Victoria and Albert Inn Reviews

Overall
4.6

View details

  • Guest room4.5
  • Service4.7
  • Value4.3
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
151 Reviews

Write A Review

Marvelous Experience at Victoria and Albert Inn

5 on August 10, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Victoria and Albert Inn. The home and our room was absolutely beautiful, the food was good, our hostess was engaging and extremely accommodating. Her first words to us were "my home is your home". This was the best Bed and Breakfast experience we have had. I have to say the hostess with her intelligent, pleasant, informative discussion was as much a part of the experience of staying there as anything else. She is an amazing person with a very upbeat personality. We live far away in another state, but I look forward to returning to Virginia to be able to connect with the hostess again and stay in her beautiful home.


Great Place

4.4 on April 12, 2014

Excellent meals, great hosts, good room, good location


review

4.4 on September 26, 2013

Innkeepers were wonderful and went out of their way to make our stay a great memory. Hazel's food was great and without asking she served us early on Sunday to allow us to make it to church on time.


Very Exceptional

4.8 on July 29, 2011

Elegant, bright, non frilly room. Breakfast is amazingly good by a true professional gormet. Owners are exceptional in many ways, friendly, providing help for Barter tickets beyond the call of duty, and running a truely first class bed and breakfast. I don't love B&B's because I like my privacy; but this place was an exception. I was very comfortable and my 3 night visit to Abingdon was very enhanced by staying there.


excellent creeper trail and abingdon base

4.8 on May 21, 2011

We stayed 5/10 to 5/13. Enjoyed the hospitality of hazel and richard, she was very responsive to our breakfast preferences. We even chose to have a homemade dinner as hazel has a great deal of experience as a restaurant chef. They obtained great Barter theater tickets for us on request with having to hassle. Excellent rooms, decor and comfortable beds, the essence of a bed and breakfast. Our only limitation was having to work around the damage to the creeper trail after the may tornadoes, hopefully an accomodation by the city of abingdon can be made soon. Recommend without hesitation. Joe and Terrie from Kentucky


Terrible, Terrible, Terrible Management and Shameful Service - This Inn is OUT!

1.0 on January 05, 2011

We would never go back and would never recommend this B&B. Met upon arrival by Hazel who admitted they FORGOT WE WERE COMING! We had a reservation confirmation weeks in advance. Awful greeting- we felt like a total inconvenience. It's very obvious that this inn needs some TLC, updating, and fixing. We encountered heating issues, broken toilets, tarnished and green bathroom fixtures, burnt out light bulbs and things smelled musty. The decor was a mishmash of second hand junk. The towels looked like old rags. We noticed two different bugs in the inn. Our wastebasket was lined with an old Walmart bag and the bathroom hand-soap was a 1/4 full bottle from CVS. Overall, things were dingy, dusty and crusty. It made us wonder if the owners ever check the rooms. This is shameful for a B&B as we were paying for the quaint and comfortable amenities of this particular Historic Home in this historic area which we chose to visit. We were terribly disappointed. The owners were not prepared for our arrival nor were they able to handle the circumstances that came up due to their health issues. Situations came up that required our assistance and this is inappropriate. They were open for business though they seemed to not be ready or able to handle business under their personal situation. They should have implemented a back up plan which could have included hiring a part-time host or helper. Hazel even seemed unfamiliar with how to operate things in the house. Hazel commented about these circumstances not being her fault which leads us to question, then whose fault is it? It certainly wasn't ours, though she made us feel as if we were an intrusion. They are the business owners and hosts. They need to take responsibility of this business they own, have the rooms ready, and keep all things operating well and in good condition, or perhaps it is time for them to retire.

