Tree Streets Inn Reviews

Overall
4.6

View details

  • Guest room4.5
  • Services4.7
  • Value4.5
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Dining4.5

Score Breakdown based on
116 Reviews

Write A Review

Great stay

5 on April 17, 2014

Just a great experience. Everything was great, especially for the price.


A delightful stay

3.2 on January 17, 2014

We enjoyed our mid-winter stay at Tree Streets Inn. The accommodation was comfortable and our hosts (Elizabeth and Richard) were attentive to our needs. A day tour to Monticello and Charlottesville with Elizabeth as our chauffeur and guide was a particular highlight. Our thanks also to DuBose for providing transport to and from the train station in Charlottesville. We would recommend this accommodation to others without any hesitation.


A Pleasant Stay

4.8 on January 05, 2014

Outstanding friendly service, and very accommodating. Next wine tour we will be sure to stop by again.


A great spot!

4.6 on November 24, 2013

We enjoyed our overnight stay at the Tree Streets Zinn. The innkeepers were hospitable and the rooms cozy. I have celiac disease and they were accommodating to my special duet at breakfast. Worth the stop if you are in the area.


Tree Streets Inn for anniversary

4.6 on November 16, 2013

We had a great time for our anniversary at the Tree Streets Inn.


Enjoyable stay and good location

3.8 on November 12, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Tree Street Inn. The rooms were nicely furnished for the most part. It is a lovely older mansion. Bill and Nickie were very friendly and helpful. If I had to admonition them on one thing, it would be that the shower in our room flowed poorly.


perfect b&b !

5 on November 06, 2013

Our recent stay at treestreet was beyond our greatest expectations! We stayed last weekend This b&b is beautiful , clean and the innkeepers were so gracious. Woke up sun to a delicious breakfast and good company this was our first b&b stay and definitely be our last. We will be back ! Thanks beth &nick


What a great stay!

5 on October 30, 2013

This was the perfect place to stay to spend a couple days on Skyline Drive and Blue Ridge Parkway hiking and viewing fall foliage. The rooms were extremely comfortable, and the breakfasts wonderful Virginia/southern home cooking. Bill and NIckie are extremely nice and knowledgeable about the area. Also, lodgers just get a key to the front door and can come and go as they please. If you forget books or CD's, they have a great library of loaners for your stay. If you go once, you'll very likely go again.


Beautiful BYB

4.6 on October 27, 2013

Stayed one night. Wish it could have been longer. Very nice host and hostess.


Gem in Waynesboro

5 on October 13, 2013

My wife and I stated at the Tree Streets Inn and very much enjoyed the accommodations and our hosts, Bill and Nickie. It was a lovely house with very nice rooms. Breakfast was superb. The Inn is within walking distance of some very good restaurants in downtown Waynesboro. We had a very enjoyable evening at the Inn.


B & B full of old world charm

3.4 on October 07, 2013

Friendly hosts who made us feel most welcome. Also helpful advice about interesting places to visit.


Peace and Delight Fulfilled Visit

5 on October 07, 2013

I had a delightful visit to Waynesboro, VA because the two nights I stayed with the couple at Tree Streets Inn. My room was more than comfortable relaxing these tired, over worked bones. The breakfast seemed to be created especially for me; especially the fresh food from their garden. Thank you for a peaceful, delightful surprise.


Beautiful home

3.6 on September 30, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Tree Streets Inn. Our room was great, and the home was beautiful. Good food and convenient location. A good value for the price.


Relaxing Stay

3.0 on September 23, 2013

The Inn was very relaxing. A lovely picnic dinner was provided for our evening visit to Veritas Winery and the pool was refreshing for an unseasonably warm weekend.


Enchanting B&B

4.0 on September 12, 2013

The hosts made us very welcome and were very informative on places to visit - we wish we could have stayed longer. The bed was extremely confortable and it was great to have a separate lounge area attached to our bedroom, alternatively we could sit downstairs or in the upstairs coffee verandah room.


Excellent Stay

3.8 on September 11, 2013

This is a beautiful Inn with charming decor and service. Would definitely stay here again.


Tree streets inn

5 on September 06, 2013

We truly enjoyed our stay. Bill and Nickie were absolutely fantastic. They went above and beyond to accommodate us. We loved the decor. The food was delicious. The owners are interesting and fun and very classy yet down to earth. Fell in love with them and the place.


Weekend getaway at Tree Streets Inn

4.4 on August 28, 2013

Tree Streets Inn is a lovely getaway for anyone looking for a nice, quiet, relaxing stay in the mountains. It is a perfect spot for those interested in wine tasting, history, or exploring the mountains. The inn keepers are pleasant and accommodating and the outside space around the inn is beautiful and comfortable. We enjoyed just sitting outside with a bottle of wine and a good book. I would definitely recommend Tree Streets Inn.


Awesome B & B!

5 on August 21, 2013

Tree Streets Inn was the perfect stop for our family. One thing that was so special was that it was able to accommodate us and our 2 kids - something rare for B & Bs. Bill and Nicki were extremely helpful the next day when they provided us with alternate plans because the rain had wiped out our original ones. Sitting outside on their porch swing was the most relaxing part of my trip!


