Cliff Haven Farm B&B Reviews

Overall
5

View details

  • Guest room5
  • Services5
  • Value5
  • Cleanliness5
  • Dining5

Score Breakdown based on
18 Reviews

Write A Review

Cliff Haven Farm

5 on July 24, 2013

Great location, beautiful views of lake and mountains. Outgoing innkeepers make you feel at home. Will stay again.


Wonderful weekend

5 on June 10, 2013

We just had a wonderful weekend at Cliff Haven Farm B&B. Mim is just the sweetest and a great cook. Her muffins are to die for. The rooms are beautiful, everything is very clean and well cared for, and the grounds/view are breath taking. If you wanted to find a place to be still, rest, and enjoy Gods creation, this is the place to go. We would Highly recommend.


Shhhh...this place is Vermont's best kept secret!

5 on December 07, 2012

I traveled to Newport center on business and had this B&B recommended to me. When I arrived, Jacques and Mim greeted me, showed me my room, and invited me to explore their "back 40". A summer storm was rolling in, and the view from the meadow next to the pond was breathtaking. The rooms are impeccable, the conversation around the kitchen table warm and genuine, and the service/food...worthy of a fine, fine review. I've even ordered maple syrup from them! This is a gem of a find...a great place. Shhhh....don't tell anyone so I can always get a room.


A Slice of Heaven

5 on October 31, 2012

We enjoyed our stay last Dec so much, we have decided to return for another visit this week end. The scenery and atmosphere is amazing and you can feel yourself unwind and relax here. Jacques & Mim are lovely people and so friendly and accommodating. The breakfasts were wonderful, the rooms were beautiful and they made sure we had everything we needed and more. We highly recommend the Cliff Haven Farm B&B. It is a little slice of Heaven. Quiet and relaxing.


Lovely stay

5 on September 06, 2012

We stayed at the B&B for one night coming back from Canada. The place is amazing!! Everything is so beautiful: the grounds, the house overlooking the lake and mountains. The hosts are so very nice and made us feel right at home. Plus, the breakfast that Mim made for us was delicious. I am reading the other reviews, and can easily sign my name under each very positive comment. It's a lovely place to stay. We all really wished we could have stayed longer.


Perfect in every way!

5 on January 17, 2012

I have nothing but praise for both the rooms, and Jacques & Mim. We felt welcomed like lost friends. The food was perfect, the views are absolutely beautiful, and we will be going back often!


Perfect place for a romantic weekend stay

5 on December 11, 2011

The room was beautiful spacious and very cozy. The hosts were charming and extremely helpful while respecting our privacy and space. I highly recommended!!


A wonderful stay!

5 on October 20, 2010

This is my second stay at Cliff Haven. Jacques and Mim are wonderful hosts. Their home is lovely as is the room I stayed in. The beauty of their farm and surrounding area is so peaceful. I highly recommend!


Amazing get away

5 on April 24, 2010

My husband and I stayed here after our wedding, it's absolutely beautiful, the food was amazing and the rooms are so tastefully decorated.


Views at Cliff Haven Farms

5 on October 15, 2009

Not a big fan of B&Bs -- but Cliff Haven Farms changed my mind -- a must stay in Vermont.


A place in our hearts

5 on October 08, 2009

The setting on a long hillside overlooking Lake Memphromagog is peaceful, quiet, and filled with beauty. the innkeepers are genuine and gracious. The rooms are spacious with great views.


A real Gem...

5 on August 24, 2009

had a relaxing family vacation... was left speechless.... amazing!


Just what the doctor ordered

5 on October 20, 2008

My daughter and I were absolutely delighted by the B and B. Our "blue" room was magnificent with a wonderful view of the mountains (and their 2 horses and 1 pony) in the back and Lake Memphremagog in the front. Mim and Jacques were very professional and extremely friendly. Mim's cooking was top notch! We even discovered a very large pond for swimming in the summertime right on their property. My only regret is that we didn't get to stay longer. Maybe next time . . .


Top Notch B&B

5 on September 29, 2008

My husband and I just spent two evenings at Cliff Haven and had a wonderful experience. The room was beautifully decorated and very comfortable and the breakfasts were delicious. Mim and Jacques were very hospitable and helpful. The property is beautiful and very peaceful. We have stayed in places that were more expensive and not as nice. I would highly recommend this B&B. Jan and Bill


Cliff Haven Farm B&B

5 on July 31, 2008

A recent stay at this delightful B&B overlooking one of Vermont's most pristine lakes, was a culinary delight and one of the most enjoyable experiences we have had! Mim and Jacques are the perfect hosts and the service was wonderful, too.


A little bit of Heaven

5 on July 18, 2008

A wonderful spot to recharge your batteries. peaceful surroundings. Mim and Jacques are very sweet and run a first class B&B. I will return. My chocolate room was so elegant, I felt like a queen.


a lovely spot

5 on June 04, 2008

wonderful people, an awesome spot. rooms were spotless, surrounding land was a wonderful surprise.


Vermont's Hidden Treasure

5 on August 24, 2007

We were surrounded by warm, tasteful antiques in the most immaculate and up to date country inn we've ever seen. Charming does not do justice to the fine and quaint, yet luxurious accomodations. Understated elegance, privacy and incredible views of Lake Memphremagog and Owl's Head Mountain only add to the Currier and Ives setting. Innkeepers Mim and Jacques feel like family members you wish you had.


Cliff Haven Farm B&B

Details

  • Nightly Rate $80 - $175
  • Reviews (18) 5
  • Rooms 4
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8023342401

Visit Website »

View details

Top