Hill Farm Inn Reviews

Overall
4.4

View details

  • Guest room4.3
  • Service4.5
  • Value4.3
  • Cleanliness4.3
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
15 Reviews

Write A Review

Wonderful weekend getaway

5 on May 08, 2012

My husband and I spent a weekend at the Hill Farm Inn and had an excellent experience. Lisa was fantastic and her breakfast featured the best blueberry pancakes we had ever eaten! The animals were lovely and the recreation around the Inn was fun. I highly recommend Hill Farm Inn and will be returning soon.


Excellent

4.8 on August 13, 2010

Wonderful Inn-beautiful setting, wonderful owners. Very clean, incredible breakfast. Owners very accomodating. Will come again!


A wonderful place to stay

4.0 on July 25, 2010

We stayed for one week in July 2010 in the Battenkill Suite. It was roomy, well furnished, and lovely. There was always more to discover on the grounds including a great area to view sunsets and the animals were fun. The hosts were helpful about the area, providing good recommendations about food and activities.


A perfect honeymoon getaway!

5 on October 07, 2009

The perfect distance from Manchester, cozy accommodations, and friendly innkeepers. Tons to do and see for the outdoor enthusiast. The animals and beautiful forest surroundings added to the charm. Loved our stay!


Great B&B!

4.6 on August 18, 2009

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Hill Farm Inn. The room was charming and clean, the blueberry pancakes were delicious and Lisa and Al were lovely and very helpful when we asked for suggestions of what to do and where to go. We also loved the walking trail and the farm animals on the property. The entire experience was truly enjoyable, and we would certainly recommend this B&B to others.


family friendly fun

3.4 on January 22, 2009

We visit the inn with my three children, 11,13, and 15. They loved the animals and the breakfast was wonderful. The inn was very family friendly


Needs some work

2.4 on October 20, 2008

We stayed 3 nights and nearly left after two. While the inn is charming and breakfast choices good, the cabin we were in needed renovation. Housekeeping was very poor - our sink with soap scum wasn't cleaned the entire time nor was the floor vacuumed. (We had tracked in leaves. It was autumn...) We'd probably not stay there again with so many choices in the area.

Innkeeper Response
No one likes criticism, but this guest was kind enough to leave us a detailed note that really got our attention. We found the bathroom had been cleaned thoroughly each day, but the worn out enamel on the sink appeared dirty to our guest. The entire bathroom has now been remodeled with a new sink, toilet, flooring, paint and more, and all our cabin bathrooms will be completed by the time they reopen in the spring. We also investigated the complaint about vacuuming and found that a new employee had not been properly trained. This was corrected at once. While every room is inspected by management before a new guest checks in, guests staying over multiple nights sometimes return to their rooms before the daily service has been inspected. While we strive to make every guests' stay perfect, we appreciate having any shortcoming brought to our attention at once so that it can be corrected.


Great food, great view, comfy room

4.6 on August 10, 2008

My wife and I stayed 2 nights and had a wonderful time - from fly fishing with local guide Marty Oakland to shopping in Manchester to visiting museums & galleries. Beautiful views and friendly animals (be sure to visit Wilbur, the pot bellied pig). Lisa and Al Gray were excellent hosts, making sure we were comfortable. We will definitely go again.


review

5 on June 13, 2008

we found the hill farm inn online. the experience was even better than what was described on their website. terrific farm stay!


our weekend in vermont

4.2 on June 11, 2008

the hill farm inn is a charming inn with great hosts and an extravagant view of the mountains. Lisa and Al were very helpful and hospitable. we couldn't be more pleased with our stay and look forward to going back one day


Best Breakfast and View Ever!!!

4.8 on June 05, 2008

Breakfast was outstanding!!!! Best blueberry pancakes I've ever had!!!! The whole family had a great time! We enjoyed the room, inn, view, trail walks on the property and animals. Everything was outstanding! Manchester, Vt is just a short jaunt and has lots of great shopping for those aching for an escape from the countryside. Great food in the vacinity - try The Perfect Wife.


Hill Farm Inn is just that...and more.

3.8 on May 06, 2008

It's a farm...on a hill...near a cemetary...with a stream, a barn, a silo, a walking path through the meadow. It was quite relaxing.


a perfect spot

5 on July 08, 2007

I discovered Hill Farm Inn a few years ago and have made it a point to go back twice a year ever since. It is off the beaten path, very quiet, with beautiful views, but very accessible to any activities, shopping, and dining that you might want. The accommodations are lovely, the food is great , Lisa and Al are wonderful innkeepers - very friendly and helpful. The farm animals are fun, too. If you are looking for an old-fashioned Vermont inn but with all the amenities you will love it.


Country Charm

5 on June 12, 2007

We just had a great vacation at Hill Farm Inn. Lisa and Al Gray, the innkeepers, made us feel at home right away. The farm is on a charming rural setting with beautiful mountain views. The breakfasts were delicious with homemade breads,muffins,scones, pancakes, and more! Even though we got to enjoy staying on a farm, it's very close to shopping and many great restaurants. There's lots to do in the area. It was a wonderful experience, and we can't wait to go back!


Beautiful and Relaxing!!!!

5 on May 26, 2007

We really enjoyed our stay at Hill Farm Inn! It was our honeymoon and after the bustle of planning our wedding (and all the stress that weddings entail) it was great to get away to such a beautiful relaxing place. The room we stayed was gorgeous, and the food was delicious! Lisa and Al did a great job of making us feel right at home. The best feature of Hill Farm Inn, however, was its location. The Inn is located in a very relaxing rural country setting but the surrounding towns, in which you can shop, dine, and site see are only about 10-15 minutes away. We look forward to returning for many anniversaries to come!!!


Hill Farm Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $140 - $265
  • Reviews (15) 4.4
  • Rooms 15
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8023752269
  • Fax 1-8023759918
  • Toll free 1-8008822545

Visit Website »

View details

Top