Wonderful anniversary!

4.4 on August 21, 2013

What a wonderful place to stay! Bill and Nickie were very hospitable. It was our anniversary and we rode motorcycles up to the mountains on the way to West Virginia. We had reserved a room on the third floor in the middle of the week. There was no one else staying, so they upgraded our room at no charge, and even provided a glass of wine for each of us along with hors d'oeuvres! After hours of riding, the pool was a definite plus. We intend to do this again and make the Tree Streets part of our plans.


So pleasantly surprised by the experience. Will visit again!

4.8 on August 18, 2013

Beautifully restored home. Had an awesome relaxing time!


Anniversary Surprise

4.4 on August 05, 2013

For my 20th anniversary I had my wife pack a bag for any weather. I surprised her with this over night trip to the BandB. We and I had a wonderful time in Waynesboro. Back to the Inn: it is a very nice old home, clean and cozy. They have a swimming pool which we used to float and relax in. The rooms are very cozy as well. The room had it's on bath which was nice. Bill and Nickie are very nice and helpful with what ever you may want to do in the area. There knowlegde of sights and eats were spot on. I will definitely return if I find myself in the area again.


Review of Tree Streets Inn, Waynesboro, VI

4.4 on August 05, 2013

Beautiful bed and breakfast. We thoroughly enjoyed your outdoor pool on a warm summer nite.


Home away from home

5 on July 25, 2013

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying with Bill, Nickie, Christine and Mehgan at Tree Streets Inn. We only stayed one night as part of our 2 week visit starting with the 150th Anniversary of Gettysburg and beyond. The location was perfect, located in a very nice neighborhood in Waynesboro. We drove into the back entrance and were delighted with our first glance of the lovely landscaping and pool. We didn't have a chance to enjoy the pool but would have liked to. The outside areas were very relaxing and inviting. We were upgraded to a larger room upon arrival. Bill also gave us an introduction to the area and a recommendation for dinner that night. We got settled into our room and left for the Green Leaf Grill. We enjoyed a wonderful dinner (thanks Bill!) and returned for the evening. There is a lovely enclosed porch to enjoy snacks, drinks and just relax. I settled into a chaise lounge and listened to the sounds of the rain falling on the roof while I caught up on emails on the free wi-fi. We slept very well that night and enjoyed a wonderful breakfast prepared by Christine and Bill. The only regret is that we were not able to stay longer!


B&B with outdoor pool

4.2 on July 25, 2013

I loved the roominess of this B&B. I also loved the pool. The first night of our stay the room was quite warm and we did not sleep well. The owners set up a fan the next night. The food was delicious and the owners were great.


Must stay!

5 on July 04, 2013

Awesome B&B experience. Beautiful, period decorated home. Bill and Nickie are very knowledgeable of the area's history. Nice pool in the meticulously maintained back yard. Walking distance to good restaurants. Intend to return as we didn't quite get to visit all the wineries and breweries in the area (8 wineries and 3 breweries on one fifteen mile stretch of road).


Our Stay at Tree Streets Inn

3.2 on July 02, 2013

Overall we enjoyed our 1 night stay at Tree Streets Inn in Waynesboro. It is in a very convenient location, however the driving directions given took us West of town, & we later discovered an easier route from the East. We arrived at our predicted time and the door was open, however no one appeared, even after ringing the doorbell several times. After about 15 minutes of standing in the entrance, our host appeared and was surprised to see us waiting, so we speculated the doorbell doesn't work. The host seemed to know nothing about an event that night at a winery 15 minutes away, even though the winery has live entertainment monthly during the summer. We were the only guests at the inn that night and were provided with a nice breakfast the next morning. The inn was clean and tastefully decorated, has nice linens and toiletries, a very comfortable bed, and a nice pool with pleasant grounds. Although we are familiar with the general area and had plans to hike the next day, the innkeepers did not ask if we needed assistance with planning any activities, which we thought unusual. They also advertise a 10% discount for seniors and military, but gave us a $10 discount vs. 10%. In spite of these minor criticisms, we had a pleasant stay and would return.


Quite Pleasant

4.6 on June 24, 2013

I agree with everyone else here, quite a nice retreat. Unique highlights include the chicory-blue fainting couch in the second floor sun room (so comfy), and the Green Leaf Grill a few blocks walk away (very tasty, with live music on the weekends).


Great get away weekend

5 on June 11, 2013

Bill and Nickie are Very friendly and knowledgeable. They gave great tips on visiting the region from what to see and visit and where to eat. The atmosphere at the inn was very welcoming. Me and my husband will definitely visit again.


Weekend Getaway

5 on May 13, 2013

My boyfriend and I went to the Tree Streets Inn for a nice weekend getaway together. The service from the innkeepers was wonderful, they made us feel very welcome. The food was amazing especially the homemade granola and yogurt!


