Bears Lair Inn Reviews

Overall
4.4

View details

  • Guest room4.4
  • Service4.2
  • Value4.5
  • Cleanliness4.5
  • Dining4.4

Score Breakdown based on
10 Reviews

Write A Review

Warm Friendly Accomodation's

4.0 on September 13, 2010

My partner and I booked a weekend getaway to the Honeywood Inn at for a short getaway from Boston. We booked the 2 room Suite, with in Room Garden Jet Tub, and Fireplace. It was a great value, and included a full breakfast with the room rate. The rooms were quite large, and had a nice touch with a Microwave and Refrigerator for our afternoon snacks, and a larger screen television with many channels on satellite, and DVD. The balcony on the rear side of the room was small, but has a nice overview into the large backyard, with a nice view into the woods behind the Inn.


Two absolutely romantic days

5 on November 01, 2009

My husband and I spent 2 of the most romantic days at the Honeywood last month. The Jacuzzi suite in the Inn was fabulous, and we loved having the microwave and fridge for snacks and chilled wine.


We won't be back

2.6 on August 21, 2009

The rooms at this bed and breakfast are clean and fairly good size but could use some updating. The prices are inline with the rooms. However, there's a reason that they only show you the doorway in the picture---it's the nicest part of the exterior. The rest is very run down and could use some renovations. When you look at the other bed and breakfasts on the same road you'll wonder why you chose this one. We will never stay at this Bed and Breakfast again. The gentleman that served us breakfast was very friendly. He was the only friendly one. Although Bill wasn't too bad, he showed us our room when we arrived and the hot tub then we never saw him again. Typically when you arrive at a Bed and Breakfast, you have a nice friendly greeting and usually warm cookies to sample. We had nothing of the sort and we had to put money in a cup to drink a bottle of water. Nobody helped us plan our day or even cared to ask how our stay was. If you have a question, you have to pick up the phone and call over to another building. We had asked to change rooms since the one across wasn't occupied and it had more space & a TV. The owner was irritated and she said she would get back to us, she never did, didn't even leave us a note. Usually the people running a bed and breakfast are very friendly. This was not the case. Save your money and reserve a place that's more updated and hospitable. This is one place we won't be returning to.


Wonderful Second Honeymoon

5 on December 01, 2008

My husband and I stayed at The Honeywood last month, for our 10 anniversary. The Hosts Carolyn and Bill were warm and friendly, and made us feel right at home. The suite with 2 person jacuzzi tub and fireplace were really nice at night after a full day of touring around the area. We would highly recommend staying there. Breakfast was great and different choices every day, with a variety of items offered, not like some B&B's that just give you one item, usually pre cooked.


Relaxing time with the bears

5 on September 19, 2008

My girl friend and I stayed at The Honeywood lodge last month. We had a great time, my girlfriend loved the bears. The property is one of the nicest in all of Stowe, lots of space, ao you can interact with the other guests, or find a quiet spot for just the two of you. Carolyn's breakfasts are plentiful, and all the Cook family made us feel welcome. They had other guests there that have stayed with them for 15 years. I can see why, and we will be back.


Worth a look

3.0 on September 07, 2008

Very friendly people, very eager to please. Room was very comfortable and breakfast was huge. Very convenient to everything in Stowe/Waterbury.


Family stay

4.4 on August 16, 2008

We had a chance to stay here with our family. The Inn was quite clean and tidy and the breakfast was great! If you book thru the BedandBreakfast.com site it does not calculate the correct cost and we had to pay extra for our children (although we had specified that we had 2 children and two adults when booking). I was glad to find a B & B that could accomodate a family of four in one room.


Wonderful Find

5 on September 12, 2007

My wife and I were looking for a place to stay in Stowe as the Inn we usually stay at was full, and we happened upon the Honeywood. We had a great time, and we definitely will return as we come to Stowe a number of times during the year for all seasons. The rooms are large and very comfortable, and the breakfast is filing and delicious. Book you won't be disappointed.


Faily ski weekend

5 on July 22, 2007

I have been staying at the Honeywood for 7 years. My children have grown up there, son in college and daughter in high school now, and just love coming back each year. We look forward to coming back this coming winter.


Great Property!

5 on March 05, 2007

I stayed here for a girls weekend over St Patty's Day last year! Bill and Carolyn were great hosts and we loved the fresh cookies when we got there! They have a great location and the hot tub was just what we needed!


Bears Lair Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $69 - $189
  • Reviews (10) 4.4
  • Rooms 8
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8022534846
  • Fax 1-8022537050
  • Toll free 1-8008217891
Top