Cedar Gables Seaside Inn Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
27 Reviews

Write A Review

Back again

5 on September 22, 2013

Came back again this year for number 15 this pass July, Home again!


Exceeds Expectations

5 on June 13, 2013

This was a lovely place to stay and was a great value. It exceeded my expectations.


Wouldn't miss our annual visit!

5 on November 24, 2012

Perfect location -- private dock, screened pool, comfortable beds, immaculate room, scrumptious breakfasts, assistance if needed but never bothered by innkeeper. Claudia and Kitty are as important to our annual visit (8 yrs.) as the bike riding, beach visit, and Island Creamery!


Back Home Again

5 on September 11, 2012

We have been coming here for 14 years. Great rooms and location. Can't wait to come back next year.


A 5 Star Bed & Breakfast !

5 on September 04, 2012

The best B & B in Chincoteague ! Truly a beautiful place to stay !


Lovely Inn!

5 on August 18, 2012

This is a lovely inn. The owner and her staff are very friendly and accommodating. The room we stayed in was large and comfortable with a king-sized bed, love seat and chair and two desks. It was sunny and bright. The inn is located on the water so the views are beautiful. The sun comes up right over the water. The breakfasts are delicious with a variety of dishes - we didn't have the same one twice. We would highly recommend this inn.


Left Alone, No Kids, Adults Only

4.6 on July 23, 2012

You've seen and heard the 5 pages of rules & 45minute disertation on the dont's, do's & dont's while staying here. Nevah saw or heard any of that at Cedar Gables checkin or during our stay; don't even know the owner or owners names. Check-in went like this [no Texas Longhorn deposit either] : When we entered a nice lady [later found to be our hostess] said our name affirmatively we acknowledged "true". "Your room #202 upstairs is ready" she declared pointing upwards. My wife & I porceeded only to be interrupted by " oops! , here' re your keys and breakfast is between 8:30 and 10am". PERIOD!! No explanations, no rules, no dont's do's or more dont's. We were on our own to hunt & peck like hungry yard birds....which we proceeded to do untill 8:30am the next day for which we all arrived in a most punctual fashion.. Yabba Dabba cause the meal was fit for this Fred Flintstone appetite. GO TO CEDAR GABLES ENJOY & REMEMBER WHAT IT FEELS LIKE TO BE "LEFT ALONE, NO KIDS, ADULTS ONLY".


Great Get-Away Spot

5 on July 23, 2012

We had a wonderful long weekend at the Cedar Gables. We celebrated our 12th anniversary, and it was the perfect spot -- everything was top-notch.


Lovely inn, lovely service, lovely ladies!

5 on July 20, 2012

My partner and I just completed a wonderful stay at this bed and breakfast in Chincoteague. We stayed in the Oriental Room, which was very spacious and decorated with Claudia's collection of Asian decor from her years living in the East. Kitty's breakfasts, and service were stellar each morning she met us with a smile and a pitcher of juice to start our meal. She was gracious and accommodating with regard to my vegetarian diet, and her food was delicious. I would have never thought of an apple and cream cheese omelet! Mary Ann kept the room spotless and was very friendly and welcoming and her spunk was contagious! We loved our time with the ladies at this inn, they know their business and run a top notch, beautiful establishment!


Beautiful B&B!

5 on July 02, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here in June 2012 and absolutely loved it! We chose the Captain's Quarters which was the top floor and is an amazing room with spectacular views. The gas fireplace was wonderful, the furnishings romantic and overall we loved it! We didn't spend much time in it, except at night, b/c we were busy during the day but what a place to come home to! The overall B&B was warm and inviting and breakfast was delicious both days (we stayed two nights). I liked that there were separate tables (two chairs to a table) so you could say good morning to the fellow guests but then still have a private conversation with whomever you're there with while enjoying the amazing food. The pool wasn't open yet, not sure about the hot tub (we didn't ask) but the area looked nice. Cedar Gables is definitely worth every penny. We'll be returning again very soon.


Cozy & romantic getaway!

5 on December 14, 2011

Cedar Gables is the perfect relaxing & romantic retreat. The crab omelet was superb! We're counting down the days to our next weekend of luxury & pampering!


Cedar Gables Seaside Inn

4.2 on December 05, 2011

Peaceful location on tidal marsh. Gourmet breakfasts are a real treat! Exquisite decorating and luxury details. Our best all-around B&B experience -- try it!


