Recent Reviews in Victoria, British Columbia

We would come back just for breakfast! at Arbutus Hill (Victoria, British Columbia)

4.8 reviewed on September 16, 2014

We loved our two night stay at Arbutus Hill, not a long drive from downtown Victoria and several other nearby attractions. Comfy bed, wifi, an access code so we could sneak in after watching spectacular fireworks at Butchart Gardens, and the cherry on top was delicious breakfast! Jos went above and beyond for the sake of food sensitivities. Thank you so much!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Home, Staff, and Great Location at Marketa's Bed and Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

4.4 reviewed on September 16, 2014

I spent three nights at Marketa's in a room without its own bathroom to save a few dollars. Having never done this before, I was a bit hesitant about a shared bathroom, but found it worked out well. The home is beautiful and very clean and very near all the excitement of the downtown area. Breakfasts were delicious. My particular bed wasn't perfectly comfortable (maybe due to being in the least expensive room?), but other than that, I'd highly recommend Marketa's.

View more reviews for this inn


Elegant! at Abbeymoore Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn (Victoria, British Columbia)

4.2 reviewed on September 13, 2014

Very, very nice! I should have stayed longer!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent place to stay close to all the emenities the hostess was very attentive and helpful with regards to the attractions that were surrounding us at Hemingway's By the Sea (Victoria, British Columbia)

4.6 reviewed on September 13, 2014

We stayed at Hemmingways for the 5 day duration of our time in Victoria . We would definitely recommend staying and we would stay there again if we go back to Victoria Ted and Margaret Ontario Canada

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at Dashwood Manor Seaside Bed & Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

4.6 reviewed on September 12, 2014

Dashwood Manor provided us with one of our most enjoyable stays during our 8 week holiday. Our room was large and comfortable, with a great sea view. Breakfast was excellent. The hosts were extremely friendly and helpful. We loved staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


Honeymoon stay at Dashwood manor September 2014 at Dashwood Manor Seaside Bed & Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

4.8 reviewed on September 11, 2014

I can not recommend this B&B enough. We were on our Honeymoon touring around the west coast of Canada. We stayed in a lot of five stars hotels along the way and the service in this B&B was exceptional and better than some of the hotels. Our breakfast was delicious. Michael and David were great hosts. If you go to Victoria you should definitely stay here. Thanks guys for your wonderful service, Jennifer & Adam

View more reviews for this inn


Mesmerizing, a step back in time with a beautiful ocean view at Dashwood Manor Seaside Bed & Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

4.6 reviewed on September 10, 2014

This is a relaxing location, close enough to enjoy Victoria, but away from the crowds. We enjoyed the local neighborhood restaurants (great food) and coffee shops. The people in the community were friendly and we felt we slipped into the everyday life of Cook Village. Leisure time spent on the beach and in Beacon Hill Park was especially enjoyable. B&B owners made every effort to help us with recommendations on sightseeing and restaurants. Dashwood Manor is step back in time but with the comforts of a delightful room.

View more reviews for this inn


My expectations were more than met. at Dashwood Manor Seaside Bed & Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on September 10, 2014

Staying at Dashwood Manor for the first time, the visit has turned to be an unforgettable one with my family. The staff was always extremely helpful, and the location was really great. They recommended a nice restaurant for dinner, and the breakfast at Dashwood was delicious. The view from our room was great, and very clean and comfortable, personally, I really like their decor. Overall - Outstanding!!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing place all around!! at Dashwood Manor Seaside Bed & Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on September 10, 2014

What an amazing place! Great hosts, amazing room and breakfasts, and a location that simply can't be beat!! Michael and David were awesome, helping us decide what to do while we were in Victoria and got us tickets right at the B&B! we will be back for sure:) Rob and Danielle

View more reviews for this inn


Spinnakers Victoria at Spinnakers Brewpub & GuestHouse (Victoria, British Columbia)

4.8 reviewed on September 10, 2014

We were very pleased with our stay at Spinnakers. The only thing that we would ask is for a small fridge to be put somewhere in the room. Everything else was excellent. Will recommend to out friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at Dashwood at Dashwood Manor Seaside Bed & Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2014

This was our first experience in Canada at a B&B. The hosts, breakfast options and service was outstanding! Thank you Michael, David and Cora for a wonderful, relaxing time!