Innkeeper Response
This couple came to our Inn for a two night stay at the Gold Room at a time when we thought that we have canceled all impending check-ins within a two-week period. Towards the end of November, we found out that my husband’s complete knee-surgery was going to take place. And in four days after his surgery, I was flying out of state for a son’s wedding. So, I did admit that I did not know they were coming. The Inns are always in tip-top condition since we have housekeeping services and I have full charge of the inn. About two hours after they have checked in, the husband came down to tell me that he broke the chain of the Kohler commode tank. It is late in the afternoon, in deep winter, so I know that I won’t be able to get someone to repair the commode. I immediately decided to move them to the Blue Room in the second floor to save the inconvenience. This was an upgrade for them and I told them that they can have it for the same rate as the Gold Room. While they were settling in the Blue Room, I lit their fireplace and told them that I am downstairs if I could be of further help. They left for dinner/theatre, I am not sure. The following morning, I cooked their four-course breakfast and was waiting for their appearance at the dining room. The husband came down first, bringing down their luggage. It appeared that he and his wife had some disagreement or unhappiness. I waited around the hallway to find out what I can do for them. He said that they are checking out. I asked if there is anything I can do for them? He replied that they were cold in the Blue Room. The thermostat is set at 72 degrees and they had the fireplace going on. And I reminded him that when I was lighting the fireplace the afternoon before, I mentioned that if they need more heat, we have a portable heater available. He said that he did not hear me when I said that. But they were checking out before breakfast. of “emergency at home” or a quarrel going on between the couple.


Victoria and Albert Inn

3.8 on August 11, 2010

The inn was friendly and inviting. Host and hostess were charming and willing to accommodate dietary needs and flexible with scheduling meals.


The "Best" of the Best!

5 on August 10, 2010

Hazel, owner, chef, served an outstanding evening meal and breakfast, proceeded our tickets to scheduled events. This was our 4th stay here. Outstanding!!


Victoria & Albert Inn

4.6 on July 21, 2010

Richard and Hazel are wonderful hosts. The flower room was very pampering. The Virginia Creeper trail is definitely a highlight of the area.


Comfort and Convenience

5 on July 20, 2010

Inn is welcoming, comfy, owners are friendly, food is great. Location excellent, with lots to do nearby. Highly recommended.


Victoria & Albert

4.6 on June 02, 2010

Great experience. Enjoyed the "Blue Room" and great food!


Victoria and Albert Inn

4.8 on May 05, 2010

Our host and chef were superb! We recommend this inn to those who like privacy adn social interaction with host, chef and fellow-inngoers. It feels like you are in the country, yet you are actually in town.


A Charmer with a Great Location

5 on March 25, 2010

A lovely and charming B&B in a historic and fun town. The rooms were beautiful and well-appointed. Everything you'd want in a B&B.


Victoria and Albert Inn

4.0 on March 25, 2010

Very convenient to the happenings of the town. A wonderful town library right next door.


Comfort

5 on February 19, 2010

The V&A inn is warm, comfortable and beautiful. The rooms are cozy and romantic. The perfect place for Valentine's Day weekend. Richard and Hazel are friendly and helpful. The food was excellent.


Victoria & Albert

5 on February 19, 2010

What a delightful B&B! Loved the quaint, cozy Blue Room and fantastic breakfast. We will be back again.


Mother/Daughter Trip

4.6 on December 14, 2009

Hazel and Richard are absolutely charming and Hazel helped me plan the perfect trip. Loved the Virginia Creeper Trail, dinner and play. The Blue Room was perfect!


Fall Colors

5 on November 25, 2009

The hospitality of the Innkeepers was outstanding and the food was excellent. rooms were spotless and well-appointed with fireplace and sitting areas. We would highly recommend this B&B.


A wonderful experience

4.8 on November 18, 2009

Being a veteran guest at many B&Bs has given me a good insight as to what to expect. This inn in Abingdon has been one of the best. A truly hospitable house and restaurant.


Hospitality plus

4.8 on November 18, 2009

We have stayed in many B&Bs throughout the US and Canada, this was the best in hospitality and style. We loved all the nooks & crannies that have been incorporated into the house. It was a joy to visit with the innkeepers, Richard & Hazel. A magnificent experience.


Great place to stay!

4.0 on November 06, 2009

Beautiful home, cozy rooms, great breakfast. Lots of attention to details.


Great

5 on November 06, 2009

Excellent place


Victoria and Albert Inn

4.6 on November 06, 2009

Excellent inn, great hospitality, good location, many extra touches.


