Fiddler's Roost Bed & Breakfast Cabins Reviews

Overall
4.5

View details

  • Guest room4.5
  • Service4.5
  • Value4.4
  • Cleanliness4.4
  • Dining4.4

Score Breakdown based on
145 Reviews

Write A Review

Dissappointed

3.2 on July 25, 2013

Quiet and tranquility was what we wanted for the weekend. But poor customer service and communication led to a disappointing weekend and extra expense. Read the policies carefully before signing up to stay here.


First timer, we LOVED it!

5 on April 05, 2013

This was a Christmas present surprise from my husband, to be used during spring break. It was an AMAZING surprise, extravagant love shown by this gift! The quietness of nature, and the amenities provided were just right. The breakfasts were splendid, and Andy's offering to get us anything from the store, (because of the snow) was gracious. What topped it off, was being in the hot tub, WHILE the snow was coming down hard! What a memory to cherish! Anthony and Gretchan


Warm and Wonderful

5 on August 23, 2012

This was our first stay in a cabin and couldn't have been happier...Clean, comfortable and quiet...the hot tub was relaxing and breakfast was great! Can't wait to get back there


Wonderful Honeymoon

5 on June 15, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Bear Foot cabin at Fiddler's Roost and loved it. If you're looking for a quiet and remote place for your honeymoon, this is it. From every window we could see forest stretching out to the horizon, and the next cabin over was a respectful distance away. The interior was decorated in what I like to think of as rustic chic, i.e. cozy but with every modern amenity you could want. The bed and sleeper couch are comfortable, and the charcoal grill on the front porch made some of the best porkchops I've had. We went walking along Fisher's Peak Rd, amazed by all the natural beauty. The Blue Ridge Parkway stretches out in front of the cabins, so there's the opportunity for scenic drives. In fact, the Blue Ridge Parkway Music Center (a National Park) is within walking distance if you're interested in music history or more nature trails. There's a local vineyard (Mt. Vale) on your way into town, and their service and wines can't be beat. Make sure to visit downtown Galax, especially the fiddle shop. And you can't go wrong by getting a cone and some home cooking at Aunt Bea's Dairy Bar. Oh, and I've almost forgot the best part - the breakfast! Every morning around 9:15 Andy will pull up outside of your cabin and deliver a delicious breakfast made by his wife. If you don't answer, he's happy to leave it outside on the porch (in a covered container, of course.) Pancakes, quiche, French toast, Eggs Benedict, bacon and fruit with (almost everything)....it's a treat. I spent a lot of time pouring over B&B's in Maryland and Virginia, and I feel like I picked the best one. If you're looking for a place to spend a honeymoon, anniversary, or any other special occasion, look no further.


Hidden Gem

3.4 on January 30, 2012

When we need to escape the hustle and bustle of our family life, this is the place to come. It's where we come to listen to the silence and enjoy nothing but each other and the beautiful surroundings.


Best get-a-way weekend!!!

5 on January 05, 2012

We loved everything from the romantic atmosphere, the lovely nature, and the breakfast was amazing!


Wonderful stay

3.6 on December 14, 2011

I have no complaints about our stay at Fiddler's Roost. The cabins were great. Ours was very cozy, clean, and felt like "home" right away. They have everything you need for a weekend away... There was nothing we needed or wished we had- they thought of it all. And I was pleasantly surprised at the higher-end quality of a lot of the features... VERY efficient gas logs, tile floor in the bathroom, name brand (mini) fridge... The hot tub was great on those cool nights, though you do walk away smelling pretty strongly of chlorine (nice to know it's clean though)! The cabins are located right off the parkway, so you can spend all day driving if you want. And Galax/Hillsdale are both just a few minutes away, so you're never far from civilization if you need it. We had a great stay and will definitely be back.


Fiddler's Roost Weekend.

4.6 on December 05, 2011

My boyfriend and I had a wonderful time at Fiddler's Roost. The owners were extremely friendly. We stayed for two nights in the Owl's Nest Cabin and had a wonderful time. There is actually a lot to do in the area. We went to several wineries and restraunts as well as local shops. We absolutely loved the hot tub on the front porch. It was nice to be able to see the mountain views from the cabin while enjoying the hot tub. We would like to stay again sometime!


Excellent!

5 on December 05, 2011

We had an amazing stay, start to finish. Greeted by host at check-in warmly and swiftly. Then shown up the road to our cabin. Other cabins are in view, but never saw the other visitors. Extremely quiet. We stayed in cabin 3. A small swing overlooked the valley in front of our cabin. Cabin was clean and warm and cozy. We wanted quiet and isolation and got it, the host, though very nice, didn't bug us at all except to bring breakfast. We will definitely be back.


Lovely Cabin Getaway!

5 on November 30, 2011

The breakfast was amazing! The cabins are wonderfully situated in the blue ridge mountains. You couldn't ask for a better trip!


Fiddlers Roost - Bear Run Cabin

5 on November 30, 2011

For the 1st time in many years I actually relaxed without any stressful thoughts! We will return to Fiddlers Roost, hopefully for an extended stay. Great hospitality and exceptional service! Andy & Tempe, thank you so much for sharing your little slice of heaven with us! Can't wait to return!


Cabin #2

5 on November 21, 2011

We stayed for a weekend to get away for our anniversary. The couple that own the cabins were so friendly and made the best breakfast that was delivered to our cabin each morning. The hot tub was cozy and really nice. I would definitely recommend Fiddlers Roost to anyone that wants a romantic get away. You really get a bang for your buck!


Great Get away from it all

3.6 on November 18, 2011

We recently spent three nights at Fiddler's Roost. What a relaxing getaway from it all!!! Overall, the cabins were well maintained. (There were some dust bunnies hanging around). But, beyond that, we were well pleased with the accomodations and the amenities. Having a hot breakfast delivered to the door each morning was a definite plus. The cabin was fairly secluded. Also, having stocked up on food, drinks and movies, there was no need to leave for anything whatsoever. We will definitely be going back to unwind, relax, restore and renew!


Blue Ridge Parkway cabins in Virginia

5 on November 16, 2011

We had a wonderful time here! The breakfasts were delicious, and our cabin was clean and very comfortable. Our view over the mountains from our front porch was lovely!


Two nights at Fiddler's Roost

3.8 on November 10, 2011

Cabins are small but have all one needs if planning to hike, bike and/or visit the surrounding attractions. We want to return in the spring and will look forward to staying at Fiddler's Roost


Simply wonderful.

4.0 on November 09, 2011

This is alittle piece of paradise off the parkway.Our cabin was great the view amazing!The owners are wonderful people who pay attention to detail.The breakfast served in the morning is to die for.We will be back in the spring.


What a Great Cabin!

5 on November 07, 2011

We had a great experience at Fiddler's Roost! A simply beautiful cabin. The morning breakfast was a great added touch. We plan to visit again and just enjoy the cabin and the surroundings. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a quiet, romantic getaway. Adam and Jeri


Just Amazing

4.0 on November 02, 2011

Peaceful and beautiful! The view was amazing and each morning the breakfast was so good. Tempe and Andy...we'll be back!