Great Get-Away

5 on May 09, 2013

We decided to go to Tree Streets Inn and were very happy with our time there. Bill & Nickie were so nice and hospitable. We loved our room that we stayed in. The home was so comfortable, and wonderfully decorated. We loved the breakfast that was served and the time to talk to other guests that stayed that night before. We hope to go back in the future!


Exceptional, Relaxing Getaway

4.6 on April 30, 2013

Our goal was to find a beautiful, restful and natural location to get away for the weekend. Bill & Nickie were exceptional hosts from first greeting in the entryway to final conversation in the patio gardens. The Inn has many sitting areas indoor, outdoor and in rooms. The property is settled within a historic neighborhood but far enough outside the main town to feel secluded. Mature vegetation and gardens are unavoidable visual features that add to the natural charm. The homemade granola was my favorite part of breakfast. Great coffee and very good food. The only negative was the occasional smell of smoke in secluded sections of the house. It was not in our room and it was not constant.


Wonderful time.

5 on April 10, 2013

I can't imagine a more relaxing time and wonderful food and hosts. This was our second time there and hope to visit again.


Great start to the honeymoon

5 on January 21, 2013

My new wife and I spent our wedding night at the Tree Streets Inn and it was great! I would recommend this place to anyone and everyone. Great people, great atmosphere and I can't wait to go back to visit!


Wonderful Night

4.8 on November 05, 2012

This was my first visit to a B&B and it was wonderful!! Our room was as comfortable as it was beautiful! My husband and I slept like babies in the Chestnut Room. We were given these wonderful pumpkin bars as and evening snack that were fabulous, and has a wonderful breakfast in the morning making some new friends in the process. I can't wait to return!!!


Great deal for a nice B and B

4.4 on October 22, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Tree Streets Inn after driving Skyline Drive from Front Royal to Waynesboro in October 2012. The hosts were perfect, the Inn was charming and the breakfast was delicious. We would stay there again.


Wonderful weekend getaway

4.6 on October 17, 2012

This was my second trip to Tree Streets Inn, and they didn't disappoint. The hosts are wonderful, the rooms beautiful, and the breakfast is always top-notch--in addition to the hot breakfast, there's home-made granola, fresh juice, and assorted other foods to make sure you don't leave hungry. We stayed in the "Bird's Nest" on the third floor, and while it was a little smaller than the other rooms, the extra privacy was nice--there was still plenty of room to relax after running around the Valley all day. I highly recommend it and will definitely come back again.


Virginia Gem

4.8 on October 02, 2012

Lovely historic home, friendly welcome, very accommodating hosts who rose early to prepare us the best cup of coffee we've had in a very long time as well as a wonderful, hot breakfast sandwich to see us on our early way. Would definitely stay again if passing through this picturesque region.


Great Experience

4.8 on October 01, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed here on a trip through Shenendoah. This place is charming, clean, and the food was great. The only complaint I could give is that there isn't much to do in the area.


Excellent southern charm

5 on September 29, 2012

Our stay was wonderful. The inn keepers could not have been kinder, they helped us find delicious places to eat and interesting sights to see. We can't wait to go back again. Our room and bed were very comfortable, we slept very well. Thank you Bill and Nickie for a great get away.


I'm New At This

4.8 on September 07, 2012

We just got back from a one night stay. Three would have been much better. For me, this was the BEST guest house I've stayed at. It's real roomy so you don't feel on top of each other. It is FIRST class decorated. Hand-made rugs, gorgeous antiques EVERYWHERE. They even have a Bavarian Cuckoo clock which is beautiful. No other guests were there except for me and my friend. We were just there last week in the end of August. I needed more time to relax. This is the kind of B&B where you WANT to hang around and enjoy the house. I've been in others that are cluttered and feel weird. This place was a true home. I'm so sorry I couldn't stay longer. Dave from Philadelphia


Enjoyable evening in the Tree

3.2 on September 06, 2012

Nice restful evening at Trees Street. Bill and Nickie were great hosts and very helpful with information. House is charming and took as back in time. Met two other interesting couples at breakfast and had great conversation. We will be back.


Surprise Elegance in Waynesboro

5 on September 04, 2012

We were surprised and delighted at this elegant B&B in Waynesboro, VA. We made the reservation here because it was conveniently located near the southern terminus of the Skyline Drive where we were touring. It turned out to be a highlight of our trip. Service and food were excellent and the proprietors were so friendly that it made us feel like we were part of their family. The home bubbles over with beautiful antiques and other appointments. I can't wait to return for a longer stay.


Fabulous Place for Party

4.4 on August 23, 2012

Wow! friendly as everything, we just had a great time enjoying the Inn and what they present to everyone that show's up at there door step. Relaxing in the pool and sitting in the shaded area with some cold watermelon and a glass of Lemonade was just the thing on a Summer afternoon; for an afternoon with no care. Bill and Nickie are great Inn keepers, I highly recommend them for your next get-away or stay for the week. Don't think you will be disappointed..


