Bromley View Inn Reviews

Overall
4.5

View details

  • Guest room4.1
  • Services4.8
  • Value4.4
  • Cleanliness4.6
  • Dining4.6

Score Breakdown based on
95 Reviews

Write A Review

Cozy, friendly, close to horse show.

5 on July 09, 2014

We stay here every year for the Vermont Summer Festival Horse Show. The breakfasts are always delicious. When we have to be up too early to enjoy them, Kevin always makes sure we have coffee and maybe a breakfast sandwich. The rooms have always been impeccably clean and comfortable, but this year I stayed in renovated room that was beautiful. Guests gather in the great room and meet over breakfast. The Inn has a wonderful vibe.


Quick Trip

3.0 on March 21, 2014

First stay at the Bromley View Inn, was OK. Rooms were small and conditions were typical of an older home, sloping floors in the bath, differed maintenance/cosmetics throughout the property. In the common area you had to purchase your alcohol from the bar which was pricey and selection was limited. There was no other place to enjoy your own alcohol accept in your small room sitting on the bed. Anyway it was OK.


Our return trip was exceptional

4.4 on March 20, 2014

Last ski season was our first stay at the Bromley View Inn and this season was a repeat of everything we loved about the place! Exceptionally friendly staff, inviting lounge where we can relax and watch a little TV, play pool, enjoy an adult beverage, or simply have a great conversation with other guests and our hosts! Our room was an oversized family suite and it meets the needs of our family perfectly. The bathroom was redone this year and the new shower is, well, amazing! We plan to return over and over again as this place is just perfect! Thanxxx for such a great visit again this year! Kami and Kevin are great B&B Innkeepers.


Bromley View stay

3.4 on March 19, 2014

Good location right on route 30 not far from Bromley or Stratton. Excellent breakfast - nice views of Bromley from room and from breakfast. Helpful staff. Great having the dogs around. Fun common room. Only down-side was limited bar - only wine and beer - however wine/beer selection was good.


Favorite place to stay near Stratton & Bromley

5 on March 18, 2014

Inn keepers Kami & Kevin are always so wonderful, i keep bringing new people back to visit each time i go!


Loved it!

4.4 on March 12, 2014

My husband and I came to stay just to get away for a long weekend. We loved staying at the Bromley View Inn! It was a cute place that reminded us of home. Our hosts, Kevin and Kami, were very welcoming and nice! They made us some awesome breakfast, which I believe is above and beyond any other B&B! There were only two things that we had issues with. I have the room 4 out of 5 starts because we were in the room right next to the water heater and when it kicked on at night it woke us up. Nothing the B&B can really do about it, but we will be booking a different room next time. The other issue was with the cleanliness... Our top blanket had little white stains on it...... We ended up taking it off the bed and not using it because we didn't know what it was. Partially our own fault for not asking for a new one because I know they would have given us one. But overall, we loved it and we will definitely be back!! :)


Love the Bromley View!

4.6 on March 06, 2014

We just finished our 3rd stay at the Bromley View and we will be back. Kevin and Kami are great hosts and innkeepers. The Labrador Lounge & Tavern is my favorite part (their amazing breakfasts are a close second.) The lounge is very large and comfortable. It is the perfect place to relax after a long day of skiing. They have a great selection of wine and local beers. You can just as easily meet new friends as sit alone by the fire with a book. The most telling thing about the Bromley View is that most of the people we meet staying there were repeat guests. I highly recommend it.


Excellent Place to stay

5 on March 06, 2014

Best B&B in south western VT Close to all the big ski areas and wonderful owners. Will def be booking more stays with them


perfect place for ski weekend

3.8 on February 27, 2014

Amazing breakfast! Perfect place to stay close to ski mountains if you are looking for something quiet.


Wish we brought the dogs

5 on February 21, 2014

So nice, missing our dogs though... but the resident Labs made me feel right at home!


Valentine's Weekend 2014

2.8 on February 19, 2014

Inn website shows jacuzzi tub in Family Suite, which is the room I booked. There was no sign that there was, or had been, one.


Great Bed and Breakfast

4.6 on February 16, 2014

I have been going to the Bromley View Inn for several years. It is convenient to Stratton and Bromley ski resorts. It's a great value and the service is always excellent.


Great place for a large group!

4.4 on February 06, 2014

Fantastic place to call home for a vacation. Kevin and Tami are wonderful hosts. Great place for a large group because of a great room with bar, pool table, fireplace and big tv. Kids play games while adults can relax with a glass of wine or local beer. Highly recommended! We'll be back guys. Thanks for a great home base for our group ski trip.


Great Inn

4.8 on February 06, 2014

This Inn is a great valueand the breakfast is outstanding! The Inn keepers are very nice and attnetive to your needs. Close to both Bromley and Stratton. We would stay here again.


Great place to relax

4.6 on February 06, 2014

Stayed there for a long weekend with several other families. Room was good, bar Nd breakfasts were great. I would go back tomorrow.