Anniversary Adventure

5 on November 02, 2011

Our stay at Fiddler's Roost was the midpoint and highpoint of our 29-year marriage anniversary adventure. A very romantic setting and yet convenient to the Parkway. Our hosts even provided a melodic rainfall overnight on the metal roof.


What a great getaway!

5 on October 28, 2011

Enjoyed the area, cabin, the breakfasts in the morning. If there was anything we could have wanted, it was more time to stay! Thanks it was a perfect stay in a beautiful location.


Great night away from it all

3.6 on October 25, 2011

The secluded cabin my wife, toddler son and I stayed in for the night was truely a get away. Most locations on the Blue Ridge Parkway are secluded after dark, but without google maps on my phone, I never would have found the leaf covered, small turn off roads to get back to these cabins. Once there, you really feel lost in the woods with a small log cabin in the mountains. The cabin we stayed in was very cozy and rustic, but with modern conveniences (the Direct TV was a surprize). The spaces were a little tight at times, but not bad at all. The delivered breakfast was great, but if you plan on any other meals, be sure to get them off the parkway before you get to the cabin! We plan to go back when we can spend more than 1 night!


Fiddler's Roost Cabins October, 2011

5 on October 24, 2011

The cabins were just what we expected, and we were delighted with our stay. The setting is beautiful, private enough and we enjoyed the fact that the property is adjacent to woodland trails! Our hosts were attentive but not intrusive. The breakfast quiche with pico de gallo was delightful and delicious. We will definitely be back!!


Ridgetop retreat

4.2 on October 20, 2011

Our two-night stay at Fiddler's Roost was a wonderful break from the highway and hotel din. Having a fabulous breakfast delivered each morning was the icing on the cake and we enjoyed relaxing in the clean comfort of the log cabins. We hope to return some day, down the next road trip.


Fiddlers Roost Bed & Breakfast

5 on October 19, 2011

This is the best! I hate to praise at so much as it will be coming so popular that I won't be able to get a reservation. It was the ulitimate experience, back in the woods, private, very comfortable and accomodating. Breakfast was great, all the ammenities were there and what lovely people Tempe & Andy are. I am definately going back some day soon.


Fiddler's Roast Bed and Breakfast Cabins are the perfect getaway!

5 on October 19, 2011

Awesome getaway!


cabin on the parkway

4.0 on October 18, 2011

The cabin is just what my husband and I was looking for. It was warm and cozy. The mountain view from the cabin was great and the sunset was awesome. The cabin is just off the parkway but you would think that you were miles away from everybody and everything because it is so quite. The hot tub was a delight to get in late at night. I will be telling my friends about this place.


cabin #4

4.6 on October 01, 2011

As soon as I walked into cabin #4, I fell in love with the exposed beams and logs. The breakfast were delicious and the hot tub on the deck overlooking the mountains was so romantic. I recommend this as a great get-a-way.


Labor Day visit

4.4 on September 27, 2011

My husband and I were visiting family in the Galax area and choose to stay a few nights at Fiddler's. The location is picturesque, the owners very accomodating, and the cabins very cozy. Unfortunately, Mother Nature wasn't kind and brought us a terrible storm and downed trees. Andy did everything possible to make us comfortable. We would highly recommend Fiddler's Roost for couples looking for a little getaway.


Peaceful and Relaxing

5 on September 22, 2011

This was the most relaxing getaway I have ever been on! My husband and I love nature and its peacefulness and beauty was enjoyed every minute! Andy and Tempe, our hosts, were friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were delicious! A great place to relax on the porch, see nature and its splendor by going for a hike or a drive down the Blue Ridge Parkway to a stress relieving dip in the hot tub! I would recommend the Fiddler's Roost to EVERYONE! It is a spectacular place to recharge your batteries or plan for an easy going retreat! Don't miss it!


Location great; facilities could use improvement

2.0 on September 21, 2011

Fiddler's Roost is a comfy place for those who really want to get away from the world. It's not your typical B&B because they only rent cabins, however, they do deliver a very nice breakfast to your door. The owners need to pay a bit more attention to physical details. Lighting in the cabin was too dark. Cobwebs were dangling from room corners and fixtures. The only comfy seating was one old, sagging sofa. There were no directions on using the satellite TV or the gas fireplace or the whirlpool bath or the hot tub on the porch. There was mildew on the kitchenette fridge trim and an empty paper towel holder with no replacements. We were directed to leave dishes clean and draining in the rack when we departed but the drain rack was too large for the counter. Those might sound like knit-picky things but when I pay $160 per night, I have higher expectations than what we got. On the flip side, the staff was pleasant, views were beautiful and the location was relaxing. We'll go back to the area but we learned there are dozens of other lodging options so we will be checking out other spots before returning to Fiddler's Roost.


A must if you are traveling the Blue Ridge

5 on September 16, 2011

Andy and Tempe are just the most accomadating and welcoming people. The Cabins are exceptional and the hot tub on the front porch is heavenly.


Nice place to stay, nice owners!

3.2 on September 15, 2011

I spend a weekend here with my girlfriend. The place was absolutely great in being secluded (although not totally with 1 neighbour). It is a little far from everything else, but since we were there to get some rest, it was good to be away (including a lack of cell phone service and internet). Don't expect too much from the tv, as there's limited channels - once again not why I am there so I don't care too much. The food for breakfast was very enjoyable, especially when we added our own memosa's :-) Recommendable if you want to be away and not to be disturbed!


Getaway

4.0 on September 13, 2011

Beautiful location, peaceful, breakfast was amazing, enjoyed the hiking trail by the cabin, Hot tub was soothing, had everything at our disposal, very thoughtful with amenties provided from charcoal and fluid, wine opener to eye make up remover for my wife! Moe and Cathy Santiago :) September 3rd and 4th weekend Cabin 1


We had a great time.

3.2 on September 06, 2011

We were in cabin 4 and cabin 5 was 2 car lengths away so not all the cabins are "secluded" but it was still very nice. Great breakfasts delivered to your door at 9AM. Hot tub on the front porch was a nice touch. Andy & Tempe were great hosts!


Cabin 0

2.6 on August 31, 2011

The cabin needed more cooking utencils and cleaning supplies. We cooked dinner and there was not any cleaning supplies-cleaning rags-sponges as well as no cooking utencils-spatula-sharp knives. Other than that, loved the location and service was fine.


Recent Stay at Fiddler's Roost

5 on August 24, 2011

The cabins were clean and well furnished. The breakfasts were a perfect start to a peaceful day. The owners/operators were respectful of our privacy, but always willing to make our stay the best.


