

Our stay at the Lang house began when we pulled into the parking lot of an adorable house filled with charm. We arrived too early to check-in, but were guided with a map of Burlington and suggestions of things to visit before checking in. There was a great farmer's market only 2-3 blocks away lined with yummy cheeses, maple syrup, wines, and chocolates. When we entered our garden sweet there were fresh cookies and water waiting at the door. The room has a gas fire place, T.V., king bed, day bed, and a separate area for the shower and spa tub. There were fresh towels, robes, and slippers to be used at our convenience. We spent the rest of the evening exploring Church St. and a local brewery. After a warm bath and well-rested night we were delighted to have complimentary coffee brought right to our front door in the morning. The house serves a delicious made-to-order breakfast that you can choose to add to your morning routine. I couln't have asked for a more convenient and lovely stay in Burlington.


I have already recommended The Lang House to a friend!

3.6 on December 30, 2013

The people were really friendly, the inn cozy and the breakfast was amazing!!!!


Wonderful Stay at Lang House

5 on November 27, 2013

We so enjoyed getting to know this grand house, and the service was great. The breakfasts were deluxe. I look forward to returning.


Pleasant stay in Burlington

4.4 on September 26, 2013

Excellent location, extremely helpful and personable staff, wonderful breakfast.


What a cute place!

4.4 on September 06, 2013

Stayed there in late August and had a wonderful time. The staff was super friendly and eager to help, and breakfast was far beyond what I expected! They were even able to arrange chocolates and a cheese plate to be delivered to the room, as well as recommended local restaurants (they'd have made the reservations for me too, but I had already taken care of it.) I'd be happy to stay there again, and look forward to my next visit. A+!


Lang House delights

5 on September 05, 2013

A very comfortable and welcoming home perfectly situated between and within walking distance of the University of Vermont and downtown Burlington to Lake Champlain. Great hospitality. Hearty 3-choice breakfast. Clean and comfortable. Priced right.


Amazing

5 on July 08, 2013

The Lang House was the best find. Everything was wonderful! I hope to go back there some day!


Vincent Room

4.2 on June 21, 2013

We stayed in the Vincent Room one night in June. The room was comfortable. We spent the evening downstairs watching TV and drinking beer as the air conditioner was off and there was a nice breeze. After we got up to our room, we turned off the AC and opened the ceiling window and had a very nice night's sleep.


Stay at Lang House

3.2 on May 27, 2013

We had a nice stay (walking distance) at Lang House, close to dwntown, quiet comfortable; very good breakfast; room a little small for three. Would return but in a larger room.


The Perfect Burlington B&B!

5 on April 05, 2013

I am so glad that my travels will be bringing me back to Burlington as I can't wait for another excuse to stay at Lang House. One of the best breakfasts I have ever had at a B&B. The smell of baked goods wakes you up in the morning (but not too early) and the 2 meals I was lucky enough to have were perfect. And as a plus were not so heavy that I needed to take a nap afterwards, like some B&B's. The location is perfect a short walk to downtown which is great because I did not want to deal with parking down there. Cozy, friendly and clean! Really everything that a B&B should be.


Definitely recommend!

4.6 on September 27, 2012

We had an excellent weekend stay at The Lang House. Our room was very clean and comfortable. We didn't need to use our car (love the free parking) for the entire weekend because most major attractions are an easy walk away. It gets better: the breakfasts were incredible! There were three great options to choose every morning and service came with a smile. Thank you, Lang House!


.I love The Lang House!

5 on April 11, 2012

I have been staying at The Lang House for years whenever I travel to Burlington and have never been disappointed. Consistently outstanding


A Pleasant Surprise

4.8 on January 02, 2012

Not a fan of New Years Eve, but our favorite musician was performing in Burlington & gave us an excuse to actually travel & enjoy the celebration. With that said, we found the Lang House and it's ideal setting so close to Burlington central, and had a wonderful stay. My better half is vegan, and absolutely tested the staff each morning in preparing breakfast. Not wanting to repeat, the chef prepared her very interesting & thoughtful breakfast's daily. The staff's warmth, attentiveness & charm made our stay wonderful. We stayed in the Galloway Room, and enjoyed the seclusion of the carriage house. This is a beautiful place to stay and a great place to get away. We will be back.


Excellent B&B

5 on August 17, 2010

Hi, I have stayed at the Lang House three times. The inn is excellent - comfortable, clean rooms, delicious breakfast, very close to downtown and very friendly proprietors. If you are spending some time in the Hurly Burly, this is the place to stay.


Love it!

5 on May 20, 2010

My stays at the Lang House have been so enjoyable that I’m always looking for excuses to return. In the center of Burlington, the inn is beautifully maintained and full of thoughtfully chosen period details. The staff is warm and accommodating, and the breakfasts are not to be missed. The menu, which changes each day, features local Vermont produce and muffins and breads fresh from the oven. Bottom line? Kudos for comfort, warmth, food, and décor.


Lang House on graduation weekend 2010

4.4 on May 10, 2010

We stayed in the Captain Lyon room (202) during college graduation of our son. The room is superbly accommodating, and the bed is marvelously comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and efficient at a very busy time. Champlain College is across the street and downtown Burlington is five blocks down the hill on Main Street. Don't miss this B & B for a Burlington stay.


Great Place

4.0 on March 29, 2010

The Lang House was convenient to all the attractions in Burlington. They were very accommodating to toddlers and vegetarians! :)


Adorable B&B!

3.8 on March 21, 2010

We stayed in several B&Bs in Vermont over our trip and this one was absolutely adorable! The room was cute and quaint - exactly what we were looking for - and the B&B was SO close to the main street through town. We walked to everything - no car needed! Room was clean, B&B was easy to find, service was wonderful, the parlor adorable, and the people very friendly.


cozy B&B

4.2 on December 17, 2008

My husband and I stayed in the Garden room. It was wonderful! Extremely romantic. We loved the jacuzzi tub, and the cheese plate and wine were excellent. Best of all-the blueberry pancakes and coffee in the morning!


Lang House on Main Street Bed and Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $139 - $249
  • Reviews (22) 4.5
  • Rooms 11
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8026522500
  • Fax 1-8026518717
  • Toll free 1-8779199799

Visit Website »

View details

Top