Home away from home

4.6 on January 07, 2014

From the moment of our arrival on the 1st just ahead of the blizzard, we found warmth and hospitality as if we were visiting friends and family. We understood very quickly why so many people we met were return guests. Kevin and Kami went beyond expectations to help us with changes in last minute ski plans, plowing at a moment's notice to help our car in the snow, and making accommodations for our finicky, allergy-prone son regarding the amazing breakfasts. Two rooms for five of us were comfortable and good value. My three kids cited the inn as a highlight of our ski vacation! If you have teens you know how much this shocked us! Thank you Kevin and Kami - this place is worth a detour no matter where you 're headed in Vermont.


A great stay!

4.8 on December 30, 2013

We stayed atthe Bromley View Inn for five night sover the Christmas holiday. Owners Kevin and Kami and staff member Will were all as friendly and helpful as possible. The room was charming and very clean with a nice electric fireplace and a great view. Excellent breakfasts.


Wonderful Experience!

5 on November 15, 2013

Our stay at the Bromley View Inn was amazing! The food was all excellent, and we really appreciated their consideration and effort to make vegan and gluten free options. The accommodations were terrific, and the atmosphere established by Kevin and Kami really made our wedding something comfortable, fun, and exactly what my family and I were hoping for. We cannot wait for our next visit.


charming B&B

4.2 on November 01, 2013

very good place we will return soon to see Kami & Kevin charming couple.


Friendly and Welcoming B&B

3.6 on October 24, 2013

We stayed at this B&B Oct. 7-9, 2013. Other than hearing the floor squeek occasionally above our room (we discovered the kitchen was above our room), the place was quiet. We were greeted by 3 very well behaved labs. We discovered they were retired Service Guide Dogs. Never heard a bark from any of them. The Inn is warm and cozy. The excellent morning meal was prepared FRESH daily by our Chef Host. Our only complaints would be that there wasn't any place in our room to set up our laptop even though the Inn had adequate Free WiFi. Our room included a comfortable K/S bed, chest of drawers, two nighstands w/ lamps and two wing chairs. No desk or desk chair. Bathroom lacked counter space (or any space) for toiletries. Only small sink and toilet in enclosed bathroom. The tub/shower was located in the bedroom with pull curtains surrounding the tub/shower sliding doors. Otherwise room was very neat and clean. Free standing fireplace in corner of room was only source of heat with thermostat control. B/R lamps could have been brighter for reading. We did enjoy our stay at Bromley View Inn.


Pleasant stay

3.6 on October 19, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Bromley View Inn for three nights during October, 2013 and enjoyed it very much. It is a terrific central location from which to tour Vermont, and the owners work hard to make your stay enjoyable. The inn is warm and inviting. We do recommend this B&B.


Friendly place

3.2 on October 17, 2013

Bedfast was great, rooms were clean


Tks to our hosts

4.0 on October 16, 2013

We spent two nights at this B&B during the Canadian Tksgiving weekend with our Bichon Frisé. This place is clean and quiet. The beds are comfortables. Short distance from Manchester. View is wonderful. Breakfasts were delicious. The gathering room made us spend good times with other guests rather than staying by ourselves in an hotel room. Would definitely go back and recommand.


A perfect stay for our 1st anniversary!

5 on September 25, 2013

Loved everything about the Bromley Inn. Kevin and Kami are friendly and accommodating host! We especially enjoyed the Jacuzzi tub and our private deck overlooking the Alpacas!


Wedding Weekend at the Bromley View Inn

5 on September 20, 2013

As parents of the Groom we were looking for an Inn near the wedding location where the entire family could stay. We met with the Innkeepers and decided to hold the Rehearsal Dinner here, also. We had family members from 92 to 7 yrs. old and all raved about the rooms, the hospitality and...the amazing breakfasts! As for the Rehearsal Dinner: The Inn was warm and inviting and the FOOD - from appetizers to dinner to desserts - was AWESOME! We requested seasonal food choices that reflected Vermont with as much local produce as possible. They delivered with local apples topped with maple cream cheese, fresh cornbread with maple butter, local seasonal veggies, mini carrot cake cupcakes and maple nut bars (the mousse was neither local nor seasonal but was to die for!) and wonderful Vermont coffees and local beers. Family and 50 guests in agreement that the Bromley View Inn was the perfect place for our wedding festivities. Thank you Kevin, Kami and Emily!


Our favorite B&B

5 on September 17, 2013

My wife and I have been here three times now. We love visiting this area of Vermont. There's so much to do and discover in the area. Innkeepers Kami and Kevin are always so warm and welcoming. It's the reason to come back time after time The breakfasts are amazing, and the attached bar featuring local draft beers is a great way to unwind after a long day out and about! Look no further for all your B&B needs!


L&S

5 on September 10, 2013

Great Stay


Relaxing

4.4 on September 05, 2013

Thank you for a wonderful stay. It always a bit of a struggle finding a clean and hospitable place for my furry companion and this was a wonderful location for him. He was very calm and content; the Alpacas made for great staring fun. The location and inn are perfectly located to trail heads we wanted to see and potential dining locations.


Wonderful People, Fun Place!

4.4 on August 29, 2013

Great Clean and Friendly B&B! Close to Bromley and the Famous VT Country store (20 Mins). Very nice common room - relaxing!!!


