Get a free $15 gift card with every gift card purchase of $100

Recent Reviews in Vida, Oregon

Weekend at McKenzie River Inn at McKenzie River Inn B&B and Cabins (Vida, Oregon)

4.2 reviewed on March 27, 2014

I had an excellent stay. The rooms were comfortable and over-looking the river. The service was really good and the Inn-keeper 'Ellie' is very friendly and helped us with places to go. I would definitely stay here the next time.

View more reviews for this inn


A "must visit" near Eugene, Oregon! at Eagle Rock Lodge (Vida, Oregon)

5 reviewed on March 06, 2014

Wonderful stay right on the McKenzie River - open your window and hear the river as it rushes by. Wonderful innkeepers, wonderful property - well worth the 30 minute drive from Eugene!!!!!!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


It was a start and dormy night at Eagle Rock Lodge (Vida, Oregon)

5 reviewed on March 04, 2014

On Valentines weekend the weather could be described as a blustery downpour. The McKenzie was swollen, branches down, flooding was a threat. Undeterred, we stayed in the fireplace suite and kept the fire burning. Karl fixed us a fabulous dinner for two on Saturday night. It was an great value, and so much better than a trip to Eugene in the dark rain for a comparable meal at the Excelsior. It was just like home. We finished two books and had time to really enjoy each other. Big thumbs up to Debbie and her family for creating wonderful place to hang out.

View more reviews for this inn


Heaven on Earth at Eagle Rock Lodge (Vida, Oregon)

5 reviewed on November 26, 2013

The most relaxing, beautiful place, and the hospitality is awesome. I really recommend this place, you will not regret it.

View more reviews for this inn


The Majesty... at Eagle Rock Lodge (Vida, Oregon)

5 reviewed on November 11, 2013

Debbie has made the lodge feel as if you have just walked into someone's beloved home. Everywhere you look, walk and touch are details that make your stay exceptional; you smell the warm fir fire logs burning, the aroma of candles, the scent of herbs...and then you see the river out the large picture windows of the front room. There are chocolates in your room, soaps and lotions that smell of spice and lavender and lemon and every detail has been meticulously placed and thought about. Books, board games, walks along manicured walkways and lovely seating groupings in multiple locations on the property. The towering trees, the wisteria, the honeysuckle, the topiaries, the deck and the ambiance! The bed, sheets, pillows and duvet cover allows for a deep and restful sleep. The breakfast was served in 3 courses with coffee and freshly squeezed orange juice is plentiful and Debbie keeps your cups full. The brulee grape fruit sections, herbed ham and frittata the fist morning and light luscious fluffy warm scones with orange marmalade compound butter, bacon wrapped egg cups and strawberry banana smoothies the 2nd day left one feeling warm, pampered and knowing you have been blessed to have found this haven at the base of the Willamette National Forest. Make your reservations, do your research for a walk in the old growth forest and view the gigantic skyscraper tall falls just 30 minutes away. Stand in awe and let the mist form the falls envelope you and believe me, you will have peace to your core. What majesty...You are in a secluded retreat but still close enough to town-30 minutes in the other direction-to have a scenic drive and a walk about the interesting town of Eugene. You will not be disappointed and you will leave smiling and remembering your very special experience.

View more reviews for this inn


We'll be back ... at Eagle Rock Lodge (Vida, Oregon)

4.2 reviewed on September 13, 2013

Beautiful lodge, spectacular surroundings, friendly people, excellent food. We'll be back.

View more reviews for this inn


charming at McKenzie River Inn B&B and Cabins (Vida, Oregon)

2.6 reviewed on September 13, 2013

The atrium cottage is full of charm and wonderful view. The livability is rustic, concrete floor with a rug but the bed was comfortable. Nice spot on the river.

