Silver Service Inn Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Services4.9
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
42 Reviews

Write A Review

Wonderful relaxing stay with wonderful hosts

5 on May 13, 2014

Denise and Bill run a wonderful B&B on a beautiful piece of property. Prior to arriving I notified Denise that I was gluten free, and she had baked amazing gluten free blueberry muffins especially for me. The best part was, she gave me the rest to take home with me! We were able to relax and feel very comfortable at the Silver Service Inn. Our room was great, the bed was amazingly comfortable, and the fireplace in the room made for a cozy night. We will definitely stay here again and look forward to another great visit.


Best B&B

5 on February 27, 2014

Best B&B ever. The owners Denise & Bill couldn't have been better hosts. House was beautiful and immaculate. The breakfast was fabulous. We will surely be returning.


Memorable and wonderful

4.8 on January 31, 2014

My husband surprised me with a stay at the Silver Service Inn and we absolutely loved it there. The rooms were a great size & immaculate, and the bed was extremely comfortable! The breakfast Denise prepared for us was so delicious, we’re still talking about it today. Their hospitality was amazing and we can't wait to go back!!


Outstanding Customer Service

4.8 on July 25, 2013

The beauty of this house and setting was perfectly matched by the owners' warm welcome and excellent services. Breakfast was a special treat. We will certainly return.


Can't wait to go back.

5 on May 06, 2013

I felt like I was staying with family. Denise & Bill are great. They make you feel welcome through the entire stay. The food is excellent and everything is super clean. Great location.


Looking forward to a return visit ---

5 on November 13, 2012

My wife and I,with another couple, stayed one night over Columbus Day weekend. What a great find Silver Service Inn proved to be. The beautiful home, Bill and Denise, our gracious hosts, and the marvelous food made for and exceptional experience. We do plan to return and to stay longer next time.


Silver Service Inn

5 on November 10, 2012

Very charming & luxurious, extremely clean & very comfortable, great hosts.


We can't wait to go back to Silver Service Inn!

5 on October 14, 2012

My husband and I just returned home from our one night stay at Silver Service Inn. We have stayed at many B&B's over the past few years and this is by FAR the best B&B we've stayed at. The room was beautiful and spotless with a very comfy bed! Denise and Bill are outstanding hosts willing to do whatever is necessary to make ones stay extra special. Denise is an amazing chef and our breakfast this morning was nothing short of spectacular! Again, many different B&B's to compare with we have never had such a variety of food with the highest of quality. We left with some leftovers.... giving hugs to Denise and Bill with the hopes of getting back to Vermont and the Silver Service Inn as quickly as possible!


Great Stay, Great Owners, Great Location

4.8 on October 09, 2012

My wife and stayed 2 nights over the Columbus Day Weekend for a weekend get-away and enjoy the fall colors. Denise and Bill were excellant hosts, making us feel welcome but allowing us our privacy when we wanted. The breakfests were outstanding and allowed us to converse with the other guests from across the country. We laughed and enjoyed each others company under Denise andf Bill's caring attention. We also were treated with muffins for snacks during the day for our near by hikes. With out question I would recommend a stay here. I know we are coming back.


Honeymoon getaway

5 on September 27, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Silver Service Inn on our VT/NH honeymoon. The princess room was beautifully decorated, the bed was comfortable, and the jacuzzi tub was great. I did notice (as another reviewer clearly stated), that the room doors didn't lock. However, we didn't have any problems leaving things in our room while we were out all day. If you're worried about anything, lock it in your car. Denise and Bill were excellent hosts. They were very helpful in providing us anything we needed for local activities. Beach chairs, beach towels, snacks for our hikes-- you name it. They were friendly and welcoming, but also allowed us to have our privacy. The Manchester area is beautiful-- we highly recommend it (and the Silver Service Inn) to anyone traveling to Vermont!


Best B&B We Ever Visited

5 on September 24, 2012

We can't say enough about the Silver Service Inn. We have stayed at many B&Bs and this was the best. It is brand new, the Lady Room was amazing. Jacuzzi tub for two, fireplace, cozy king bed and immaculate. Breakfast was delish! Pure perfection.


Beautiful place -- both inn and Manchester itself.

5 on February 01, 2012

We had a lovely stay at this beautiful B&B. Gorgeous rooms, wonderful breakfasts & great hosts!


Wonderful Hosts, Wonderful foods

5 on September 14, 2011

This place was a great way to sneak away for a while. The hosts were warm and accommodating and the breakfasts were amazing. The pictures don't do the rooms justice, they are a good size, wonderfully cleaned and decorated.