True Hospitality

5 on November 06, 2009

From the time you enter the lovely decorated inn until you leave, you are welcomed. Good food and comfort with gracious service make for a perfect stay.


Great getaway -- for Barter Theatre

4.8 on November 06, 2009

Hazel & Richard are great hosts. They fed us well and made sure we were comfortable.


Great place

4.8 on November 04, 2009

Richard & Hazel are attentive & personable. Food was wonderful. Thanks for the cookies in the evening, too! Room & bath were well-appointed & comfortable


Back in time

4.8 on October 28, 2009

The Victoria & Albert is a wonderful bed & breakfast that is in a perfect setting (Abingdon) which takes you back in time.


The joy of staying at a B&B

5 on October 28, 2009

We have stayed at numerous B&Bs in the USA. The innkeepers here are so gracious and hospitable! The inn is lovely and immaculate. The food is simply delicious. We shall return!


A good choice for a B&B in Abingdon, VA

3.4 on October 21, 2009

The innkeeper was very helpful arranging a more convenient room that was available, making us feel comfortable with the rooms in the inn and working out a solution to the TV that wasn't working. Decorations in Gold Room attractive & cozy.


A peaceful stay

3.2 on October 21, 2009

A lovely home with courteous owners. A delicious breakfast was served with healthy fruit as a 1st course. The room was large and comfortable although the mattress could use updating. Lack of optional shower disappointing.


Victoria and Albert Inn

4.2 on October 15, 2009

It was nice to have innkeepers that are Christians.


Fall Getaway

5 on October 15, 2009

Great weekend! Lovely rooms, great fellowship, friendly innkeepers and exceptional food!


The icing...

4.4 on October 14, 2009

We came to Abingdon to go down the Virginia Creeper; our main reason for coming. Our visit with Richard & hazel was the icing on the cake. They helped us to have a wonderful time!


Weekend getaway

5 on October 14, 2009

Excellent facility -- even better hosts! A great stay. Will return. The personal touch and interaction with Richard and Hazel was delightful!


The getaway to run to!

5 on October 14, 2009

We truly felt cared for in a home away from home! I feel as though Hazel & Richard are part of our family although our privacy was totally respected! Remarkable!


Delightful fall getaway

3.6 on October 14, 2009

We had a great time, the innkeepers were very friendly and we loved going bike riding on the Virginia Creeper and going to a play at the Barter Theater! Highly recommend.


From rain to rose garden

4.0 on October 05, 2009

The stress of driving 250 miles in a non-stop deluge of rain melted away when we stepped int the front door of the inn. We were in a breathtaking rose garden! The decor and accommodations, along with the gentle, friendly owners, made us feel welcomed and ready to relax.


A Quiet Retreat

4.4 on October 05, 2009

The B&B was a Quiet home where one could rest & relax. Morning breakfast was tasty and ended on a sweet note!


Grandma's house

5 on October 05, 2009

I felt pampered like I was at Grandma's house. Great food, relaxation and entertainment like Grandma would treat you!


Victoria and Albert Inn

4.6 on October 05, 2009

Wonderful people! Great atmosphere. One feels like time has been turned back 50 years. Will visit again!


A Lovely Stay

3.4 on October 05, 2009

A wonderful old home in a beautiful area! While the home could use much work to the exterior, the lovely spirit of the owners, good food and peace and quiet were terrific!


Victoria and Albert Inn

4.8 on October 05, 2009

Very nice, good breakfast, friendly people.


All We Wanted

5 on September 24, 2009

Comfortable rooms, great food, friendly owners and great hosts.


Comfortable and Friendly

5 on September 24, 2009

Our stay at the Victoria and Albert B&B was wonderful. We felt right at home in this beautiful place. The breakfast was delicious. Hazel and Richard are very friendly and gracious.


World class breakfast

3.4 on August 25, 2009

The Victoria and Albert Inn is a charming house in a wonderful town with plenty to enjoy. The VA Creeper Trail, the Barter Theatre and a nearby winery are just a few of the many area attractions. The highlight of staying at the Inn is the incredible breakfast.


