The Hope and Glory Inn Reviews


View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.5
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Onsite Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
10 Reviews

Write A Review

Over the Top

5 on October 22, 2015

Our two-night stay in October 2015 was our first to the Hope and Glory Inn and to the Northern Neck region. From the moment we arrived, Peggy and Dudley made us feel welcome and shared their wealth of knowledge about opportunities for us during our stay. We stayed in a cottage and found it charming and cozy, while providing modern conveniences. The entire property was designed for traveler comfort and relaxation. There were so many areas to "unstress" - the gardens, poolside, fountain area and the indoor sitting rooms. The dining was over the top. After the chef's personal consultation with us about our preferences, Meseret prepared one the best meals we have ever had. We were surprised at how much we enjoyed the area. We took a river cruise, toured historic buildings, shopped in unique boutiques and enjoyed lots of local oysters and wine. We can't wait to visit our new friends again.

Charming Inn

5 on October 04, 2015

The Hope and Glory is a first class boutique hotel. Dudley and Peggy are the perfect hosts. No detail has been overlooked. They obviously love what they do and it shows, The Inn is beautiful and everyone is so accommodating, This is a great place to go and relax. The Hope and Glory also owns the local winery which is just down the street. They have bikes that you can ride around town. We had a wonderful stay and look forward to going back.

Heaven on earth!

5 on August 25, 2015

We cannot say enough wonderful remarks!! Peggy and Dudley are best host we have ever had. They accommodated special requests for us that most would not have !! That meant so much. The dining experience. Was impeccable with regard to Executive Chef Meseret Crockett and her staff. My husband is a chef and he has never and I mean never been so impressed!!!! It wasn't a dinner It was a heavenly dining experience!! Cottages and landscaping gorgeous. We felt so relaxed. Like we were different people We just,frankly. Cannot say enough Please go there. It will change your life!!! Oh and beautiful pool!!!!


5 on November 19, 2013

My wife and I got married in late October and since she works retail, we can not take an extended honeymoon until after the start of the year. Since we live in the DC Metro area, we decided to take a few days to ourselves to Northern Neck, Va. Let me tell you, after a few hectic months of wedding stuff, we could not have asked for anything more wonderful than our few days at the Hope and Glory Inn. We were literally the only ones staying there and we were one of the cottages. This was quite possibly the most relaxing and enjoyable and delicious few days we have ever had. Chef Ann is a complete rock star. To this day, I am still waking up in the middle of night with glorious dreams of the oysters we had there the first night. I have lived in the DC area for a few years and my wife grew up in Baltimore and neither of us has ever even heard of Northern Neck. After our awesome few days at the Hope and Glory Inn, we are going to be sure to visit them regularly in our new lives. Seriously the nicest and most geniune people and establishment I have ever visited.

The Swain's review

5 on August 04, 2013

What a delightful and charming 2 days! Wish we could have stayed longer. We did not have the opportunity to eat dinner as it was in the middle of the week, but our breakfast was first class, presented beautifully and delicious. The staff could not have been more accommodating. Took a visit to the Dog and Oyster Vineyard for a wine tasting, very informative and the wine was good! The young lady who checked us in was so helpful and very personable. We will go back! Loved the "shabby chic " look!

Our 25th Anniverary Celebration

4.6 on July 06, 2012

My Wife and I enjoyed a fantastic, once in a lifetime experience at this wonderful establishment. We celebrated our 25th Wedding Anniversary with our family and friends by renewing our wedding vows here. Peggy, Dudley and their outstanding, professional staff provided us all with comfort, delicious food, and genuine charm. They treated each member of our party so well that we all felt like the "guest of honor". Clarke and Cassie

Sophisticated Quaint Charm

4.2 on June 20, 2011

Peggy, Dudley and their support staff could not be more gracious. My wife and I were treated royally and could not have been more pleased.

No Better

5 on September 19, 2010

The Ritz of the B&B. Peggy and Dudley have created what everyone is looking for in a B&B. Service and Quality that provides an atmosphere for what will be a most wonderful and romantic time. It is up to you to take advantage of this most special place and experience. Jill and Todd September 18, 2010

Special times at a great place!!!!

4.0 on October 14, 2008

My husband and I chose the Hope and Glory to celebrate our 20th Anniversary - what a surprise when we arrived!! The most precious place, stay in one of the small cottages for privacy - you feel like you are in Europe and the food-fantastic!! We'll always remember the outdoor bathtub-how adorable!! Very unique special B&B!!!!

One of the finest B&Bs

5 on July 07, 2007

Peggy and Dudley are outstanding innkeepers. They go out of their way to make guests feel comfortable. We were upgraded to the 3rd floor suite which was so comfortable and quiet. Irvington is a lovely little village just a block away.

The Hope and Glory Inn


  • Nightly Rate $205 - $395
  • Reviews (10) 4.8
  • Rooms 19
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8044386053
  • Fax 1-8044385362
  • Mobile 804-761-7879
  • Toll free 1-8004978228

Visit Website »

View details