Stay at Bromley View Inn

4.6 on August 06, 2013

We had a wonderful time staying at the Bromley view inn. We were able to bring our dog, always an added bonus. The room was very nice and very clean. The breakfast were amazing and you could not beat the view! The hosts were most gracious. I would recommend staying here and I plan on returning in the near future!


Warm, Friendly and welcoming

4.4 on July 23, 2013

My daughter and I spent 4 nights at this very sweet and friendly Inn. Kevin and Kami are beyond accommodating , the breakfast was delicious and our stay couldn't have been spent with a more loving couple. We felt extremely welcomed and expect to return again. The views of bromley mountain were perfect and we really enjoyed the scenery while we ate amazing pumkin pancakes prepared by Kevin. If you looking for a great value with good honest loving hardworking people this is the place to be.


Wonderful Inn

4.8 on July 19, 2013

My husband and I recently spent a long weekend at this B&B and it was great! The views were stunning, and the breakfasts were delicious!! Kevin was very welcoming and made us feel right at home. He was also helpful in finding local attractions to visit. The fact that the Labradors were at the door to welcome us back each time, and the fact that there were alpacas, along with alpaca wool products, were the icing on the cake! We had a great stay and will definitely be back!


Lovely Inn, Great Location, Year-Round Fun

4.8 on May 29, 2013

My husband and I have had the pleasure of staying at this delightful B&B many times, getting to sample several different rooms. The locale is beautiful year-round; the Bromley Adventure Park is a blast in the Summer, Spring and Autumn offer spectacular hiking, and cross-country skiing in the winter in nearby Wild Wing is also exceptional. Kevin and Kami are warm and welcoming and Kevin's breakfasts are delicious. We couldn't recommend this Inn more favorably. The fact that they are pet friendly is a huge bonus for us.


Great for a relaxing escape!

3.2 on April 10, 2013

Accommodations were very clean and comfortable. Convenient location. Host was exceptionally kind and helpful. Would definitely visit again!


Exactly what we hoped for!

4.6 on April 02, 2013

We spent 2 nights at the inn with our two boys (11 &14) for a last minute, last "hoorah" spring ski trip. The room was clean & just what we needed. The large bunk beds were a hit with the boys and the dogs made us feel like we were home. There was plenty of hot water & the fact that there was no tv in our room was no problem for tired skiers. The delicious breakfast was the perfect way to start an active day and the view from the dining area is fantastic! The drive to Stratton & local dining was shorter than we expected. The team at the Bromley View Inn gave a wonderful first impression of Vermont hospitality. We will look forward to coming back!


Warm & Loving

4.8 on March 26, 2013

My boyfriend and I planned a spur of the moment trip to Stratton and wanted to stay somewhere that was not only relatively cheap, but also clean.Everywhere that we had looked was either too expensive or had terrible reviews regarding cleanliness, so I decided to look into the local B&E's. I found the Bromley View Inn, which was not only decent in price but had excellent reviews across the board, so I figured we'd give it a shot. Upon arrival, we were greeted by Kevin (one of the Innkeepers) and three loving Labradors. Our room was clean and relaxing after a long day of snowboarding. Not only was Kevin attentive, but extremely helpful. The warm, loving atmosphere was inviting and why I would recommend staying here to anyone!


excellent inn

4.8 on March 14, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in March and had an incredible time, not only at the inn but in the surrounding area. Kami and the staff were so friendly and helpful - they made excellent recommendations on dining. The Inn itself is very pretty and quaint and offers social activity or utter privacy, if you desire. The location is central to everything we wanted to do. I would definitely recommend this inn, for any season!


Great Stay

4.2 on February 21, 2013

Just got back from a three night stay with friends at the Bromley View Inn and we had a great time. Very cozy, very charming, and very close to the slopes. Would definitely stay here again.


Fabulous !!

4.8 on February 11, 2013

Just spent two nights at the Bromely View Inn. Had a wonderful stay. The Inn is beautiful. Very spacious, with the comforts of home. Our room was very clean and comfortable. Had a jacuzzi tub and gas fireplace. Breakfast each morning was freshly prepared by the innkeeper, was hot and delicious. The innkeepers are very sociable, we enjoyed just hanging out with them. The living room has several sofas, large screen TV, pool table, central fireplace, very inviting. The resident labrador retrievers are so well behaved and a pleasure to be around. The inn is a quick 10 minute drive to Stratton or Bromley, making it extremely convenient. We loved our stay, and would go back in a second.


Great Spot

4.0 on January 08, 2013

We stayed for two nights in early January. Rooms were spotless and plenty of hot water and water pressure. Great breakfast and an easy drive to restaurants, Stratton and Bromley. Breakfast was served early to allow you to be first on the lifts. Nice little pub with a fireplace for after ski drinks. Make sure you like dogs (we do) as they have 3 friendly labs but they are confined to the sitting area/pub area.


Awesome stay!

3.6 on January 03, 2013

Kami and Kevin were very nice and accommodating. It felt like staying with family! The property is very well cared for and the dogs are delightful :) We had a room on the first floor and it was a bit noisy, although we stayed for New Year's Eve so that might have been why. It's tough to have upstairs guests b/c you can hear them walking around. But the breakfast in the morning was lovely and we truly felt welcomed so I give this place a fantastic review and will be back, probably to stay on the second floor.