Lovely inn, lovely town

4.2 on August 24, 2009

My husband and I enjoyed staying at the inn. Hazel's breakfasts were delicious and we also enjoyed the convenient location for walking around town. The owners of the inn also operate a nice restaurant with live bluegrass music on Tuesdays.


Abingdon Getaway

4.6 on August 19, 2009

Good people -- good food -- very restful night's sleep. We'll return!


Fabulous B&B. Thank you Hazel & Richard.

5 on August 18, 2009

What a fabulous place! Perfection in everything. Outstanding and beautiful rooms, and the inn itself is warm and inviting. This was my husband's and my 3rd or 4th visit. You've gotta taste Hazel's superb cooking.


Continued Excellence

5 on August 14, 2009

This is our 3rd & 4th visit and we have come to expect the best. The accommodations are beautiful & kept, and Hazel's breakfasts are to die for. Hazel and Richard are wonderful hosts.


exceptional chance

5 on August 06, 2009

What a beautiful inn! It's only too bad that we can't stay longer- we are on our way west and can only stay for one night- hopefully we can come back for a longer stay to explore the area.


Victoria and Albert Inn

5 on August 05, 2009

A very good weekend. You always wonder if the internet descriptions are accurate and in this case they were right on. Richard & Hazel were so helpful and the inn was great.


Nice place

4.2 on August 04, 2009

Gracious hosts with great breakfast. Quiet accommodations in a wonderful old house.


Untitled

4.2 on July 29, 2009

Excellent facilites, superb breakfast.


Abingdon visit

3.8 on July 28, 2009

Lovely rooms, decorated in Victorian style -- gracious common areas -- friendly porches with plenty of comfy chairs. A great visit!


A fantastic weekend

5 on July 21, 2009

We stumbled on this inn using the internet. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The food was fabulous. The acocmmodations were clean and comfortable.


A wonderful getaway

5 on May 26, 2009

A wonderful B&B in a quiet town. Wonderful B&B owners and great food. A must in the Spring and Fall!


beautifully decorated room.

5 on May 20, 2009

Hazel and Richard are very friendly. The breakfasts were some of the best I have had!


1st B&B experience was wonderful!

5 on May 20, 2009

The bar has been set very high!


Inns and Oats

3.8 on May 13, 2009

Excellent ambiance, delicious breakfast. Room décor was lovely, but there are too many steps to climb for one’s convenience. Location was great, easy access to Barter Theatre, major highways.


Victoria and Albert Inn

5 on May 11, 2009

It was absolutely wonderful. the hosts were very charming and made us feel welcome. The breakfasts were delicious!


Victoria and Albert Inn

5 on May 11, 2009

Our stay was absolutely wonderful. The food was excellent, innkeepers very friendly.


Victoria and Albert Inn

5 on May 11, 2009

Beautiful room-wonderful breakfast. Hope to stop here again!


Worth a stop

4.8 on May 11, 2009

A delightful B&B on a quiet street. Colorful clean rooms and a wonderful big breakfast.


Zzz's and YUM!

5 on May 11, 2009

Accommodations were very nice- clean and comfortable. Very nice weekday package that included dinner and theater tickets. Breakfast was delicious!


An inn full of charm

4.6 on May 11, 2009

We loved this lovely inn. our room was charming, our breakfasts delicious, and our innkeeper very gracious.


wonderful

5 on April 16, 2009

The accommodations and hospitality were outstanding and the food was amazing. Will definitely recommend to others and plan to stay again.


The place to be

3.0 on April 15, 2009

Very quaint. stayed on 3rd floor and like it. Great breakfast. Creeper trail was great.


Girls' weekend out

4.6 on April 10, 2009

Fun with my sister staying in this beautiful old inn. The town is so lovely and close. Breakfast was great!


First B&B with my one and only!

5 on April 10, 2009

The V&A inn was outstanding. We awoke each morning to a scrumptious, 3-course breakfast and fell asleep each night in a plush and cozy room that glowed with the flicker of our in-room fireplace. I would recommend this inn to anyone and only wish I could have stayed longer!


