Deerhill Inn Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.5
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
29 Reviews

Write A Review

Relaxing Get Away

4.0 on August 13, 2014

Lovely quiet inn. Have been here many times with consistent service, dining and nice rooms.


Magical experience!

4.8 on March 28, 2014

I spent a weekend at The Deerhill Inn in West Dover attending a wedding. It was a wonderful place. The innkeeper's/owners were outstanding as was the food. You leave feeling rested and rejuvenated, like you entered another world for a period of time. I will return and highly recommend it. I have been thinking about it and can't find a single fault with my experience.


best place ever!!

5 on September 25, 2013

My boyfriend brought up the idea of a wknd get away in vermont but for me to chose the place, and im glad i picked this place because it was the best place ever.From the time we walked in to the last day of our stay was magnificent. The houses, the couples, the inn owners were super sweet and kind. They treated us so good, even the dog sophie was great. We will definitely go back for the winter. Sandy & Jeff


Charming B&B

4.6 on September 16, 2013

We stayed at Deerhill Inn for the weekend, Sept. 6 & 7 , 2013, It was only two minutes from a wedding we went too. I was very pleased with my stay. Very quite, will to help with any of our needs. My in-laws needed a place to change for the wedding. They went out of their way to make sure that we had any thing we needed.


Outstanding.

5 on July 08, 2013

How peaceful, with all I needed. When I packed up and left, i realized halfway home I forgot my apple charger. I was too busy to follow up., but within a week it was in my mailbox, How wonderful. Peggy


Outstanding Dinner and Service

5 on December 14, 2012

Last night my office Christmas party dinner was held at the DeerHill Inn. The food was exceptional, the service great and the atmosphere was charming and warm. I never write reviews but was so pleasantly surprised by our evening I thought I needed to share. I did not stay in the Inn but by the rest of the expierence I could only assume an overnight there would also be outstanding as well. Thank you Ariane, Scott and Sofie and whoever was our chef, he is amazing!! Jacki M. Wilmington VT


Tamarac room was perfect!

4.6 on November 12, 2012

Very hospitable and very quiet inn. Much needed relaxation. Easily handled our large specific breakfast requests. Left us alone yet made themselves available when neeed


You can't lose with Deerhill

5 on June 27, 2012

My wife and I celebrated a quiet, romantic, and memorable 35th anniversary at this fantastic place. The location is gorgeous, but the people who run it and work there are what make it a superlative destination; each is warm and welcoming, efficient and friendly, competent and accommodating. They want you to have a great time, and work hard to make sure you do. We may even take up skiing again, just to stay there more often. Highest recommendation!


Excellent place for a small wedding

5 on June 13, 2012

We love the Deerhill Inn! We had a lovely wedding there in May and we stayed in the Tamarack room. Our guests had a great dinner and the cake they made was beautiful.


Great Place for a Wedding!

5 on March 02, 2012

We held our wedding at Deerhill Inn in October and the staff couldn't have been our helpful or professional! Deerhill Inn took care of all the details! If you are looking for a stress-free wedding, then look no further. The rooms are all amazing and the service is top notch! After our first day the waitstaff knew our drink orders! The entire facility was immaculately maintained and the food was amazing! I can't imagine of having our wedding anywhere else!


Very Romantic

4.8 on January 19, 2012

Thank you for a very romantic dinner. We enjoyed our time there and will definitely return soon. Thanks again for the wonderful service.


The Best B&B in Southern Vermont

5 on November 13, 2011

The Deerhill Inn was just lovely-and easily the best B&B we have stayed in in 15 years. The rooms were impeccable, incredibly cozy with the in-room fireplace and large jet tub, the library and games room were charming and the restaurant was outstanding. There were delicious vegetarian options for both appetizer and entree as well. The Innkeepers and staff make one feel like part of the family and at the same time nicely pampered. A great time all around-will definitely return.


Deerhill Inn, West Dover VT

4.6 on August 07, 2011

Completely outstanding with regard to quality, service, restaurant, friendliness and surroundings. The best B&B in our opinion.


WOW! Best B&B we have stayed at sence 1996

5 on February 25, 2011

My wife and I have stayed at numerous B&B's. This by far has been the best for all categories. Our room was the Garden Suite with a romantic sitting room with a double size jetted tub. The bedroom featured a king sized bed with rose color decor. Now the food. Our dinners were delicious. The Salmon and Lamb entrees made our dinners very tasty. Not to mention the appetizers and dessert. Breakfast was just as delicious as dinner. Our compliments to the Chef and his staff. You cannot get any better then this. Richard and Lorelei Fugaro Clifton Park, NY


The Ultimate Bed and Breakfast!!

5 on January 02, 2011

This was our seventh visit to the Inn, and we brought two other couples for New Year's weekend. They came away raving about it. It is warm and cozy and lovely. The food and presentation is extraordinary; the best food we have ever enjoyed anywhere! Wonderful owners and staff; so friendly and fun and accommodating! A perfectly charming get-away, and we keep going back time and time again. LOVE IT!


