Hickory Ridge House Reviews

Overall
4.9

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Service5
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness5
  • Dining5

Score Breakdown based on
11 Reviews

Write A Review

Home away from home

5 on February 17, 2014

Everything about our stay at Hickory Ridge B & B was wonderful. The innkeepers are welcoming, friendly and helpful. The rooms are warm, comfortable and spacious. Breakfast is so good I looked forward to what might be served the next day and it did not disappoint. There are trails right out the back door for walking, cross country skiing or snow shoeing. Perfect....


A Destination Itself

5 on April 25, 2011

Even if you are not planning a stay in this part of New England, consider putting it on your agenda. You'll enjoy the location, the sparkling facilities, the canine welcome and delicious breakfast. We had 3 rooms for young and old alike and all were very impressed. Thank you Dennis & Gill for a wonderful time. DJB from PA.


Charming stay!

5 on April 24, 2011

We spent a weekend in Vermont to attend a family gathering and chose to spend the nights at a B&B. Our room was spacious and well appointed. Breakfast was outstanding! Fresh food, well prepared and attractively presented. The innkeepers are genuinely nice people and their dogs are so friendly!


lovely home

5 on June 08, 2009

Gracious innkeepers, excellent breakfast, beautiful rooms.


Charming Country Inn

5 on October 28, 2008

We stayed one night at Hickory Ridge during our drive throught Vermont during the foilage season and found it to be a very relaxing and enjoyable place. The hosts are friendly and pleasant. Shortly after arrival we joined them for an afternoon walk around the property which took us up to the highest point for a great view of the hills. Later they joined us in the sitting room for pleasant conversation which gave us a chance to discover what it is really like here in the Vermont countryside as well as learn some history of the Inn. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent and included an edible flower which was unusual but a nice touch. Would love to visit again sometime.


foliage fantasy

4.6 on October 28, 2008

The hosts and home were great. Well maintain, good breakfasts, quarters were very comfortable. The hosts were very engaging. A wonderful experience; would recommend to others.


Bucolic Escape

4.6 on October 30, 2007

Hickory Ridge House fulfilled everything we had foped for during our fall foliage trip. The rooms have every amenity, yet maintain their historic charm. The hosts are welcoming, the breakfast a gourmet delight. Worth our trip from CA!


A+++++

5 on October 19, 2007

Nestled in the hills of Vermont, Hickory Ridge B&B is VT at its best! Lovely rooms, delicious food, comfortable & beautiful common rooms & very friendly innkeepers. Reserving already for next year!


Fantastic B&B, great location

5 on October 09, 2007

Stayed at Hickory Ridge House twice, last time got engaged there. Very nice clean establishment, roomes with fireplace are very romantic, new owners are fantastic, breakfast is wonderful. Great central location to lower VT ski locations such as Mt. Snow and Stratton and a nice drive to both. The little town of Putney is quaint and the local restaurants are very good. For a quick weekend getaway, can't be beat. Highly recommended!


Everything I dreamed it would be

5 on October 02, 2007

I have always dreamt of staying at a Bed and Breakfast, and hoped that it could be in Vermont. Well I got my wish and it happened to be on my birthday. What a wonderful birthday present. This home is so beautiful and in such the perfect location, serene, peaceful and did I mention beautiful? Our host Jill was wonderful, so helpful with information as to where to eat, where covered bridges were. And not to mention a great cook. She spoiled us with her beautiful home and hospitality. I do dream of staying in another Bed and Breakfast, and hope those experiences are just as wonderful. But Jill, we will be back someday. Thanks! Shannon and Mark and Isabella too :)


Hickory Ridge.

4.6 on September 28, 2007

The house was gorgeous and our hosts were warm and very accomodating.


Hickory Ridge House

Details

  • Nightly Rate $155 - $215
  • Reviews (11) 4.9
  • Rooms 8

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8023875709
  • Toll free 1-8003809218
Top