Forty Putney Road Bed & Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.5
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
51 Reviews

Write A Review

a beautiful, romantic, delicious peaceful stay

5 on July 06, 2014

This was a phenomenal B+B in the heart of the cute town, Brattleboro, Vermont. We went for 3 nights and 4 days in the summer and had a delightful time. The assistant inn-keeper Ro was tremendously helpful in making suggestions for activities and restaurants during our stay. We loved walking into town, eating at the Whetstone Brewery, hiking on the New Hampshire border along the CT river, being cozy in the romantic suite....our favorite part was the ambiance of the B+B, including the delightful breakfasts made with fresh, gourmet, seasonal ingredients each morning. We felt so welcome and comfortable, thanks to the lovely staff, and look forward to returning again. This is a great place for any individual, couple, family, or group of friends looking for a peaceful escape on a gorgeous property in nature. I was super impressed by the cleanliness of rooms on arrival and each day. Thank you!


many amenities and creature comforts

3.6 on March 24, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Forty Putney Road Bed & Breakfast in February 2013. This B&B has every amenity and convenience you can imagine. The property has a pub, hot tub, and pool table. Guests have access to snacks, beverages, and in-room mini fridge. Rhonda did a wonderful job with the breakfast and hospitality. The location is close to downtown and was quiet. I would highly recommend this property.


Loved it!

4.2 on January 12, 2011

We absolutely LOVED our stay at the Forty Putney B&B! The only thing that could've been better was if we had been able to stay another night. We both knew immediately that Forty Putney would become "our place". Can't wait to come back again and see what's new and different for every season of the year.


One of the best B&Bs around!

4.8 on December 02, 2010

A fantastic place in a beautiful location. We have stayed at a few B&Bs and Forty Putney Road is definitely the best so far. It is beautifically decorated and has a great little pub! One of our favorite things was just being able to sit by the fire and read or have a bottle of wine - a very nice touch. There are free snacks and beverages provided in the room which was great, as well as the free internet/printer, popcorn station (adorable!), DVDs/books for use, and free local and long distance calls. We have never had those things anywhere else and they really were nice touches. The breakfast was delicious and it was they catered to everyone’s likes and dislikes so it was like having a specialized breakfast every day. Amy and Tim have really mastered the B&B experience and there was not one thing missing from our stay. In fact we had more than we expected. We can only imagine how beautiful it is up there in the summer!


Lovely place, many nice touches

4.0 on November 22, 2010

Very pretty place, loved the availability of the billiards table and hot tub, computer, DVD's and books, snacks in the room, towels if you want to go to the beach, etc. It seems that everything a guest might need is thought of. We did not visit the on-site mini-pub but that looked very cool as well. It's a very short walk to Brattleboro's excellent variety of restaurants & shops. A great weekend getaway!


An outstanding stay at Forty Putney Road!

4.6 on November 16, 2010

My husband and I had an amazing stay ay Forty Putney Road! The warm welcome from Amy and Tim when we arrived made us feel right at home. We loved all of the personal touches of the inn including the yummy basket of treats in our room. The beer tasting at the pub and Amy's delicious breakfasts were the highlight of the weekend! Amy and Tim really go out of their way to accomodate each guest and it does not go unnoticed. We really could not think of much more that would have made our stay more enjoyable aside from thinking how much our friends would also enjoy the inn. We are already trying to organize a weekend to return! Thanks again for a wonderful stay at Forty Putney Road! You made our weekend in Brattleboro a memorable one and we look forward to returning again soon.


Clean and Comfortable

5 on November 12, 2010

I'm a picky guest, and I really enjoyed my stay at Forty Putney Road B & B. It was very clean and very quiet. The grounds were lovely, too, and I enjoyed learning about the history of the home.


Forty Putney Comments

3.8 on October 18, 2010

Forty Putney Road was a very enjoyable experience. Everything was very solid. The location is close enough to downtown to walk, yet feels very private...especially the nicely landscaped back of the property. Tim and Amy added much to the experience....they're interesting people and were fun to visit with during breakfast or in the evening at the on-site pub. Strongly recommended.