Great Private Get-away

4.6 on August 24, 2011

This is a great couple’s private get-away. You feel like you are alone in the great Blue Ridge Mountains with great views and nature just off your porch. The cabins are spacious, very comfortable and complete the private get-away experience. The added porch hot-tubs were a big plus! We have stayed several times and each time the breakfasts get better. From blueberry pancakes, quiche, to French toast with fresh berries we can’t commit to a single favorite. Andy and Tempe are great hosts and provide excellent service all the while providing privacy for your complete mountain cabin escape. We just got back and are already planning our next escape to Fiddler’s Roost!!


Wolf Ridge Aug '11

3.8 on August 19, 2011

Only a few hundred yards up a gravel road from the parkway. Very quiet. Cabins were closer than I hoped but still private. Also helped that no one occupied the cabin closest to ours during our two night stay. (We stayed in Wolf Ridge. Bear Run picture probably taked from Wolf Ridge front porch, 100 feet away.)They looked to be fairly new and very clean. Two person hot tub was very nice after long days touring the mountains on out motorcycle. Nice to sleep with windows open, ceiling fan and breeze blowing through. Window A/C in bedroom worked fine but was not needed. Elect baseboard heat for cold weather. Nice breakfast delivered to cabin at 9am each morning saved us from riding 10 miles to town before hitting road. Owners very friendly and helpful. Only very minor complaint was the shower head was weak. Made for a great anniversary get away without kids. Would definitely like to go back again in the future.


Fiddler's Roost is fabulous

4.4 on August 17, 2011

We loved our stay at Fiddler's Roost! Quite, private. So wonderful to sit on the porch with coffee and have breakfast delivered to you. The most delicious breakfast. We will be back next year.


Good enough

3.2 on August 16, 2011

The highlight of our week was breakfast delivered to our cabin each morning. The cabins are also conveniently located near the New River and a few other state parks that have enjoyable hikes. Our cabin was not meticulously clean and an undetected leaky sink created a musty smell in the bathroom. While the front porch is advertised as "private", it is semi-private at best. The neighboring cabin is a stone's throw away and very much visible.


Lovely, private cabins near the BRP

3.8 on August 11, 2011

We really enjoyed Fiddler's Roost. It's not fancy, but the cabins are spacious for 2. The loft bedroom is lovely and the bed comfortable (they had a nice feather bed on it), the jetted tub was heaven, the hot tub on the porch was fine, breakfast - delivered to your door! - was very good both days, and they ask if you need a vegetarian option. Even allowing for the fog the weekend we were there, I don't get the impression that the views are all that amazing, but there is a lot of privacy and pleasant woodland surrounding each cabin. There are cooking facilities although they are minimal - small stove, microwave, small fridge, coffeemaker - and I'd recommend bringing your own skillet as theirs was a very battered non-stick. Ceiling fans for if you want to leave the windows open (we did!), window AC for if it's hot, gas fireplace for if it's cold. Satellite TV and DVD player (although we couldn't figure out how to get it on-screen). No wifi and there wasn't enough signal to use our Verizon smart phone to connect to the internet, but we were able to occasionally check phone messages. The location is ideal - just off the BRP and minutes from the Blue Ridge Music Center. We stayed after driving up along the BRP from Blowing Rock on Friday, and drove up to Meadows of Dan and back on Saturday. It was a good fit for us - we'd like to be able to stay at B&B's, but we're not social so the enforced interaction is no fun. This allowed for some of the perks of a B&B while enabing the privacy we prefer.


Fantastic

4.8 on August 11, 2011

Wonderful area off the blue ridge parkway. Clean and quiet! 8/6- 8/9/11


Number 5

4.2 on August 09, 2011

Great stay as always a perfect spot to hide out for a few days


Blue Ridge Parkway - Finally!!

5 on August 02, 2011

We have been planning a trip down the Skyline Drive and Blue Ridge Parkway for many years, and finally it happened!! During our "return" trip north on the Blue Ridge we booked the Fiddlers Roost! Had we known how wonderful it would be we would have booked it for our trip south as well! The cabin was warm and inviting with wonderful decor and breakfast was delicious!! Overall: Simple peaceful joy!


We can't wait to return

5 on August 01, 2011

Beautiful setting. Great food. We loved the animals :) Truly a yearly retreat!


Amazing stay!

4.0 on August 01, 2011

A real gem of a place to stay for peace, quiet and relaxation! Owls Nest cabin was delightful and suited our every need. We were from the UK on a 3 week driving tour and our stay here wil be remembered as a highlight of our trip! The breakfasts were amazing - blueberry pancakes so delicious! Sitting in the hot tub on the deck in the dark, with changing coloured lights, was brilliant!


Peace and Quiet

4.2 on August 01, 2011

We had a wonderful time staying at the Twin Oaks cabin. Was peaceful and quiet just the way we wanted it to be. We also enjoyed the town of Galax and the surrounding scenery. Thanks again Andy and Tempe!


Loved this place!

4.6 on July 31, 2011

My boyfriend and I were on a trip across the country, and at the last minute decided to stay at the Fiddler's Roost. Tempe and her husband, who own the place, couldn't have been nicer - and the cabin was lovely. I would recommend the place to anyone. If you're in the area, don't miss it!


Absolutely wonderful

5 on July 27, 2011

Andy and Tempe are gracious hosts and the cabin was simply outstanding. Just what we were looking for- private, well appointed and with everything we needed in the kitchen. Don't be fooled by the phrase "continental breakfast". Breakfast is delicious, and plentiful, and the blueberry pancakes the best we've ever eaten. The hot tub on the private porch is HOT and well maintained, and we were amused to be visited by both one of the very sweet dogs and the Roost's newest mouse catcher "Bear". All two pounds of him. There is good antique shopping nearby and the Blue Ridge Music Center is just a few minutes down the Parkway. We enjoyed the museum and the live traditional music in the middle of a Friday afternoon. All in all a wonderful experience - we'll be back!


Great Place

3.8 on July 27, 2011

30th anniversary... Peaceful & relaxing. Cool breezes at night... Clouds mirroring the mountaintops... Great breakfasts, personally delivered to the door... What more can one ask for?


Charming Country Getaway

5 on July 25, 2011

This is definitely away from it all - in the middle of the woods. Beautiful surroundings. Very charming. Cute, clean, comfortable cabin. Delicious breakfast (at 9:00) included blueberry pancakes, bacon, and orange juice (the cabin comes with a coffee maker).


Loved, Loved, Loved it!!!!!

4.8 on July 20, 2011

If your looking for a relaxing, no nonsence place to stay this is it. It was everything I was looking for. No need to go to town, everything was right there. Relaxing on the porch, in the hot tub, or by the fire. Wonderful place to stay. Going again in October, Loved it!!!!


My stay at Fiddler's Roost

5 on July 18, 2011

My boyfriend and I needed some much together time and the Fiddler's Roost made that happen. The cabins are catered to couples and so romantic. We loved it , it is clean, quite and I intend on going back very soon. Thanks to Fiddler's Roost for helping save a relationship.....


