Get a free $75 gift card with a $250+ purchase

Recent Reviews in Ventnor, New Jersey

We had a great stay at Carisbrooke inn. at Carisbrooke Inn (Ventnor, New Jersey)

4.0 reviewed on July 08, 2014

We were at Carisbrooke Inn for a couple of nights late June and we very much enjoyed our stay.The location is very good ,close to the beach and good restaurants. We are seriously planning to return next year.Our room was room no.2 and we would want to have the same room next year .Many thanks to John and his staff for the excellent services we received. Ciao for now Lucille & Mario .

View more reviews for this inn


Great Time at Come Wright Inn (Ventnor, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on July 03, 2014

My husband and I had a wonderful stay! Such a beautiful home that was warm and inviting. The rooms were bright and cheerful and the owners were very friendly and welcoming! The formal breakfast was delicious with outstanding service! We loved the easy access to the beach just a short walk away.

View more reviews for this inn


Epic Room! Epic Pancakes! at Carisbrooke Inn (Ventnor, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on June 28, 2014

order the pancakes!

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend at Carisbrooke Inn (Ventnor, New Jersey)

4.0 reviewed on June 11, 2014

We were there just one night and enjoyed our stay. We were there for a wedding so there were many of us, had 5 rooms, and everyone was so pleased. The beds were great , rooms clean and breakfast was delicious ,with more choices then we expected. Scones were especially good. After we had left one of our party had left an iPod behind ,and to our surprise It was found and returned to us. What a wonderful thing ,how often does such honesty happen? We have only great thing to say about the Carisbrooke Inn and their staff.

View more reviews for this inn


So relaxing at Carisbrooke Inn (Ventnor, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on May 23, 2014

We stayed in Room 3 on the first floor of the Inn. Very clean, and, as a bed and breakfast implies, we had a very relaxing time. "Happy hour" held in the evenings was a great way to mingle with the other guests. The breakfasts were absolutely delicious. We chose this B&B mainly due to its location, and the fact the beach is practically right outside the door. If we ever venture back to AC, we definitely will be booking here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant stay at Come Wright Inn. Hospitality the way it should be at Come Wright Inn (Ventnor, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on March 12, 2014

Very clean, cozy, and the Wright family offers the perfect touches to enhance your stay. Only a block from the beach:) We will be back soon!

View more reviews for this inn


great experience at Carisbrooke Inn (Ventnor, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on March 12, 2014

It's incredible how John and his colleagues care about their guests. We got upgraded just like this, enjoyed a terrific breakfast and slept very well in a nice and comfortable room. There's even a snack in the afternoon with crackers, cheese, vegetables and drinks!

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant bed and breakfast at Come Wright Inn (Ventnor, New Jersey)

3.0 reviewed on March 04, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay, the B&B was nice, pleasant and inviting, and in a great location close to everything, thank you Steve and Dianne for making it a great stay and of course the breakfast was an awesome touch! Highly recommend this B&B!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Bed and Breakfast! at Carisbrooke Inn (Ventnor, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on March 02, 2014

My husband and I were looking for a getaway for our 21st Anniversary and this was the perfect spot. The staff, Lisa and Doug , were very attentive and accommodating. We felt very welcome and taken care of. The food and refreshments were delicious. The location is great just minutes from the nightlife in AC. This was our first B&B experience and we will definitely be returning and bringing our friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Chilly room but cozy common area. at Carisbrooke Inn (Ventnor, New Jersey)

3.0 reviewed on February 19, 2014

All areas of accommodation were satisfactorily met, however the room's (Rolling Dunes) temperature was either too hot or too chilly. Food exceeded our expectations because we weren't expecting to have choices for breakfast, and of course the fireplace added so much warmth and coziness during this cold weekend. I would recommend it for a weekend in the summer because the entrance to the beach is so close and the ugly unfinished construction next door will be complete by then.

View more reviews for this inn


Good option outside of AC at Carisbrooke Inn (Ventnor, New Jersey)