Forty Putney - A hip B&B in a gem of a town.

5 on September 23, 2010

First of all, a beautiful property in and out, clean and neat, and still undiscovered. Had we stayed longer we would have taken that walk down to the water and look around the grounds a bit more. Really nothing critical to say. We enjoyed the peace and quiet. The free snacks was a nice touch. A lot of places let you raid the mini fridge and then gouge you $6 for water later etc. We showed up whistling the theme to Newhart, and found it refreshing to see a young couple undertaking a B&B. Everyone was warm and helpful. The restaurant recommendation was perfect (Alici's). The B&B's pub - great for beer enthusiasts. Breakfast was really good - we had specifically sought out local, organic, green etc. Room 5 was a good choice - separate from the main house, with a whirlpool tub.


Best of the Trip

4.6 on September 13, 2010

Only scheduled one day for Brattleboro, but 40 Putney Road was the most pleasant of the thirteen-day trip. Extremely nice house and grounds. The amenities were beyond our expectations, such as a common area containing a laptop, microwave (with available popcorn) and many other details should you need them. A pool table and sauna were also available. Tim and Amy were out of town at a wedding, but their subs were experienced innkeepers and were very pleasant. We ate breakfast on the terrace and it was PERFECT. Would recommend 40 Putney Road to anyone!


A Lovely and Well Loved Bed and Breakfast

4.6 on September 12, 2010

My husband and I stayed at Forty Putnam Road Bed and Breakfast at the beginning of September and thoroughly enjoyed our comfortable, relaxing two night stay. The property is beautiful, both indoors and out, and the quality of care of the innkeepers, Tim and Amy, is evident throughout. Our room was spacious, quiet, and well-appointed; service was quick, efficient, and outstanding; the breakfasts were amazing! The location affords easy access to Brattleboro and surrounding areas of southern Vermont. We will definitely return!


An Incredible Bed and Breakfast!

5 on September 08, 2010

My wife and I recently stayed at Forty Putney Road Bed and Breakfast in downtown Brattleboro, Vermont and we had an incredible experience there. Tim and Amy, the husband and wife innkeepers, were extremely friendly and helpful, offering useful dining recommendations and activities to do both in Brattleboro and the surrounding areas of Vermont and western Massachusetts. They are also self-proclaimed "beer geeks" and offer a beer tasting every Saturday in their small pub, which is highly recommended! The inn is in a great location, with hiking trails going right through their backyard and just a short walk away from downtown Brattleboro. Amy also makes awesome breakfasts (when we stayed it was stuffed french toast and bacon with vermont maple syrup). My wife and I have only positive things to say about this Forty Putney and are looking forward to our next visit!


Exquisite B&B

4.4 on September 06, 2010

We stayed at Forty Putney Road in July between doing a POMG bike tours and found ourselves pleasantly surprised by the beauty of this inn. The interior of the main house and the rooms in the cottage were beautifully appointed. The grounds were tranquil and inviting. The innkeepers have taken great pride in this inn and it shows in everyway. Amy prepared a delightful breakfast that included a thoughtful presentation of her own gourmet pancakes. A beautiful place to feel at home when away from home. Kelli Oaks


The Best Place to Stay in Vermont!

5 on August 31, 2010

The breakfasts here are amazing! Gourmet treats in the rooms, beautiful lake to relax next to, friendly inkeepers and the most comfortable bed we've ever slept in! We highly recommend this Inn!