View more reviews for this inn


Surprisingly wonderful. at McKenzie River Inn B&B and Cabins (Vida, Oregon)

4.0 reviewed on September 08, 2013

Stayed here for two nights to attend a wedding in the area. I was a bit nervous about staying at a B&B as I have always been a fan of hotels, but felt very much at home here and had a wonderful time. The location is far enough away from any major city that connecting with nature is easy, but I never felt like I was "out in the woods." It was also great to have fresh fruits and veggies grown right on the property in our breakfast. Sleeping with the window open and hearing the river right outside was relaxing and romantic. Going back to the city was difficult at the end of the trip, especially after a completely magical and educational drift boat tour on the McKenzie river with Bert (property owner). Would definitely go back!

View more reviews for this inn


A perfect place for a wedding or a romantic getaway at Eagle Rock Lodge (Vida, Oregon)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2013

My husband and I were married at Eagle Rock Lodge five years ago, and we absolutely love it there! We recently returned to celebrate our anniversary, and it was such a treat! When we were planning our wedding, Debbie was helpful and generous with her time. She answered all my questions about the venue and directed me to local photographers and caterers. Thanks to her help, we had a flawless event. For the wedding, we rented out the entire lodge for the weekend. We really enjoyed having the place all to ourselves. Our family and friends still rave about their stay, saying they thought the grounds were simply breathtaking. The lodge has a fire pit by the river, so we made smores after the wedding ceremony, and everyone loved it! Two other couples loved it so much that they even copied us and made smores at their weddings. On our most recent stay, we spent two nights in the River View suite, which has an incredible view of the McKennzie River, the Willamette forest and the beautifully-landscaped backyard. We spent our days reading and chatting, while sitting in comfy chairs on the lovely outdoor patio. We also took a quick drive up the road to view the magnificent Koosah and Sahalie waterfalls. Debbie and her staff made us gourmet breakfasts every morning. In the afternoons, they treated us to wine and cookies. We felt truly spoiled and had a wonderful time! We highly recommend Eagle Rock Lodge for a wedding or romantic getaway. It will always have a special place in ours heart, and we wish Randy and Debbie all the best.

View more reviews for this inn


Great View at McKenzie River Inn B&B and Cabins (Vida, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on August 01, 2013

The sleeping accommodations was better suited for 4 than the 5 we had but advertised to sleep six which could be done but would have been very cramped. Other than that our stay was wonderful. Ellie the host was an angle helping and answering questions. Walk out the back and you are right on the river. Quiet, clean and peaceful. Just what we had hoped for.

View more reviews for this inn


Very pleased... at McKenzie River Inn B&B and Cabins (Vida, Oregon)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2013

The cabin was beautiful, clean, comfortable, and exactly as described on the website. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will recommend your company and cabin to others. Thank you.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding in Every Way - Book your Stay! at Eagle Rock Lodge (Vida, Oregon)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2013

Book your room now for a stay at Eagle Rock Lodge! Please don't discount my enthusiasm by thinking (as I've done) that it's written by a perpetually impressed traveller. I've never before written an online review, although my husband and I have used them for years and have travelled extensively in the U.S. and abroad. Our stay at Eagle Rock Lodge convinced us that it was time to do so. Others need to discover this wonderful, peaceful destination and its delightful owner-lodgekeeper, Debbie. In all our travels, Debbie is the most caring and kind host that we have ever had the pleasure to meet. She knows how to run a top-notch Lodge, with her hands-on, thoughtful approach to ensuring that every detail of your visit pleases you. Our stay was for 4 nights; our room was spacious, perfectly appointed, spotlessly clean and comfortable. Large windows provided a view of the beautiful grounds and the McKenzie River and lots of light. Each morning, we were treated to a different 3-course gourmet breakfast, starting with a preparation of fruit, continuing with a sweet pastry or breakfast item, and ending with a savory plate. Debbie sets out a plate of homemade goodies like cookies or brownies in the main room of the Lodge and leaves a bottle of port and wine open for her guests to sample and enjoy in the evening. Debbie ensures that the grounds are meticulously groomed and invite strolling. The deck and grounds have plenty of comfortable chairs and benches (some protected from the rain) for relaxing, visiting and reading - all with a view of the clear, clean waters of the McKenzie. Multiple other outdoor options are available nearby, including river rafting, a hot springs pool and hiking. We took away only happy memories from beautiful Eagle Rock Lodge...and are convinced you will, too.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic time! at McKenzie River Inn B&B and Cabins (Vida, Oregon)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2013