Heaven, thy name is Deerhill.

4.8 on December 15, 2010

My wife and I stayed at Deerhill Inn last week. I mentioned when reserving that it was my wife's birthday--and received, unsolicited and without additional charge, an upgrade to a fabulous room. This illustrates the care that Stan and Michael take to ensure that all is perfect. And perfection it is: the setting, comfort, beauty, tranquility, and... dining. The dinner and breakfast rank at the top--and we're tough critics. This was our first visit to Deerhill; it won't be the last...


Deerhill Stay

4.2 on December 07, 2010

We wanted a nice romantic weekend getaway and that's just what we found at Derrhill Inn. The staff was very nice, accommodating and the food was superb - the homemade/cook to order breakfast and especially the dinner! I would recommend the Derrhill Inn to others and highly recommend eating in their dining room at least one night of your stay!


wonderful in every respect

5 on December 05, 2010

We have stayed and dined at the Deerhill Inn several times and always look for an excuse to come back again. The rooms are very nicely furnished with every comfort and Chef Michael's food is superb, as fine as we have had anywhere. Stan's advice on wine makes the dining experience perfect. Great breakfasts too and beautiful view from the dining room.


Best Inn in America

5 on November 22, 2010

10/10. Gorgeous setting, exquisite furnishing. Fireplaces in every rooms. Lots of different themes in rooms and numerous sitting areas. Free WiFi. Elegant without being pretentious. Add in the 5 star cuisine and fair prices and you get the perfect get-away.


Our Favorite Place!

5 on November 18, 2010

The Deerhill Inn has long been our favorite place to stay. Stan is a wonderful host and Michael is, by far, the best chef of any Inn we have stayed. Dinner is always a new adventure in culinary excellence. The rooms and common areas are so warm and comfortable. This Inn is a place to relax and get away from it all.


Fantastic

5 on November 14, 2010

This establishment exceeded our expectations in every way. We are so thankful for the peaceful stay, the amazing food and the thoughtfulness given to every detail. Thank you Deerhill Inn!


Wonderful Stay

4.6 on November 13, 2010

Terrific food -- Michael is a very creative chef. Rooms are tasteful, beautiful inn. Wonderful common areas as well. Impeccable attention to detail from birdfeeders outside the dining room to afternoon cookies.


Wow!

4.8 on October 27, 2010

Here's why we love this place: the look of the rooms (contemporary chic rather than Victorian prissy), the view from the dining room (beautiful Vermont hills, the sunset, bird feeders), the magnificence of breakfasts and dinners (Chef Michael is the equal of any famous big-city chef). Dan and Dixie in Manhattan


Superb!

4.0 on October 21, 2010

We are frequent visitors to the Deerhill and enjoy the peace and serenity that this fine Inn offers. Stan and Michael and their staff go out of the their way to make each of our stays memorable ones. Michael is an outstanding chef and his creations are a delight to savor. The charm and coziness of the rooms along with the beauty of the Green mountains that surround the inn make staying here a delight. The Conways


Vermont in the fall....

4.2 on October 21, 2010

....is the place to be & the place to be is the Deerhill Inn. We had three lovely days & did not want to leave! Quiet, friendly atmosphere & very comfortable accomodation, relaxed us & helped us to recuperate from our long trip. The dining was exceptional & we hated to leave Michael & his amazing breakfasts & dinners. We'll just have to return someday...


"The" Place to stay

5 on October 19, 2010

Outstanding accommodations, wonderful hospitality. The food is to die for and the wine list outstanding!


What a wonderful Inn

4.0 on October 04, 2010

Had an amazing weekend. From the moment you walk in the door the service and atmosphere are just perfect. And the food.......there are not enough great things to say about the food. Dinner was to die for and the breakfast looking out onto the Green Mountains was just amazing. Eating elsewhere is not needed, we tried and wished we had made another reservation at the inn for dinner. Michael and Stan are the perfect hosts! Can't wait to come back


Amazing!

5 on September 18, 2010

Just as their ad says - come and relax! Our stay here was so restful. It is a beautiful setting and the service is so welcoming. The food is outstanding. Every meal is an experience. The chef is truly an artist.


Amazing Experience

5 on December 26, 2009

The evening view of the Inn takes your breathe away. Greeted like we were family and made to feel special. A tour of the Inn along with how everything works made it easy to settle in. The wine list was crazy. Anything and everything. Dinner OMG. Breakfast was the best. From the beginning or the day to the end, just perfect. Can't wait to get married there.


Deerhill Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $116 - $355
  • Reviews (29) 4.8
  • Rooms 13
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8024643100
  • Fax 1-8024645474
  • Toll free 1-8009933379

Visit Website »

View details

Top