A Classy and Elegant B&B tucked away in the heart of Vermont

4.6 on August 26, 2010

My wife and I really enjoy staying at B&Bs, but we are particular about the type. We prefer large, historic homes that have been converted into a B&B where the decor is elegant, but where you are not bombarded with floral patterns and wallpaper. We also prefer B&Bs where you can eat at your own table for breakfast. The Fort Putney Road Inn has found the right balance and we were very happy with our choice in staying there. Upon arrival, we decided to take a brief walk down to the lake. The grounds are very nice and had we stayed a bit longer I would have like to relax with a book and coffee under the grand canopies offered by the trees. Our room (Hummingbird Room) was very tastefully decorated with the most amazing bed I have ever slept in. The Innkeepers provide some local snack items/drinks which is a nice touch. The main area of the Main House (we slept in the carriage house) was beautiful and my wife and I enjoyed a game of pool and a drink at the pub before headed downtown for supper. I only wish I could have stayed longer to sample a few more beer. The hot tub room is detached from the main house and with the two patio doors open to the night air a very relaxing, spa-like experience! Housecoats are provided for the brief jaunt over. Breakfast was delicious (we ate outside on the flag stone patio to enjoy the landscaping and fresh air) and for those who enjoy good coffee, you won’t be disappointed. I would also add that the Innkeepers are very responsive in terms of their communication of reservations, pre-arrival and following up from your visit. It’s obvious that they care a great deal to ensure the happiness of their guests. I would definitely recommend the Fort Putney Road B&B for anyone looking for a fabulous B&B experience.


You'll love it too!

4.8 on August 23, 2010

The Inn is beautiful and comfortable inside and out. The beer tasting with Tim was fun, educational and delicious! Amy's breakfasts were my favorite part of our stay. Made with fresh local ingredients, they were amazing! We went to Brattleboro just because we wanted to stay at this B&B and we enjoyed the area very much. We kayaked, walked nature trails, shopped and visited many of the pubs. We will definitely visit the Forty Putney Rd B&B again.


Lovely rooms and grounds, amazing breakfasts!

4.4 on August 07, 2010

We highly recommend Forty Putney Road Bed & Breakfast. We stayed in the Sun and Moon room for three nights. It is a good sized room and nicely appointed. The rest of the house is beautiful with many thoughtful touches. As we were there in the summer, we spent a lot of time outdoors and the grounds are gorgeous with plenty of room to either gather with others or find a quiet retreat. The pub is a nice perk. Innkeeper Tim recommended some great beers and it was nice to relax in the backyard and sip a beer on a nice summer evening (wine is also available). Innkeeper Amy prepared amazing breakfasts, the best we've ever had at a bed and breakfast. Between the wonderful breakfasts and the complementary snacks in the room, we never needed to eat lunch! This bed & breakfast is particularly suited to those who would prefer not to have to drive to restaurants and activities. Downtown Brattleboro, with it's many restaurants and shops, is just a ten minute walk away. A canoe and kayak outfitter with access to the Connecticut and West rivers is just a five minute walk down the road. We also went on a fairly easy twenty mile bike ride along the West River beginning and ending at the bed and breakfast. Many other activities are only a short drive away and there was a very well organized notebook full of information about the area in our room. If you want to stay in the countryside, this may not be the place for you as it is on a fairly busy street in Brattleboro, but the grounds are lovely with a beautiful view from the backyard, so with the convenience of being able to walk into town, we felt like we had the best of both worlds.


It doesn't get much better!

4.8 on August 07, 2010

The gourmet breakfasts were different daily, and were superb and truly gourmet. The rooms were immaculate, and very comfortable. Lots of gourmet treats for free in your room. The house looks like a French Chalet and is very convenient to the many fine restaurants in Brattleboro. The grounds are spectacular - there is a lovely gazebo where we picnicked. Lots of paths through woods, down to the river. We didn't try the inviting Hot Tub Cabin. Lots of places to park yourself and read or doze. We didn't meet Tim, but Amy was vivacious, knowledgeable, and warm and welcoming. We're talking about making a trip for a few days in the fall to get blown away with the colors, and to be in this lovely B&B. One of the very best. John and Judy Peakes, Merchantville NJ


Forty Putney Rd

4.2 on August 04, 2010

Very pleasant. Ample sitting room outdoors and in the common areas indoors. Artful attention to detail, but not too close or fussy.


