Recent Reviews in Victoria, British Columbia

Sanctuary by the Sea at Dashwood Manor Seaside Bed & Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on April 30, 2016

The most wonderful, warm and inviting Bed and Breakfast in Victoria and I am sure, in Canada. David and Michael are the consummate hosts who are well versed in the art of entertaining and have thought of everything. Thank you again for a wonderful stay. S. Kent

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic B&B at Amante Luxury Bed & Breakfast (Sidney, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on April 26, 2016

We loved the privacy, the tranquil setting, the delicious breakfasts, the amazingly spacious and beautifully decorated room that seemed so much larger, the hot tub...everything truly surpassed our expectations. Would definitely recommend...and would love to return to Sidney if ever we return to Canada from Sydney Australia.

View more reviews for this inn


another good time at Fisher House Bed and Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

4.6 reviewed on April 06, 2016

I returned to Fisher House as it is near to downtown, not too over the top when it comes to period decor, has off-street parking, has reasonable rates and the food is good. There wasn't any choice given for breakfast time, which was fine on this particular stay, but if I had been staying for work reasons I would have needed to eat earlier, so I don't know if that was possible or not. One thing I'd like just to point out that would be a good thing to have is a reflector on the outside stone wall by the drive-way. It would make backing in much easier. But I would recommend to stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect end to our holiday on Vancouver Island at Amante Luxury Bed & Breakfast (Sidney, British Columbia)

3.4 reviewed on April 05, 2016

The accommodation is in such lovely surroundings. The view from the terrace is onto the water. We so enjoyed the hot tub which was very relaxing after our busy day. The bed was so comfortable and attention to detail was very much appreciated particularly the vaporizer and the mood music. Our breakfast was delicious and set us on our way back to the UK feeling very contented and fulfilled.

View more reviews for this inn


Worth the drive at Rae Leigh Heights BnB (Sannichton, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on April 04, 2016

My sister and I stayed at this B&B the end of March and it was fabulous. The hosts are very gracious and fun to visit with. The property is beautiful and the walking trail was a wonderful. Breakfast was delicious and way more food than one should eat in a sitting. There were several other guests while we were there and no issues with noise at all, great sound proofing work on the rooms. My sister and I drove in to Victoria sight seeing, as this was our plan, but I would go back to Rae Leigh just to soak in the atmosphere and enjoy the quiet beauty of the property. I will be visiting this place again and I would highly recommend it to anyone traveling in this area.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B in Victoria at Abbeymoore Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn (Victoria, British Columbia)

3.8 reviewed on April 03, 2016

We stayed for 3 wonderful nights at this B&B and we will definitely be back. Abbeymoore Manor is located close to everything. We road our bikes and left our vehicle parked for most of the time. Very clean, great food and amazing hosts. Thank you.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Arts & Crafts Heritage home at Fisher House Bed and Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on April 03, 2016

We walked on to the Coho Ferry from Pt Angeles and strolled through the quaint James Bay neighborhood to stay at this stunning B & B. Jennifer is an excellent host who also loves to cook so our breakfast was absolutely beautifully presented and very tasty. All details in this home are exceptional, you will love returning to a time when decor is handmade with quality materials and craftsmanship. Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


B&B at its best. at Cobble House Bed & Breakfast (Cobble Hill, British Columbia)

4.8 reviewed on March 31, 2016

A wonderful place to relax and enjoy a natural setting while being pampered by our hosts. Our room was so large we could have moved in half of our possessions! Breakfast was delicious and so prettily presented. The location meant we could lunch at Merridale Cidery and have dinner at Unsworth Winery, both star locations to visit.

View more reviews for this inn


The Best at Abbeymoore Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn (Victoria, British Columbia)

4.8 reviewed on March 28, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. We booked one night in the Iris room but were upgraded to the Rose room when we arrived. All the rooms are beautiful and very comfortable. We returned only 24 hours later for another 2 night stay, this time in the Iris room. Loved the beautiful balcony off this room. Will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Terrific experience! at Dashwood Manor Seaside Bed & Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

4.8 reviewed on March 26, 2016

This was our first time staying in a B&B and it couldn't have gone better! Fantastic location, reasonably priced and very friendly/helpful staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming, cosy, relaxing at Dashwood Manor Seaside Bed & Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

4.4 reviewed on March 24, 2016

The B&B was very close to the ocean which made for great scenery and also great walks around the coastline. It was very quiet and relaxing which also made the stay that much better. The breakfast was very good overall and we enjoyed it, the food was cooked perfectly and was very pleasing. Lastly the room was awesome, they were spacious and our room had a very nice view of the ocean. All the things you need were provided and it was a very enjoyable stay overall.