Three very comfortable, enjoyable nights

4.6 on August 06, 2012

This was our first trip to a Bed and Breakfast and I rate it a 9 out of a 10 overall. The Tree Streets Inn was fantastic, and I would have to "nit pick" to find any negatives. Anything we needed in our room (i.e. fan, iron and ironing board) were provided for us when we asked. Bill and Nickie were very helpful with making suggestions for our daily activities. The breakfast was excellent, and if I could have given it more stars I would have. For any first timers, this was an excellent experience and we would definitely stay at a Bed and Breakfast again, and definitely at the Tree Streets Inn if we return to the area.


Carefree and relaxing

4.0 on July 30, 2012

Innkeepers Bill and Nickie create an enjoyable atmosphere with outside patio and southern style porch swing that beckon you to relax. Be sure to go to Green Leaf restaurant for tasty food uniquely prepared.


Lovely B&B

4.6 on July 30, 2012

Nickie and Bill were exceptional hosts. Bill suggested an excellent dining option which was a pleasant surprise, Greenleaf Grill. We would definitely recommend and hope to come back. Wisconsinites Donna and John.


Beautiful Inn in the Valley

5 on July 12, 2012

The Tree Streets Inn is a beautiful place to stay in the valley! It is tucked away into a nice, quiet neighborhood, with beautiful scenes of the mountain outside of your windows. The owners could not have been nicer or more welcoming. My husband and I stayed there as newlyweds on our wedding night, and were given a bottle of wine and dessert as a congratulations gift. It was so sweet! The rooms are cozy and comfy, the porch is relaxing, and the pool is refreshing. They're sweet dog was a nice touch, too! Breakfast the next day was delicious, and we enjoyed spending the morning talking with the other guests over food. We will stay here again, and will be recommending the Tree Streets Inn to any and every one we know who comes to visit us in the Valley!


Gift for newlyweds

4.8 on June 25, 2012

Their first night together as husband and wife were spent here as the wedding festivities ended late and they both had to be at work soon. They were given the royal treatment and loved not only the place but the people. They continue to rave about the friendliness and the personal touches around the Inn. They had to leave early the next morning but have stated that the food for breakfast was superb! Thank you for helping us give an important wedding gift!


Third Stay at the Tree Streets Inn - Wonderful as Usual

4.6 on June 24, 2012

Our third stay at the Tree Streets Inn - this time for a quick visit to VA wine country - was great, as usual. Since we've stayed at this wonderful B&B before, we know it well. Nickie and Bill are always very welcoming and provide outstanding service and breakfasts at a very reasonable price. We always feel at home at this B&B, and it's our first choice for lodging in the Waynesboro/Staunton/Charlottesville area!


our stay at tree streets inn may 2012 - john & lesley watchorn soham england

5 on June 20, 2012

We had a lovely time with Bill and Nicki but 3 days was too short - everything was perfect and we hope to revisit. John and Lesley Watchorn from Soham in England


Amazing time, wonderful weather, gracious and detail oriented hosts

5 on June 18, 2012

My wife and I chose to elope in Oct 2010 in Waynesboro, Virginia. The location was a surprise to my wife, but we did have to get the marriage certificates ahead of time so she knew we would be in VA (we are from Baltimore). We couldn’t have asked for a better time. Bill and Nickie were wonderful to deal with when I planned the weekend. They even arranged a small reception for me and my wife after we returned from Viette Gardens, where we met with a Justice of the Peace who married us. Their B&B is amazing, exactly the feel I was hoping for when comparing available lodging. The food was fantastic, and the grounds were extremely pleasant. I won’t forget sitting on the bench swing on that perfect October evening with a bottle of wine after we got married. I chose this particular weekend because of a craft festival, a wine festival, and the leaves changing. Plus, we wound up with spectacular weather in the low 80s all three days. Everything was perfect…wonderful people in a pleasant town. I honestly felt like I was visiting old friends. We can’t wait to go back and visit.


excelent!!!

5 on June 07, 2012

My wife and I thought it a very beautiful home and property! Our host were very gracious and plesant! Great place to stay. If we ever in the area again we would gladly stay there again. Tony Leonardi and Laurie Gorgas


Million dollar Breakfast!!!

5 on June 05, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Tree Streets so much that we hope to be able to return in the future. The innkeepers made us feel very welcome. Everything was beautiful and cozy. They recommended a perfect dinner place nearby. Our favorite part was the AMAZING breakfast they served. It was way beyond anything we anticipated! I bought the Bed and Breakfast cookbook they had available just to get my hands on a few of their recipes. The book had top favorite recipes from 65 B&B's. You won't be disappointed!!!!


elegant and comfortable

5 on May 13, 2012

We stayed here when we came to the fly fishing festival and we enjoyed the beauty of the Inn and the comfort of the place. The Innkeepers are lovely folks who enjoy their guests by tending to any needs while allowing for quiet and privacy. The coffee is glorious as are the breakfast dishes. The other guests that we met at breakfast were interesting and the tips we got about things to do around town and places to dine were "spot on". We look forward to a return visit. It was a pleasure of a weekend. Many thanks to Bill and Nickie. We rate rooms, service, value, cleanliness and dining all 5 stars


Pleasant surprise

5 on April 24, 2012

We approach Band Bs as an adventure because it is difficult to predict the experience. We so enjoyed our stay and this Inn is one of our favorites. Bill and Nickie were wonderful hosts who were willing to share but also respected privacy. The Inn is decorated beautifully and the history of the home is most interesting. Our stay was complimented with a delicious breakfast of apple french toast and a gorgeous table setting. We hope to return and also give a gift certificate to our son's family.