Lovely B&B

4.6 on October 19, 2011

Beautiful location--thoroughly enjoyed the water view and the room was spacious and comfortable. The only complaint was that the breakfast was essentially the same every morning. Would have enjoyed something other than eggs and potatoes one morning, but the food was good and was quite a large breakfast.


Beautiful and Charming B&B

4.4 on August 03, 2011

Absolutely gorgeous view by the bay. Service was friendly and warm. This B&B certainly has the best view in town, located in a quiet and serene part of the island. Highly recommended.


1st time at a B&B

5 on October 03, 2010

For my first time at a B&B, I had the best time. Our room was beautiful, the owner & her staff were very attentive to all our needs. May be a great place to spend honeymoon.


Can't wait to return to be more spoiled

5 on September 25, 2010

Our first visit to a bed and breakfast was fantastic. The stay was more than we expected. The Inn was immaculate, the owner and staff were awesome. Breakfast was different each day and absolutely superb. Quiet serene atmosphere surrounds you. Sit on the dock and overlook the bay with all its tranquility. We highly recommend this Inn to anyone looking for a Jewel to forever remember. We will definitely be back. Thank you Claudia for making our getaway so memorable.


Eastern Shore Slice of Heaven

4.2 on August 05, 2010

So clean, well maintained and decorated, very comfortable. Excellent breakfast service. Afternoon "tea" would be a nice addition, if only every few days.


Wonderful, relaxing

5 on July 29, 2010

quiet, secluded, friendly staff, gourmet breakfasts, all the amenities


Nice With Great Breakfast

3.8 on July 19, 2010

A nice escape, but still convenient to town. Beautiful views from balcony in our room. Breakfast was outstanding!


Honeymoon Escape

5 on July 13, 2010

It was absolutely magical. Our room was spotless and all luxury everything, right down to the grand art collection. The breakfasts were to die for! The crab and shrimp omelette was our favorite. Claudia, Kitty and MaryAnn all treated us like family. We can't wait to go back!


Simply the Best!

5 on June 24, 2010

Cedar Gables Seaside Inn is a welcoming and relaxing home on the water's edge. The home is beautifully furnished and extremely comfortable. The owner and staff are friendly, courteous and helpful, making our stay among the best and most relaxing retreats we have ever taken.


First Time's a Charm

5 on June 17, 2010

This was our first experience in a B&B and I told the owner she has set the bar very high. Everything was wonderful, right down to the fresh crab omelette for breakfast. We recommended it to friends and they are going to book for August.


Peace and quiet

3.2 on June 01, 2010

Very pleasant location overlooking the water away from tourist main drag.


Lovely Inn

5 on May 25, 2010

Cedar Gables is a beautiful inn set right on the water. Our room was gorgeous, comfortable and quiet. The staff was helpful, but not intrusive. The breakfasts were delicious, unique, with an Eastern Shore influence. Looking out across the docks and marsh is like a scene from The Prince of Tides.


Cedar Gables B&B - Chincoteague, VA

4.6 on May 14, 2010

Wonderful B&B - Beautiful room with great view of water. We especially loved the small tower in the Captain's Quarters room. Breakfast was outstanding - crab omelet, shrimp omelet, etc!!


Awesome Place to Stay!

5 on May 06, 2010

Five stars! Our first visit to Cedar Gables Seaside Inn - and we hope to come back often. The breakfast was lovely and all rooms divine. Claudia, the innkeeper, was a perfect hostess.


Perfection on the Water

5 on April 29, 2008

This was the loveliest b&b I have ever stayed in! I was so overwhelmed with the spectacular view from the deck and the personal service accompanied by the immaculate room and fantastic breakfast! Claudia and Kitty are warm, kind, and very intuitive hostesses. The location of cedar gables is unparalelled in convenience and beauty. They are located minutes from town, the refuge and the beach. At the same time the quiet and serenity of the mornings is just the ticket for anyone who wants to unwind and enjoy a sunrise over coffee with nothing but the birds to keep you company. I would highly recommend Cedar Gables and I loved the Oriental Suite.


Cedar Gables Seaside Inn

Details

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-7573366860
  • Fax 1-7573361291
  • Toll free 1-8884912944

Visit Website »

View details

Top