Amazing Environment and "Keepers" of the Inn

5 on August 31, 2011

Denise and Bill, It's been almost a year and still have very fond memories of your SS Inn and YOUR tremendous service. I don't always remember to send feedback, but today I wanted to be sure you were not impacted by Hurricane Irene and still thriving in your business. I have referred a number of people your way and will continue to do so. You have exceedingly great taste with the interior of the B&B and the food is great. I can't thank you enough and wish you all the very best as you welcome people who will be arriving to take a peek at the fall leaves. Pleasant memories~~ Best to you both and stay exactly the way you are!!! I want to see you again soon. Sally


Superb

4.6 on July 26, 2011

Authentic New England house. We got more than expected. Additionally the warm character of Denise and superb kitchen.


No locks on the guest rooms. Very spooky.

1.4 on July 16, 2011

This Bed and Breakfast does not let you know that you cannot lock your guest room because the room doors do not have locks. There is no security from other guests, no safes in the room, nothing. They do not tell you this when you make a reservation so beware if you expect to have privacy and the ability to leave your things in the room and feel that they are safe. When we expressed our concern to the innkeeper, she told us that none of the rooms had locks. However, since we were the only guests at the time, we took a look for ourselves and found a lock on one other room. When we showed her she denied knowing that there was a lock and said that if we wanted that room we needed to pay another $60. We complained to Hotels.com where we made our reservation who then called the innkeeper who denied that any of the rooms had locks. So the truth is that for an extra $60 dollars you can get a lock on your room, although the innkeeper won't admit this. We definitely do not recommend this place to anyone traveling to Manchester, Vermont.

Innkeeper Response
We are sorry you had such a negative experience with your one night stay at our Inn. You were the only guests that evening and We tried our best to accommodate your requests. I am sorry to hear that these were not met to your satisfaction. We did prepare a special breakfast per your dietary requests, but on this particular day you chose to have only coffee in your room. I do wish that you had taken a moment to speak with us before leaving the inn, we may have been able to amend some of your disappointment with your stay.


Silver Service plus 4 Stars

4.8 on July 12, 2011

A great house and nice people. Denise & Bill are friendly and helpful and do everything they can to make your stay memorable. The rooms and bathrooms are immaculate and remind me of a four star resort. The most comfortable bed I ever slept on and the jacuzzi rocks! Would definetly go back.


Silver service inn

5 on January 30, 2011

Excellent inn, beautifully decorated and extremely clear and comfortable.


Outstanding B&B

4.0 on January 02, 2011

We stayed at the Silver Service Inn on New Year’s Eve 2010. It is an outstanding B&B with a convenient location close to excellent bars and restaurants and near to the outlet shopping area. Denise, the hostess, worked at different B&B’s for many years before she had her own house built five years ago and she used this experience to include the best features – spacious bedrooms, comfortable beds, gas fireplace and large whirl pool baths in each room. She cooks a fantastic breakfast; we had cranberry muffins, apple pancakes and sausage (she even wrapped up a few muffins for us to take with us when we left). Denise and Bill obviously love what they do and it was fun to get to know them and become a part of their family for a day. We will definitely be back for another visit.


The best B & B inn which we never had before

5 on October 11, 2010

It is the best B & B inn which we have visited. Neat, clear, warm were our feelings. The breakfast was so great we have never had. Jenny & Robert Lin


what a great find!

5 on August 20, 2010

We visited in August and stayed for 4 nights. Our hosts could not have been warmer or more delightful. Denise's cooking is the best and she obviously loves to share her divine breakfasts. She and Bill are great hosts, welcoming and friendly, enjoy having company, but leave you alone as much as you like. the place is beautiful and spotlessly clean. We would certainly recommend it and certainly return ourselves!


I recommend this to all couples

5 on March 10, 2010

Denise and Bill were very gracious hosts. We stayed in the Starr Bedroom and it was clean, beautiful and the bed was very comfortable. This was our first Bed and Breakfast and we were very nervous, but there was no need. The Inn is all modern and cozy. The food was amazing and we will go back again as soon as we get a chance.


Fantastic B&B

5 on January 29, 2010

We won't stay anywhere else when visiting Vermont. Fabulous B&B, friendly innkeepers. Felt like family. Excellent food, beautiful rooms! Thank you so much and see you soon.


Great Inn With Great Hosts

5 on January 28, 2010

Stayed here for couple of nights to start of 2010 and it was perfect. The rooms are very clean, spacious and romantic. Bill and Denise are friendly and accomodating hosts. Denise's breakfasts are delicious. Highly recommend it.


