The Reluctant Panther Inn & Restaurant Reviews

Overall
4.9

View details

  • Guest room5
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining5

Score Breakdown based on
9 Reviews

Write A Review

A romantic stay

5 on January 28, 2010

I want to thank Katie for all of her assistance while my husband and I stayed at the Reluctant Panther. She made our weekend seamless and accomodating. The rooms were so beautiful, the food was outstanding (many thanks to the chef) and our server Eric was fantastic. I can't say enough about how wonderful and romantic our stay was. Thank you!


Fabullous Place to vacation

5 on September 29, 2009

The Reluctant Panther has become our new vacation destination. The owners Liz and Jerry and all the staff make everyone feel welcome as ''old friends''. Breakfasts and dinners are 5 star quality as are the comfortable and beatifully appointed suites.


A true gem!

5 on August 13, 2009

Felt like we were home! Appointments beautiful -- dining room dishes, silver, etc.


perfect VT getaway

5 on August 13, 2009

Nice B&B, close to shops, restaurants, ski areas, within walking distance to shops and restaurants. Attractive grounds, deck and some rooms overlooking Equinox Mountain. Delicious breakfast. Friendly, but not overbearing innkeepers.


Outstanding stay!

5 on August 03, 2009

An absolutely amazing and special place! The rooms are luxuriously appointed and the dining world-class. A premium experience, but still feels like home!


Will return often

5 on June 27, 2009

We have stayed at The Reluctan Panther several times. Liz and Katie made us feel as if we were visiting their home. It is definately the place to go to relax and enjoy good food, and the rooms are attractive and comfortable. Will be returning soon.


Will be back

4.2 on April 27, 2009

My husband and I stayed at The Reluctant Panther Inn for a weekend and did a ski package. We stayed in the Panther suit which will ruin any other experience at another Inn. It was incredible. Our dinner was the best meal I have had. The only dissapointment was our service for breakfast. The food was great but maybe the young girl was new. I can not wait to visit again.


The creme de la creme

5 on April 10, 2009

The inn, the setting, and the rooms are pristine. One of the nicest we have ever stayed...and the innkeepers an staff, particularly Kate, make it even more enjoyable and special.


Exquisite

4.8 on August 22, 2007

I stayed at the Reluctant Panther shortly after it reopened after a two-year rebuild following a fire. They have missed no details in making it one of the finest inns in the country. From the subtle hand-painted scenes in the lobby to the incredible amenities - see-through fireplaces, I-Pod docking stations, decadent jacuzzis, flat-screen TVs, the list goes on and on. The food was fabulous-and the dining room was casually elegant. Love the decor, which is quite varied from room to room. They're not afraid of the deep, bold colors. I'd recommend this inn heartily!!


The Reluctant Panther Inn & Restaurant

Details

  • Nightly Rate $239 - $629
  • Reviews (9) 4.9
  • Rooms 20
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8023622568
  • Fax 1-8023622586
  • Toll free 1-8008222331
Top