Hunny Bunny weekend

5 on April 10, 2009

My girlfriend and I spent an amazing weekend at this comfortable, luxurious, and intimate B&B. We both had a spectacular time enjoying historic Abington, the theater, and the inn's wonderful accommodations. The inn took care of everything from tickets to meals, and I highly recommend this inn to anyone!


delicious!

4.4 on April 10, 2009

The V&A is delicious for the eyes, but even better, the breakfast and cookies are delicious for all the senses!


Supreme Stay

4.6 on April 09, 2009

What could be better than a comfortable bed, and a quiet, beautifully decorated cozy room, with gracious hosts, after a perfect nights sleep. BREAKFAST! (Hope Hazel publishes a cookbook!)


nice stay

4.0 on March 27, 2009

nice stay


V&A

5 on March 19, 2009

nice stay


Birthday and Valentine surprise

4.0 on March 11, 2009

Total surprise for me. First time at a B&B- enjoyed it so much! Felt like being at grandparent's. Excellent food!


very beautiful B&B

5 on March 03, 2009

The accommodations were wonderful, very nice managed. The hosts were very friendly and food was great. A wonderful weekend.


lovely stay

4.0 on March 03, 2009

If you're looking for a place to celebrate a birthday or anniversary, this is an excellent choice!


Beautiful inn!

4.6 on March 03, 2009

Enjoyed the stay. Great hospitality and lovely breakfast. Would recommend highly.


Terrific place!

4.4 on March 03, 2009

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The fireplace was really nice and the bananas-foster pancakes were to die for!


Romantic stay at V&A

5 on March 03, 2009

Romantic room, relaxing tub, comfortable bed, outstanding breakfast. Gas fireplace in room enhances the ambiance. Would stay again!


very nice

3.2 on February 27, 2009

Very comfortable, great breakfast


great!

3.6 on February 20, 2009

great place!


V&A

3.2 on February 20, 2009

nice stay


Great experience

4.4 on February 18, 2009

Great room, great service. Recommend to all our friends.


very nice B&B

3.8 on February 18, 2009

Friendly hosts and good food. Interesting town.


wonderful food

5 on February 18, 2009

wonderful hospitality, attentive, warm service. very pleasant environment in which to socialize.


great weekend

3.0 on February 12, 2009

Very pleasant experience. Comfortable, quiet, friendly, efficient service. Good food, good location.


Victoria and ALbert

3.8 on February 12, 2009

We had a fabulous weekend. The inn was comfortable and attractive and very conveniently located, it was a perfect place to visit with family. Hosts are delightful.


beautiful!

5 on January 12, 2009

Beautiful accommodations! Excellent hospitality!


wonderful stay

5 on January 12, 2009

Wonderful host and hostess. Food was terrific and the hospitality shown was outstanding. Beautiful home!


10 anniversary

4.8 on January 12, 2009

Great stay- so relaxing and so friendly. Perfect for a couple celebrating a special occasion!


Fantastic!

5 on January 12, 2009

we'll do it again!


Victoria and ALbert

4.0 on January 09, 2009

This is our second stay at the V+A. We really enjoyed the blue room with it's spacious bathroom and cozy fire. The owners are very nice and the gourmet breakfast was delicious!


Christmas getaway

4.6 on December 18, 2008

The inn is very comfortable, located in a quiet town area. Very convenient to up-town activities. Breakfast is superior! Gas log fireplaces and restful seating areas in each guest room.


comfortable and restful

5 on December 18, 2008

This inn is charming. The hosts are charming. the town is charming. At the risk of being redundant, I will continue to return man times to this inn.


small town beauty

5 on December 10, 2008

elegant dinning! and a beautiful old fashioned bedroom. warm and friendly company and service!


Wonderful Abingdon

5 on December 10, 2008

little Abingdon is a wonder in itself nestled in the mountains of VA. Vic and Al take you back 150 years in a place that is steeped in history. you all come, you'll love it!


