Victorian Inn of Luray Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Services4.8
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness4.6
  • Dining4.6

Score Breakdown based on
10 Reviews

Write A Review

Most Romantic Trip of Our Lives !!!

5 on June 03, 2012

We were met at the door by Donna, she welcomed us, and was very professional. She cooks a fantastic breakfast and the smell filled our room!! We stayed in the Rooftop Suite at the Woodruff House. The room was quiet, quaint, inviting. Romantic!! We had the jaccuzi, dimmed lights, candles and champagne. We toured Luray, barbbq at Shenandoah. It was the perfect weekend and I recomend to any couple looking to escape to stay here and be spoiled. This by far was the most romantic, beautiful trip we have ever had and the accomodations at the Woodruff House made the difference ! Thank you for an amazing weekend !


Amazing Experience at the Woodruff Inn

4.8 on May 07, 2012

Donna at the Woodruff Inn did an amazing job making our trip to Luray special and memorable. She was very accommodating and friendly. The rooftop suite was wonderful! I would definitely recommend the Woodruff Inn to anyone visiting Luray!


Donna is delightful!

4.0 on November 01, 2011

We arrived late at night and without a reservation. We were warmly welcomed by Donna's daughter, put up for the night and prepared a lovely breakfast by Donna in the morning. Thanks from the Canadians.


Fall Getaway

4.0 on September 16, 2011

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our getaway en route to visit our son at college. We were welcomed by the innkeeper as soon as we pulled into the driveway, and the warm hospitality continued throughout our stay. Although all of the rooms were beautifully maintained, my husband and I especially enjoyed the rustic feel of the roof-top suite. We were pleasantly surprised to find that Luray offers gourmet dining in a small-town atmosphere. We look forward to future stays at the Victorian Inn throughout our son's college career.


It was LOVELY

4.0 on October 30, 2010

My husband and I came to the states for our vacation and I am so pleased. I must say that our stay at the Woodruff bed and breakfast was just LOVELY. The house is beautiful and the managers, John and Donna are wonderful. They made us feel at home with wonderful conversation and fantastic hospatality. Their breakfast was out of this world. Biscuts and Gravy blew me away. I hope to return to the states again and if I do, I will be more than happy to return to the Woodruff House. What wonderful people and a lovey stay.


Hi

5 on July 21, 2010

it was awesome


Lovely Anniversary Retreat

5 on June 05, 2009

My husband and I are so pleased with our decision to stay at the Woodruff Inn for our 7th Anniversary. The room was lovely, the food was fantastic, the people there are so nice, and the town was quaint with a beautiful backdrop of mountains and lots to do in the area if you want or you can just take the time to relax. Either way, you will be pleased.


Anniversary Getaway

4.8 on May 13, 2009

My Husband and I rented one of there cabins for our 15th anniversary. It was very private and away from everything. Everyone working there were so nice and great to deal with. They treats there guest nice and were very helpful. Best customer service we have had.


Quick Getaway

5 on May 07, 2009

We needed a quick getaway and were lucky enough to get a reservation at the Woodruff Inn. Being only a couple hours away and settled in the beautiful mountains I was more than ecstatic to go. The house was tastefully decorated and it was impeccably clean. The bed was comfortable beyond belief and the jacuzzi tub was just what I needed. The service and the food at the restaurant was superb and the staff did an excellent job at making us feel at home. Between tuning in the Kentucky Derby and providing a blanket to knock the chill off while we enjoyed the fresh mountain air we will definitley return!


A Wonderful Romantic Getaway!

5 on June 02, 2008

We stayed in the Woodruff Rose House in April for 2 nights and have nothing but wonderful things to say about the house, hospitality and the town. The room was cozy, the staff was courteous, and the town was quaint. We would highly recommend for anyone to visit any one of the Woodruff B&B's.


Victorian Inn of Luray

Details

  • Nightly Rate $109 - $299
  • Reviews (10) 4.7
  • Rooms 8

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5407431494
  • Fax 1-5407431722
Top