Sky Chalet Mountain Top Lodge Reviews

Overall
3.9

View details

  • Guest room4.0
  • Service4.2
  • Value4.1
  • Cleanliness4.1
  • Dining3.0

Score Breakdown based on
13 Reviews

Write A Review

Hottywood

3.4 on August 21, 2011

I will have to say that all though the area was run down the house we stayed in was comfortable. Due to the place is up for sale i think that that was one of the main reasons the surronding area was not kept up. Also if i hadent been there with other people i would probably not of stayed there due to it being pretty scary at times(all the trees and it being secluded and very dark). The rooms were nice and we had a kitchen and living room,but i think what we payed for was a little bit to high in price. As far as it being a Bed and Breakfest i wouldve expected a hot meal which wasnt the case , we ended up getting a basket full of muffins, juice, granolo bars, and apples. I have stayed at a few other bed and breakfests and they serve you a hot breakfest so that was sort of dissapointing. Over all our stay was a averege and i wouldnt considerate it a bed and breakfest due to the breakfest accomidations.


GOLFING ADVENTURE

3.8 on July 26, 2011

Immaculately clean, good bed, sufficient water pressure and hot water. Great air conditioner (quiet and didn't click on and off all night!). Well done!


excellent getaway

4.0 on July 06, 2011

I really enjoyed my stay with my bf there. We had one of the smaller rooms but we had a wonderful view!! The hiking around the hotel is very quiet and nice. I hope this place continues to be a b&b lodge, cause I'd love to go there with a group of friends!


A wonderful get-away

4.8 on June 27, 2011

what an enjoyable time! this place was very large, the kitchen well-stocked, and it was an absolutely tranquil place to stay. we really enjoyed the basket in the morning. thanks again.


bring a lunch bag.

3.0 on April 07, 2011

There are not many in-town options for dining and those options are not very good overall. However, the Mountain Top Lodge was a nice, clean and secluded place to stay for a relaxing weekend.


Perhaps the best trip of our marriage

5 on March 12, 2011

My wife and I finally got way for a ski trip we had been dreaming of for 25 years. Sky Mountain is only 2 miles from the slopes, and was fantastic! The rooms were clean, the service was thorough but unobtrusive, and the sunrises were spectacular! Sky Mountain will play a big part in the wonderful memories of this trip.


Sky Chalet Mountain Top Lodge

4.2 on March 02, 2011

This is a great place to stay. They focused on little things to make it a very nice and comfortable treat. A basket of breakfast was left outside the door each morning, soft music and dim lights met us as we checked in, and quick attention to any of our concerns left us feeling pampered and special.


Nice place

2.8 on February 16, 2011

Our stay was nice. It was a bit noisy in my room, with lots of people walking upstairs and you could hear every step. And the room next to us was also noisy. But I'll just consider that bad luck. The lodge was nice all in all. Not any places to eat in the lodge and only a few in town (very small town).


B&B with a view!

3.2 on November 17, 2010

This B&B has a lot to offer. It is located on a mountain ridge and looks out across a wooded valley with spectacular views of gentle ridgelines as far as the eye can see. The sunrises were unobscured beauty and a great motivator for getting the day started early. The rooms were nice, quant and simple. The facility is also dog friendly and my dog and I enjoyed walks on the expansive property. There were some aspects of this B&B that were a bit of a letdown. The breakfast was more of a snack. A bag was left at my door every morning at 8:00 with a store bought muffin, apple and a prepackaged breakfast bar. The basket also had a small can of OJ. This is not what I am use to with B&B dining. I also never met the owner or a worker in the B&B during my weekend stay. My interactions with them were through an envelope that had instructions as to billing and how to get into my room. I found this to be a bit impersonal. I am use to learning about fun local activities or eateries by talking with B&B owners but this did not happen here seeing as I never even saw them. With all this being said I plan on returning. The area is wonderful for hiking and winery hoping. The room was affordable and that view is hard to beat.


Best value all around: Great place, great service, phenomenal view!

4.4 on November 09, 2010

The house is set up in classic cabin style, very clean, quaint, the view is beautiful. The area has places to eat and a quick mart to shop for emergency items all in less than a mile. the drive around and Bryce resorts nearby are breathtaking, very peaceful place, amazing place, the trip was much better than expected! I am coming back next year !!


Very nice location and room

3.2 on October 27, 2010

The room was very nicely decorated for a romantic feel. The only problem I noticed was that there were some spider cobwebs in the room.Since the room is up on the mountains I guess you can let that pass.The room offered plenty of good views and nice privacy.Overall, a very nice and pleasant stay.


Warner Stay

3.8 on October 06, 2010

This was a great place with great views. I would stay there again -- and I may!


great place

4.6 on September 21, 2010

This was a great spot. Beautiful view, very nice rooms, good location. Recomend highly.


Sky Chalet Mountain Top Lodge

Details

  • Nightly Rate $75 - $155
  • Reviews (13) 3.9
  • Rooms 6

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5408562147
  • Toll free 1-8778678439

Visit Website »

View details

Top