View more reviews for this inn


Location, location! at Marketa's Bed and Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

3.2 reviewed on September 08, 2014

The best things about Marketa's are the fantastic location and the delicious breakfast. The B&B is situated close to the inner harbour, walking distance to Fisherman's Wharf, and also a short walk to Dallas Road. The room that we had was very warm - we had the fan on the whole time and still found it hot. This was on the upper floor - maybe the lower floors were cooler. The breakfast is to die for!!

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful B&B at Marketa's Bed and Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

4.6 reviewed on September 08, 2014

It's close to the inner harbor. The kind help of the the hostess is very helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Cobble Houe Humingbird Room at Cobble House Bed & Breakfast (Cobble Hill, British Columbia)

4.6 reviewed on September 08, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Cobble HIll B&b on August 2nd and 3rd, 2014. Neither of us had much experiance in the B&B arena so we did not know what to expect. We were plesantly surprised. The room we occupied, the Hummingbird room, was very nice, exceptionaly clean and quite. We are not ones to spend a great deal of thime in our room but the time we did spend there was pleasant. Brekfast was at nine and was much better then any Hotel brekfast we have ever had. We discovered staying at a B&B gives you an opportunity to talk to a local, in this case Ingrid the owner, who gave us the run down on what to do and see. A custome in many a Canadian home, including Cobblle House, is to take ones shoes off before entering. Thus on my next visit I will bring a pair of slippers. The location of the facility was serene and scenic. We would definatly stay at the Cobble House again.

View more reviews for this inn


My First Bed and Breakfast-a Wonderful Experience at Cobble House Bed & Breakfast (Cobble Hill, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2014

My daughter and I had the opportunity to stay at the Cobble House for one night. Ingrid made us feel like family with great hospitality. Her home is lovely and spacious and the breakfast was delicious. She served a great scone for breakfast and shared the recipe with me. I have not made the scones, but it will be hard to make mine as good. This was my first bed and breakfast and now I am convincing my husband to give "bed and breakfast" a try. If I return to the area, I will definitely try to stay here again. Thank you, Ingrid

View more reviews for this inn


Return hikers at Marketa's Bed and Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2014

The room was something out of a catalogue you would see if you were shopping for antique furniture. Absolutely beautiful and super clean!! The food was also fantastic! Best of all the company was great and diverse.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B! at Dashwood Manor Seaside Bed & Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

4.2 reviewed on September 06, 2014

The location is fantastic - on the water and within walking distance of downtown attractions and great neighborhood eateries. Our room was cozy and private with a deck view of the strait. The best part are the people who run this inn (and the breakfast!). Michael, David, and Cora put this place in a class by itself.

View more reviews for this inn


Family Weekend away at Marketa's Bed and Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2014

We booked four rooms with Marketa to accommodate a large family vacation in Victoria. All the rooms were wonderful! We especially loved the large common areas (sitting room and deck) where we could gather as a family. And the breakfast was FANTASTIC!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place to stay in Victoria at Oak Bay Guest House (Victoria, British Columbia)

4.0 reviewed on September 03, 2014

Spent 5 days in Victoria and we chose the Oak Bay guest house to stay. This was a great choice, both from location, value and style of this B&B. We will for sure come back there in our next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Victoria BC at Abbeymoore Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn (Victoria, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2014

We just came back from a wonderful trip to Victoria and Butchart Gardens where we stayed at Abbeymoore Manor. Abbeymoore Manor is all that they say it is and more. The B&B is immaculate and attention to detail far surpasses many top notch hotels. The atmosphere is warm and inviting as are the hosts, Ann and Ian, who went out of their way to make us feel at home. I can not say enough about the breakfast and little treats through out the day. The only way to experience what we did is to stay there.

View more reviews for this inn


A Charming Place to Stay at Dashwood Manor Seaside Bed & Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

4.4 reviewed on September 01, 2014

This B&B is located off of the ocean just a mile or so from city center. The owners are incredibly friendly and willing to do whatever necessary to make your stay the most enjoyable. The included breakfast is quite lovely and tasty. I would highly recommend this B&B and would certainly return if I am ever in beautiful Victoria, BC again.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Experience at Marketa's Bed and Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2014

Perfect place to stay for a nice relaxing get away to Victoria. Would definitely stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice location! at Marketa's Bed and Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

3.0 reviewed on August 31, 2014

This B&B is perfectly located by Victoria's harbour and downtown. The comfort is correct and the breakfast hearty. Breakfast time end at 9:30 so it's not a place for lazy mornings. Room 1 is nice and spacious, room 2 is more simple. A very quiet place.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}