Very nice stay!

5 on April 05, 2012

I stayed in a nice 2 room suite. Very relaxing and decorated well. They even had a radio with some CDs from the propiretors. The owners are nice and will make you feel comfortable. I think this is the best value in the area. I had to leave early, so didn't experience the breakfast part of the B&B.


Lovely welcoming & gracious hosts

4.8 on March 21, 2012

Wonderful stay for our anniversary weekend. Room was beautifully appointed. Breakfast was very good with great conversation. Advice on local entertainment and Blue Ridge trails to walk was exceptional. Thank you Bill & Nickie for such a wonderful weekend! We'll see you again!


Very Pleasantly Surprised!

5 on March 04, 2012

My husband and I stayed with Bill & Nickie's at Tree Streets Inn for 3 nights and found their hospitality to be none other than outstanding! They were sociable, very knowledgable of the area, readily available, and very trusting & trustworthy people. My husband and I both agree out of all the B & B's we've stayed at, Tree Streets Inn offered the most welcoming and at home atmosphere! I would definitely recommend their Inn to anyone staying in the Blue Ridge area.


Loved it

5 on November 28, 2011

My husband and I stayed here one night and we thoroughly enjoyed every minute of it. It exceeded our expectations in every way and we hope we can visit again.


One of the Best in the country!

5 on November 17, 2011

You can't go wrong staying at this B&B, location is great Bill and Nickie are great , the rooms are great and the food is greater! thanks for a wonderful 3 nights.


First Stay at a Bed & Breakfast

5 on October 29, 2011

This was the first time my husband and I had ever stayed at a B&B. Based on the experience we had at Tree Streets Inn, this is the only type of lodging we will be considering for future trips. Bill & Nickie were the most kind and gracious hosts. They really went out of their way to fully accommodate us during our stay, from serving a modified (but very tasty!) super early breakfast to providing a shortcut to Wintergreen Resort that pretty much only the locals know (shaves off close to 20-minutes of drive-time). Their dog is the sweetest pup you'll meet and we really felt at home during our stay. We would definitely recommend Tree Streets Inn - your home away from home!


Friendly and Charming

4.6 on October 24, 2011

We were only able to stay one night, but we had such a relaxing and refreshing night! Nicki and Bill made us feel very welcome. We would definitely return!


Nice House, friendly hosts

3.8 on October 02, 2011

This is a very nice place, a beautiful old residential house with nicely decorated rooms. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. I would come and visit again.


Stayed at a B&B

5 on September 14, 2011

Wish we could have stayed longer. Need to return to the area stay again!


Great surprise

5 on September 07, 2011

This stop was on the way home from a week in Myrtle. What we expected to be a simple reststop on the journey turned into a highlight. Great proprietors and facility which promoted a most relaxing stopover. Nothing bad to say!!


Wonderful two night stay!

5 on August 31, 2011

We had such a great time at Tree Streets. Bill & Nickie were very attentive and helpful with things like directions to places we wanted to see. Breakfast was delicious. I'm not a granola person, but we loved it with the peach yogurt! :) We did not notice any problems with the water pressure as some others have said. The Maple Room was intimate & cozy, the perfect size for one or two people. I would definitely return if we go back to Waynesboro! :)


Looking forward to our next visit!

5 on August 17, 2011

Whether you're celebrating a special occasion or just looking for a relaxing getaway, Tree Streets Inn would be the perfect choice. We have stayed in 2 of the 4 rooms & look forward to trying the others. Every room has comfortable seating if you want privacy but if you want to enjoy the inn, there are several choices in the common areas--both inside & out. The pool is a nice bonus. Breakfasts are delicious. Waynesboro is an ideal location, with easy access to Staunton, Charlottesville, Shenandoah National Park, wineries, etc. Tree Streets has many repeat visitors and it's not hard to see why after you experience Bill & Nickie's warm hospitality and stay at their lovely inn.


Tree Streets Inn B & B

4.4 on August 12, 2011

I had a great experience at Tree Streets Inn. It exceeded my expectations. The grounds around the home were beautifully landscaped. The interior was beautifully restored and decorated. The owners are very friendly and we enjoyed getting to know them and the history behind the house. The rooms were very comfortable, and the outdoor patio and pool area was a pleasure to enjoy. The whole experience at the Tree Streets Inn was great!


Wonderful place to stay and enjoy Waynesboro!

5 on July 18, 2011

This is one of the few B and B's that has a pool! It was refreshing and nice to just hang there when we had some down time! Certainly better than staying at any hotel!


Can't wait to go back!

5 on July 07, 2011

Bill and Nickie were such great hosts! The home is beautiful and so warm and inviting. The food was absolutely delicious! We took Nickie's suggestions on sight-seeing, which were spot on. We hope there is room for us the next time we head this way. We had such a nice time we can't wait to go back!