Outstanding stay

5 on July 13, 2011

We stayed in cabin 6 and it was by all means the best place that I have ever stayed. We enjoyed it greatly. Very beautiful place inside and out. Can not wait to visit again. Many Many thanks for a wonderful stay.


Wonderful Get-a-way

4.0 on July 11, 2011

Recently took our family of four to Fiddler's Roost for a Virginia mountain get-a-way. Living in Arizona we don't get much of a chance to retreat in the wilderness, be surrounded by trees, and enjoy the beauty of an afternoon thunderstorm. Mother Nature treated us to all of that and Tempe and her family treated us to the rest. Our cabin, #6, was very clean and well appointed. We had plenty of room to spread out. It was so much nicer to have a whole cabin versus a hotel room. Only wish we could have had more time to spend there.


What a delightful find!

4.8 on July 10, 2011

I will be one of many who eagerly looked forward to breakfast EVERY morning. WOW! Took some lovely hikes and thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Very romantic, lovely and relaxing. Will definitely stay again.


Fiddlers Roost Bear Foot Cabin

4.8 on July 07, 2011

We stayed in the Bear Foot Cabin. Great for a coulple. Nice getaway to the mountains. Great location for hiking, biking, and music on the Blue Ridge Parkway. Breakfast delivered to your cabin every day. It was a nice and relaxing place to vacation.


Get away

4.8 on July 06, 2011

We enjoyed our stay very much,Tempe is a wonderful cook and the breakfast she brought each morning was a delight.The cabin was clean and confortable,the peace and serenity of just listening to the birds and looking at all of the flowers was very relaxing.We will be coming back!


Fantastic Getaway!

4.0 on July 01, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our extended weekend at Fiddler's Roost! The cabin was everything we had hoped for and so reasonably priced. It was so peaceful and relaxing! We hated to leave! We're already planning/saving for our return trip for next June! We will recommond Fiddler's Roost Bed & Breakfast Cabins to all of our friends looking of a piece of paradise in the mountains! Awesome!


Fiddler's Roost first

5 on June 27, 2011

The accomodations were excellent and we truely enjoyed our stay. The breakfasts were also excellent and there is a lot to do in the area.


Cabin #4

5 on June 24, 2011

Cabin was awesome - view from porch was fantastic - The breaksfast was delivered to our cabin each morning - this was a wonderful hot breakfast that we enjoyed eating on our front porch. Cabin was furnished like you would furnish you own cabin. Could not have been nicer. Wish we could have stayed longer. We spent most of our time on the New River Bike Trail.


Our stay at Fiddler's Roost

4.4 on June 22, 2011

The cabins were extremely nice and private. The breakfasts were very tasty and not just the same old eggs and toast. The view was outstanding. Everything we could ask for in a couples get away!


Weekend getaway

3.6 on June 22, 2011

It was a very nice weekend away from home. We loved the privacy of the cabin and location, off of the blue ridge parkway, very nice. The only thing I could like to see improved on would be the bed, queen size bed, in our cabin, not big enough for those types of weekend activities. The breakfast was very very good, compliments to the chef!


Best relaxing place I know!

5 on June 17, 2011

This was our second visit to Fiddler's Roost--the first time only for one night, but 3 nights this time! Everything was perfect and the breakfasts that they deliver to your front door were to die for! We'll be back many times!


Amazing

4.4 on June 16, 2011

Wonderful place for relaxing. So peaceful, just you and nature.....


A great place to relax with your spouse.

4.6 on June 10, 2011

My wife and I have been to Fiddler's Roost twice over the past three years to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We love it because it is so close to the Blue Ridge parkway, it is very private, and the included breakfast is outstanding. We have been able to have a peaceful drive down the parkway, then stay at a very nice cabin for a romantic getaway. The town of Galax is very close if you need supplies, and there are many things to see in the area. I highly recomend Fiddler's Roost and we will be back again in the future.


Stay in the woods

4.6 on June 09, 2011

Pleasantly surprised by the accomadations. Would stay there again if chance arises. Perfect jumping off point for all area activities. Nature at its best.


Fiddler's Roost

4.6 on June 08, 2011

We loved our stay at Fiddle's Roost. This is our 2nd stay and we will be back many more times. We love the quiet, peacefulness of the property and the need to do nothing! Sleeping in, sitting on the porch, talking a walk through the woods, relaxing in the hot tub, being pampered in the jacuzzi bath, eating at the local bbq joint, small town shopping or taking a nap were all enjoyed this weekend. We can't wait for our next trip where we will plan on enjoying the local wine country, if we can be pryed out of bed! Andy and Tempe were great!


very nice place!

4.2 on June 06, 2011

This place is awesome!!! It's very private, secluded and very clean. We were very pleased and would reccomend this place to anyone!


Nice quiet retreat

3.0 on June 02, 2011

Thoroughly enjoyed our one-night retreat. This is a perfect place to get away from the hustle and bustle of life. Beautiful, rustic and comfortable accommodations, very relaxing hottub and a delicious surprisingly gourmet style breakfast. Thanks for a great experience!


Great location!

2.6 on June 02, 2011

Wonderful woodsy location. Right next to Blue Ridge Parkway. Peaceful, beautiful. Loved sitting out on the porch. Bring bug repellant! Breakfast was not too good. The pull out couch/bed was so uncomfortable we couldn't use it. Mattress needs replacing. Nice sitting & eating area. Lighting too low so we couldn't read at night. Loft bedroom was great. Nice little kitchen so we could cook.


We had a great time!

4.6 on June 02, 2011

The cabins were very beautiful and relaxing! We loved the hot tub and the quiet serenity in the mountains. Will definitely return!


Wonderful relaxing weekend getaway

4.0 on May 19, 2011

The cabin was so nice, clean, cozy & breakfast was awesome. We hiked and saw beautiful waterfalls closeby at Stone Mtn Park. We also went horseback riding all day at Billingsway Farms. It was nice to come back to the cabin and have hot showers, hot tubs, and fireplace to come back to. We also had the in cabin massages and it was a truely relaxing experience.


weekend at fiddlers roost

4.0 on May 18, 2011

Cabins are clean, cozy, and just enough space for a couple of 2 (we stayed in cabin 5). The folks who own the place are warm and friendly and their dedication to their bed and breakfast shows. We enjoyed our stay so much and will definately be back for more long weekend stays with them.


Near the Blue Ridge music center

2.6 on May 18, 2011

Difficult to reach -- the road in an out is very hard on ones car.


review of Fiddlers Roost

3.4 on May 15, 2011

We had a great stay at Fiddlers Roost B & B cabins. Our cabin was perfect for a 15 year anniversary weekend getaway. Everything was very comfortable, private, and relaxing. The breakfast each morning was top-notch. We would recommend this place to anyone.


