Recent Reviews in Victoria, British Columbia

Overnight stay at Beacon Inn at Sidney (Sidney, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2016

Staying at the Beacon Inn exceeded my expectations. We were warmly greeted, our room was uber comfortable and the 'celebration basket' was just perfect. And then to top it all off we had a spectacular breakfast. When I go back to Sidney I will definitely stay there again and I would recommend it to any and all my friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Very professionally operated in an extremely friendly way at Abbeymoore Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn (Victoria, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2016

Not just a mom and pop operation which provided very friendly service without being intrusive.

View more reviews for this inn


Dashwood Welcome at Dashwood Manor Seaside Bed & Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

4.6 reviewed on June 17, 2016

In town for concert. Hosts were helpful and fun

View more reviews for this inn


Best B & B in Victoria, BC at Dashwood Manor Seaside Bed & Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on June 17, 2016

Beautiful view great service and fantastic staff, makes for a wonderful stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Mountain Hideaway at Ambiance Bed & Breakfast (Sequim, Washington)

5 reviewed on June 17, 2016

My husband booked the Ambiance for two nights as a birthday surprise for me. We live on beautiful Whidbey Island, so every day we are treated to breathtaking views and peaceful surroundings. It takes a lot to impress me, and The Ambiance certainly did. The setting for this gorgeous home is open acreage, once you drive down a wooded lane from the main road. The house is very pleasing to the eye, with amazing landscaping. Chris and Yvonne Herr have paid attention to detail throughout the property; it is understated, but everywhere you look, there is beauty. The view is lovely, but not the most incredible thing to me. The house is definitely the star of the show. The suites were tastefully decorated by Yvonne, and she is very skilled at creating a welcoming, comfortable and elegant space. We were in the smaller Wrenn's Nest suite, and it was a delight. The bed was comfortable, the bathtub was plenty big enough for two people to relax in, the Bluetooth speaker paired easily with my iPod, and the gas fire was the perfect finishing touch. Breakfasts were both well-balanced and tasted wonderful; Yvonne is a wonderful cook, and her dishes were well-prepared and imaginative. The coffee was very tasty, too; full-bodied but not bitter. Yvonne even prepared a flask for us to take away with us when we left...just lovely. Yvonne and Chris are the perfect host and hostess, with a good knowledge of the area and a sincere desire to get to know their guests without seeming intrusive, as some B&B owners can seem. They were just very nice, intelligent people, who really wanted to make our stay as delightful as possible. They succeeded! Yvonne even made a dinner reservation for us for my my birthday meal, and it was much-appreciated! We would highly recommend The Ambiance (we already have) to anyone who is looking for a high-quality, reasonably priced and delightful place to stay while visiting the Olympic Peninsula. We look forward to our next stay, too!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay! at Arbutus Hill (Victoria, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on June 15, 2016

Wonderful couple oversees this unique location. I would stay there again. Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


fun stay at Spinnakers at Spinnakers Brewpub & GuestHouse (Victoria, British Columbia)

3.2 reviewed on June 15, 2016

What a great location. Wonderful walking area just outside our door. Room was quite small but adequate for our needs. Felt like an old fashioned boarding house. Breakfasts at the pub were outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


Arbutus Hill at Arbutus Hill (Victoria, British Columbia)

4.2 reviewed on June 14, 2016

Very quiet and comfortable place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing hospitality in Victoria at Dashwood Manor Seaside Bed & Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on June 13, 2016

We loved our stay at Dashwood Manor. The rooms, food and service were outstanding. The staff went out of their way to help us plan our days with fabulous results. We would return in a heartbeat!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Choice for B & B in Victoria area at Arbutus Hill (Victoria, British Columbia)

4.0 reviewed on June 10, 2016

Beautiful location, Trees, Flowers, Birds, clean room, great food, friendly service.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent! at Abbeymoore Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn (Victoria, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on June 08, 2016

Stayed twice, once back in November 2015 and again this year for my birthday. The rooms and location are amazing, the service is outstanding, and the food is absolutely delicious. I'm not one to normally get up in time for breakfast, but I was always up a bit early to make sure I didn't miss out on whatever special the chef was cooking up that day. Can't say enough good things! -John

View more reviews for this inn


Beyond our expectations! at Beacon Inn at Sidney (Sidney, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on June 07, 2016

Our 35th wedding anniversary at Sidney and the Beacon Inn could not have been anymore wonderful. Honestly we had some hesitation about staying at a B&B. Decided to take a chance after reading on-line reviews and getting a recommendation from the owner of the local whale watching company. Sure thrilled that we listened! Beacon Inn is a beautiful and peaceful place to stay, and the room decor is very impressive. And gotta say, the service provided by Warren was AMAZING and unsurpassed. He is courteous, kind, soft spoken, a great cook and so very welcoming - he made the experience special. THANK YOU WARREN!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Inn at Dashwood Manor Seaside Bed & Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

4.6 reviewed on June 07, 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at Dashwood Manor. The location is great--across the street from the water, but an easy walk to downtown Victoria. Cook's village, a neighborhood commercial district, is only a couple of blocks away, and has great restaurants and other services. David was extremely helpful in giving us suggestions on where to go, what to see and do, making reservations, etc. Our room was beautiful, and very spacious, with a nice sitting area. Breakfast was delightful in the dining room overlooking the ocean.