Wonderful again

4.2 on June 27, 2011

A repeat guest with family and we have never been unhappy. The innkeepers are wonderful, helpful with special requests, and the Inn itself is beautiful. I recommend it.


Great place to stay

4.2 on June 17, 2011

I was made very welcome in this lovely house and Bill and Nickie were great hosts. The blueberry pancakes for breakfast were a real treat! Unfortunately I was only there for a one-night stay and I would have enjoyed staying there longer to enjoy the house and company a bit more.


A great stay!

4.0 on May 16, 2011

We had a great stay at Tree Streets Inn with wonderful innkeepers who shared an incredible amount of information and made us feel at home. We would definitely go back. Spacious, comfortable, clean, relaxing and delicious breakfast!


We'll be coming back

4.4 on May 02, 2011

Bill and Nickie run an impressive B&B. I appreciated the professionalism when making the reservation. The house was very warm and well-furnished without feeling like a cluttered or unlivable museum. Our room was cozy, quiet, and convenient with private bathroom. Water pressure was meager though adequate, especially for eco-friendly consumers. For a B&B near Skyline's Rockfish Gap entrance, I don't plan on looking any further -- we found what makes us happy.


A wonderful place to stay!

4.6 on May 02, 2011

When we arrived we were met warmly. We had booked the Bird's Nest room, however we had not really taken into account my husband's height, whereas Bill immediately realised he may struggle with the bed which had a foot rest on it. Bill kindly offered to remove it and make things more comfortable for us. Also, when we got back that evening there was Lemon Meringue pie placed in the dining room for us to help ourselves to - to say it was excellent pie is definitely an understatement! We loved our stay, swinging on the porch as darkness fell, and all the little extras that Bill and Nikki provide. We would definitely return.


Beautiful Bed and Breakfast and Inspiring Innkeepers!

5 on April 18, 2011

We have stayed at Tree Streets Inn three times and have reservations for October. We cannot imagine staying anywhere else in the Shenandoah Valley.


The Perfect Bed and Breakfast

5 on March 20, 2011

Our stay at Tree Streets was absolutely incredible. Bill and Nickie made our time in Waynesboro a wonderful few days that we will always remember and cherish. Their hearty, homemade breakfasts had us looking forward to morning, and they always were immensely helpful with their dining recommendations, driving directions help, and anything else we needed. Our room was spacious, and the bed was a dream to sleep on. Plus, Bill and Nickie add all these extra touches that put Tree Streets well beyond what you normally get at even a stellar Bed and Breakfast. They have refreshments, games, common rooms, and beautiful decor, just to name a few of those perks. And all of this for such a reasonable price! Bed and Breakfasts do not get any better than this. For anyone visiting the Shenandoah valley, Waynesboro also happens to be the perfect home base for a vacation in the region. All the towns of interest--Lexington, Charlottesville, Staunton, Harrisonberg, etc.--are located within a reasonably close radius around Waynesboro. Many of the areas important attractions--Shenandoah National Park, George Washington National Forest, Monticello, other Presidential residencies, wineries, Civil War sites--are similarly well distributed around Waynesboro. We cannot wait to come back!


Where to stay when visiting VA Wine Country!

4.8 on March 13, 2011

We stayed at Tree Streets Inn for one night in March during a blitz to VA wine country. We decided to stay in Waynesboro rather than Charlottesville, where we typically stay, and booked at the charming Tree Streets Inn based on other reviews. We were thrilled with our accommodations as well as Bill and Nickie's hospitality. We stayed in the Maple room, somewhat small, but very cozy and comfortable. The reading room next to our room was a wonderful place to "hang out" and plan our wine tour strategy. Bill and Nickie's suggestions for places to dine and other activities in Waynesboro and the surrounding area were very helpful. Breakfast was delicious and filling!


Great Hospitality

4.8 on December 02, 2010

Stayed here for 2 nights the weekend after Thanksgiving. Room was spotless and beautifully decorated. Entire house was beautiful. Innkeepers were extremely knowledgeable concerning restaurants and other sights and were very diligent in making sure we had everything we needed. Breakfast was good. The granola and yogurt were delicious. The only issue was the water pressure in the shower. I know this was addressed when we arrived but our shower was like a heavy mist. Maybe a different type of shower head would help??? Would highly recommend this B&B. Bill & Anna Phelps


Comfy and Cozy

3.8 on November 30, 2010

Repeat visit to this Inn, as the Innkeepers are so warm and welcoming. It's like coming "home" where you get taken care of! In fact, we chose to stay here versus with family for a Holiday. There is attention to detail and comfort. From big fluffy bath towels, to warm bathrobes to put on while changing. I got a slight chill, and looked around the room and sure enough...there was a warm throw to snuggle up in that had been placed thoughtfully across a chair.


Lovely stay

4.4 on November 29, 2010

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at Tree Streets for our birthdays. Bill and Nickie even came out with cake and candles on our last morning which was very thoughtful! The inn was lovely, clean, and comfortable; would definitely recommend.


Waynesboro B&B

3.8 on November 09, 2010

Very nice stop. Hosts were very helpful and friendly.