Friendly & Comfortable

4.8 on December 31, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights in December and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Our room was clean and comfortable, the public lounge was a great place to relax and unwind, and the breakfast served each morning was fantastic.


Great B&B for family and kids close to Stratton & Bromley

5 on December 19, 2012

We stayed there this past weekend for some early winter skiing at Stratton and this is a good location for Stratton and Bromley. The owners Kami and Kevin are very nice and accommodating and hosted a great breakfast - the kids loved it and asked for more. The lounge is great to hang out and parking was plentiful.


Great Stay in Vermont at the Bromley View Inn

4.8 on December 14, 2012

My wife and I spent three great days in Vermont staying at the inn. It was my first experience at a B&B and I definitely will do it again. We had to reschedule our original reservation due to an emergency (Hurricane Sandy) with work and they were more than accommodating, went above and beyond to ensure we could reschedule when we were ready. I am in the military and they were very thankful and supportive of military families, they upgraded our room for free. The morning breakfast was absolutely outstanding. If you are looking for a great place in Vermont to stay, this is the place. The only complaint is that our door lock broke and had to be fixed. Kevin took care of it immediately and it had minimal impact on our stay.


Enjoyed our getaway!

4.4 on December 04, 2012

Our daughter had purchased a groupon for a weekend getaway as a gift for my husband and myself. We stayed the weekend of November 16th. Kevin and the three dogs greeted us upon our arrival. We found the inn to be very comfortable, enjoyed our comlimentary beers around the fire, the breakfast food was delicious, and Kevin (we did not meet Kami) was very friendly, while respecting our privacy. If I had any complaint, it would be that though the inn only had a few guests while we were there, they put guests in the room right next to us and the walls are not sound proof. We could hear pretty much everything going on in their room as I'm sure they could ours. We did leave on the bathroom fan and that did help muffle the noise a bit. If we were to return to Vermont, I would stay again. Love the dogs!


Great stay at the Bromley View Inn

4.8 on November 19, 2012

My partner and I had a great stay at the Bromley View Inn. The room was nice, the innkeepers were great, and the food was fantastic. We stayed in a simple room with no television (something we enjoyed!) in the upstairs portion of the inn. We ate incredible pancakes, hiked up Bromley Mountain (the inn really does have a fantastic view of the mountain!) and enjoyed our stay very much. Highly recommended!


Wonderful Visit to the Bromley View Inn

4.8 on October 27, 2012

My husband and I spend 3 days, 2 nights from Tuesday to Thursday at the Bromley View Inn in mid October. Since we obtained a special through living social, we weren't sure what to expect. The Bromley View Inn exceeded my expectations overall. A beautiful, relaxed setting with spectacular views and accessibility to all the Vermont activities we wanted to do. Kevin greeted us at the door along with Oregon, Vasser and their third laborador. I immediately had a warm feeling from the ambiance and the kindness of Kevin and the pups. We had a nice Laborador Ale at the tavern and walked the grounds (which include a gorgeous wrap-around deck and alpaca farm) before heading out to dinner. The room was clean and basic. The bed was very comfortable. No frills if that is your thing- but I appreciated the simplicity and quiet. No TV in the room but who needs it with the amazing view of the mountain right outside your window. Breakfast each morning was DELICIOUS. Kevin really knows what he is doing! We had basil tomato eggs, hazlenut chocolate stuffed french toast and pumpkin pancakes- all were fantastic. Kami, Emily and Kevin's mom and grandpa (who were both visiting) could not have added more to the welcome of the Inn- they were all wonderful to talk with and sit around the tavern by the fire conversing with. If you are looking for a comfortable, cozy, practical retreat that will not break the bank, I cannot endorse Bromley View Inn enough!


Recommended

4.6 on October 20, 2012

I just needed a place for a single night as I worked my way south to north for fall foliage. There was only one room left when I booked, the single "Ski Bum" room (Kami really needs to get the name placard for this room, as it's the only room downstairs that's not named). It had everything I needed, and I liked that it had exterior porch access, as well. Where Bromley View Inn shines, though, is in the homey feel of the property. From the retired guide dogs hanging out (they're SO well-behaved!) to the comfortable lounge that's really more living-room-with-a-bar, it was a very pleasant place to stay. Breakfast in the morning was hot and tasty (there was cereal and fruit, as well), and the view of, well, Bromley, from the dining area was spectacular. From the deck off the dining room, you can glimpse the alpacas, many of them rescues, and then walk down to their stables to study them more closely (no upper teeth...crazy!). Overall, a good-karma place to stay.


A wonderful few nights at the Bromley View Inn

5 on October 16, 2012

We had the privilege of staying at the Bromley View Inn in early October and cannot recommend it enough. Wonderful service, excellent food, and a lovely location and inn. We cannot wait to return and hang out with the alpacas and dogs again!


Fanily Freindly Inn where who travel with dogs are treated so well!