Fiddlers Roost

5 on May 09, 2011

We have wanted to visit the BlueRidge Parkway region for several years now and finally made it! Found Fiddlers Roost online, and we were certainly NOT disappointed. We stayed for 6 days and everything was great; the cabin so cozy and clean, delicious breakfasts and very friendly and gracious hosts. We will definitely recomment Fiddlers roost to friends and family, and will hopefully return to that area and stay at Fiddlers Roost again. Great way to spend our 40th wedding anniversary!


Our First Visit to Fiddler's Roost

5 on May 08, 2011

I would recommend a stay at Fiddler's Roost to anyone. The cabins are absolutely gorgeous and very clean. They are in a beautiful location (great for the nature lover). Having a delicious breakfast brought to the door every morning was definitely a plus. The staff was helpful and courteous. Our stay was very enjoyable. I'm sure that we'll be visiting again.


Amazing getaway!

5 on May 07, 2011

We had a fabulous time at Fiddlers Roost---beautiful, cozy cabin; awesome hot tub on the deck; amazingly delicious breakfast each morning. Could not have been a better experience. Our thanks to the Blaszyk family!


Weekend away

4.0 on April 27, 2011

Outstanding stay! Everything was wonderful. I can't wait to return.


April 2011

4.8 on April 25, 2011

First time at the Roost. We will make another trip soon. Great place to "get away" and soak in the surrounding nature. Cabin was comfortable and enjoyed the hot tub and rockin' on the porch. Breakfast was tasty and a good start to the day.


Getaway

4.0 on April 13, 2011

Place is very quite, isolated from the daily noises and provide the setting for a good weekend getaway with for you and your love one. I'm planning to return soon and take another brake and enjoy some privacy and spending quality time with my lovely companion.


Fiddler's Roost B&B

4.6 on April 10, 2011

A beautiful place. For a night you are in your own little cabin in the woods. A warm fire, a little kitchen to make dinner, a porch with a great view of the mountains and a gorgeous sunset, and a bedroom-window morning view of those same incredible mountains!


3rd Visit

4.8 on April 06, 2011

Andy and Tempe are wonderful hosts! The cabins are very comfortable and romantic. The outdoor hot tubs on the porch are a fantastic addition and got quite a bit of use during our stay. As, usual the breakfast delivered to the cabin was outstanding. Well worth the drive from DC.


Stay at Fiddlers Roost

2.6 on April 04, 2011

The weather was not good while we were there which perhaps colored our experience, but the main disappointment was the service. No one ever called or came by to see if we needed anything. There was no booklet or folder in the cabin to explain how to get to Galax, what sights to see, where to hike, etc. There was one general tourist booklet (commercial) for the area, but nothing specific for Fiddlers' Roost. We had trouble lighting the gas heater and called the owner, left a message about that. We called later to say we found out how to light it, but never got a followup call about that. So we spent a fair amount of time rambling around Galax trying to find out where to eat, where to get information on hikes, renting bikes, etc. I don't think I would recommend it to others.


Great place to stay! Clean and Cozy!

5 on March 28, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay. The bungalow was very cozy and clean. Not your typical cabin. Bathrooms were updated and very nice. We checked out the lofts and the veiws were amazing from there. Had we not had our 3 year old, we would have opted for one of those, as they really were fabulous. We just didn't want to deal with the stairs when she went to bed before us and her possibly getting up. Breakfast delevered to our cabin was a nice treat. The gourmet pumpkin pancakes were outsanding. We were just traveling through and satyed one night. If we lived closer, we would definately do a couples weekend here, no questions asked. The owners are very nice and friendly.


Romantic Getaway

4.8 on March 21, 2011

We stayed in cabin #4, and I must say that it greatly exceeded our expectations. The view from the porch was incredible, and at night we could see the cars in the far distance as they traveled down the mountain. The hot tub got ALOT of use, and the breakfasts Andy made for us were delicious. My only criticism was that the tv was a bit small, but our objective was to relax, and we certainly were able to do that. We can not wait to go back!


Beautiful Scenery

4.4 on March 17, 2011

The cabin was very rustic, with a beautiful view of the mountains. We enjoyed watching the sunset every night from the swing on the hill. Andy provided an amazing breakfast each morning! If you are looking for a quiet retreat, this is the perfect place to go. I hope to return again for another visit.


Birthday weekend

3.6 on March 16, 2011

My wife and I had a wonderful time at our cabin. Everything shown on the website is correct. We stayed in the Owl's Nest. After reading the reviews about breakfast, I will have to agree with everyone. The food was very good, and you do get something different each morning. Could use a little more orange juice. There was just enough for two juice glasses. It appeared that most people come to the cabins and not come out until check out time. If this is you, the kitchen is very well stocked, and shouldn't have any problems fixing your meals. The refrigerator is an undercounter unit. We ended up going to Galax and enjoyed local spots. I would highly recommend The Smokehouse. The weather was nice when we went and enjoyed sitting on the swing relaxing and looking at the stars. The only thing to be careful with is getting to the cabin. Not sure if Fiddler's Roost has to keep up the road or The Forest Service, which I think is the case. I have a Civic and due to the snow and rain, one area rutted and I had an issue getting through. However, this was fixed the following morning. No issues after that.


Cozy, comfortable cabin

3.8 on March 10, 2011

The best part of staying at Fiddler's Roost B & B is the privacy of the cabins not to mention the hot tub on the porch and breakfast delivered to your door. Although it rained our entire stay, we enjoyed strolling through the nearby town of Galax. (The Galax Smokehouse is worth a visit!) We want to go back when we can enjoy the landscape. Overall, we had a pleasant experience and a relaxing weekend!


Great Hideaway Along the BRP

4.8 on March 08, 2011

Great remote hideway for a romantic weekend or week. Not the easiest place to find in the dark and rain, but well worth the search! We stayed in the Bear Run and thoroughly enjoyed both the view and the loft bedroom. PLUS, Andy's breakfasts that are delivered to your cabin door are not to be missed. Best French Toast that we have ever had!


wonderful stay

4.0 on March 03, 2011

We came down sun and mon valentines day and the cabin was ready early...the check in was simple and took mere seconds. The host and his daughter are very friendly...The cabin was so quaint and cozy. We felt very the cabin was secluded and enjoyed not seeing anyone for the entirety of the trip except the host when he brought breakfast in the morning which was exceptionally presented and delightfully tasty. He had some guests check out early and brought us a whole other complete breakfast. Check out was as simple as check in. We have already made plans to return here and stay in other cabins. Thanks again to Fiddlers Roost for making our Valentines Day magical


Heaven Where Least Expected

4.6 on February 24, 2011

We searched high and low for a cabin getaway for our one-year anniversary. We came across the Fiddler's Roost webpage, which listed everything we wanted. A secluded cabin that had a fireplace and a hot tub. When we arrived, everything exceeded our expectations. The cabin was nestled in the middle of the Blue Ridge Mountains with a wonderful view of the mountains from our front porch. Also on the front porch were wooden rocking chairs and a fabulous hot tub for two. Indoors, we were welcomed by the smell of wood. There was a quaint kitchenette, a wonderful bathroom with a jacuzzi, a living room which consisted of a small television and a gas fireplace, and a loft with an enchanted queen size bed covered with a beautiful quilt. While we would have been perfectly content remaining at the cabin, we enjoyed a delightfully fun four mile hike within close proximity to the cabin. We did not cross paths with another person, but instead we saw many animals. Last, but certainly not least, we enjoyed the breakfasts that were delivered to our door step every morning. We eagerly awaited breakfast each day like children on Christmas morning, not knowing what to expect. The meals themselves were absolutely delicious. We could not have enjoyed a better place than we did here, which was heaven where we least expected it. We definitely plan to return someday in the near future!


