Free $75 gift card with a $250+ gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Victor, Idaho

amazing place, best breakfast I ever had at a b&b at Lone Elk Lodge (Victor, Idaho)

5 reviewed on September 26, 2014

My husband and I, along with another couple, stayed here for 3 nights while visiting Grand Teton NP. We all loved it! It's a beautiful place, very clean and with great amenities. The hosts were very nice and professional and the atmosphere here is very relaxed, everybody is enjoying themselves and each others company. We couldn't have picked a better place to stay! It is a very beautiful short drive from Grand Teton, the views on the nearby mountain pass are as good as the ones in the park. The breakfast here is out of this world! I have never had such good breakfast at any other bed and breakfast or hotel I stayed at. The common areas have a pool table, couches and TV, fireplace, even a home theater. We enjoyed our stay so much! I wish I can one day go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Rustic elegance at Lone Elk Lodge (Victor, Idaho)

4.2 reviewed on July 16, 2014

Beautiful lodge with wonderful hospitality from Barb! Perfect place to unwind between activities. Quiet, plenty of privacy. Thanks!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Home! at Lone Elk Lodge (Victor, Idaho)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2014

We were fortunate to find this gem, only minutes from the Grand Tetons. We stayed two nights in the Teton Pass Room (#3) on the main floor of the house. We had a private porch overlooking the golf course. Barbara was great to work with, even when we had to make a change in our plans, she accommodated us. She was there in the morning cooking a great breakfast. We would definitely return!

View more reviews for this inn


Dream Vacation Rental at Lone Elk Lodge (Victor, Idaho)

4.8 reviewed on March 24, 2014

John & Diane, Huntington Beach, CA. We stayed for 3 nights in March at this incredible lodge in Victor. We stayed in the Teton Pass room .... beautiful room with fireplace, steam shower, jacuzzi tub and huge walk in closet. Our hosts were awesome! Barbara made us feel right at home from the moment of our arrival. They were so accommodating and she and Steve were available for any questions we had. The breakfasts are a plus! My husband and I absolutely love the Teton Valley ... it is "close" to both Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks. There is plenty to do in the Valley and Barbara is so knowledgeable and gave us great recommendations for activities. We will be returning in the Fall for a family vacation. Barbara is so easy and delightful to work with. We felt like we were visiting "old friends". Can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent stay and value!! at Lone Elk Lodge (Victor, Idaho)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2013

We spent three nights at the Lone Elk Lodge in mid September while exploring Grand Teton National Park and the Teton valley. We had the upstairs bedroom which was spacious and very comfortable. The home is beautiful, clean and tastefully decorated in a western theme. We had everything we needed and more. Barb made a great breakfast each morning. The selection was excellent which included pancakes, quiche, oatmeal, bagels, toast, bacon, eggs, fresh fruit and assorted beverages. Barb has a good knowledge of the area and can easily recommend things to do and places to eat. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely return next time we are in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Find! at Lone Elk Lodge (Victor, Idaho)

5 reviewed on January 01, 2013

We stumbled upon this B&B for a road trip from CO to MT this past summer. We love the Teton area and wanted to stay over night in a B&B nearby and found Lone Elk Lodge on this site. From the minute we arrived to our departure, we felt like our time at Lone Elk was like staying at an extended family member's cozy mountain home. The inn keepers where very accommodating (we were traveling with a 8 month old), informative, and truly wanted to exceed our expectations. We would hands down recommend this Lodge! We are planning on making it part of our road trip tradition to MT from CO.

View more reviews for this inn


highly recommend at Lone Elk Lodge (Victor, Idaho)

4.8 reviewed on December 02, 2012

Comfort and the goodwill of the innkeepers made our stay memorable. A beautiful setting looking on the Teton Range, this log structured facility sets the mood of experiencing the West. Access to mountain climbing, hiking, and mountain bike. We attended our son’s wedding in July. Family members stayed at the lodge. All of us agreed that staying at the Lodge helped us to catch up on years gone by. We all highly recommend is wonderful Lodge.

View more reviews for this inn


Welcome break between Grant Tetons and Park City at Lone Elk Lodge (Victor, Idaho)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2012

Barbara made us very welcome in this lovely lodge. As we were the only guests staying that night we had the choice of all the rooms. Having booked the Pierre's Hole suite, we changed to rooms upstairs, as these were lighter. The Pierre's Holes suite is in the basement, so darker, but cooler if the weather is very hot. Excellent facities, lovely views and food. The only thing we missed was the company of our hosts in the evening as they do not live in the lodge. Part of the fun of staying in B&Bs is getting to know the locals. However, we had time to chat over breakfast. The drive time from the Grand Tetons was only a couple of hours so we were able to spend half the day in Yellowstone before driving to Victor.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B and B! at Lone Elk Lodge (Victor, Idaho)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2012

Wonderful accomodation! Close to Jackson WY, 2 hours from Yellowstone. Great house, Barb is a fantastic cook and prepared delicious breakfasts. The house backs onto a Hale Irwin designed golf course for public play. Extremely relaxing and fun!

