Nyes Green Valley Farm Reviews

Overall
4.9

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Service5
  • Value4.9
  • Cleanliness5
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
15 Reviews

Write A Review

A great place

5 on August 17, 2011

We found our room clean, spacious and comfortable. Our hosts were pleasant and helpful. The breakfasts were spectacular. And, when considering the daily rates, we felt we got an exceptional deal for our dollars.


Absolutely Wonderful - clean, comfortable, and amazing breakfast!

5 on March 27, 2011

My husband and I found Nyes Green Valley Farm online for a quick overnight while skiing. We stayed in their little separate cottage…so cute and cozy, with a comfy bed, fluffy towels, and beautiful antiques. The breakfast the next morning was amazing. Fresh pancakes with organic berries, warm syrup, eggs and country bacon - just what we needed to start our ski day. The cost for any of the rooms is so reasonable. We will definitely be back!


You'll be glad you stayed

4.2 on February 22, 2011

Great place to stay in a beautiful part of VT. The hospitality couldn't be better. You can't go wrong if you stay here.


The best B&B

5 on January 03, 2011

We went for a ski trip at Smugglers Notch and stayed at Nyes Bed and Breakfast during the Christmas break. The inn is fantastic and we had a great time. Marsha and David went out of their way to make us feel home away from home. They even set up a Christmas tree for our kids to decorate on the Christmas eve. The breakfast was delicious. We will definitely recommend to friends or anyone who plans to travel to the area.


Snowy weekend

5 on December 06, 2010

We visited Nye's Green Valley Farm on a very cold new years weekend. the inn was exeptionally cozy and homey. The Innskeepers are very friendly and hospitable hosts. We are planning another trip to the Smugglers Notch area for this winter and wouldn't stay anywhere else!


"Our Wedding"

5 on March 03, 2010

The Inn is beautiful and was perfect for our Wedding. We had our entire family stay at the Inn and were married in the Livingroom. All of our guests loved the Inn. We will stay at Nyes Green Valley Farms again. The Inn is very nice and it worked out very well. David and Marsha are great Innkeepers. Thank you for everything.


Best Place Ever

5 on October 07, 2009

Nyes Green Valley Farm is the best B&B my family has ever stayed in. Marsha and David are extremely helpful and Marsha is one of the best cooks. The price is overwhelmingly amazing and they offer dinner on site. This is by-far the best B&B and you should definetely stay here, if you read this reveiw you are done looking this is the place to be. My family has gotten into the habit of just calling it Marsha's because they are so nice.


Very nice inn keepers and exceptional value

5 on August 20, 2009

We had a weddign there and were VERY happy about the cost and service we received. The inn keepers Marsha and Dave were very pleasent and willing to make your stay memorable and pleasent. This inn has a great country feel and views of the Green Mountains. I would reccomend this inn for any people interested in small weddings or get togehters.


Canadians in paradise

5 on August 07, 2009

Every once and so often in life, we run across people who go above and beyond the expected, and excel. David and Marsha Nye are such folks. Their b&b is so homey, and the food so good, words fail me. They are industrious, as Vermonters are, and welcoming. I and my wife and two daughters stayed there for two nights and would highly recommend Nyes Green Valley Farm to anyone. You simply can't go wrong by deciding to stay there.


A great place to stay

5 on June 19, 2009

The Nyes are really wonderful people to get to know and their house is one of the nicest I've ever stayed in. The rooms were comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. On top of all that, it was extremely affordable. The antiques shop and the general surrounding area provide a lot to do and much to see. I would recommend to Nye Farm to anyone.


The Best In the East

5 on May 26, 2009

We have stayed here several times and just love it. The inn itself is very warm and cozy. The decor is country at its best. The food is abundant and delicious. The menu changes daily and one meal is better than the next. The Inn keepers are warm and friendly. The bend over backwards to make your stay a good one. 10 of us rented the entire Inn for several days this past weekend and everyone loved it from teenagers to seniors. Definitely a must if you plan a stay in the area.


Weekend Retreat

4.8 on October 28, 2008

A great place to rest and relax. amazing breakfast, wonderful couple, nice to have entire house and friends.


Great Food and Company

5 on October 27, 2008

We stayed in the cottage across the street - it was immaculate, and extremely comfortable. We had our own kitchenette, bathroom, bedroom, and living room, and everthing was wonderful. The Lanes are great hosts, and the breakfasts were amazing! We were the only two in the inn that weekend, and they made us so much food, including homemade blueberry pancakes and brownies, that we took food home with us. We also picked ears of corn and browsed the antique shop. Overall, the Nyes were wonderful, the place is great, and the location can't be beat. Will definitely go back!


Don't Miss This One!

4.8 on October 22, 2008

What a wonderful surprise this affordable inn was! We stayed in the room with private bath; both room and bath were spacious and immaculate, with all the comforts of home. The 3 sitting areas downstairs are filled with antiques, as is the roomy dining area. The breakfasts were outstanding. Fresh coffee, teas, fruit, and orange juice was always available. Marsha was quite helpful in planning day trips, with maps and guide books readily available. We played with the 3 labs, visited the other animals, and the adjoining antique shop as well. Wonderful experience!!


Just like home.

4.6 on August 28, 2008

The inn reminded me very much of the farmhouse I grew up in. It was almost like going home. I found it to be very clean and charmingly decorated. David and Marsha Lane are gracious hosts and they do provide the best breakfast I've had in a long time! While I was there I happened to misplace my prescription glasses and they went out of their way to find them and mail them back to me! I am so grateful for that. I hope that they have room for us should the need arise again!


Nyes Green Valley Farm

Details

  • Nightly Rate $75 - $95
  • Reviews (15) 4.9
  • Rooms 3
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8026441984
Top