Beautiful Getaway

5 on February 20, 2011

I had reserved this place at the last minute to visit my family in the area and take my girlfriend out for Valentine's Day at the same time. They were Beautiful cabins that are well maintained with perfect couple's hot tubs. The food every morning was delicious. My girlfriend loved it so much she wished there was a homemade food restaurant with the cabins. The wine provided with the romance package was excellent and exactly what I had asked for with preferences and taste, the owner even provided us with another bottle to try for just a little more upon request for the next day. You want a nice relaxing getaway from the world today? GO HERE!!!! My girlfriend and I plan on coming back for a 5 day trip next time instead of 2! There's so much to enjoy around there too!


Wonderful Getaway

5 on February 19, 2011

I booked this reservation as a getaway for Valentines Day for me and my boyfriend. Even before we pulled up to check in I was impressed. Andy was very helpful and hospitable on the phone when I called for directions. He met us outside on the porch as we pulled up in the driveway to check in and made us feel right at home. The cabin was impeccable. It was very clean and cute. Breakfast, which was brought right outside the door, was great. We will definitely be back for another visit (hopefully soon). My boyfriend and I have not stopped talking about it to our friends. We definitely recommend this place to everyone.


Robert and Shannon Lane

4.8 on February 16, 2011

My husband and I spent our 20th wedding anniversary in the Twin Oaks cabin and it was fabulous. We loved the peacefulness of the area. The breakfast was amazing and we will be back. The hot tub for two was great. Thank you again! Robert and Shannon, Pinnacle NC


A wonderful place and valentines weekend

5 on February 16, 2011

The cabin was immaculate and the hot tub was the most amazing hot tub I've ever been in. They put a conditioner in the water that makes if feel silky like a mineral bath. We were in cabin 4 and had our own private porch with the hot tub overlooking the valley and the Mts in the distance. The breakfast was great (pumpkin pancakes with icing drizzled on top, bacon and fresh orange juice) and delivered right to our front door. The hospitality was top notch. We got there late on Fri night and they told us that they would just leave the door open and a light on for us :) If you ever have any questions the hosts are very helpful and knowledgeable. This was the perfect place for a weekend get away and my girlfriend loved the valentines day surprise. I forgot to mention that the cabins are relatively inexpensive (especially for everything you get) and the hiking which is just a few steps out your door is great!!! we will be going back again!


Cabin 5

3.0 on February 14, 2011

Thank you so much for a wonderful stay and breakfast was very good........


Peaceful getaway

4.8 on February 10, 2011

We were looking for somewhere that we could get away as a couple and relax. After finding this place on the internet and reading the great reviews we decided to give Fiddlers Roost a try. We absolutely found what we were looking for. The cabins are quiet, comfortable, and secluded. Sitting in the hot tub looking out across the mountains without any other sounds than the bubbles was amazing. We were trying to figure out when we could go back before we even left.


Wonderful Anniversary!!

5 on February 09, 2011

We had a wonderful romantic anniversary weekend. The cabin was rustic and private. We awoke to the most delectable breakfast both mornings. Enjoyed the hot tub while the temperature was below freezing sipping on wine we bought at local wineries. The only complaint we had was the mattress was uncomfortable and very worn out (as if a large person slept causing a "body pit") resulting in both of us ending up in the pit all night. (I love my husband but not quite that much!) However, we will surely visit again. I highly recommend Fiddler's Roost Bed & Breakfast Cabins!


Wonderful getaway

5 on February 05, 2011

What a beautiful log cabin, right off of the Blue Ridge Parkway. It was so peaceful to soak in the hot tub on the front porch and watch the snow melt off of the roof. Every morning I was reminded how awesome it is to have breakfast prepared for me.


One of the best kept secrets in Virginia!

5 on February 04, 2011

My husband and I needed an "escape" for a couple of days and, while researching bed & breakfasts on the internet, I happened to come across Fiddler's Roost . . . something that I am very thankful that I stumbled upon. Not only a quiet, private getaway, but lovely, cozy cabins, a relaxing hot tub, a very friendly small town not too far away, and AWESOME breakfasts brought right to the cabin by an outstanding host (thank you, Andy!). Two days was simply not enough . . . and we will definitely be going back! S. Weaver


comfy cabin

5 on January 20, 2011

The cabin was cozy and clean, with everything we needed for a relaxing anniversary weekend. Gas fireplace, couples hottub, flat screen tv, delicious breakfast delivered each morning, very gracious hosts, and even a "cabin cat" who spent the days inside with us curled up on the couch.


Weekend away

3.8 on January 20, 2011

We enjoyed a 3 day weekend at Fiddler's Roost and loved every minute. Our cabin (#3) was clean and spacious. Andy, our host, was friendly and made delicious breakfasts served to us each morning. We will definitely be returning in the near future.


Wonderful weekend!

4.6 on January 19, 2011

My husband and I rented a cabin with another couple and we had a blast. Breakfast was brought each morning; the first breakfast we had amazing pancakes and bacon, and the second breakfast was a delicious quiche. Spent a day in Galax and another day hiking and jogging around the area. The owners were delightful and the cabin was adorable, with everything you would need for a great weekend (including a hot tub!)


Totally Picturesque!!!!

4.8 on January 12, 2011

I left only a few days ago and I am ready to go back for another weekend. About an hour after hour arrival the area was blanketed with 3" on snow. We experienced breath taking views as we hiked in the snow and when we returned to the cabin, it was warm and scented with the cookies that we had baked. The perfect weekend.


great stay at fiddler's roost!

4.8 on December 26, 2010

My fiance and I had a great stay at Fiddler's Roost. We stayed two nights, soaked in the fantastic couple's hot tub on the front porch, and watched the sunset on the deck that looks over the mountains. The cabins are near the Blue Ridge Parkway and we had a great time hiking, but because there was snow on the ground, we mainly just spent our time sledding to our little hearts' content. Overall, I'd say it was a great stay, at an astoundingly reasonable price.


Fiddler's Roost, THE BEST!!!