3.8 reviewed on January 25, 2014

We stayed over the MLK weekend at this B&B. It is not "luxury" as was advertised, but suited us fine. We are not very nit-picky. We actually did not stay in the "main house" of the B&B, but instead in the "Cottage house" across the street. Room: Our room needs some updating, but large comfortable bed (King) and it was clean. Floor is not even, kind of tips toward the middle of the house, which was a bit off-putting. Also, although we were there in January, it got very warm in the room overnight and we didn't know how to control the temp, ultimately opened a window for a couple hours. Also, always have bottled water available in small fridge in the hall. Great addition. Also they provided travel soap, shampoo, conditioner, lotion and refilled each day. B&B: They have a "social" every evening with wine/apps etc in the main house. That was fun. Sat in front of fireplace and played checkers for a bit. Quite comfortable. Food: Breakfast was good, standard. Had a buffet option while waiting for made-to-order French toast, pancakes, omelettes, eggs, etc. Very filling. Location: I thought it was perfect. Outside of Atlantic city, but only about 1/2 block to the boardwalk. You could walk to AC if you wanted. I think about 1.5 mi. Also about 6 blocks from jitney stop that takes you all around AC for cheap! $2.50/person. Street parking not an issue in January, but I could see it being very tough in the summer. Would stay here again for the money.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy, comfortable, romantic at Come Wright Inn (Ventnor, New Jersey)

4.2 reviewed on December 23, 2013

This b and b was cozy, quiet, and very comfortable. The bed was extra comfy, and very spacious. The rooms were charming and, cozy. The entire experience was above my expectations. Would recommend and return often!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Value - We Come Back Time after Time at Carisbrooke Inn (Ventnor, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on November 24, 2013

Wonderful food, relaxed atmosphere, nice and quiet and friendly host and hostess.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved our stay at Carisbrooke Inn (Ventnor, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2013

We stayed at the Carisbrooke Inn on October 7 and 8. It is a charming place to stay in a great location. The dining area/living room is large and they have coffee, tea, and ice available there plus they usually have cookies available too. There is a parking lot around the block from the Inn so you do not have to park on the street. We had a room with a king bed and a jacuzzi tub/shower combination. We could look out the window from our room and see the ocean. We were a half a block from the ocean and the boardwalk. Our breakfasts were absolutely fabulous! I had the best omelet ever at the Inn. We thoroughly enjoyed visiting with the other guests and our server (a delightful lady from Poland). We were around the corner from Lisa's, a pizza place that had great food. We also drove to the Down Beach Deli, a short distance from the Inn, which was a great experience. They have a large menu with daily specials and the quantity of food was large. The Inn has a deck on the second floor with a great view out to the ocean. We would definitely return to the Inn and stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Value - Excellent Location. at Carisbrooke Inn (Ventnor, New Jersey)

3.2 reviewed on August 13, 2013

I recently attended a conference in Atlantic City. Rather than staying at a casino, which wanted a fortune for a mediocre room; I stayed at the Carisbrooke Inn. It was an excellent value. The room was small, but clean and very quiet. I slept very well there, it was so comfortable and peaceful. The Carisbrooke Inn is only a few feet from the boardwalk. Turn left on the boardwalk, and it is a long, pleasant walk to Atlantic City. Turn right, and stroll the boards all through the elegant town of Ventnor. All in all, I was very pleased with my stay. It was a terrific alternative to the casinos.

View more reviews for this inn


A Must Stay! at Carisbrooke Inn (Ventnor, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on June 14, 2013

My wife and I stayed up there for our anniversary. What a place, John the owner was excellent and the food was second to no resturant we've ever been to! The place is 5 steps from the boardwalk and the beach, highly recommend! We will definelty be going back! It's worth the trip

View more reviews for this inn


Nice and Easy at Carisbrooke Inn (Ventnor, New Jersey)

4.2 reviewed on April 20, 2013

Excellent breakfasts. Comfortable room. Very clean through out. Very good customer service. So close to the boardwalk, beach and walking distance to nice restaurants. Some rooms come with off street parking.

View more reviews for this inn


The Palmas at Come Wright Inn (Ventnor, New Jersey)

4.2 reviewed on March 22, 2013

Our hostess, Ondrea, was outstanding and made us feel welcome and very comfortable. She was very pleasant and accommodating.

View more reviews for this inn


Short Getaway at Carisbrooke Inn (Ventnor, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on March 11, 2013

My boyfriend and I were looking for a quaint little place to stay while venturing out to Atlantic City and this was the perfect place! Cozy and comfortable...felt like I was in my own home. Nice and quiet and away from the night life so it gives you a chance to relax. Very close to all of the casinos, restaurants and stores. Will DEFINITELY be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Everything you need at Carisbrooke Inn (Ventnor, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on March 07, 2013

Friendly staff, clean + attractive rooms, delicious breakfast. 6-10 minute drive from the casinos, 10-15 minute drive from Lucy the Elephant. Parking may be an issue during peak months, but not for us during our March overnight.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Attentive Hosts at Carisbrooke Inn (Ventnor, New Jersey)

4.0 reviewed on September 17, 2012

The hosts were very attentive and pleasant. The food and PM wine/cheese were delicious. The location was excellent- close to the beach and boardwalk.