A nice surprise

4.0 on October 29, 2010

We liked the guest reading room upstairs with a fridge, coffee maker and microwave. The breakfast was great. lovely place to stay in town.


Waynesboro is so cute!

3.8 on October 17, 2010

Small and charming, Waynesboro is a great place to stay when visiting. Tree Streets is a great place to stay in Waynesboro. Our hosts were helpful and friendly and made us feel at home. There was plenty of room and the bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in while traveling. Bill's recommendations for eating out in the evenings were spot on! Would return to this B&B in a heartbeat!


Wonderful Stay!

4.2 on October 09, 2010

We stayed two nights and truly enjoyed our stay. It is centrally located to many attractions without being in a congested area. Bill and Nickie were very gracious and most helpful!


Tree Street Inn

5 on October 05, 2010

We very much enjoyed our stay, though brief, at Tree Street Inn in Waynesboro, VA. The innkeepers were very personable and knowledgable about the area. We really appreciated their recomendation for dinner. Their home is beautiful and very clean. Breakfast was great! We will definitely return again when we are in the area.


Beautiful home with outstanding hosts

4.4 on October 05, 2010

While traveling Virginia's Skyline Drive we chose to stay at the Tree Streets Inn. The owner, Bill Aldrich, was there to greet us and show us around the Inn and to answer all of our questions. We followed his recommendation for dinner and thoroughly enjoyed our meal. Breakfast the next morning was hearty and delicious. We found Bill, and his wife Nickie, to be very gracious and entertaining. We stay at many B&B's and heartily endorse the Tree Streets Inn.


Great Value

4.6 on September 02, 2010

Exceptionally clean, attractive B & B located not far from the interstate and near enough to Charlottesville to make Monticello accessible in the morning. Most other B & Bs in the area much more expensive. Hosts exceptionally courteous. Unconditionally recommended as a place to stay. J & M Talbot


Wonderful Visit

5 on August 16, 2010

The innkeepers went out of their way to make us feel at home and we really enjoyed our stay. The room was more than comfortable, breakfast was excellent (though my daughter was not so sure about the sausage thing), and we had another excellent visit. We've stayed here before and will again!


Very Nice Inn

4.6 on July 20, 2010

Stayed at the Tree Streets Inn last weekend. I really enjoyed the stay. I was in the Chestnut room which was very nice. The bathroom was nice too. Everything was spotless, nicely decorated and I would recommend the Inn to anyone. The breakfasts were very good too!


A Great Getaway

4.6 on July 11, 2010

My husband and I came here for two nights to celebrate our anniversary. We stayed in the Maple room and it was just lovely. The pool was a great addition to the property and we got a lot of use from it in the hot Virginia sun. The Inn Keepers were kind enough to bring us a complimentary snack tray and bottle of wine to celebrate our anniversary. Breakfasts were delicious! Homemade granola, strawberry yogurt, fresh cantaloupe, and blueberry pancakes...yum! Would recommend this BNB to others!


We extended our stay

5 on June 29, 2010

We originally booked for two nights but decided to extend our stay by three more. Hosts were great, breakfast was excellent, the pool was very nice, and the rooms were very comfortable.


Historical Beauty

5 on June 28, 2010

We were so pleasantly suprised to hear the wonderful history of the inn and experience such beautiful surroundings.


Great Inn and Great Vacation

4.6 on June 19, 2010

The hosts were extremely friendly and accomodating. They went out of their way on the day we checked out in contacting a local Civil War era home/museum, which was not open during the week, to schedule a tour for us before we left. I would recommend this inn to anyone seeking accomodations in the Waynesboro, VA area.


Not what I was hoping for.

1.8 on June 13, 2010

We learned a lesson the hard way. A private bathroom doesn't mean it is in the room. Had we known, we never would have booked the Laurel Suite. Other rooms were available when we made our reservation, but we were told that the Laurel suite is the nicest room in the inn, so we booked it. It was bad enough to have to put on a robe, unlock the door, and go across the hall in the middle of the night to use the bathroom, but, apparently whoever cleans the bathroom has long hair which falls out. It was on the walls, in the bathtub, and in the basket with the soaps and shampoos. Also, the mattress was terrible, so we didn't get a very good night's sleep. We were just passing through Waynesboro, and needed to get on the road early in the morning, but rather than being asked when we would like breakfast, we were told that breakfast would be at 8:30, because another couple was eating at 8:30. Rather than wait, we left without breakfast. Bill did take $10.00 off our bill for that. Just be sure to ask the right questions when booking a room.

