Silver Thatch Inn Reviews

Overall
4.1

View details

  • Guest room3.7
  • Services4.7
  • Value3.4
  • Cleanliness4.0
  • Dining4.7

Score Breakdown based on
7 Reviews

Write A Review

Slightly disappointed

3.4 on August 07, 2011

We regret we didn't get to know more about the history of the property. We didn't feel we got the personal attention from the innkeepers we would have liked. Things seemed somewhat rushed. However breakfast was delicious and a pleasant experience. The beds were comfortable but the bathroom was not what we expected for the price of the room. The shower looked very much like a moderate chain motel


Pleasantly Surprised

4.4 on November 17, 2010

The Silver Thatch Inn is a pleasant place to spend a weekend. The Inn is very clean and comfortable however, the rooms could use some updating. The real gem is the food! The breakfasts were outstanding and the onsite restaurant exceeded every expectation we had.


A delightful overnight stay

3.6 on October 31, 2010

Since we always stay at Select Registry Inns we have high expectations which are, more often than not, consistently met so when we say "met my expectations" it is quite the compliment. A lovely inn with warm and gracious owners. Would definitely stay again. Hopefully on an evening when the restaurant was open for dinner. Since the breakfast was just wonderful it peaked our interest about the dinner menu even more. But we very much enjoyed the restaurant Jim & Terri recommended for dinner.


Dinner at Silver Thatch

4.4 on October 25, 2010

We were unable to stay at the inn because they did not have availability for the entire time we needed. However, we had dinner there one night. The food was fabulous! There were 3 of us, we all ordered something different and shared. Not enough good things could have been said! I would definitely recommend this for dinner, and hopefully I can stay here the next time I am in Charlottesville.


Delightful Inn

4.2 on September 20, 2010

The Inn and room were very quiant and relaxing. The food was superb and wonderfully presented. It was wonderful to stay at the Silver Thatch Inn!


Lee & Patty August 2010

4.2 on September 13, 2010

Thanks again for a great stay.


Wonderful stay

4.6 on August 21, 2010

The room was very clean and well appointed. We heard no outside noises to keep us awake, so it was serene, even if the Inn is no longer out in the boonies. The service from the staff was simply wonderful, and the breakfast was great both days. We really enjoyed the stay.


Silver Thatch Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $180 - $220
  • Reviews (7) 4.1
  • Rooms 7

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8002610720
  • Fax 1-8049736156

Visit Website »

View details

Top