Arcady at the Sunderland Lodge Reviews

Overall
4.0

View details

  • Guest room3.9
  • Service4.1
  • Value4.0
  • Cleanliness4.1
  • Dining4.1

Score Breakdown based on
14 Reviews

Write A Review

Wonderful country b&b

3.8 on August 21, 2013

Exquisite breakfasts, best ever pizzas, clean rooms, wonderful pool, and many thanks to the innkeeper for ordering and having flowers in our room for our anniversary.


it's ok.. cheap.

2.4 on March 16, 2012

the host was friendly, the double rooms were very sterile, but suit the purpose. I wouldn't recommend it for a romantic getaway, if you are just with a bunch of friends going skiing, it's not bad. very quite and private.


A bit outdated.

2.6 on January 06, 2012

I found that the Arcady was a bit outdated, but is rather true to the photos. We liked the innkeeper.


Not Worth the Trip

1.4 on March 04, 2011

The owner of Arcady at the Sunderland ruined my stay and it was hard to get past his inconsiderate and unreasonably hostile attitude. I would not suggest staying here, despite the decent price. He has no respect for his customers and that becomes increasingly evident the longer your stay at Arcady.

Innkeeper Response
This Guest never mentioned any displeasure during her stay. I simply do not understand her complain. There was no problem or issue with anything. Her rating on dining is unjustifiable since we do not serve dinner. A guest who has an issue should tell the innkeeper right away and it will be corrected. I feel bad whe someone walk away without saying a word and then complains in a form of a negative review.


Short but happy stay

3.6 on May 19, 2010

Friendly and accomodating personnel. I was a very late arrival, and it was well taken care of.


Archady is Awesome!!!

5 on May 05, 2010

We've stayed here several times while visiting family in the area. I think each time is better than the last and the first time was excellent as it is! The rooms are clean and comfortable and the breakfast is to die for!!! Keep up the excellent work and we'll see you next month!!!


Just like home, only better

5 on November 03, 2009

My son and i have been guests at Arcady for several years. Thrilled to be able to bring our pets. Very comfrotable. Mouth watering breakfast.


Arcady at the Sunderland Lodge

5 on June 19, 2008

Outstanding


wonderful

4.6 on April 19, 2008

had to make a quick reservation to take care of family issues....needed aplace that would take my little puppy....clean....nicely furnished....gourmet breakfast....turned a negative trip into a very positive experience....looking forward to a return visit....


Wonderful!

5 on April 16, 2008

Just like in a zimmer in Europe!


A really nice place

4.0 on March 04, 2008

My friends and I really enjoyed our stay. The breakfast spread was out of this world! And thanks to Bert for turning on the hot tub, just what we needed after a long day at the mountain. Bert also gives good directions and makes a killer pizza! Rooms were clean and warm...we look forward to coming back!


Great Place- Great Service

4.8 on February 25, 2008

We stayed here for a snowboarding trip, an although a small treck to Stratton, it was so nice to come back to this place. Clean and warm, the innkeeper serves up pizza and the best breakfast! He is a great guy too. We really enjoyed our stay- Thanks to Bert for all!


great stay, best value, best breakfast

4.0 on January 29, 2008

I was pleasantly surprised. Having stayed there many years ago, I do like what these owners have done with it, A jewel in a jungle of overprised B&B's


very enjoyable stay!

5 on October 02, 2007

great job with the group pizza night. it was enjoyed by all. looking forward to next year. thanks again!


Arcady at the Sunderland Lodge

Details

  • Nightly Rate $89 - $165
  • Reviews (14) 4.0
  • Rooms 15
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8023621176
  • Fax 1-8023623840
  • Toll free 1-8003621151
Top