Sea Gate B&B Reviews

Overall
4.5

View details

  • Guest room4.2
  • Services4.7
  • Value4.5
  • Cleanliness4.5
  • Dining4.5

Score Breakdown based on
17 Reviews

Write A Review

What a delightful stay we had here!

4.0 on August 06, 2009

Sea Gate is a home away from home. Chris is so attentive and welcoming, the house is absolutely beautiful, breakfast delicious and our room elegant and lovely. I came to Cape Charles on business and our stay here made it a relaxed vacation! I highly recommend it and plan to go back.


Fabulous hidden gem

5 on April 13, 2009

We stopped here for one night, wanting to explore the Eastern Shore a bit. We could not have asked for more. The house is utterly charming, spotlessly clean, and thoroughly welcoming. We enjoyed the sun porch off of our room (the Peach Room), as well as the proximity to the bay. Chris was the perfect host in every way--thoughtful, helpful, knowledgable. I would recommend this B&B to anyone.


Best Place in Cape Charles

5 on January 10, 2009

My wife and I spent our anniversary at the Sea Gate and were treated like royalty. Chris was an outstanding host and we loved the the accommodations. Highly recommended. Can't wait to go back


A Great Place to Stay!

4.6 on January 01, 2009

This was a great place to stay. Nice town and great service.


Nice weekned

3.6 on December 30, 2008

We spent a wonderful weekend in a really nice and quiet place.


By far the best and most romantic! Chris is awesome!

5 on December 28, 2008

My husband and I began going to Chris's place The Sea Gate, many years ago. We feel in love with the charm and romantic nature of Cape Charles and The Sea Gate. It far exceeded our expectations.Chris is so down to earth and a great cook! The only place in town to stay! We loved it so much we had our wedding reception there. Patricia and Mark Evans Mechanicsville Virginia


Friendliest B&B in the friendliest town

4.2 on October 10, 2008

My husband and I recently stayed at Sea Gate for a long weekend. We had a fabulous time. Our host was entertaining and accomodating. The weather was beautiful and everything in town was wthin walking distance including the beach. I felt very welcome and would highly reccommend this B&B to friends and family.


Thanks for a wonderful weekend!

4.0 on October 02, 2008

We had a great time staying at Sea Gate B&B. Chris definitely made us feel at home, and the house was a really fun place to stay. The laid back atmosphere, the breakfast and the service will bring us back for a future stay. Thanks again!


Doing it for 13 years

5 on September 22, 2008

We have been coming back 2 times a year or more for 13 years. It is like coming home for us. We adore Chris, he has become a part of our family. We are content with rocking on the porch and talking to neighbors and other guest. we probably know most on a first name basis. The beach is a perfect way to spend the day. And if you really want an old fashioned 4th of July make this your destination. You won't believe it until you see it.


Great Place!

4.6 on September 19, 2008

Very beautiful home with very nice rooms. The breakfast is excellent. Chris is a wonderful host & we will be repeat customers!


Relaxation and more....

4.4 on September 18, 2008

Our first stay on the Eastern Shore could not have been better. The house is comfortable and welcoming and the location is perfect for walking to the town or for a stroll on the beach. Chris is engaging, informative and down-to-earth; everything a good host should be. Will definitely go back. Anne & Russ - Fairfax, VA


Amazing 2 night stay

5 on August 10, 2008

My husband and I went down to VA seeking an interview. We were referred to this inn. It was great! Chris is really nice and quite funny. He also knows so much about the area! We are already thinking about going back sometime in the near future. This was my first b&b and I loved it!


Fun and more!

4.4 on July 21, 2008

This was my first experience in staying at a B and B and it was great! Not only was Chris a fantastic host, but he added so much to my stay by relating the history of the area, as well as some of the traditions of the residents. He seems to know everyone in town! My 4 day stay was all too short. Sandra


Wonderful Experience

4.0 on July 14, 2008

This was our first experience with a B&B. Thank you for sharing your home and hospitality with us. We thoroughly enjoyed it, you made our brief stay in your area that much better!


Good and quiet atmosphere B&B

3.4 on May 25, 2008

Very nice owner. Good atmosphere. Nice breakfast. Fine house. Alas bad weather and just one night stay. Absolutely worth a visit.


Wonderful Place to Stay!!!!

5 on February 18, 2008

I spent a wonderful night at the Sea Gate. My room was extremely comfortable and immaculately clean. Breakfast was delicious, and I couldn't have been made to feel more welcome. Chris even helped me carry my bags. The location to the waterfront was just the perfect quick stroll. Cape Charles is still the most charming place on Eastern Shore, VA. This B & B is a true gem. I will most definitely return.


We'll be back!

4.8 on June 11, 2007

The owner Chris, has a great personality and makes you feel VERY welcome at the Sea Gate. Having breakfast on the Victorian Porch is a calming way to start the day. The location is wonderful because it is only 3 houses from the beach. We spent a lot of time on the screen porch upstairs. We are currently planning a trip back to the Sea Gate.


Sea Gate B&B

Details

  • Nightly Rate $140 - $150
  • Reviews (17) 4.5
  • Rooms 4
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-7573312206
Top