View more reviews for this inn


Love Carisbrooke at Carisbrooke Inn (Ventnor, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Carisbrooke several days during August. We have been there many times and we've always marveled at the homey, charming feel of the place as well as the impressive amenities: beach chairs; beach tags; beach towels; wonderful breakfast; happy hour. Steps to the beach. A lovely room with a king-size bed and a sitting area plus a beautiful private bath. Beat sleep I've had in a long while!

View more reviews for this inn


fantastic at Carisbrooke Inn (Ventnor, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2012

fantastically warm and aesthetically pleasing and extremely accommodating, slighly slow check-in, but almost ritulalistic. Breakfast was unique and it's only steps from a beautiful beach and quality restaurants.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful experience at Carisbrooke Inn (Ventnor, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2012

I have stayed at The Carrisbrooke many times over the last few years. My wife and I have come on occassion and since I live within 2 hours I often come alone for a mid-week getaway. The experience is consisely great and I recommend it highly. Enjoy!

View more reviews for this inn


What an awesome place to get away!!! at Carisbrooke Inn (Ventnor, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on May 05, 2012

My husband and I purchased a Groupon for this bed and breakfast and it was an exceptional place to stay!!! We were treated like"a member of the family". The room we stayed in (9) was very comfortable and the bed was very spacious. The proximity to the boardwalk was very convenient . We stayed for 2 nights and although the weather wasn't the best we still brought beach chairs on the beach and snuggled under a blanket and enjoyed the tranquility of the water... The breakfast that was served on each morning was so delicious!!! It was thoughtful to have homemade cookies and fruit always available. I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone looking for a welcoming, homey environment which truly clears the mind and soul from the chaos we all endure in our daily lives. We look forward to returning soon....Ed and Jennie B

View more reviews for this inn


Comfort in a home away from home at Come Wright Inn (Ventnor, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on May 03, 2012

My husband and I choose a B&B over a hotel most of the time. We have many to compare Come Wright Inn to and they are at the top of our list. We are local to the Inn but wanted a nice overnight stay at the beach. The Inn keepers could not have been nicer and the greeted us so warmly. The entire home was incredibly clean and bright and we truly felt at home. The home is beautiful and our room was spacious. The home has a wonderful charm that adds to your comfort level. Breakfast was fantastic as well as the service. We would certainly stay again and will recommend to others. Jim & Brandy Brotherton

View more reviews for this inn


So clean and comfortable!! at Carisbrooke Inn (Ventnor, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on April 02, 2012

I had the opportunity to stay here this past weekend (my second time) and I just loved it again! The Inn is so lovely and inviting, the staff friendly, the linens and rooms are wonderfully clean and fresh, breakfast and snacks are delicious, and the bed is more comfortable than my bed at home! I would go back in a heartbeat! I also want to say as a female travelling alone, this place makes me feel much more safe and comfortable.than I would feel staying in Atlantic City.which is where I had to go for a business expo. The Carisbrooke Inn is my first choice any time I have to go back to AC!

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyable at Carisbrooke Inn (Ventnor, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on December 19, 2011

Warm, clean, roomy, good food, no complaints. Very enjoyable

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly and Welcoming at Carisbrooke Inn (Ventnor, New Jersey)

3.8 reviewed on October 06, 2011

My recent stay at the Carisbrooke Inn was short but pleasant. While the Inn is not in the newest, most modern condition, it is charming, with all of my needs addressed, and very friendly owners. I really enjoyed the house dogs and the breakfast was excellent. The only downfall was being woken up early by the roofers working on a nearby home. I would definitely stay at this Inn again.

View more reviews for this inn


Carisbrooke - Still the best at Carisbrooke Inn (Ventnor, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on September 14, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Inn through Labor Day Weekend. I have stayed at the Carisbrooke Inn many many times and have stayed in some of the largest rooms but because we waited too long to book we stayed in a smaller room and found it to be adorable, clean, cool and on the first floor right next to the cookies (an added attraction). This room was definitely up to the usual standards that we have come to enjoy at the Carisbrooke. When we returned home I decided to get a new bed because our bed is not nearly as comfortable as the beds at the Carisbrooke. We spent some time sleeping on the deck this time around because the breeze from the ocean was so great after our long walks along the Boardwalk and back with some stops at the casinos. Glad we stayed at the Inn again and will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Carisbrooke Inn (4.60)
  2. Come Wright Inn (4.54)
Top
}