5 on October 03, 2012

My husband, myself and our 5 year old Shih Tzu, Romeo stayed for three nights at the Bromley Inn, The Innkeepers Kami and Kevin were cheerful, kind and the quintesseintal hosts. The Magic Mountian Suite is as lovely as depicted on the website, and what's more it was meticilously clean and well equipped for any lenght of stay. Our hosts were happy to direct us to sites of interest, and answered all our questions about Vermont and the local area. I really enjoyed our autumn vacation and I plan on visiting again. prehaps in the winter or early spring. I also wish to recommend the Bromely Inn to all my freinds and family, since we were treated like family there! Thanks again Kami and Kevin! Be blessed!


Beautiful, comfortable, and delicious food

5 on October 02, 2012

The hosts were great, the food was delicious, the views from the room were amazing, and room was very comfortable.


We Can't Say Enough About Our Wonderful Experience

5 on September 29, 2012

My husband and I just retuned from a two night stay at the Bromley View Inn. What a perfect getaway. Our host and hostess were very much in tune with the needs of the guests and shared wonderful stories with us. There are outlets nearby, golf at Stratton Mtn. great scenery and shops and restaurants galore. And we loved the opportunity to visit our favorite store in Vermont, The Vermont Country Store. We have personally recommended the Bromley View Inn to family and friends since our return and will definitely set aside time for a return visit.


Our Visit to Vermont

4.6 on September 28, 2012

We spent a wonderful 5 days and 4 nights touring Southern Vermont while staying at Bromley View Inn in Bondville,VT. Kevin and Kami are incredible hosts and the atmoshere was very family oriented making you feel right at home. Breakfasts were varied and delicious! Would absolutely recommend your staying here and will not hesitate to return in the future!


Relaxing Stay

4.8 on September 28, 2012

Enjoyed 2 nights at the B & B, excellent atmosphere, food, accommodations and hosts. An overall enjoyable time


Fall weekend at Bromley View Inn

4.8 on September 26, 2012

My wife and I spent a long fall weekend at the Bromley View Inn with our Golden Retriever. Kevin and Kami were wonderful hosts (as were their three Labrador Retrievers who were very friendly to our dog). The Inn rooms were comfortable and would also be perfect for a winter ski weekend - not too fussy. The Labrador Room (one of several dog-friendly rooms) was located on the first floor, comfy, and just right for a weekend with a pet. Breakfast, the only meal offered a the inn, was excellent and served in a sunny room with a view to the slopes. Kami gave us great advice on hiking the AT to the top of Bromley -great views to 4 states and 6 miles round trip - and a shorter walk around the Stratton snow making pond. Kevin directed us to a dog friendly restaurant Seasons in Manchester for dinner. We also found the newly opened Bromley Market just past Bromley on the way toward Peru. Excellent barbeque sandwiches, cole slaw and a nice selection of beer and wine with a picnic table to boot and a selection of Vermont made gourmet foods. Back at the Inn, the lounge is a pleasant place to end your day with a selection of draft beers and wine. Your dog is also welcome in the lounge. All around a very nice place to stay, especially if you are traveling with a dog.


Just perfect!

5 on September 26, 2012

We just returned from our second stay at the Bromley View Inn and it was once again perfect. The owners, food, rooms and views are amazing as well as the pups! I would recommend everyone to stay there!


Great Innkeepers Great Place - 8th straight year!

4.2 on September 21, 2012

This is a great place to go with your family, or just the two of you. We've gone as a family for 8 years in a row including our planned trip this October 2012. If you're going to the Manchester Center area in Vermont - stay here. We strongly recommend it. Enjoy!


Bromley View

4.6 on September 19, 2012

Stayed the weekend with my wife and 2 dogs. It was fantastic. Just minutes away from the AT.


Great stay at Bromley View Inn

4.0 on September 03, 2012

The Bromley View Inn was definitely above what we expected. We spent a night there this past weekend and were really impressed with the inn, as well as the innkeepers. When we arrived, they were very accommodating (we were a little early) and showed us to our very clean room. We spent some time hanging out in their Labrador Lounge which was great and led out to a beautiful deck with AMAZING mountain views. Their selection of beers on tap was good (their house "Labrador" beer is DELICIOUS) and it was a really relaxing place to spend time. Kevin also recommended a great restaurant in nearby Manchester for dinner that was outstanding. Breakfast in the morning was so delicious - cheddar and bacon scrambled eggs and pumpkin pancakes, YUM! Overall, I would absolutely recommend this place to anyone who wants to spend some peaceful time in a beautiful setting. Thank you Kevin and Kami for a great stay!


Great place, beautiful view, nice people!

4.6 on August 23, 2012

A great gem of a place. The owners are extremely helpful and friendly, the room was huge and comfortable. and your kids will love the alpacas being raised out back. If we end up back in southern Vermont, we'd be happy to stay there again.


Just Awsome

4.6 on July 30, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for our first anniversary and totaly enjoyed it. Kevin and Kami are aoustanding hosts and Kevin knows how to cook a great breakfast, you will not be disapointed. The roooms are comfortable and the views are outstanding


Great Weekend Stay!