A gem in Abingdon

5 on November 25, 2008

Highly recommend this charming, beautifully decorated B&B in heart of Blue Ridge


great B&B

5 on November 20, 2008

excellent, comfortable rooms, nice hosts, gourmet breakfasts.


excellent B&B

5 on November 20, 2008

great room, very cozy and comfortable. gourmet breakfasts, good and interesting hosts, convenient location. A wonderful experience!


wow

5 on November 20, 2008

Just exquisite!!


V & A

5 on November 20, 2008

Great and awesome!


best place I've stayed at

5 on November 17, 2008

It was the best place that I've ever stayed!


Great Breakfast! Convenient location!

4.0 on November 10, 2008

Great 3 course breakfast every morning! Innkeepers are very friendly and take care of your needs! Convenient location to all Abindon has to offer! Highly recommend!


friendly innkeeper

4.8 on November 10, 2008

Attention to detail. beautiful location and amenities. Went out of way to help with itinerary during stay. lovely all the way around.


This was our 2nd stay here

5 on November 05, 2008

The service and experience were fabulous! no complaints!


enjoyable stay

4.2 on November 05, 2008

The room was beautiful, the innkeepers gracious. an enjoyable stay!


delightful accommodations

4.6 on November 05, 2008

exceptional food, and hosts that make you want to return!


My birthday present getaway

4.4 on November 03, 2008

The Victoria and Albert Inn was so relaxing. Richard and Hazel were personable, friendly hosts that always had interesting conversations with us after breakfast, and informed us of local attractions. The blue room was so homey and comfortable. I didn't want to leave. Would recommend to any of our friends.


Victoria and ALbert Inn

5 on October 30, 2008

excellent


V&A

5 on October 30, 2008

Loved our stay in Blue Room.


perfect weekend getaway

5 on October 29, 2008

wonderful accommodations, service, and food. We hope to return


V&A

5 on October 29, 2008

excellent hospitality, delicious breakfast (one of the best!)


great time

5 on October 28, 2008

great food, excellent hosts


wonderful B&B

4.4 on October 28, 2008

I took my mother to the Victoria and Albert B&B for her 94th birthday. It was a fantastic place, and the innkeepers were wonderful! The food was outstanding- an unbelievable breakfast! Hazel and Richard were exceptional- we would definitely stay there again if we go to Abingdon, VA.


Victoria and Albert

4.0 on October 27, 2008

We had a lovely trip, flower room was nice, jacuzzi was great! Breakfast was yummy!


Victoria and Albert Inn

5 on October 24, 2008

Excellent, friendly, and very hospitable- highly recommend it!


business Traeler's dream

5 on October 22, 2008

The inn and hosts are everything one could want in hospitality and professionalism. The inn is beautiful, well maintained, and very clean! The hosts go out of their way to provide service on your schedule!


Victorian with care

5 on October 15, 2008

Victorian atmosphere, superb breakfast, wonderful room with ample common rooms for relaxation.


Good

5 on October 15, 2008

Wonderful bed - slept very well. More than tasty food. Very relaxing and delightful


A Perfect Stay!

5 on October 13, 2008

Hazel & Richard are fabulous hosts! The breakfasts & rooms are prepared with care and attention to detail. The Inn is very comfortable and quiet. Thanks!


Impeccable!

5 on October 13, 2008

What a wonderful way to enhance your stay in Historic Abingdon. Hazel and Richard always make you feel at home and cared for. Hazel's incredible breakfast always starts the day off with warmth and satisfaction!


Beautiful B&B

5 on September 14, 2008

The hospitality was warm and wonderful. Hazel and Richard really know how to make you feel special. The rainy morning on the 2nd floor porch was just divine. The breakfasts are just amazing. We look forward to going back.


No reservation/no innkeeper/no answer

5 on August 20, 2008

Arrived in town on a festival week and after going to doors of two inns and finding doors locked. We pulled up to V. and A. and were greated by Hazel. That moment turned disappointment into a smile and fantastic two night stay. We will return soon.


Victoria and Albert Inn

3.8 on August 19, 2008

Our stay was outstanding!