Wonderful, relaxing stay

5 on August 01, 2010

We stayed at Forty Putney Road for five nights and really loved the entire experience. Beautiful grounds, amazing breakfasts, and a very cozy, comfortable vibe all work together to make this one of the best inns we've visited (and we are very picky!). I highly recommend staying more than one night if you can, in order to soak up the relaxing atmosphere and enjoy as many of Amy's breakfasts as possible!


Great B&B in Brattleboro VT

5 on July 01, 2010

My wife and I were on a road trip thru VT and pulled into Brattleboro without a place to stay. My wife saw the name of a B&B in some info she had gathered before we left. When we pulled in and went inside we were greeted by one of the owners named Amy and we immediately felt that it would be a comfortable relaxing place to stay and it was. We stayed in the Carriage House, which had a lot of space and also had a fireplace. The breakfast was top notch and we could tell from the other guests that everyone was very relaxed and some were repeat visitors. We would definitely go back again.


You get what you pay for..

4.4 on June 21, 2010

We had the smallest room, in a detached building. it was quiet, clean and user friendly, although very small for us tall people. Plumbing was top notch. Breakfast way exceeded our expectations, as did the easy comfort of the hosts. walking right out the back door and into town. We were very happy with our choice.


My new favorite place!

5 on June 06, 2010

Forty Putney Road B&B is absolutley wonderful. The owners, Tim and Amy, were extremely friendly, had a vast knowledge about beer (they have their own pub and do a beer tasting), and truly take pride in their property. The grounds are beautifly landscaped and very peaceful. I can't say enough about this place! Oh, and I almost forgot...Amy's breakfasts are OUTSTANDING!


Highly recommended

5 on April 30, 2010

We stayed in the Hummingbird Room which was nice since it had its own entrance separate from the house. The room had beautiful furniture and was very clean. We would definitely recommend attending the Craft Beer Tasting in the Pub. Breakfast was amazing with excellent food choices. We will definitely stay here again!


april weekend getaway

4.2 on April 27, 2010

tim and amy were very gracious! the inn has been impeccably restored. we chatted with them and had beer on tap at their pub. went out to eat then came back and slept for about 10hours in our beautiful, clean and quiet room with a very, very comfortable mattress. we enjoyed having drinks and snacks in our room. had a delicious breakfast in the picturesque breakfast nook, followed by a soak in the hot tub. perfect. wish we could have stayed longer but we will definitely be back.


Could'nt Be Better!

4.4 on April 27, 2010

We would highly recommend Tim and Amy's B&B. Room was lovely,clean and very comfortable. Tim's beer tasting was fun and informative. Amy makes an incredible breakfast. Everything was so fresh and served so nicely. Looking foward to a return visit. John and Nancy


The Perfect Weekend Getaway

5 on April 13, 2010

My husband and I visited this great B&B recently - with the main intent to check out Mt. Snow's winter beer festival (which is less than an hour away). I've been to Brattleboro, VT several times, and its such a great town - lots of quaint shops, eateries and all around nice place to hang out. This was our first visit to the 40 Putney Road B&B - and we loved it. They had a deal going on - run of the house for $149 per night - and we didn't know what our room would be until we checked in. We were quite impressed when we were shown to the Ripely Suite. I took a peak at the other rooms too - and they are all so nice. Clean, quiet and super comfortable beds - lots of windows and light! I felt like I was at home! The downstairs space comes complete with a living room and pool table and the best part - the Irish Pub. Be sure to check out Tim's beer tasting and education on Saturday nights! He is quite the beer geek! There are even happy hour - hours (4-7pm) if you need a pre-dinner drink. Also, when you are at breakfast - Amy gives you two choices, the Gourmet Option or the Lite Option - Pick the Gourmet option; you won't be disappointed. She's a great cook and if you have any food allergies or just plain food dislikes (my husband hates eggs) - Amy is very accommodating and will make sure you are happy! The parking lot is tight - so be careful when entering and leaving the property. It only fits 5 cars (if memory serves me right). There is a hot tub on property too - very relaxing. They offer free access to wireless internet in their common room upstairs - along with a drawer full of things you might have forgotten. I highly recommend a weekend visit!


