Overlook Park Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.3
  • Services4.9
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
10 Reviews

Write A Review

Lovely Getaway

4.6 on August 20, 2013

Thank you Lucia for a lovely stay in VT. We enjoyed our room, the food, the view and easy access to the bike path. You were most helpful with maps, brochures and suggestions of what to do and see. And we were so happy to find the striped slate and white marble rocks we were looking for!! Thank you for sharing your art with us, I hope you will be further inspired by Zentangle. We will be back again. Janet and Dennis


Great Find!!

4.4 on August 07, 2013

We recently returned from 2 nights at the Overlook Bed and Breakfast. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was plentiful with many choices and a magnificent view of Lake Champlain and the mountains while eating breakfast. Lucia was warm and friendly and very helpful and enthusiastic about the Burlington area. Thank you so much Lucia!


South Burlington's best kept secret is Overlook Park B & B!!

5 on August 14, 2012

Dear Lucia and Jen-Chiu, Thank you for such a lovely two days at your gracious home with the fantastic view! Thank you for your beautiful gardens, the little fountain in the entry hall, the fish sculpture and your beautiful arched wooden bridge in the rear garden pond. Thank you dear Lucia for your wonderful art work, culinary delights: especially the Chinese dumplings enjoyed this morning! Thank you for sharing your beautiful art work! I shall cherish my fish , banana tree, panda bears, cranes and especially your fan motif with the delicate bird which we shall send to Bob's daughter. Let's stay in touch! Bob and Ann Reibel


A Wonderful Week at Overlook Park B&B

5 on July 26, 2012

On the Overlook Park Bed and Breakfast website, elegant Chinese paintings on the bedroom walls caught our eyes and were among the reasons we made a reservation. On our arrival, Lucia, our hostess, warmly welcomed us. We immediately enjoyed this beautiful place, which overlooks Lake Champlain and the blue-green mountains across it to the west.. During our week-long stay Lucia prepared delicious breakfasts every day. She's a very good cook. We enjoyed her food so much that we didn't need lunch at all. Lucia not only has a great sense of interior design but also has broad knowledge of the Burlington area. Whenever we had questions or requests, she was graciously helpful.. Her suggestions moved us to visit many interesting places. Our one week stay quickly passed; at its end we already were missing this unforgettable B&B --- the beauty of Lucia's Chinese ink-brush painting, her luscious gardens (particularly the redwood Chinese bridge her husband Prof. Chiu built), the comfort of the room, and most of all, Lucia's and Jen-Fu's warm, yet not overwhelming personalities. Thanks again, Lucia and Jen-Fu! You've made your B&B as attractive as the Lake Champlain sunsets we saw from the deck of your house. When we visit Burlington, we'll definitely go back to you. Brad and Wendy Baker, NYC PS --- We forgot our cell phone charger. Lucia called us and mailed it t us. Thank you Lucia!


Burlington's Best

5 on June 10, 2012

We just returned from a short vacation in the Burlington area and stayed at Overlook Park B&B. We will definitely return, as we plan on spending a few days in Vermont on a yearly basis. The house is large, spotless, and extremely well situated on a hill overlooking the lake. The views are stunning. Lucia was an excellent hostess, and made sure we had maps, coupons, and enough information to last for the whole visit. She made us feel so welcome, and impressed us with her intelligent conversation and pride in the home she and her husband created. Than you so much, Lucia.


Wonderful!

4.8 on May 23, 2012

Wonderful B&B, wonderful hostess, wonderful stay in Burlington! The location is great with views of the lake and NY mountains beyond. Lucia is so welcoming and ready with maps or brochures for local attractions. I highly recommend this B&B. Don't forget to check out Lucia's artwork on display.


Outstanding South Burlington, Vt BandB

5 on June 29, 2011

Overlook Park Bed and Breakfast is one of the most outstanding B and B facilities in which we have stayed in the last two years. The facility is over 5,000 sq ft on 5 acres of land overlooking Lake Champlain. It is laid out so that you have complete privacy. The rooms are sizable and well decorated. The innkeepers are very friendly and will cook practically anything you want for breakfast. This is truly a five star operation. This is one of the best!!!!


Great find!

4.4 on August 24, 2009

Lucia welcomed us into her home and couldn't have been nicer to us. Our room was very comfortable and the decor was lovely. It's a quiet spot, which we appreciate! The view is grand and the walking trails lovely. Not far to all that's going on in the area. We'll recommend to our friends and hope to return.


Wonderful stay in Burlington

4.8 on August 17, 2009

We had a fabulous experience at Overlook Park B and B. A gorgeous view of the Mtns and Lake Champlain from the top deck. Very serene and peaceful atmosphere. Close to walking trails which we used each morning. Lucia went out of her way to make you feel welcome and the breakfasts were very good. We will return again.


Educational and comfortable

4.0 on July 18, 2009

The Chiu's were more than accommadating when asked questions about their Taiwan roots, customs and decor. It was definitely a comfortable stay, as well as educational. Lucia artistic talent was shown throughout the lovely home. Much enjoyed...


Overlook Park Bed and Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $100 - $180
  • Reviews (10) 4.7
  • Rooms 3
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8028622762
  • Mobile 1-8029996001
  • Toll free 1-8552597362
Top