Brass Lantern Inn Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.6
  • Services4.8
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.6

Score Breakdown based on
8 Reviews

Write A Review

What a find!

4.8 on June 16, 2014

Gracious hosts, yummy breakfast, amazing view of the mountain from the deck, clean rooms, super comfy bed, and location is perfect to get to everything in Stowe.


Excellent B&B, Wonderful Hosts

5 on June 29, 2012

We spent three nights at the Brass Lantern Inn at the end of May 2012 and had a wonderful time. George and May Anne were perfect hosts, and they pay attention to all of the little details that make a guest feel at home. The Inn is clean, well maintained and very comfortable. Breakfast was superb. We were there only three days but felt like we were leaving close friends when we checked out. George and Mary Anne, and their family, are awesome. We feel it is the best B&B we have stayed at. Thanks for a great experience. Ken & Pam


Charming Inn in a Good Location

5 on November 04, 2011

We felt totally at home here. George and Mary-Ann are superb hosts and full of fun – I think I got teased for two days about managing to find a free parking place in Burlington when we went there for a trip! Mary-Ann even produced excellent breakfasts and even managed to arrange a continental style breakfast for us when we asked for it – just about the only inn in New England that managed this one! The Spruce Peak room we had was spacious and comfortable with windows on three sides and great views. This really is one of the best inns we have stayed at in the US – and we have stayed in many good ones. The inn is spacious, comfortable, well-equipped and has great views. Most of all though it is George and Mary Ann that make it special. Highly recommended


our Wonderful stay

5 on January 12, 2011

My fiance and I wanted to get away, but didn't have the money to fly. We are from Massachusetts so Stowe was a perfect answer for us. The inn keeper was very sweet and pleasant. The breakfast was always amazing. Our room was clean and cozy. The fireplace kept it romantic. We especially loved the hot tub... outside, at night with mountain views. There was a beautiful outdoor space in the back with healthy green grass where we played catch and watch the sunset. We had an amazing vacation.


Great Place To stay

4.0 on August 22, 2010

What a wounderful place to stay.The inn keepers are wounderful people and make you feel like an old friend.You are seved a full and very good breakfast every morning and cookies in the afternoon.The rooms have a view of the mountains which is very pleasent. Great place to stay.


A Cozy Retreat

4.0 on September 06, 2008

My best friend and I were both on vacation, and our destination was going to be Stow, Vermont. Next was finding a nice place for our two night stay. I searched the internet, for bed and breakfasts, and came across the Brass Lantern Inn. It looked charming, so we called and spoke with Nancy, the Inn Keeper. She was extremely friendly from the get go. We originally chose a room with two beds, but when we arrived, we were able to change our room to a sunnier room, with its own fireplace, a big queen, and a day bed. We were told we were the only ones staying there the two nights we had booked..April 30th, and May 1st. How nice, having this beautiful B&B all to ourselves. Nancy was most accomodating...highlighting areas of interest for us on maps, telling us about local haunts ( we like to look for ghosts), making homemade cookies, and a breakfast to die for. The weather couldn't have been nicer too. We came up at the perfect time..not too Hot yet or too cold, although we did experience some snow flakes going for a ride to the base of the mountain. Overall, I would most definately stay at the Brass Lantern Inn again, and would recommend it to anyone who wants to stay in a quaint, clean, and safe B&B. It was exactly waht you think of, when you think of a country B&B...complete with free internet, TV ( if you have time to watch it), peace and quiet, and friendly Inn Keepers. I am looking forward to my next stay there.


Very pleasant and clean B & B

4.6 on April 22, 2008

The Brass Lantern Inn proved to be a most pleasant stay for my husband and myself. Nancy was warm and welcoming. Cookies and coffee were laid out when we arrived. Our first impression was that the B&B was immaculately clean throughout! Also our room had extras that other inns do not offer - two wing chairs rather than the usual one, two luggage racks for our suitcases rather than the usual one, high quality soaps and shampoos. During breakfast we also feasted on spectacular views of the mountains. We would definitely come back!


Wonderful Palce to Stay!

5 on March 20, 2007

My husband, son and I have stayed at the inn a few times and want to let you know that if you are going to Stowe, you HAVE to stay at the Brass Lantern Inn! First off all, you will feel like at home. It is so comfortable, clean, tastful, and warm. The breakfasts and desserts were the best we ever tasted. We have sent friends and family there and they all enjoyed their stay as much as we did. Joe and Nancy are so friendly and were eger to accomodate us. One of the times we visited, these was a lot of snow and us and another group of guest went sledding in the back yard (which by the way has the most beautiful view of Mount Mansfield). We had such a great time. We recommend the Brass Lantern to all!


Brass Lantern Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $110 - $265
  • Reviews (8) 4.7
  • Rooms 9
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8022532229
  • Fax 1-8022539384
  • Toll free 1-8007292980

Visit Website »

View details

Top