Wonderful getaway!

5 on March 28, 2010

Forty Putney B&B definitely exceeded our expectations. Amy makes the most amazing breakfasts!!! Tm and Amy are both very helpful and extremely friendly, and made our short stay most enjoyable. We will definitely recommend it to friends and family!


Can't wait to return!

5 on March 24, 2010

Our family of 4 stayed here for only one short night during the Feb. school break. I knew Forty Putney had wonderful reviews, so my expectations were high, and yet...Tim and Amy still managed to exceed those expectations! Their home is warm, inviting, and exactly what we were hoping for to end our vacation. We plan to return in the warm weather when we can enjoy those beautiful gardens that were hiding under the snow.


A B&B for the cool kids

4.6 on January 21, 2010

My boyfriend and I were originally just looking for a B&B in which the decor didn't make us sick, but in finding Forty Putney we got that and so much more! Innkeepers Tim and Amy are young, interesting and make you feel at home. If you are staying over the weekend definitely take advantage of their beer tasting on Saturday night. Even people who don't love beer will really enjoy it (like me). The rooms are well-decorated, the inn is immaculate and the breakfasts are to die for. Should you have any question on what to do during your stay Tim and Amy are happy to throw some options out there. I can't say enough about Forty Putney, and will certainly be back.


Unbelieveably wonderful experience.

5 on December 05, 2009

Our stay at Forty Putney Road Bed & Breakfast exceeded my expectations. I was looking for some way to celebrate my girlfriend's birthday and this was better than I had imagined. The atmosphere was wonderful, the rooms were clean and comfortable, the breakfast was amazing and the beer tasting hour and a half was an extremely interesting experience. Everything I asked for from the flower on the bed to the massage in the room was precise. The overall atmosphere of the inn and the owners was worth the trip. If you are looking to have an inexpensive get away for yourself or as a present for someone this is definitely the place to call. You will not be disappointed. A very pleased visitor who will return in the spring.


Wonderful Stay

5 on November 21, 2009

In late September 09, I had the opportunity to stay at Forty Putney Road B&B. My stay was by chance and I am glad they were able to take me without a reservation. As I pulled in the drive, the first thing I noticed was the beautifully maintained house, external guesthouse, and grounds. Even though the grounds were impressive, I was completely blown away by the interior decoration, which was exceptionally warm and welcoming. I stayed in one of the guesthouse rooms. Initially, I wanted to stay in the main house but the external guesthouse rooms exceptional. I could not ask for anything more. In addition to the normal amenities you would expect in high quality lodging, the rooms had a small fridge and snacks. That night I shared a couple of evening cocktails served up by Tim with some of the other guest. The next morning, Amy served up a wonder breakfast combining family recipes with local Vermont flare. Overall, Tim and Amy were very kind and helpful. I highly recommend Forty Putney Road B&B.


forty putney rd. B&B

3.2 on November 01, 2009

Clean comfortable B&B, the hosts were sociable and new of events going on in the area.. Great breakfast..


Lovely, lovely, lovely!

5 on October 27, 2009

An impressive home, impressive breakfasts, deluxe service, wonderful amenities, and the list goes on. The crisp fall weather outside was no match for cuddling in front of the fireplace in our room. — Ralph and Janet


Charmed

5 on July 16, 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Inn for 2 nights and we were truly charmed by the lovely room we stayed in with the fireplace and jacuzzi tub, the decor, the garden, the food...truly a gourmet treat, Chickie :) and our hosts who were welcoming, friendly and thoughtful. We will definitely be coming up your way again as soon as we can!


Excellent choice

5 on July 02, 2009

Lovely room, lovely home, terrific food, wonderful hosts. Spent the weekend there recently and have already made reservations to go back next month. You will not be disappointed.


