Magnolia House Inn Reviews

Overall
4.9

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Service5.0
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness5.0
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
31 Reviews

Write A Review

Amazing Experience

5 on March 25, 2014

My family and I rented the entire house for a weekend in June of 2013. I was being ordained by the United Methodist Church, and Joyce made all of us feel so very welcome. In the course of an amazing weekend, she helped create an environment of comfort, rest and warmth. God bless you Joyce!!!


Restore your Soul

4.0 on November 11, 2011

Joyce will welcome you with love and a huge heart. Magnolia House is a very special place where your spirit will be nourished. Do not miss the chance to stay here. It will be an experience you'll always remember and will want to repeat. Marie-Louise


Weekend Getaway

4.8 on February 15, 2011

We stayed at the Magnolia Bed and Breakfast to celebrate our first wedding anniversary. Our trip to Hampton and the stay at Magnolia B&B will be one of our favorite memories. Both Mr. and Mrs. Blair made our stay very comfortable, their B&B is beautiful, clean and very tastefully decorated. The breakfast that Mrs. Blair prepared every morning was delicious! Both my husband and I became big fans of the blueberry muffins that Mrs. Blair made for us (and we usually NEVER buy muffins at the store)! They made great recommendations for site seeing as well as dining (even taking the extra care of making reservations for us). We had an amazing anniversary dinner (at Brent’s) as well as a HUGE Sunday lunch (at Captain George’s). I have only good things to say about this place and think ourselves lucky on stumbling across this B&B for our last minute weekend getaway.


First experience

4.2 on October 07, 2010

This was my first B&B experience, but it won't be my last. Loved the feeling of home! Very nice innkeepers.


Fabulous visit again!

4.6 on September 09, 2010

This is my second stay at the Magnolia house, the first time for my mom, she loved it. We will return in the future.


Beautiful and convenient B&B

4.6 on June 28, 2010

This was my second stay at a B&B breakfast in Hampton and my fiance's first. The Magnolia House is beautifully furnished and clean. It is safe, quiet and convenient to everything fun to do in Hampton. The innkeepers Joyce and Lankford and the housekeeper, Rose are super sweet, friendly and can offer you a ton of information about the area. They go out of their way to make you feel at home. Guest access to a stocked pantry area was nice. We also returned one evening to fresh lemonade and cookies. Breakfast was appetizing and filling. My fiance will admit that he was hestitant about staying at a B&B. However, after our stay at the Magnolia House, he says that he won't stay any place else when visiting Hampton. The only downside to our stay was that it wasn't long enough.


Wonderful B&B

4.6 on November 13, 2009

Magnolia House is beautiful, lovingly restored & furnished with many antiques. It is immaculate, and Joyce & Lankford are warm and friendly hosts.


A wonderful time

5 on September 30, 2009

We truly enjoyed ourselves this past weekend at the Magnolia House. This was our first time staying at a bed & breakfast, and it will not be our last. They really spoiled us. We felt like we were at home.


Magnolia House Review

4.8 on September 18, 2009

Located in the heart of Hampton, great accommodations, owners very knowledgeable of area. Very easy to relax, and we felt pampered. We will be back. Owners like family, and very professional.


Hidden Gem!

5 on September 13, 2009

Unexpected, superior B & B in convenient yet quiet location. Innkeepers are awesome. Great attention to detail in service, hospitality, and atmosphere. Plenty of extras that surprise and delight a visitor.


Honeymoon Experience

5 on August 25, 2009

This was my Husband and I's first experience in staying at a bed and breakfast. We The stay at Magnolia House was wonderful. Mr. and Mrs. Blair has done an exceptional job! The love and effort that they have put into this place showed through out the entire establishment. The genunine hospitality in making sure our room was welcoming, they even added a special touch being that it was our honeymoon. The breakfast was fantastic! I would recommend this bed and breakfast to ANYONE! Thank you Mr. and Mrs. Blair!