View more reviews for this inn


A great stay, once again! at Dashwood Manor Seaside Bed & Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

4.8 reviewed on March 21, 2016

Clean spacious room with two delicious breakfasts and close proximity to amenities. Thoroughly enjoyed our second stay and will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Bed and Breakfast at Dashwood Manor Seaside Bed & Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on March 21, 2016

Breakfast was outstanding and the view is wonderful. Great service from Michael and David.

View more reviews for this inn


One of the nicest B&Bs we have stayed at in Canada at Abbeymoore Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn (Victoria, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on March 20, 2016

My wife, Ingrid, and I have recently had the pleasure of staying in this gracious B&B when I had to go to Victoria in January and February for medical treatment. Anne went out of her way to ensure that all our needs, both the room and dietary requirements were met. Thanks again Anne. We have stayed at many B&Bs while travelling aroind Canada, and this has to be one of the nicest we have stayed in and we would have no trouble recommending this Classic B&B. Bill and Ingrid Nanaimo BC

View more reviews for this inn


Looking forward to returning! at Abbeymoore Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn (Victoria, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on March 18, 2016

An absolutely beautiful heritage home, now an elegant B & B, run by professional and friendly staff and owners. I was extremely impressed; from the delicious breakfast to the small details, such as the chocolates and port on the sideboard in the lounge! I had a soak in the claw-foot tub using the locally made bath salts and soaps... then crawled into a very comfortable bed dressed in 'Comfy' sheets-- what a treat!! I look forward to going back to the Abbeymoore Manor this fall...:-) Sincerely, Rosie from Calgary

View more reviews for this inn


Repeat guests at Dashwood Manor Seaside Bed & Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

4.2 reviewed on March 13, 2016

Beautiful manor with great ambiance in a location that is hard to beat. A selection of several delicious breakfast dishes is professionally served in the cheerful front room of the manor . All of this plus the outstanding and very attentive service makes us want to go back soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Ambiance! at Ambiance Bed & Breakfast (Sequim, Washington)

5 reviewed on March 12, 2016

You are in for a treat when you stay at the Ambiance Bed & Breakfast! You are greeted warmly by your hosts, Yvonne & Chris, who attend to your every desire. The simple elegance and comfort of this B&B make it such a lovely retreat. The views of the San Juan Islands, Sequm, Victoria BC and the Olympic National forest are spectacular! The breakfasts are simply delicious and Yvonne makes sure your palate leaves happy whatever the dietary restriction. I happen to be gluten free and she made the yummiest waffles!! Also, when we arrived the best gluten free cookies ever. You will thoroughly enjoy your stay at the Ambiance Bed & Breakfast!!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay at Cobble House Bed & Breakfast (Cobble Hill, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on March 10, 2016

We had a lovely stay in Cobble House - thank you very much Ingrid for welcoming us and making us wonderful breakfasts!

View more reviews for this inn


A truly fantastic place to stay at Dashwood Manor Seaside Bed & Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

4.8 reviewed on March 03, 2016

A wonderful character house with all the comforts of home. It has spectacular views, a fantastic location, wonderful breakfast, great service, and hands on ownership makes this one of the best places to stay in Victoria. We will definitely stay here on our next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional! at Fisher House Bed and Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

4.6 reviewed on March 02, 2016

The Fisher House B&B is probably one of the nicest we've ever stayed in. The décor is tasteful, spotlessly clean and comfortable. The only room available with ensuite was already booked, and so we chose the "Florence" and had to walk down the hallway to our own private bath. Since we're seniors, this might have been more of an issue for our nighttime visits, however, we were pleased to see that there is a watercloset right across the hall. Breakfast was delicious, substantial and beautifully presented. The location in James Bay is ideal for anyone who wishes to leave the car parked and walk to all the many nearby sights and shopping. We look forward to visiting again and heartily recommend this lovely B&B. Do let Jennifer suggest restaurants. She's a wonderful cook herself and her suggestions are perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful! at Dashwood Manor Seaside Bed & Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on March 01, 2016