A wonderful winter get-away

5 on January 02, 2010

My husband and I just celebrated our wedding anniversary at the Silver Service Inn and could not have been more satisfied with the experience. We spent our days exploring Manchester and skiing and thoroughly enjoyed the fireplace and whirlpool tub when we came back from our days in the cold. The room was absolutely beautiful and so clean! Denise and Bill are so accommodating and friendly. They suggested a romantic (and delicious!) restaurant for our anniversary dinner and tips for ski rentals and daytime activities, and seemed genuinely interested in how we enjoyed our Vermont experience. We will definitely return to the Silver Service Inn!


Loved our stay!

5 on November 09, 2009

From the moment we walked into the Inn, Denise and Bill made us feel like we were at home. We could sit down and chat with them for hours. They were very friendly and accomodating and really made us feel like we were at home. The rooms were very clean and roomy. Denise's breakfast was so wonderful! My mom and I had a wonderful time and will def. recommend you to anyone heading to vermont! I wish you luck for the future years! Allyson and Colleen, Allentown PA


Excellent Innkeepers

5 on October 01, 2009

Denise and Bill Orlando were the perfect hosts, this combined with beautifully appointed rooms, gorgeous setting, comfortable bed, romantic fireplace and gourmet food made for a memorable stay. We'll be back!


The Greatest

5 on September 30, 2009

The Inn is spotlessly clean, owners extremely friendly, excellent breakfast and service. We will definitely go back again.


The Best Inn Ever!

5 on September 24, 2009

This is our first time at the Silver Service Inn and we love it! Denise our hostess is the best cook and a very lovely person who makes you feel at home!


My First Bed & Breakfast

5 on September 24, 2009

On arriving at the Silver Service Inn Denise immediately greeted us. She then took us to our room which was more than roomy enough and explained how the TV and gas fireplace worked. Once we were settled in she gave me a glass of wine and my husband a beer. Breakfast the next AM was more than adequate. We felt right at home. I would definitely recommend this Inn to anyone looking for a superb B & B. Phyllis Golden


Highly Recommend

5 on September 09, 2009

We didn't know what to expect as we are "newbies" to B&Bs but we were extremely pleased with everything! The house is only 3 years old and built specifically as a B&B. The rooms are quite large with large beautiful baths. Our room had a gas fireplace and a Jacuzzi tub. Denise and Bill made us feel quite welcome from the minute they greeted us at the front door. Breakfast was delicious and quite filling - Denise even sent my wife a recipe for the breakfast that we had. I couldn't recommend anyplace any more than Silver Service!


Silver Service Inn

5 on August 24, 2009

Lovely! A glass of wine in the evening! Denise is so warm & pleasant!


great weekend!

4.6 on June 11, 2009

Their hospitality made for a great birthday weekend! Great food and gorgeous rooms!


Silver Service Inn

5 on February 23, 2009

The hospitality was beyond belief. The B&B is out of house beautiful and Denise is a gourmet chef. What a treat! I recommend it without hesitation!


Absolutely the place to stay in Manchester, VT

5 on January 29, 2009

Everything was exceptional! First time staying in a B&B. Owners are great, breakfast was wonderful and enough food to last us until dinner - all home made - very nice touch. Inn Keeper went out of her way for a special diet for a friend. Bedrooms beautifully decorated, fireplace - very nice romantic touch. Extra large bathrooms with jacuzzi tub. Beautiful home - great location. Would highly recommend it.


Silver Service Inn

5 on January 12, 2009

everything was perfect!


Wonderful place to stay

5 on January 02, 2009

The rooms are spacious and very nicely decorated. The innkeepers are very friendly and the breakfast is truly a great dining experience.


superb stay at Silver Service Inn

5 on October 31, 2008

superb rooms, superb food, superb hospitality.


nice stay

5 on October 28, 2008

A beautiful place to rest and wonderful breakfast. none better!


Silver Service

5 on October 14, 2008

Outstanding - rooms tastefully decorated, bathrooms - huge. House was specifically built as a B&B - not retrofitted like most. Fantastic value.


Great Place to Stay

4.4 on September 30, 2008

My husband & I loved our stay here - the room was lovely!


Top Notch

5 on September 30, 2008

We've tried a few places here and find Silver Service to be beautifully decorated, very clean, and spacious. Their breakfast is absolutely delicious, and the hosts are very friendly.


Silver Service Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $175 - $215
  • Reviews (42) 4.8
  • Rooms 5

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8023624598
  • Fax 1-8023620138

Visit Website »

View details

Top