4.4 on June 28, 2012

I spent a weekend at Bromley View Inn during the Wanderlust festival at Stratton Mountain. I've never stayed at a Bed and Breakfast before, so I wasn't too sure what I'd expect, being used to boutique hotels. I was pleasantly surprised by our stay. Kami and Kevin were very friendly and accommodating. We stayed in the Magic Mountain room, which has the shower/jacuzzi tub about a foot from the bed. It also has a tiny patio attached and there is a larger patio outside the bar which we spent some time on. The other nights we were in the America Room, which wasn't as big as the Magic Mountain, but was cozy and comfortable nonetheless. Breakfast was always well thought out, usually egg scramble or something sweet- pancakes, french toast. The best part was the alpacas outside! They're so cute and goofy. We stood there for probably an hour watching them after breakfast.


Great B & B

4.6 on June 27, 2012

The innkeepers were wonderful and made us feel very welcome. The inn was very clean and service superb. Breakfast was wonderful. I would definitely stay there again.


Great Place, Great Location, Great Innkeepers

4.8 on March 21, 2012

This was our first time to visit the area and I'm pleased we found the Bromley View Inn. Kevin and Kami are terrific hosts -- everything they should be -- personable, informative, and genuinely nice people. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The Labrador Lounge is a super nice feature with some interesting and enjoyable local beer. Breakfast was great. The location is perfect for winter skiing since they're located very close several ski areas in southern Vermont. We would stay here again -- and we'd recommend it to anyone visiting the area.


Really great!

5 on March 14, 2012

Great place to relax - great hosts - Kevin suggested a restaurant that was superb! fun place!


Outstanding Value - Great Memories

5 on March 11, 2012

As usual, our stay at the Bromley View Inn was enjoyable. The rooms are comfortable and the breakfast is something we looked forward to every day. Kami and Kevin are the friendliest and most helpful innkeepers.


Will be back

5 on March 03, 2012

Good atmosphere and great food!


A wonderful weekend

5 on February 24, 2012

My boyfriend and I spent a weekend at the Bromley View Inn in November. Upon our arrival, we were greeted with such warmth and welcome by Kevin and Kami that we began to relax immediately. In the lounge, we tried new beer and wine with Kevin's expert guidance, while the two resident labs napped near the warm fire with Bromley Mountain looming outside the panoramic windows. Breakfast the next morning was fantastic, made with locally sourced and carefully chosen ingredients. It kept us full well until dinner. Some local highlights that we found especially charming were the Alpacas that Kevin and Kami keep, the fantastic hiking opportunities surrounding the inn, and the fine food served at the local restaurants. Needless to say, all this added up to a superbly relaxing weekend getaway; just what the doctor ordered. Kevin and Kami are two of the loveliest people I've met.


The Bromley View sets the B&B bar high.

4.4 on February 11, 2012

My one-night stay at the Bromley View Inn was my first time staying at a B&B and it sets the bar pretty high. I enjoyed the large private lounge and bar that has a pool table and only local brews on tap. The entire hotel is very clean, warm, and well-kept. Breakfast selections are very good and made to order and the room is large so you can eat in private with your friends. If you don't like the busy-ness of a hotel, then this Inn would be a great choice.


Nice labs

3.8 on February 07, 2012

We had a great stay, Kami and Kevin were very welcoming and the accomodation was exactly what we were looking for. Very close to the base of the mountain too.


Almost like home

3.4 on January 26, 2012

A great place to stay. Kevin and Kami we excellent hosts.


Family Ski Trip

4.8 on January 03, 2012

I would highly recommend The Bromley View Inn. We stayed for 3 nights, including New Years. Kevin and Kami were friendly and very helpful. They gave us great suggestions for dining options with kids and served a delicious breakfast each morning. Our room was tastefully decorated, comfortable and clean. Our kids loved the dogs and had a great time playing while we relaxed in the lounge. Overall, The Bromley View Inn is a great place to stay after a day at the slopes!


Lots of pleasant touches, gracious hosts

4.6 on December 20, 2011

We were admittedly a little unsure at first, because my only real criticism is that my initial email correspondence when trying to book seemed very dry/to the point business-ey, which didn't match what all the other reviewers said about the owners, so I (correctly) attributed that to the medium. I have a food allergy they graciously accommodated, and the Bromley room we were in exceeded our expectations. The jacuzzi tub definitely can fit two (I'm just barely plus size, my husband average, both tall) comfortably. The only bad thing about this SPECIFIC room, if you are not morning people, is that it is RIGHT under the dining room, so you will hear the morning people. It wasn't terrible though. LOVED having our own patio. The Keurigs in each room were a nice touch. When I asked Kevin for an extra Dark Magic instead of the Folgers that was in there, he was aghast that someone had switched one and housekeeping hadn't seen it, which as a coffee snob was amusing because it is that level of high quality and attention to detail that was seen in many small touches across the inn. They make no secret that it is a dog-friendly inn, and we love dogs, so it was great for us, and the dogs did not come into the dining area or break any rules. They were wonderful. Kami's suggestions on everything was spot-on, from activities to dining, which really made our trip since the slopes were in poor condition that day. She is definitely the more gregarious of the two, so I'm guessing I emailed more with Kevin in the beginning, but again, it was nothing terrible - just "to the point". The rooms were very clean (and ours was hardwood, so you'd know if they missed a spot). Loved the fireplace, and the jacuzzi got PLENTY of use! There are always two great choices for breakfast - our advice: get "half and half" so you can try them both. They will always offer seconds!