We stayed at Dashwood Manor only one night as we were returning home from a longer vacation on the Island. Michael and David are fabulous hosts whose pride in their work is obvious, our room was larger than we expected, and the location of the Inn was perfect for us: long walks along the Stait-side trail, a nearby village with a good used bookstore and several restaurants (which we did not try), and an easy walk to the Inner Harbor, government buildings and downtown Victoria. I had felt that after 5 or 6 trips I was done with Victoria but this property has made me want to return. Note: My "value" rating is based on the favorable US exchange rate. Had we paid with Can. funds, I would likely give it 4 or 5 stars.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Valentines getaway at Dashwood Manor Seaside Bed & Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on March 01, 2016

We found Dashwood Manor Seaside Band B a outstanding place to kick back and to relax.

View more reviews for this inn


lovely B & B at Dashwood Manor Seaside Bed & Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

4.6 reviewed on February 29, 2016

We had a lovely time at Dashwood Manor. Michael and David are excellent hosts, attentive to every detail, but relaxed and friendly. The room we had (Fairfield) was reasonably priced and more than met our expectations, with a lovely view towards Clover Point. It was quiet at night, which is rare in the city. The rooms were well appointed and great attention to detail. (eg. help yourself to milk and cream from the breakfast room fridge). The creamy, sand and greys of the decorating make for a pleasant and up to date, but classic decor.

View more reviews for this inn


Bliss at Dashwood Manor Seaside Bed & Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

4.6 reviewed on February 25, 2016

Our 5 day stay at Dashwood Manor was wonderful in every way! Michael and David were both pleasant and friendly. David was very knowledgeable of Victoria and surrounding area and eager to suggest things to do or places to go. Michael's breakfasts were delicious! I always looked forward to morning breakfasts and the gorgeous view the dining room presented. Our room was clean and decorated so nicely. Only steps away from the quaint Cook St. Village and minutes from the Inner Harbour. We would 'highly' recommend Dashwood Manor to anyone!!! Dave & Jan (Clear Lake, On)

View more reviews for this inn


A magnificent getaway at Abbeymoore Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn (Victoria, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on February 24, 2016

This is the most wonderful B&B that I have ever stayed at. The house and rooms are absolutely beautiful and comfortable. The breakfasts are not only delicious but beautiful. The hosts are as gracious and as helpful as they could possibly be. Even if you never left the neighborhood, there are many interesting things to do and see. Finally, it is a lovely 20 minute walk to downtown Victoria. I plan on returning often!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it! at Dashwood Manor Seaside Bed & Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

4.8 reviewed on February 22, 2016

Really enjoyed staying here. Hosts are friendly and helpful. Room was cozy, well kept and very clean. Loved it and would come back. Stay here!!

View more reviews for this inn


Another fantastic stay at Dashwood Manor Seaside Bed & Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on February 21, 2016

This has been our fourth stay at the Dashwood and it was fantastic. The views are beautiful and the character of the house unique and yet functional. The breakfast was tasty with good options and the atmosphere as well as views from the dining area were fabulous. Advice for tours and restaurants as well as booking them for us was timely and we have not been disappointed yet. Thanks for another fantastic stay; we will definitely be booking with you again next time we are in town.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic! at Dashwood Manor Seaside Bed & Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

4.6 reviewed on February 18, 2016

It was my first b&b experience and I have to say, I loved everything about it. From the rooms to the service to the breakfast, everything was just great. We'll be returning for sure.

View more reviews for this inn


Feels like home at Dashwood Manor Seaside Bed & Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

4.6 reviewed on February 17, 2016

I recently stayed here while waiting for my grandson to enter the world and Michael and David made me feel like I was home. My room was very clean and comfortable with music playing in my room when I arrived. Every morning I was greeted with smiles and the most delicious breakfast. When my grandson arrived they had champagne waiting in my room, Thank you so much!! The hosts made me feel special, I will definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Newlyweds delight! at Abbeymoore Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn (Victoria, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on February 15, 2016

This BandB was an incredible gem and we are happy to recommend it with flying colours! The rooms are beautiful and decorated in a way that made us feel like royalty! The food was delicious and surpassed our expectations and Anne made us feel at home with her kindness and her warm personality. It is quiet and in such a beautiful location! This B and B is a must! I wouldn't change a thing!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}