View more reviews for this inn


A piece of heaven in Victoria! at Dashwood Manor Seaside Bed & Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on June 05, 2016

David & Michael were perfect hosts with great advice and never steered us wrong on where to go or what to see. Becca was the best server art breakfast, always looking after you to assure your satisfaction. We would highly recommend the facility, an 11 on a scale of 10!

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B ever at Dashwood Manor Seaside Bed & Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on June 05, 2016

Anyone going to stay in Victoria needs to stay at the Dashwood Manor. Everything about it was wonderful. The breakfast was unbelivable, the presentation was outstanding and the food itself was great. Very comfortable and spacious rooms. The location is perfect, right near the ocean and you can walk to all different restaurants. Michael and David are great hosts. We are already planning our next trip there. Jerry and Mariellen

View more reviews for this inn


The best hosts, breakfast and accommodations at Dashwood Manor Seaside Bed & Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on June 04, 2016

Michael and David could have been more special. They are top notch. I want to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


The best by far at Abbeymoore Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn (Victoria, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on June 04, 2016

We stayed at Abbeymoore Manor about seven years ago and really enjoyed so much about our experience. Since then we tried a different B and B each year in Victoria but none compared. This year we went back to Abbeymoore because it is by far one of the best B and Bs to stay at. The owners have thought of every detail to make your stay comfortable from robes and book lights at the side of the bed to the freshly baked cookies and snacks that you can take away with you for the day. The breakfasts are a culinary delight and Ian and Anne go out of their way to make your stay memorable. The staff is always friendly and keen to answer questions, point you to local restaurants or suggest sights to see. This is one B and B that I would highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Felt like staying in a museum at Dashwood Manor Seaside Bed & Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

4.4 reviewed on June 01, 2016

The rooms were very comfortable, the breakfast was delicious, staff was very friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect B&B! at Arbutus Hill (Victoria, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on June 01, 2016

Wonderful Stay! I highly recommend this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Stay! at Arbutus Hill (Victoria, British Columbia)

4.6 reviewed on May 31, 2016

Really enjoyed my stay at Arbutus Hill. Jos and Donna were exceptional hosts and I felt quite comfortable there. With my limited vision, the lights on the ramp were a blessing. If I am ever back in that area, I would definitely stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstaning B & B in Victoria, B.C. at Dashwood Manor Seaside Bed & Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

4.8 reviewed on May 31, 2016

David and Michael run an outstanding B & B. Service was great from the moment we walked in. Breakfast was very good. The location of the B & B can't be beat, great view of the water and across the street from a beach park and from the other corner Beacon Hill Park. Very peaceful setting but only a 20 minute walk to downtown and even less to local restaurants. We look forward to our next stay at Dashwood Manor.

View more reviews for this inn


Great ambient in beautiful location at Dashwood Manor Seaside Bed & Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2016

Excellent accommodations. The staff was always ready to help. We had an excellent weekend in Victoria.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet and private at Humboldt House Bed & Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

3.8 reviewed on May 27, 2016

Our stay was exactly as described, no complaints. What I found lacking was interaction with staff and other guests. I missed it! ...but if you love your privacy, this is the place!

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint Bed and Breakfast at Humboldt House Bed & Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on May 26, 2016

Linda and Roderick Begg stayed at Humboldt House for a 20th Wedding Anniversary .We loved the experience . We would highly recommend it to all our family and friends

View more reviews for this inn


Definately worth the visit at Beacon Inn at Sidney (Sidney, British Columbia)

4.8 reviewed on May 26, 2016

Great clean place with good access to all Sidney has to offer

View more reviews for this inn


One night stay - with Breakfast "to go" at Dashwood Manor Seaside Bed & Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on May 25, 2016

Had a lovely evening stay at the Dashwood - the hosts were extremely accommodating - even packing us a breakfast "to go" as we had to catch a flight at 6am. The room was really nice - view up front on the water - and we got to see the kite festival. Great neighbourhood location. Looking forward to staying there again - next chance we have to visit Victoria!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience at Dashwood Manor Seaside Bed & Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on May 25, 2016

Room was clean, inviting, bed was very comfortable. Food was very good and the presentation outstanding. We loved being right across the street from the water and the walking/running trail and Beacon Hill Park.

View more reviews for this inn


B&B with picture-postcard view & charming hosts at Rae Leigh Heights BnB (Sannichton, British Columbia)

4.6 reviewed on May 24, 2016

This is not an ordinary B&B, apart from the picture-postcard view, charming hosts, wonderful breakfast, it is very quite yet close to downtown Victoria or Airport. It is worth the try to stay at this place and enjoy the warm hospitality offered by the hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Experience at Fisher House Bed and Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on May 24, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at this home. The breakfast was amazing and our room was in perfect condition. Definitely recommend the room with the balcony! Jennifer gave us great recommendations on what to do with our short length of stay as well as recommendations for dining. We recommend staying here!

View more reviews for this inn


Stay at Dashwood Manor at Dashwood Manor Seaside Bed & Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

4.4 reviewed on May 23, 2016

We stayed 2 nights in May. Lovely location, right across from beach. You do need transportation to get to town. Short cab drive away or by bike. Nice dining areas right down the street. The owners recommendations were right on. Great breakfast (Belgium waffles in particular :) !

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}