A great find!

5 on December 20, 2011

We stayed at Bromley View Inn on the weekend of the 9-11 December 2011. It was an incredibly enjoyable stay. We got a late start on our drive on the 9th, and Kevin was kind enough to give us instructions on how to check-in when we arrived. Our room was fantastic, we chose room 15 for its Moose-centric decorations and weren't let down. The first day there we had an amazing breakfast, amazing French toast and maple syrup. We spent the morning relaxing, and then headed out on a hike that Kami suggested to the top of Bromley Mountain along the Appalachian Trail. Arriving at the top of the mountain we were able to view all the ski slopes in the area and got excited for the prospect of returning later in the winter to go snowboarding on the mountains. The next day we had another excellent breakfast and couldn't leave. It took all of our motivation to get up and leave the wonderful Bromley View Inn at our check-out time of 11 AM. After a quick chat, some playing with the resident Labradors, and a visit with the alpacas we headed out. We left feeling rested and relaxed, what a wonderful weekend. Thanks!


Wonderful break

4.8 on November 23, 2011

Having just spent the weekend here, we are more than happy to recommend the Inn. Kevin and Kami provided a tastefully decorated, clean, inviting and fun but relaxing weekend break. The bar gave us the opportunity to meet other guests, the location was easy to find and in the center of many attractions, and the hospitality was outstanding - from an enjoyable evening in the bar to the second helpings on a delicious, fresh breakfast. Deb did a outstanding job of keeping the rooms clean and even little touches like a nightlight in the bathroom, made a big difference. We will be back : ) Matt and Alison


Fabulous B&B!!

4.6 on October 25, 2011

We were lucky enough to find Bromley View Inn through LivingSocial and we couldn't have had a better experience. Kevin and Kami were the ultimate hosts - they made sure all aspects of our stay were perfect, from amazing breakfasts, to playing with their awesome dogs, to even giving us beers on the house because of some not-too-bad roof renovations they were going through. We went up without a plan of how to fill our time, and they gave us great ideas of where to eat and what to do. We'll definitely be back!


Great location, super views and delicious food!

4.0 on October 23, 2011

We enjoyed a very nice October weekend at the Bromley Mtn View Inn. The location was perfect - about half way between Manchester shops and Stratton Mountain. We were served delicious breakfasts at a window table which looked out at a spectacular view. The innkeepers are super friendly and always available to help guests navigate the area. The room was clean and comfortable. We will be back for sure!


Wonderful relaxation!

4.6 on October 22, 2011

This Inn is warm and inviting, as are the innkeepers. Kevin and Kami were always willing to talk and handle any requests. Breakfast was outstanding with a choice of hot entrees, cooked to order. The lounge was an added bonus. I loved curling up by the fireplace and reading, and my husband liked the fact that wireless internet was readily received throughout the facility.


Wonderful weekend

4.0 on October 18, 2011

My wife and I chose to spend our 16th anniversary at the Bromley View Inn and we couldn't be happier. The breakfasts were terrific. Add a great view of Bromley, while eating those breakfasts and it made it that much better. The rooms were nice, clean and comfortable. The Inn is very close to a lot of restaurants, attractions and shopping. We'll stay there again.


A great time and awesome view!

4.2 on October 17, 2011

My husband and I went for a mid week get away to see the leaves, you can't beat the view than what us offered at the Bromleyview! My husband travels for work and said that this bed was among the best he has slept in. The owners make you feel right at home and are very helpful with any questions you might have. The breakfasts that were served were great- go for seconds, it's worth it :)


October Treat

4.2 on October 17, 2011

Hosts were very friendly and helpful. The dogs added a homey touch that was enjoyed by our family. Very accomadating for special request at breakfast. Definitely would visit again and recommend to others.


Look no further!

4.8 on October 16, 2011

Your search for the perfect B&B can end here! We stayed two nights at this wonderful inn and everything was perfect. The location feels quiet and remote, surrounded by the beautiful mts. of southern Vermont, yet you're only minutes away from great restaurants and the AP trail (up Bromley Mt.) The rooms are clean and well-appointed with everything you'll need to enjoy your stay. We loved coming down for breakfast each morning, and they serve excellent coffee and a choice of one sweet option (usually french toast or pancakes) and one savory option (such as a VT cheddar, bacon and egg scramble). Kami and Kevin are also kind, gracious hosts and you'll love getting to know their two labs, Oregon and Ellery. Basically, you must go stay here for yourself since it is the perfect, rustic inn to cap off a great Vermont trip!


Very recommendable!

4.4 on October 15, 2011

Great view on the mountain, wonderful landscape, very nice and helpful hosts and a rich, warm breakfast every morning. We very much enjoyed our stayat the Bromley View Inn!