Magnolia House Bed & Breakfast

4.8 on August 24, 2009

Joyce & Langford were the perfect hosts & gave wonderful recommendations on local sites, events and restaurants. We loved our weekend there.


Simply the Best

5 on July 28, 2009

Our stay at Magnolia House was the best B&B experience we've ever had. Hosts Joyce & Langford have elegant style and have a warm, pampering Inn. Five stars!


best B&B ever

5 on June 11, 2009

The thoughtfulness, caring and service of the innkeepers is magnificent. The inn has spoiled it for all other B&B's out there!


Magnolia House

5 on April 09, 2009

The inn was a wonderful experience. I highly recommend it!


just wonderful!

5 on March 27, 2009

Lovely hosts, excellent food, great service, cozy accommodations.


Indescribable

5 on February 16, 2009

This was my second stay and my husband's first. It was awesome. I wish we could have stayed longer. The rooms are immaculate there was not a trace of dust, dirt or anyhing anywhere and I checked under tables, chairs, beds it is wonderful. The food was great too. There is so much food I never can complete a meal.


wonderful B&B

4.8 on January 28, 2009

great southern hospitality


Just like being at Grandma's

5 on November 05, 2008

The decor, atmosphere, and hospitality are truly comforting and sincere. That special touch was great!


Sweet 'Magnolia House'

5 on September 08, 2008

Magnolia House is a perfect business support or pleasure getaway. The Blairs are a delightful couple and have a clear desire and ability to make any visit fit their client's needs. We were only there for a quick overnight before a long day of work on Monday. Joyce's breakfast - with locally made Surrey County sausage - was the cap to a restful night's sleep on the softest sheets ever in a home that just reaches out to lure you back!


Wonderful Visit

5 on September 02, 2008

Joyce made us very welcome from the moment she opened the door. She went overboard to provide a late snack. We will love to revisit.


Anniversary Weekend made perfect

5 on August 21, 2008

This was the perfect place to celebrate. The innkeepers and staff made our stay and our anniversary package a beautiful, memorable occassion. Our suite was gorgeous and very romantic. Just what we needed. Thank you so much!


Absolutely Perfect Weekend

5 on August 01, 2008

There is no possible way to describe with words how wonderful the Magnolia House Bed and Breakfast experience was! From the moment you walk in until you leave, you are bombarded with a feeling of home and family. The innkeepers, Joyce and Lankford are thoroughly professional, yet attentive, helpful and pleasant. The breakfast is amazing and it truly felt like we were with family. They are so attentive without infringing on your time. Perfect balance!! Immaculate rooms! I will definitely return and suggest to everyone I know!!


Wedding Anniversary

5 on July 28, 2008

It was a great three day weekend, from the room, the service, the food, the conversation, everything!


Favorable

5 on July 07, 2008

Everything was in order and enjoyable.


Magnolia House

5 on June 02, 2008

Absolutely lovely. Charming. Innkeepers pay attention to every detail.


Great getaway

5 on May 30, 2008

Great room, fantastic breakfast, and wondeful hosts.


Do not miss this B & B

5 on April 09, 2008

Joyce and Lankford have thought of every detail to make your stay memorable. Every room is beautifully decorated. Breakfast is a gourmet delight. We entered as strangers and left as friends.


Great B&B

5 on June 24, 2007

The Magnolia house was wonderful. Joyce and Lankford were great and very helpful. The breakfasts were top notch. We loved all the work they have put into this house. We will have to stop by again when we're in town.


Relaxing and Enjoyable Experience

5 on June 21, 2007

My husband and I were impressed with the hospitality, cleanliness and courteous service. The area was quiet. The beds were comfortable. We hated to leave. We will definitely be back!


Wonderful stay!

5 on March 29, 2007

It was our first stay at a bed and breakfast, and we have to say it was a wonderful experience. We only stayed one night, but even in the short amount of time, Joyce and Lankford Blair showed us what a remarkable establishment they have! :)


Magnolia House Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $115 - $240
  • Reviews (31) 4.9
  • Rooms 3
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-7577222888

Visit Website »

View details

Top