The hosts were very welcoming. Our osprey cottage was pleasant and right on the river. The nature was like paradise and birds galore. We took some fabulous side trips i the nearby surroundings. It was gorgeous! We will recommend this place to family and friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it so much we came back at McKenzie River Inn B&B and Cabins (Vida, Oregon)

5 reviewed on June 24, 2013

I found this B&B online. We were attending graduation at U of Oregon in Eugene and all of the hotels were booked up for the weekend so we decided to stay here for a few days and then move to a Hilton in town after graduation. We fell in love with this camp by the river. And I mean it is right by the river. We opened all the windows (screened) and listen to the sound of the water on the rocks while we slept. The water is only about 4 feet deep so you can wade. The flowers and trees are beautiful. We were sooooooooo miserable when our time to move to the hotel came. We stayed in town 2 nights...cancelled our reservations and moved back to the B&B. One night we actually looked up and saw the Space Station fly over. As I type this we are preparing for a cookout in our back yard by the river with our family. There are picknick tables and grills. There are firegrills and there is wood and charcoal. There is a washer and dryer available. There are 3 primitive campsites available. Everynight there are hikers that appear after dark and light small fires and cook and camp by the river. Everyone is very polite and respectful. There is cable tv and free WIFI. Full kitchen with microwave, coffee maker and toaster. This is not a fancy place. But if you want to sleep in the crisp mountain air and watch the stars without sleeping in a tent....this is your place. I highly reccommend McKenzie River Inn and Cabins. We stayed in the Ospry.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Inn on McKenzie River at McKenzie River Inn B&B and Cabins (Vida, Oregon)

4.4 reviewed on June 17, 2013

Beautiful location, comfortable rooms and cabins, charming grounds, Ellie is a great source of information about things to do, excellent recommendations. We enjoyed our stay very much. Dining at the Takodas Restaurant was an unexpected pleasure, There is a beautiful patio on the side, not visible from the street. Expertly designed, complete with water feature and miniature wooden bridge. Beautiful flowers and flowering shrubs. Friendly, swift service, excellent food.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Getaway at McKenzie River Inn B&B and Cabins (Vida, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on June 06, 2013

Beautiful setting on the Mckenzie River to experience a quiet, charming step-back in-time...Ellie provides wonderful breakfasts, excellent recommendations for hikes and activities, and although she claims not to know anything about the local fishing, she did drop a couple of hints which put me in on the right stretch of river at the right time of day with the right fly...

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful setting at McKenzie River Inn B&B and Cabins (Vida, Oregon)

4.2 reviewed on April 15, 2013

The back porch of our cottage overlooked the McKenzie River -- a beautiful setting for a relaxing stay. We enjoyed taking short hikes at nearby parks.

View more reviews for this inn


Sanctuary at McKenzie River Inn B&B and Cabins (Vida, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on April 03, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights with a groupon deal in the Atrium Suite cabin and everything was absolutely wonderful! The jacuzzi tub was so relaxing and the mornings were serene sitting on our back porch watching the river and the local wildlife. I would highly recommend McKenzie River Inn to everyone and we certainly plan to return!

View more reviews for this inn


A little paradise along the McKenzie River at Eagle Rock Lodge (Vida, Oregon)

5 reviewed on January 23, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay at Eagle Rock Lodge. The room was spacious with lots of amenities and a great view of the river and the hill beyond. The staff was attentive and friendly. We will be back. Thanks Debbie and Randy. Pam and Carl

View more reviews for this inn


weekend getaway at McKenzie River Inn B&B and Cabins (Vida, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on December 23, 2012

We had a lovely weekend getaway at the Inn. I loved being in the woods & the fact that they let us bring our dog made us a very happy family...It was very homey & we got great customer service. I loved it & hope to come back in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Fall Retreat! at Eagle Rock Lodge (Vida, Oregon)

5 reviewed on December 03, 2012

Spent a lovely anniversary weekend at Eagle Rock Lodge. So homey and warm and relaxing. Really enjoyed our stay!