Getaway

4.4 on October 12, 2011

We enjoyed staying at the Bromley View Inn. Very pleasant, cozy atmosphere! We wish we could have stayed longer but will definitely come back :)


Looking for a Family Tradition, Bromley View is where to start it!!!

4.6 on October 05, 2011

Kevin & Kami were amazing hosts. They both made you feel like family right away. The rooms were great, the breakfast was incredible, and the scenery was amazing. Bromley View is a great getaway in the woods of Vermont that will now be a yearly tradition for my family & I. I cannot recommend Bromley View enough.


Great time!

4.6 on October 01, 2011

My wife and I just returned from four nights at the Bromley View Inn. The Inn was everything we hoped for and more when we planned our trip. The location is great for exploring the Green Mountain area. We were made to feel welcome by Kevin, Kami, Oregon and Ellery. The beds were very comfortable, the breakfasts were great and the view of Bromley was beautiful. Thank you to all for a great time and we hope to be back soon. Kevin and Nancy


Cozy stay!

4.8 on September 25, 2011

My husband and I stayed 2 nights at the Bromley View Inn and were quite impressed by the friendly and cozy stay at the Inn. The room was bigger than expected with cozy chairs and a relaxing jacuzzi tub. The breakfast was outstanding with delicious food and a wide variety of beverages to choose from. The owners were friendly, the dogs were such a nice touch to the visit and the Alpacas were fun to see. My husband and I would absolutely recommend the Bromley View Inn and plan on visiting in the future. By the way, the view of Bromley Mountain was beautiful.


My first stay at a Bed & Breakfeast

4.0 on September 19, 2011

I have to say this was a great experience. Room was in perfect condition. Kevin & Kami are hard to beat for being friendly and helpful with any questions. Perfect hosts. Breakfasts are delicious with great variety. Look forward to my next stay.


First but not the last time I stay there

5 on August 16, 2011

What a great B&B this was! Because I had never stayed there before I was weary that it would be like a lot of B&B inns (old, loud, uncomfortable beds) but I was wrong. Kami and Kevin are delightful hosts. They provide such a warm and comfortable stay, it was like staying in their home. Their dogs, Oregon and Ellery were so sweet and friendly. Oregon would guide us to our room every time we entered the inn. The breakfast was delicious! On Saturday was strawberry stuffed french toast and Sunday was carrot cake pancakes with cream cheese butter. A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!! The Labrador Lounge was a great place to relax and talk with other guests as well as Kami and Kevin. They do such a great job making sure everyone has a great stay. They definitely go above and beyond! The location is great and staying there just enhances your time spent in the mountains of Vermont. I definitely will be staying there again!


Very clean and quiet

4.8 on August 07, 2011

We stayed here briefly with our dog, and found the hosts and their dogs to be very friendly and accommodating. The room and common areas were very clean, the inn is quiet, and breakfast was great. We will definitely stay here again in the future.


A Hidden Gem

4.4 on July 15, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Bromley View Inn! Our hosts, Kami and Kevin, were very friendly and knowledgeable about the area itself and its attractions. Each morning, we looked forward to eating a delicious breakfast against the scenic backdrop of Bromley Mountain. (Our favorites were the lemon ricotta pancakes and hazelnut/chocolate french toast!) This pet-friendly Inn is also perfect for animal-lovers -- it's home to a dozen-or-so alpacas who are lovingly cared for. Oregon and Ellery, the owners' Labradors, were equally affectionate. We highly recommend the Bromley View Inn, and look forward to visiting again in the fall!


Enjoyed our stay

3.4 on July 01, 2011

Left early, returned late daily. Didn't get a chance to enjoy the place fully as we were at a yoga retreat.


Great place to stay!!

5 on June 01, 2011

Kami and Kevin make you feel right at home. Breakfast is awesome, views are fantastic and alpacas are an added bonus!!


Charming, Inviting Inn

4.8 on July 07, 2008

You'll be greeted at your bedroom door by 3 cozy big Labs who'll escort you to breakfast - which was divine & healthy! A lovely big bar and game room for all to enjoy. Very clean, more of a fun "experience".


Great Place to Stay

4.8 on October 30, 2007

We stayed at the Bromley View Inn for a night in the end of October, just after the leaves were past peak colors. The views from the Inn were breathtaking, with the Bromley ski resort visible from half of the rooms (including ours). The innkeepers, Kevin and Kami, couldn't have been any friendlier or more helpful. The Inn was quiet that night, and we wound up chatting with them for almost two hours without realizing it! As their website says, they have three Golden Retrievers, which we were a little leery of, but they were quite unobtrusive (unless you wanted to pet them). We're normally allergic to pets, but in this case had no problems; this also may be due in part to the impeccably clean room we had. Breakfast was also very good, with a couple of different main choices offered. Kevin also makes a point of chatting with guests in the mornings, which adds a personal touch we found lacking in some other B&Bs we had stayed at on our vacation. The inn itself is nice, but it's the innkeepers that make it exceptional. The next time we're in the area, we definitely plan on going back!


Bromley View Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $90 - $280
  • Reviews (95) 4.5
  • Rooms 17
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone (802) 297-1459
Top