Recent Reviews in Venice, Italy

Lovely Place at Agriturismo COUNTRY HOTEL Ca Florian (Zero Branco, Veneto)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2014

We stayed 2 nights in this hotel in September 2014 while visiting Venice on a European road trip. It is a small family owned hotel on a flower farm. The farm is beautiful with flowers, horses and birds. The hotel is very clean and modern. There is plenty of parking spaces for guests. It is a short drive to many restaurants, towns and the train station. The train ride to Venice is about 30 minutes. Parking at the train station is free. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. Florian, the owner is very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed our stay there and found it to be a good value. Jim & Lynda S. Columbia, Maryland USA

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely wonderful! at La casa del mercante veneziano (venezia, Italy)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2014

Savina's B&B is a delight! It is located a minute's walk from the Arsenale vaporetto stop and an easy walk along the waterside to San Marco as well as being next door to the Biennale sites. The building sits along a canal and dates from 1894. The photos are a true likeness of this B&B. The rooms are freshly decorated, airy and spotlessly clean. The bed is most comfortable! Our bathroom was not ensuite, but next to our bedroom, private and lockable with a key. The breakfast is wonderful with cereals, yoghurt, fresh fruit, warm rolls and pastries and espresso. Savina, born and bred in Venice, is most warm, welcoming and helpful. We stayed for three nights in October with wonderful weather. We would most definitely stay here again and have already recommended this B&B to our friends. (One little recommendation - bring cream to soothe insect bites. Savina provided plug-in for bedroom which worked well, but we were bitten plenty when near trees.)

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B. I need to recommend! at B&B Il Giardino di Giulia (Venice, Veneto)

5 reviewed on October 05, 2014

The B&B is situated in one of the best parts of venice. All sights are just a short walk away but it is not to crowded with tourists and one finds a quiet, relaxed place. Marco the host serves a lovely breakfast with organic food and self baked bread and cake. The rooms are as beautiful as shown on the pictures. I just can recommend to stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


The Perfect Place to Stay in Venice! at La casa del mercante veneziano (venezia, Italy)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2014

My wife, ten-year old daughter and I arrived in Venice for a two night stay. We loved La casa del mercante veneziano so much that we extended our stay to three nights. The B&B is perfectly located in a beautiful area of Venice, steps from the Arsenale vaporreto (water-bus) stop on the Grand Canal. It is also a short 10-15 min. walk along the Grand Canal to the Piazza San Marco, the heart of Venice. But the B&B is nestled in the quiet, lovely area of Castello, away from the noise and chaos of tourist spots. Yet there are plenty of shops and restaurants steps away, and Castello afforded us a lovely place for evening strolls. The view from our room (a triple) on the canal was serene. The rooms are all beautiful and tastefully decorated (the pictures on the site are true to life). It is clear that this newly renovated home was done right. The beds and pillows are the most comfortable I have slept on ever. The air conditioning is excellent. Free wifi is available. And the place sparkles with cleanliness! We also liked the tasty breakfast options Savina served us each day. But most of all we enjoyed the warm hospitality and generosity of Savina and her husband. They went out of their way to make our stay comfortable and delightful in their B&B and offered helpful recommendations about touring Venice. Savina also graciously helped us find train tickets to our next destination in Italy, lent us an umbrella, and told us about Venice from her perspective as a born and raised Venetian. Without a doubt Savina and her wonderful B&B made out trip to Venice a most pleasant and memorable one. My wife, daughter and I felt at home in Venice thanks to her. We highly recommend a stay in this gem of a place!

View more reviews for this inn


Best place in Venice at B&B al Canal VENEZIA (Venezia, Italy)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2014

If you are looking for a lovely place to stay in Venice, this is it! The view from the canal room is fabulous, both the room and bathroom are nice and clean and the garden is amazing. Francesca was extremely helpful to me as my luggage did not make the flight connection and I was without extra clothes for several days. She made phone calls to help me find my bag and also helped me get my clothes washed, really going above and beyond to help me out. I wouldn't stay anywhere else if I am in Venice again. Thanks Francesca & Anna!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice hotel for good price. at Hotel Da Vito Garni (Jesolo, Italy)

4.2 reviewed on July 07, 2014

Very nice hotel for good price. Pleasant service. Rich breakfast

View more reviews for this inn


Accoglienza at Ca' Turelli (Venice, Italy)

3.4 reviewed on June 09, 2014

Accoglienza e tranquillità in un B&B a Venezia, che non esclude una posizione strategica della città. Ci ritornerei volentieri.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect place to stay in Venice at B&B al Canal VENEZIA (Venezia, Italy)

5 reviewed on June 08, 2014

Many thanks to Francesca for making our stay in Venice so wonderful. If you prefer to stay a bit off the beaten path but with very easy access to the main tourist area, this is the perfect place to stay. The crowds in Venice can be a bit overwhelming. Guidecca, while still part of Venice and just a few minutes by boat from where all the action is, is a great place to relax at the end of the day. Francesca is a lovely hostess, very helpful but not intrusive at all. She had great restaurant recommendations and many helpful tips. The one minor drawback for some visitors might be that the bathroom is shared between the two rooms, but we didn't find this to be a problem at all. I would recommend B&B Al Canal to all my friends and am hoping to stay there again one day.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice place!! at B&B al Canal VENEZIA (Venezia, Italy)

4.2 reviewed on June 05, 2014

It's a very nice place in Venezia. Francesca is a great hostess and very flexible. Nobody took the room after us and we enjoyed a late breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place in Venice at Ca' Querini San Marco B&B (Venice, Italy)

3.6 reviewed on May 08, 2014

Great stay and great service. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Séjour du 20 au 25 avril at IL GATTO SUL SOFA' (Scorzè, Italy)

5 reviewed on May 05, 2014

Merci à Sabina pour sa gentillesse, son accueil chaleureux , sa disponibilité et ses bons petits déjeuner. La maison est située dans un coin paisible, Les chambres sont très propres. Bref , nous avons passé un agréable séjour. Grazie a Sabina per la sua gentilezza,il suo caloroso benvenuto, la sua disponibilità e una buona prima colazione.La casa si trova in una zona tranquilla, Le camere sono molto pulitea. Brève, abbiamo avuto un soggiorno Piacevole.