Great Place to Stay

4.8 on June 03, 2009

We can't say enough about Forty Putney Rd. The Innkeepers, Tim and Amy are knowledgeable about the area, hot spots, hiking trails, history and beer! Tim has a great beer tasting; the rooms are extremely comfortable and immaculate. Amy's breakfasts incorporate gourmet cooking and local ingredients. DEFINATELY staying again! Peter and Sue


A comfortable and restful stay

4.8 on February 17, 2009

We so enjoyed celebrating our fifth anniversary at this wonderful B & B. The proprietors are wonderful and every detail was considered. We loved the locally prepared breakfast and coffee. We enjoyed the hottub, the view from our room, and our cozy fireplace. Brattleboro is a unique mountain town and we loved exploring the shoppes and restaurants. Enjoy this lovely B and B!


excellent place to stay

5 on January 09, 2009

Wonderful B&B. Excellent food, great hosts, very comfortable and relaxing. The best 2 nights we had this year!


dream come tru

5 on October 28, 2008

For 30 years we have dreamed of visiting Vermont and couldn't have picked a better B&B or town. Amy's breakfasts aren't just a meal, they are poetry. Tim pulls a great pint in the pub and has great info about local places of interest. We are already planning our next trip. It won't be 30 years this time. more like 30 days!!!


Excellent visit!

4.6 on October 13, 2008

Tim & Amy thought of every detail to make visitors comfortable in their lovely inn. Breakfasts were unsurpassed. Highly recommend this inn!


The best pub in Vermont

5 on October 12, 2008

What more could a visitor from the UK want than a pub, right in the Inn, serving some of the best local microbrews, and beers from around the world? Don't worry, the pub is only open in the afternoon, and only for guests, so it's not going to disturb you. Tim, the amazingly friendly host, was kind enough to open it up on arrival, and we enjoyed a very welcome couple of beers. The Inn itself is beautiful and spotlessly clean. The room was light and sunny, and had comfortable furniture and gave me a good peaceful night's sleep. The common areas are stocked with comfortable sofas and a pool table if you find yourself with a spare hour or two. Not that you are likely to, as Brattleboro is an ideal base to explore Vermont, or nip over into New Hampshire. The food Amy made us had for breakfast was awesome! Something different each day, usually including blueberries, and the best french toast I've ever had. In summary, if you want a fantastic location, extremely warm and welcoming hosts, a beautiful inn and a good night's sleep, look no further than Forty Putney Road!


Fabulous breakfasts

5 on August 19, 2008

Amy and Tim offer a warm welcome and a lovely B+B. Everything is spotless, comfortable and relaxing. We plan to return and enjoy the Vermont experience and the delicious breakfasts. Amy was kind to accommodate a food allergy and made the most wonderful gourmet breakfasts.


Enjoyed out stay

5 on August 05, 2008

We arrived on a rainy morning in April, but were welcomed warmly and shown to our room. This B&B is a gem. The house is an architectural delight; can you imagine building a house at the time with a bathroom attached to each bedroom? And, all the original fixtures are still there. We also appreciated the pub. We had a quiet evening there with the owners, getting to know them better. And, Amy is a superb cook! The breakfast was so good. We will be back whenever we are in the area.


Spring at Forty Putney

4.0 on May 29, 2008

From the moment we arrived to our departure, we were wonderfully taken care of. Amy and Tim, Inkeepers, saw to our every need like Nachos at 8:00 in thier wonderful pub and Belgian Beers, brochures for sightseeing, a book full of great local restaurants with current menus. They even offered to make us a golf reservation. We used every room from the Sun Room with computer, living room, dining room with wonderful, creative and beautiful breakfasts such as Broccoli and Cheese Souffle followed by Strawberry Cheesecake stuffed french toast with Wild Blueberry juice! All of this ensured a most relaxing weekend for us. It is in the heart of the city and has a great history unto itself. These folks know how to do it right and they create an atmosphere and experience you will most enjoy. Loved the soft robes, the snacks in the room including cold bottled water, the availability to watch movies on DVD.....just everything. Hot water abounds at this place, even with the Inn being full which was welcomed after a fun filled day outside the Inn. I have visited Brattleboro now in every season and Forty Putney made it the best visit yet. You won't be disappointed.