Victoria and Albert Inn

5 on August 19, 2008

Our stay was outstanding!


Victoria and Albert Inn

4.6 on August 18, 2008

Wonderfully restored victorian in historic setting. gracious hosts, breakfast... superb!


Excellent

5 on August 18, 2008

Greatly enjoyed my visit and will return as soon as possible.


Victoria and Albert Inn

5 on August 11, 2008

Excellent


Wardell Renter

4.4 on August 05, 2008

A very pleasant story - couldn't have been better!


A return visit

5 on August 04, 2008

For the second year in a row my experience at the inn was nothing less than exceptional. Hazel and Richard are gracious hosts, the accomodations are superb, and the meals are exquisite.


Again, a great experience

5 on August 04, 2008

We had a wonderful stay, again. Hazel and Richard make this experience both enjoyable and memorable.


Gracious Living in Abingdon, VA

5 on August 01, 2008

The Victoria and Albert Inn provides a delightful getaway. It is elegant and well-maintained. Breakfast is a delicious experience with three courses graciously presented. The sleeping quarters are comfortable and beautifully decorated.


"HOme" Away from Home in Abingdon, VA

5 on August 01, 2008

I immensely emjoyed our stay at historic Victoria and Albert B&B. Beautifully restored, comfortable, delicious gourmet breakfasts. I enjoyed our conversations with innkeeper, Hazel Ramos-Cato.


Oustanding!

5 on July 28, 2008

The stay at the Victoria and Albert Inn was Oustanding!


A Great B&B

4.2 on July 25, 2008

Our 3rd visit with more to come. As advertised & more. A complete package, meals, shows, & the best breakfast. I'm a world traveler & B&B's are where I stay.


The Finest B&B

4.4 on July 24, 2008

Our third visit and always had a lovely room & delicious breakfast & most interesting conversation.


Victoria and Albert Inn

5 on July 21, 2008

Wonderful hospitality, very friendly, helpful host & hostess; The breakfasts were excellent & accommodations beautiful. We enjoyed our stay so much.


Victoria & Albert Inn

3.8 on July 15, 2008

Very comfortable & very nice friendly & excellent management


Our Stay at Victoria & Albert

5 on July 07, 2008

What a beautiful Victorian B&B! Our stay was wonderful - not only beautifully appointed rooms, but superb food and hospitality by our hosts Richard & Hazel. We hope to come back again sometime.


Pleasant Stay

5 on July 07, 2008

It was a lovely getaway - The good was excellent - the accommodations were charming.


Victoria & Albert Inn

5 on July 07, 2008

Very nice - very comfortable - Hosts were very cordial.


Victoria & Albert Inn

5 on July 07, 2008

Very enjoyable, comfortable and pleasant. Excellent host and hostess.


Pleasant; Convenient to Downtown

3.2 on July 05, 2008

Attractive old house, easy walking distance to Barter Theater and downtown restaurants and shops. Room (we stayed in the Blue Room) pleasant and sunny, well furnished and well kept. Breakfast was great.


Victoria and Albert Inn

3.8 on July 03, 2008

Great!


Victoria and Albert Inn

5 on July 03, 2008

Excellent food


Victoria and Albert Inn

3.8 on July 03, 2008

We had a lovely experience at the Inn. Nice accomodations, gracious hostess, wonderful food.


Wonderful

5 on July 02, 2008

Our stay has been a delightful, wonderful atmosphere, restful sleep and a delicious breakfast!


Great!

5 on July 02, 2008

Gracious and most pleasant innkeepers. Outstanding breakfast.


Victoria & Albert Inn

4.4 on July 02, 2008

Our stay was GREAT! So friendly!


Victoria and Albert - quiet getaway

4.6 on June 30, 2008

We have never stayed in a bed and breakfast before. We were pleasantly surprised! We felt like we were at home even though we were in a strangers house. Everyone was so nice and personable. And the breakfast was fabulous!


Victoria and Albert Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $130 - $175
  • Reviews (151) 4.6
  • Rooms 5
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-2766231281
  • Toll free 1-8004755494

Visit Website »

View details

Top