View more reviews for this inn


Venetian Honeymoon - The Perfect Spot at B&B al Canal VENEZIA (Venezia, Italy)

4.6 reviewed on April 11, 2014

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying with Francesca in April of 2012. It was our honeymoon, and it was absolutely beautiful place and we had a wonderful time. We stayed in the room facing the courtyard and were very comfortable there. Since the B&B is on Giudecca, we bought a multi-day pass for the water taxis, and we never had to wait more than a few minutes to catch one to any part of Venice. Francesca was a wonderful hostess, and we enjoyed our stay at her B&B very much and highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


un bon B&B at Bed and breakfast Venice.it (Venice, Italy)

3.2 reviewed on April 10, 2014

Hotel qui répond à nos attentes...un lit et une salle de bain...le petit dejeuner est pour moi inexistant mais l'hotel est tellement bien situé que ce n'est pas un problème : à 30 secondes à pieds d'un arret bateau, 5mn du Rialto, une position quasi centrale idéale.Très facile d'accès depuis l'aéroport. un petit frigo à disposition dans la chambre pratique. Si je retourne à Venise, ce sera dans cet hotel.

View more reviews for this inn


c'est le carnaval!! at Venice-BB-Venezia (Venezia, Italy)

4.8 reviewed on March 01, 2014

formidable accueil, très sympatique et de bons conseils, un petit dej royal, pas loin du centre dans un quartier animé et pourtant clame la nuit, proche de la gare, une très très bonne adresse, surtout au moment du carnaval!!! merci et mille grazie

View more reviews for this inn


Très bonne adresse ! at Al Campaniel Guest House (Venice, Italy)

4.0 reviewed on November 07, 2013

Ce Bed and breakfast est très bien situé dans Venise. Tout près d'un vaporetto et est très central. Adresse a retenir !

View more reviews for this inn


Fujiyama - "Tesoro dell' Oriente" at Fujiyama b&b (Venezia, Italy)

5 reviewed on November 01, 2013

La gentilezza, la disponibilità e la pulizia fa di quest'b&b un vero tesoro da cercare a Venezia.

View more reviews for this inn


Great value at Ca' Querini San Marco B&B (Venice, Italy)

3.6 reviewed on October 20, 2013

Bed and Breakfast was in a great location, easy walking distance to St. Mark's. Interesting historic building, with little balcony overlooking a small canal. We were pleasantly surprised as it was very reasonably priced.

View more reviews for this inn


outstanding at Ca' Querini San Marco B&B (Venice, Italy)

4.8 reviewed on September 25, 2013

This was the second time we came here, and it sure won't be the last. Astrid van der Kreeft Lokeren, Belgium

View more reviews for this inn


Good price for a good location at Ca' Querini San Marco B&B (Venice, Italy)

3.2 reviewed on September 22, 2013

Very good welcome. A nice size apartment with grocery stores and restaurants nearby and close to San Marco Piazza. The building is an old typical venetian "palazzo"; it is a pity that furniture and decoration were so modern and cheap but the place is clean.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent séjour à Venise. at B&B Santo Stefano - Calle Crosera (Venice, Veneto)

4.2 reviewed on September 21, 2013

Le propriétaire est un homme adorable qui fait tout pour que votre séjour soit parfait.. La chambre est très propre,le réfrigérateur est bien garni pour le petit déjeuner..et on peut même cuisiner un petit dîner,après une journée de visites..

View more reviews for this inn


Best ever had! at Bed and breakfast Venice.it (Venice, Italy)

4.8 reviewed on September 20, 2013

I was here for the fifth time... and I am sure, it was not the last time... Great stay, nice and clean, nice host, close to the Vaporetto-station, just 5 minute walk to the rialto bridge... what else will You aspect?

View more reviews for this inn


siamo stati benissimo at Ca' Querini San Marco B&B (Venice, Italy)

4.8 reviewed on September 02, 2013

Siamo stato (io e mia moglie) introno a ferragosto. Il posto è molto centrale, ma in una calle tranquilla con tutto vicino. Il posto consisteva in un ingresso, una stanza grande, una stanza da letto cucina e bagno. Ci tornerermo sicuramente

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect at Ca' Querini San Marco B&B (Venice, Italy)

4.8 reviewed on August 28, 2013

Very nice place, the receptionist was very kind. Learn to use a moka pot before your journey ! ;)

View more reviews for this inn


Two days in a really Venice's calla at Ca' Querini San Marco B&B (Venice, Italy)

2.0 reviewed on August 27, 2013

The apartment is in a very good area, less tourist more really Venitian's life. Reception not very kind and rooms not at my expectation. Room with balcony is very nice, breakfast mediocre. In general is a very good B&B for visits Venice low cost.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}