Forty Putney Road Brattleboro's finest

5 on May 28, 2008

We are so glad we chose Forty Putney Road B&B as the get-away spot for our 15th wedding anniversary. Amy and Tim are amazing hosts, and have thought of every detail to make a stay with them most memorable. Our room was beautiful, quiet and had every amenity. We loved that the Inn was within walking distance to the shops and restaurants in the main part of Brattleboro, and a beer at the Pub is a treat not to be missed. What a great addition! The breakfasts were outstanding, and we loved that much of the food was locally produced. Tim and Amy have made Forty Putney Road a true gem in Brattleboro, and we won't be staying anywhere else when we return.


An Incredible Stay & Experience

5 on May 02, 2008

Innkeepers Amy & Tim Brady have a wonderful B&B in Brattleboro, VT. From the moment we contacted them about an upcoming stay, they were incredibly responsive to our questions and requests. We were traveling to Vermont to have a Civil Union. They offered (and we accepted) that we have our ceremony at their B&B and it turned out to be an event that we will forever remember. Not only is the setting beautiful, Tim took pictures for us and provided us with a disc at checkout. And Amy's breakfasts are delicious and innovative! One of our favorite parts of Forty Putney Road B&B, however, is the pub just off the sitting room. It's the first time we've experienced a pub in a B&B but what a nice touch! We thank Amy and Tim so much and we will be back!


Brattleboro has a gem

5 on May 01, 2008

My 12 year old daughter and I were so happy to have chosen this wonderful B & B. Forty Putney Road Bed & Breakfast exceeded all of our expectations with delightful surprises and amenities, including the helpfulness of the innkeepers in locating activities we were interested in finding in the area. I would reccommend Amy and Tim's Bed and Breakfast. It felt like home (with much better cooking!)


Best place to stay in Brattleboro

5 on April 26, 2008

We booked just one night here and wished that we could have stayed a second night but they were full. You never know what you are going to find at a B&B, but this place was awesome. The breakfasts were out of this world and their little pub had us sold from the start. We ended up at a big hotel for our second night and were so disappointed to leave Forty Putney! We already reserved another stay in the summer with them, this time for 2 nights!


Amazing time at Forty Putney Road

5 on April 13, 2008

We spent 2 nights at Forty Putney Road in February and had the best time. The innkeepers Tim and Amy are really young which surprised us. We spent some time in the hot tub watching the snow fall, played a game of pool and enjoyed a beer (or two) at the small bar. Even in the snow we were able to walk downtown pretty easily, plus it was really beautiful. Top it all off with two of the most amazing breakfasts ever and it all made for one of the best B&B experiences we have had so far!


Fabulously perfect place at a reasonable price

4.8 on March 06, 2008

We had high expectations for Forty Putney Road based on its attractive website, and we were even more impressed by the tasteful, inviting, intimate, and immaculate place in person. I couldn't imagine a more perfect getaway! Our suite was fabulously stunning-- the furnishings and decor were classic yet contemporary, bold and decidedly well done. The place included all of the little touches that you'd hope a great bed and breakfast would remember: bath robes, extensive DVD library, in-room fireplace, computer with internet access, board games, pool table, and a complementary in-room mini bar. The inn boasts a unique pub space, within which we enjoyed a few drinks and great conversation with our hostess. A fun and full breakfast was served at our leisure and check in/out was seamless; we were warmly welcomed when we unexpectedly arrived a few hours early to drop off our bags and change for Mt. Snow (a scenic thirty minute drive away). Forty Putney Road offers a truly great value, as the room rates were very reasonable for the quality of the inn. I can't say enough great things about this place-- my only complaint is that we were there for only one night! We will certainly return the next time we head up for a skiing getaway.


Forty Putney Road Bed & Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $159 - $319
  • Reviews (51) 4.7
  • Rooms 6
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8022546268
  • Fax 1-8022582673
  • Toll free 1-8009412413

Visit Website »

View details

Top