Innkeeper Response
The Weavers reserved the Laurel Suite at our B&B approximately one week in advance and were scheduled to arrive around 6:00. Our check in time is between 3:00 and 8:00 unless otherwise notified (if people are going to be very late we make arrangements to put their room and house key in the mailbox). They arrived at 10:15 just as we were closing up the Inn for the evening. I check them into their suite, at which time she informed me that she thought they had a private bath. I told her that the hallway bathroom was private as theirs was the only room on that side of the Inn and was literally 1 ½ steps from the bedroom door (many B&B‘s have hallway private bathrooms). There were also robes and slippers in the closet. When she was still not happy with the situation, I informed her that we were full and that they were welcome to go to one of the local motels and wouldn’t be charged. The husband said that they were not going anywhere, it was late and they needed to get to bed. I told them that breakfast would be served at 8:30 and he said that they wanted to be in Williamsburg by early afternoon but that 8:30 breakfast should give them time to do that. The next morning about 7:30 as we were preparing for breakfast, including the husband’s gluten-free diet which they requested when they reserved the room, they came downstairs, informed us that they would not be eating breakfast and were checking out (amazingly, the highest rating that they gave us was on the food, which they never ate). I deducted $10.00 from their bill because they ate no breakfast.


Perfect Get Away

5 on May 17, 2010

This B & B was a great find! My boyfriend and I wanted to get away for the weekend, and we couldn't have been happier, Tree Streets Inn was exactly what we were looking for. The house and rooms are beautifully decorated, and the bed was extremely comfortable. In the morning, Bill and Nickie treated us, and the other visitors with an over the top breakfast- with fresh fruit, yogurt, coffee, and amazing waffles! I've already recommended this beautiful house to several people, and I hope this helps you with your selection when visiting the area. I plan on coming here again!


Wonderful stay!

5 on April 19, 2010

Bill and Nickie are amazing hosts and the inn is awesome. We had a wonderful three day stay and would recommend their inn to everyone.


A1

5 on April 18, 2010

Chaming. Quiet. A first rate place to stay. I would definitely stay there again.


Wonderful People

4.2 on February 28, 2010

We visited the Tree Streets Inn for a quiet Valentine's Day getaway. Bill and Nickie are very welcoming and the house is beautiful. We had dinner at the inn and loved it. Exactly what I wanted from the weekend; kind people, great food, beautiful scenery. We will definitely be back in the summer to test out the pool!


Great getaway stay

4.2 on January 19, 2010

Being the first time my wife and I have stayed at a bed and breakfast, it has opened the door for more stays in the near future. From the initial telephone conversations through the deaparture, Bill and Nickie were very open, courteous, and helpful. The entire house was very well kept and clean and the furnishings were interesting enough to question their origin. If you are looking for a great place to spend the weekend, I would highly recommend a stay at the Tree Street Inn with Bill and Nickie Aldridge.


Perfect Virginia Getaway

5 on November 30, 2009

Amazing atmosphere, absolutely unique decor, fantastic breakfasts at the beautiful dining room...and great people! Quality of service definitely exceeds the price.


Tree Street Inn

4.2 on December 11, 2008

nice stay


excellent

5 on October 28, 2008

Beautiful house, very comfy and hospitable. superb food!


fall weekend

5 on October 23, 2008

excellent inn


Tree Streets

3.8 on October 15, 2008

This was our first B&B experience & were quite pleased with the hospitality of our hosts, their service & their well-appointed home - hope to visit them again!


Tree Streets

5 on October 14, 2008

Fabulous B&B, lovely home but best of All were the gracious & charming owners. Food was fab too!


Awesomeness!

4.8 on October 13, 2008

Everything was perfect!


Outstanding oasis

4.6 on August 03, 2008

What a wonderful place to stay! The house is beautiful, the innkeepers are delightful, the amenities are far beyond the normal B&B. The garden is wonderful, and private parking is very nice. We only regret we did not have time to enjoy the pool!


Great little inn

4.2 on May 08, 2008

What an adorable, cozy, clean inn! We stayed in the Birds Nest and loved it! We were pretty much secluded and never heard anyone in the rest of the B&B. Breakfasts were alright, but hospitality went beyond out expectations. Even though its not in Charlottesville, its close enough to see the sights there. Definitely recommend the wineries and the South River Grill. Nothing bad to say about it at all and we hope to get back when the pool is open!


Tree STreets Inn.

5 on December 12, 2007

We had a very welcoming and comfortable stay. The innkeepers were very gracious and friendly. Yummy breakfasts every morning. Would recommend to anyone!


B&B Stay - Awesome

5 on October 19, 2007

Fantastic, cozy, heartwarming - delightful


Excellent stay

4.2 on October 19, 2007

Great people. Very knowledgeable about this area. Nice accommodations. Very clean. Great amenities. Pool, snacks, desert, coffee.


09/07

4.2 on October 15, 2007

This property was Outstanding!


Tree Streets Inn.

4.8 on October 10, 2007

This bed and breakfast was outstanding.


Best B&B We Continually Stay At And Married At!

5 on July 25, 2007

Nicki and Bill make sure that your experience is the best. Nicki, a great "CHEF" prepares the best southern comfort breakfasts available. Bill...assists with the serving and making sure the swimming pool is always clean. They certainly exhibit team effort to make you comfortable. They were so good that we had our wedding at the Inn!!! The wedding breakfast, cake and decorations were the best.


Tree Streets Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $100 - $150
  • Reviews (116) 4.6
  • Rooms 4

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5409494484
  • Toll free 1-8773780456

Visit Website »

View details

Top