5 on December 15, 2010

My boyfriend rented the cabin for my birthday weekend. It was a total surprise of where he was taking me. I was really excited when we pulled in and seen the cabin, not to mention the hot tub....awesome! He also had me a dozen red roses, wine and chocolates on the mantel of the fireplace. The host was really, really, nice and friendly. Their place was really beautiful too. We were greeted by the dogs and the cats, they were really friendly. The cabin was very neat and clean, and the breakfast was delicious! It was so secluded and was so romantic. I would tell everyone to come here to stay, such a special place and a fantastic atmosphere. We woke up Sunday morning and it was snowing, so after breakfast we went and got in the hot tub while it was snowing. That was so wonderful. What an awesome time we had staying here and we will be back, hopefully, soon.


Simply Woinderful!

4.6 on December 15, 2010

Loved the cabin.I couldnt have picked a more romantic place to get engaged.We will definately be staying again. thanks, Brett & Liane


Great Visit

5 on December 09, 2010

My husband stayed at Fiddler's Roost Bed and Breakfast Cabins for a romantic weekend getaway. Andy is very nice and was very helpful when we needed it. We stayed in cabin #1 Twin Oak. IT is the perfect size cabin for 2 people. The breakfast was awesome. We felt very welcomed and at home in the cabin. We went for a nice little walk down to the Music Center(which was closed for our visit), but it was a wonderful walk. I would recommended these cabins to anyone who is looking for a wonderful getaway.


Charming

4.8 on November 29, 2010

The cabin was very cozy and suited our stay perfectly. The breakfasts and dinner were outstanding. We would definitely go back for another stay.


Rest and Relaxation Found Here

4.6 on November 26, 2010

My boyfriend and I wanted to find a place to get away for a couple of days that would be relaxing, and this was definitely the place. Upon our arrival, we were greeted warmly. The setting was beautiful and remote, but not too far from civilization. We spent time exploring the beauty of the Blue Ridge Parkway, visiting local wineries, and eating at nearby restaurants. Fiddler's Roost was exactly what we wanted and we will return.


Beautiful!!

4.8 on November 24, 2010

We stayed 2 nights in cabin 4, and wish it could have been longer! The view from the front porch was amazing. Breakfast at our door was delicious: blueberry pancakes the first morning and breakfast casserole the next, both with fresh fruit. Comfortable bed, beautiful quilts, the cabin was even decorated for Christmas with a small tree. Narrow gravel road leading to the property; we were glad we had 4-wheel drive, but it wasn't bad at all. A few dust bunnies/cobwebs in corners, but we expect that in a cabin, and we only noticed when we dropped something in a corner. Overall, a lovely, peaceful weekend; we'd recommend this place to anyone!


Solitude

3.4 on November 18, 2010

I say this with a heavy heart.... We were so upset that we were not greeted with "open arms". Our cabin was not ready for our arrival and we had to wait 4 hour's to have bed linens and towel's delivered to our cabin.The diner we ordered was unable to be served and the breakfast was marginal.We however, did LOVE the cabin and the solitude it provided us.With all that happened or did not happen we WILL go back to Fiddler's Roost...We are human and we do understand that "things" happen. We were not charged for the first night's stay.So I hope this will help you make a decision......We enjoyed the time there.... Regina & Phil Chesterfield, VA.


Great Stay

3.4 on November 16, 2010

We enjoyed ourselves at Fiddlers Roost.....spent a lot of time on the porch taking in the view. Very relaxing!


Wow

4.6 on November 16, 2010

Will come back. Breakfast was very good. Cabin was very peaceful and enjoyable.


Just what we needed

5 on November 10, 2010

This was the weekend get-away we were looking for to get away from our everyday busy lives. The secluded cabins nestled in the mountains off the Blue Ridge Parkway definitely set the mood for a romantic weekend. The breakfasts brought to our front door each morning were fit for a king. The genuine hospitality of the hosts made us feel welcome. Our stay at the cabin will always be a cherished memory as it was our first get-away as a couple. We look forward to another stay in the future.


Wonderful Experience! Cant wait to get back

4.6 on November 10, 2010

We had an amazing stay at Fiddlers Roost. The cabins had a wonderful rustic feel, but with all the amenities and comfort of home. The dinner and breakfast were great.The most pleasurable experience was the hot tub on the front porch over looking the mountains. We spent most of our stay in the hot tub doing nothing but relaxing and watching sunsets. If you are looking for a very quiet (no cell service,no internet) getaway, I cant recommend it enough. Beautiful place and great people. Andy and Tempe went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. We will definitely be going back soon.


Fiddler's Roost is a wonderful place to relax!

4.2 on November 07, 2010

Third time staying, and as always, it's wonderful! Tempe and Andy are always great hosts and the breakfasts are fantastic. Recommend a stay!


Awesome!

5 on October 30, 2010

The cabin was even cozier and nicer than it appeared on the web page. We really enjoyed the hot tub and it rained all night which only made the cabin seem warmer. The veiw from the cabin is beautiful and the proprietors are very nice and super accomodating. We will be going again and recomending the place to our freinds and family.


Great Stay!

4.6 on October 28, 2010

Loved our stay at Fiddler’s Roost! The cabin was cozy, clean, and comfortable and had so much charm. Everything we needed was right at hand so we only had to leave the cabin if we wanted to. Having breakfast delivered was s a total luxury and the food was really tasty. We were celebrating our first anniversary and overall, the atmosphere was PERFECT for a romantic getaway. We loved reading or napping by the fireplace. I would highly recommend a stay here and am sure we will be back, too.


Love, love, love!

5 on October 25, 2010

My husband and I visited the Fiddler's Roost to celebrate his birthday. This B&B was so convenient to all of our planned tourist destinations. Our cabin (Wolf Ridge, Cabin 2) was so cozy and just perfect for the two of us! We had a relaxing weekend hanging out in the cabin and exploring Galax. The hot tub on the front porch was essential after a long day on the New River Bike Trail. Breakfast was delicious: french toast and bacon one morning and quiche the next day. We loved that breakfast was delivered to the cabin instead of having to get dressed and ready, eating with other visitors, and having your host serve your breakfast. We will definitely return to Fiddler's Roost!


Lovely quiet cabin

3.6 on October 21, 2010

I brought my own coffee because I figured it wouldn't be great and am glad I did. They had the standard Folger's or whatever. I was disappointed to find that they do not actually supply 'cream' as stated but that powdered non-dairy stuff. If I had known I would have snagged some half and half somewhere but I didn't check. Breakfast was nice but not generous. The place was clean but like others noticed there was dust and cobwebs in some places where it could easily be cleaned but I'm not a stickler for that. I just know it's not hard to wipe some places that were not. The bed were quite comfortable and the pillows were good. I did like the decor, very rustic. The hot tub was within view of the cabin next to us so you might want to cover up but actually our neighbor was not around when we used the tub.


pleasant stay

4.6 on October 20, 2010

This was a quite the bargain for a nice, private cabin in the woods near the Blue Ridge Parkway. The view from the front porch - where the rockers and hot tub are located - was beautiful. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom and kitchen adequate, and the entire place spotless.


Fiddler's Roost Boost!!