View more reviews for this inn


weekend getaway at McKenzie River Inn B&B and Cabins (Vida, Oregon)

4.4 reviewed on September 24, 2012

The cabins here are really cute and have great access to the outdoors. The rooms are decorated nicely and the inn keeper is very nice, helpful, and generous.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Location! at McKenzie River Inn B&B and Cabins (Vida, Oregon)

3.2 reviewed on September 03, 2012

Mu 2 sisters and I stayed in the Osprey Cabin which was pretty typical for an older cabin, but the lawn and the river out behind was spectacular. Breakfast, for another $8 each was certainly worth more than the money and the hostess and her children were charming. I would warn you about the sofa-bed in cabin which is in deplorable shape. If we had been staying there for more than one night it would not have worked for me. The innkeepers say children usually sleep there. I was just glad I was not trying to share it with my husband!

View more reviews for this inn


Virginia to Oregon at Eagle Rock Lodge (Vida, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on August 31, 2012

Eagle Rock Lodge was our first stop on our tour of Oregon. The Eagle Rock Lodge has a beautiful setting. The owner is very friendly and makes you feel comfortable during your stay. The breakfast served was delicious. I wish I had given ourselves more time on our itinerary to enjoy Eagle Rock Lodge and the McKenzie River area.

View more reviews for this inn


McKenzie River B & B 7-1-12 at McKenzie River Inn B&B and Cabins (Vida, Oregon)

3.4 reviewed on July 08, 2012

It was a very pleasent experience. We really enjoyed the stay.

View more reviews for this inn


B & B on the River at McKenzie River Inn B&B and Cabins (Vida, Oregon)

2.6 reviewed on July 03, 2012

Ellie welcomed us and was very accommodating. Our view of the river was great. At 8 AM the power went out and there was no water or electricity. As a result we could not use the shower, toilet, blow dryer or curling iron. Without power, Ellie was unable to prepare breakfast. So, we decided to leave a day early. When we gathered up our belongings in the dark, I left a pair of sandals behind. I contacted Ellie later and she said she would send them to me. After two weeks I had not received them and I checked with her again. She said she had been very busy and would send them in the next week.

View more reviews for this inn


Eagle Rock Lodge Escape at Eagle Rock Lodge (Vida, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on June 22, 2012

Our 4 day stay at Eagle Rock was so amazing. The grounds are beautiful, the staff were so friendly, and the food was out of this world! There are many places to stay along the river, but Eagle Rock is by far the most beautiful. We felt so pampered to come back after a day on the river to find our rooms freshened up, warm cookies waiting for us and a relaxing place to sit to sip a glass of wine. We will go back year after year now that we have discovered it!

View more reviews for this inn


casual and relaxing getaway at McKenzie River Inn B&B and Cabins (Vida, Oregon)

4.2 reviewed on March 29, 2012

the mckenzie river inn was a lovely spot to spend a long weekend. we loved soaking in the large jacuzzi and gazing at the river in the late afternoon sunlight. would love to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet and Realxing at McKenzie River Inn B&B and Cabins (Vida, Oregon)

4.0 reviewed on March 07, 2012

If you want a place to fish and a hearty breakfast to start the day this is the place to go. Guide Service is in house. Has an Old World charm about it with friendly Inn Keepers. Have stayed there multiple times and have enjoyed myself. Quiet and relaxing atmosphere right on the River. Can not say enough good things about it.

View more reviews for this inn


Eagle Rock Lodge at Eagle Rock Lodge (Vida, Oregon)

3.8 reviewed on February 15, 2012

The location of this lodge is spectacular as it is set right along the McKenzie River. We also really enjoyed our room with a jetted tub and fireplace. Our hostess made us feel welcome.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Eagle Rock Lodge (4.74)
  2. McKenzie River Inn B&B and Cabins (4.31)
Top
}