View more reviews for this inn


Best Stay Ever! at Lone Elk Lodge (Victor, Idaho)

4.6 reviewed on August 29, 2012

This place wasn't part of our travel plans, but our truck broke down in yellowstone and this was the only room around. WOW! We lucked out because for the money this place is excellent! Barb and Steve are great hosts and Barb cooks up a great breakfast and is wonderful conversation! Steve (on a sunday, his day off!) was so wonderful to take us to town for the truck part we needed and took us all the way back to the truck in Yellowstone! More than exceeded our expectations! Beautiful place, beautiful scenery, very comfy beds, and wonderful people. Definately the best place we have ever stayed and we travel a lot. Can't wait to come back!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing!!! at Lone Elk Lodge (Victor, Idaho)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2012

Traveling with 4 friends this was the perfect way to start our vacation to Yellowtone and surrounding areas. This B&B is beautiful, the rooms perfectly appointed, the meal great, and our hosts delightful. When I fell into bed I thought I was in heaven, awesome bed (something very important on a trip) ... It was perfect! I enjoyed a lovely walk in the morning and was sad to leave ... Lone Elk set the bar very high!!!

View more reviews for this inn


It Doesn't Get Any Better Than This at Lone Elk Lodge (Victor, Idaho)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2012

This home-away-from-home is perhaps the best kept secret in the Jackson/Yellowstone area. It is beautifully appointed, away from the hustle and bustle, very clean and full of special touches. Barbara and Steve are perfect hosts with invaluable knowledge of the area and its attractions. They set us up with their son, a professional adventure guide, for a private float trip down the Snake River. It was the highlight of our trip! We stayed in the Teton Pass Suite, with its handmade furniture and comfy bed, jetted tub and steam shower, huge TV and fireplace, and of course the private patio for relaxation. Barb's breakfasts were always a special treat. We never left the table hungry. If we had stayed in Jackson Hole or closer to Yellowstone, we would have paid much more for less comfort. Also, we might have missed seeing the beautiful green rolling hills of eastern Idaho farm land on the drive to Yellowstone and the chairlift to the top of the Targhee Mountain range for an outstanding view of the Grand Tetons. Don't miss the Lone Elk Lodge B&B. It doesn't get any better than this.

View more reviews for this inn


Highly Recommended at Lone Elk Lodge (Victor, Idaho)

5 reviewed on June 17, 2012

This B&B is one of a kind. Right over the Teton Pass and more relaxing and quiet than staying in Jackson. The house is amazing. The rooms are perfect and the beds are top of the line You will not be disappointed. Movie theater room is a great way to wind down your day. Owners will treat you like family.

View more reviews for this inn


Breathtaking Views and Luxury Accommodations at Lone Elk Lodge (Victor, Idaho)

4.8 reviewed on May 29, 2012

The best place we've stayed in years! You won't be disappointed by the Lone Elk Lodge! A comfortable distance from the busy world of Jackson Hole but still a quick drive over the mountain for shopping, exploring, etc. Restaurants in Victor do not disappoint which was another great plus! The Lodge is beautiful and the beds are amazing. The views of the valley, mountains and golf course are breathtaking. The Lodge has an amazing theater room, great sunroom that was perfect for star gazing and sipping morning coffee. We will be returning and recommending it to all our friends who frequently head to Jackson Hole, Grand Teton or Grand Targhee. The Gottschling's are wonderful Innkeepers who will make sure you have all the accommodations you need.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Find! at Lone Elk Lodge (Victor, Idaho)

5 reviewed on April 01, 2012

I had planned a getaway for our anniversary. I need a place to stay in between one destination and the other. Lone Elk Lodge was the Perfect Find for this purpose! In fact, if I could of, I would of cancelled the other reservations and just stayed here!! Steve and Barb made the stay comfortable, private, & Perfect!! Their sweet dog even adds to it ! We WILL be back!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxed in style! at Lone Elk Lodge (Victor, Idaho)

4.4 reviewed on November 07, 2011

What a great experience. Husband surprised me with this "anniversary retreat" and even he was surprised at the luxurious accomodations and the value. With these prices you can be sure that we will be back! And soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous! at Lone Elk Lodge (Victor, Idaho)

5 reviewed on September 10, 2011

Outstandling value, great new property, great beds (Ritz Carlton), friendly and accommodating hosts. If you do not enjoy your stay shame on you. Striking Western architecture. On interesting golf course. Just a short drive to Jackson's great offerings, but avoids their ridiculous prices. Like staying at a rich uncle's Western get away and you don't have to cook or clean up afterwards. Not enough stars to mark. Probably one of the best offerings available at this time.

View more reviews for this inn


No waiting in line.... at Lone Elk Lodge (Victor, Idaho)

4.8 reviewed on July 28, 2011

This was exactly what hubby and I needed to relax. Lying in bed (nice ones! High quality linens! Yeah!) and awakening to the smell of coffee and homemade hash with eggs and coffee and fruit! Heaven. The food was delicious and the cook, Barb, will even share her family recipes. Wonderful couple and even better views. Left feeling like " Steve and Barb " were our "ole pals" and definitely will come back as they know all the "in" places to ride, eat and play! Thanx again to the Gottschlings!

View more reviews for this inn


What a find for the Jackson Hole area at Lone Elk Lodge (Victor, Idaho)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2011

What a value this is. Beautiful place, very nice golf course and very friendly owners. Home cooked breakfast, great facilities and cute little dog. Can't wait to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Lone Elk Lodge (4.86)
Top
}