4.4 on October 18, 2010

We loved the little cabin - comfortable, convenient, cozy, charming!!! The proiximity to the parkway is excellent and the view was beautiful through the red and yellow leaves. Our only regret is that we didn't stay longer - NEXT TIME WE WILL!!


A fantastic surprise birthday celebration!!

4.8 on October 16, 2010

The meals were gourmet, the location private and the facilities more than we expected. On a scale of 1-10 it was an 11.


Private and Serene

5 on October 12, 2010

My wife and I had a terrific two night stay in the private setting of a very neat and clean cabin. After riding the New River Trail we would jump into the hot tub that is on the front porch. The owners were very attentative to our requests and could not help enough. We would definitely recommend these cabins to everyone and will return!


Anniversary Stay

4.6 on October 12, 2010

Quiet, clean and comfortable. Beautiful views and very helpful staff. Great tip on a local winery. We'll be back...


Home away from home

4.8 on October 08, 2010

We have stayed at Fiddler's Roost many times and every time is just as great as the first time we stayed there. Andy and Tempe are wonderful people and host. The breakfast that is delivered to the door every morning is out of this world. Never had anything we didn't like. We cannot say a lot about the local restaurants because we always take our food and grill out. Our goal when we get there is to not leave until checkout. The hot tubs are so relaxing on the porch. As soon as we leave we are trying to plan our next visit.


Great Stay Right Off The Parkway

5 on October 07, 2010

Small cabins with a lovely breakfast delivered everyday! Breakfast is only part of what makes this property unique. This is a great place for a couple on a road trip through the mountains. We stayed in Vintage View, Cabin #6. My husband & I will return…next time with friends in tow. We think friends would need to choose a separate cabin, for these are small. They are located close enough to make you feel that you are "staying with friends," but far enough away to enjoy some privacy in your 2 person hot tub with a view, should you feel you want to spend some time alone. The innkeepers love their work...at least that is what you sense from the moment you meet them until you say 'good bye.'


Great place to stay

4.8 on September 29, 2010

Very clean and comfortable. Hot tub on the porch was so relaxing after a long drive. The owners were great and a homemade breakfast delivered to the front door was the best way to start the day. It was about the same price as a standard hotel but a much better experience. I highly recommend it.


Fiddler's Roost cabins and service Superb

5 on September 27, 2010

My significant other and I enjoyed a very pleasurable stay at Fiddler's Roost. The cabin was well and tastefully furnished, very clean, and the double bed in the loft very comfortable. Breakfast keish delicious, and delivered promptly at 9:00! We also enjoyed watching the Cowboys/Redskins game by the sat TV. The hottub on the front porch had an excellent view of the Blue Ridge. Highly recommended to any couple looking for a romantic getaway, which we were.


Great place

5 on September 24, 2010

I have stayed there many times and look forward to my next stay.


The place to get-away

4.8 on September 22, 2010

Fiddler's Roost is a great place for a get away if you're goal is relaxation. Tempe and Andy are very gracious hosts and serve their tasty breakfast to your door each morning. Cabins were very clean and cozy.


Very, very cool

5 on September 14, 2010

Outside, like Jed Clampett's "before" cabin. Inside, after Jed gets a billion dollars, he had all wood polished, cleaned, sanded, and made beautiful. EXACTLY what I was looking for. View was incredible. Hot tub perfect. Breakfasts were better than anything I would order for myself, and tasted like they were made at the Four Seasons. Bed was great, shower hot, and the hosts were very, very nice. I AM going back, without question, and have recommended it to my friends.


we had a great time

4.4 on September 14, 2010

We loved the cabin!!! And the hot tub for 2 - my favorite part....and the quiet, relaxing location - in addition to the beauty of all the nature.....just great.....the hosts were great, breakfast delicious...and we would return. If you are looking for rest & quiet....reserve a cabin....


My stay at Fiddler's Roost

3.6 on September 02, 2010

The cabins at Fiddlers Roost were very nice. Although you could see the next cabin down, they were pretty much secluded. They were located just off of the blue ridge parkway and just a few miles from Galax. Not a long drive to enjoy activities. The hosts were great and the breakfasts were great.


Nice two-day get away

5 on August 23, 2010

We enjoyed the peace and quiet for a two-day get away. The kitchen was small, but they brought you a great breakfast. Not too far from Galax. The DirectTV worked fine even in the wooded area. Comfortable bed. The cabin we stayed at had a small hot tub for two. Nice covered porch with rocking chairs. We even set out and read during the rain.


Peacefully Wonderful

5 on August 12, 2010

Fiddlers Roost offers the best of a bed and breakfast and the privacy of your own cabin. Our cabin had great views, was decorated beautifully and the hot tubs were great. We enjoyed evenings on the porch, viewing the mountains and listening to abundant nature...we'll be back!


What a great Honeymoon!

5 on August 11, 2010

What a great place to spend a few days of our honeymoon! We arrived later than expected and were greeted by Tempe and Andy right from the start! They were both super welcoming and friendly! We had asked for the in cabin dinner for two and received way more then we expected! The food was amazing with a great bottle of wine and they even brought us roses for the table! If that wasn't enough, breakfast was delivered to our cabin each moring and was out of this world! We didn't want to leave. Our cabin was as pictured/described and very clean! Thank you Tempe and Andy for such a great experience and we look forward to coming back in the future!


Romantic Getaway

4.0 on August 10, 2010

Nothing like sitting on the porch in one of the rocking chairs wrapped in one of the many quilts w/your honey!


And Henry make Three!

5 on August 05, 2010

What a gift! The sunrise/sunset in the Blue Ridges is not to be missed. Our cabin was the perfect spot to enjoy the coolness of the mornings and evenings...in July!! We were so pleased with everything, especially Henry. Sharing my breakfast with him eased my heartache being away from my own cats. We've already made future reservations. Excellent!!


Hideaway

4.8 on August 02, 2010

Everything I was looking for: seclusion, quality, quiet and great breakfast delivered! If you need a place to getaway (hide) this is it. Second time staying there. No disappointments, everything works, great hosts.


Tranquility in the Mountains

5 on April 07, 2008

If you want to be surrounded with God's beauty and the warmth and comfort of a log home this is it. We stayed in Cabin 6 , very private and peaceful. They have not forgot any details, from the quilts to candles, this home surpassed our expectations. The breakfasts are a delicious variety. Close to town and the music center on the pkwy., but away from it all. You will not be dissapointed.


A Great get away !

5 on February 04, 2008

Fiddlers Roost Cabins is a great place to unwind and is just of the parkway with access to local Wineries and the music center. We found the Dining wonderful and the hosts great !The Cabins are clean new and well kept. Deer and other wildlife abound .We plan to stay there often.


Fiddler's Roost Bed & Breakfast Cabins

Details

  • Nightly Rate $120 - $170
  • Reviews (145) 4.5
  • Rooms 7
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Mobile 1-2762361212
Top