Recent Reviews in Venice, Italy

Venetian Honeymoon - The Perfect Spot at B&B al Canal VENEZIA (Venezia, Italy)

4.6 reviewed on April 11, 2014

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying with Francesca in April of 2012. It was our honeymoon, and it was absolutely beautiful place and we had a wonderful time. We stayed in the room facing the courtyard and were very comfortable there. Since the B&B is on Giudecca, we bought a multi-day pass for the water taxis, and we never had to wait more than a few minutes to catch one to any part of Venice. Francesca was a wonderful hostess, and we enjoyed our stay at her B&B very much and highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


un bon B&B at Bed and breakfast Venice.it (Venice, Italy)

3.2 reviewed on April 10, 2014

Hotel qui répond à nos attentes...un lit et une salle de bain...le petit dejeuner est pour moi inexistant mais l'hotel est tellement bien situé que ce n'est pas un problème : à 30 secondes à pieds d'un arret bateau, 5mn du Rialto, une position quasi centrale idéale.Très facile d'accès depuis l'aéroport. un petit frigo à disposition dans la chambre pratique. Si je retourne à Venise, ce sera dans cet hotel.

View more reviews for this inn


c'est le carnaval!! at Venice-BB-Venezia (Venezia, Italy)

4.8 reviewed on March 01, 2014

formidable accueil, très sympatique et de bons conseils, un petit dej royal, pas loin du centre dans un quartier animé et pourtant clame la nuit, proche de la gare, une très très bonne adresse, surtout au moment du carnaval!!! merci et mille grazie

View more reviews for this inn


Très bonne adresse ! at Al Campaniel Guest House (Venice, Italy)

4.0 reviewed on November 07, 2013

Ce Bed and breakfast est très bien situé dans Venise. Tout près d'un vaporetto et est très central. Adresse a retenir !

View more reviews for this inn


Fujiyama - "Tesoro dell' Oriente" at Fujiyama b&b (Venezia, Italy)

5 reviewed on November 01, 2013

La gentilezza, la disponibilità e la pulizia fa di quest'b&b un vero tesoro da cercare a Venezia.

View more reviews for this inn


Great value at Ca' Querini San Marco B&B (Venice, Italy)

3.6 reviewed on October 20, 2013

Bed and Breakfast was in a great location, easy walking distance to St. Mark's. Interesting historic building, with little balcony overlooking a small canal. We were pleasantly surprised as it was very reasonably priced.

View more reviews for this inn


outstanding at Ca' Querini San Marco B&B (Venice, Italy)

4.8 reviewed on September 25, 2013

This was the second time we came here, and it sure won't be the last. Astrid van der Kreeft Lokeren, Belgium

View more reviews for this inn


Good price for a good location at Ca' Querini San Marco B&B (Venice, Italy)

3.2 reviewed on September 22, 2013

Very good welcome. A nice size apartment with grocery stores and restaurants nearby and close to San Marco Piazza. The building is an old typical venetian "palazzo"; it is a pity that furniture and decoration were so modern and cheap but the place is clean.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent séjour à Venise. at B&B Santo Stefano - Calle Crosera (Venice, Veneto)

4.2 reviewed on September 21, 2013

Le propriétaire est un homme adorable qui fait tout pour que votre séjour soit parfait.. La chambre est très propre,le réfrigérateur est bien garni pour le petit déjeuner..et on peut même cuisiner un petit dîner,après une journée de visites..

View more reviews for this inn


Best ever had! at Bed and breakfast Venice.it (Venice, Italy)

4.8 reviewed on September 20, 2013

I was here for the fifth time... and I am sure, it was not the last time... Great stay, nice and clean, nice host, close to the Vaporetto-station, just 5 minute walk to the rialto bridge... what else will You aspect?

View more reviews for this inn


siamo stati benissimo at Ca' Querini San Marco B&B (Venice, Italy)

4.8 reviewed on September 02, 2013

Siamo stato (io e mia moglie) introno a ferragosto. Il posto è molto centrale, ma in una calle tranquilla con tutto vicino. Il posto consisteva in un ingresso, una stanza grande, una stanza da letto cucina e bagno. Ci tornerermo sicuramente

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect at Ca' Querini San Marco B&B (Venice, Italy)

4.8 reviewed on August 28, 2013

Very nice place, the receptionist was very kind. Learn to use a moka pot before your journey ! ;)

View more reviews for this inn


Two days in a really Venice's calla at Ca' Querini San Marco B&B (Venice, Italy)

2.0 reviewed on August 27, 2013

The apartment is in a very good area, less tourist more really Venitian's life. Reception not very kind and rooms not at my expectation. Room with balcony is very nice, breakfast mediocre. In general is a very good B&B for visits Venice low cost.

View more reviews for this inn


Merci ! at IL GATTO SUL SOFA' (Scorzè, Italy)

4.0 reviewed on August 11, 2013

Merci pour ces quelques jours passés avec vous. Très accueillant, bien placé pour visiter Venise et les environs (accès facile par train), propre. Merci Sabina pour tous vos conseils, et en français !

View more reviews for this inn


Great Location at Ca' Querini San Marco B&B (Venice, Italy)

2.8 reviewed on August 07, 2013

Great BnB, slightly off the beaten path, there's a canal running right beside it, which is cool, but it's also like a road, so work boats run up it early in the morning ! The "Breakfast" part of the BnB was lacking .. they bring you a tray the night before and that's it ! ... Nice garden to have lunch in, and if you do stay here, make sure you bring treats for Nauel ... the Cat !

View more reviews for this inn


Appartement à côté du B&B at Ca' Querini San Marco B&B (Venice, Italy)

2.8 reviewed on July 17, 2013

Nous avons loué l'appartement qui se trouve dans un batiment à côté du B&B proposé. L'aménagement est très simple, mais il est grand est lumineux et surtout situé dans une calle très calme. Sinon, le fonctionnement du B&B est un peu succint, ne pas hésiter à demander du complément pour le petit déj la veille.

View more reviews for this inn


Very pretty stay in a beautiful old house at Ca' Querini San Marco B&B (Venice, Italy)

3.6 reviewed on July 12, 2013

We enjoyed our stay in this wonderful old house and very nice area.

View more reviews for this inn


Good Value in Venice at Ca' Querini San Marco B&B (Venice, Italy)

4.2 reviewed on June 23, 2013

The B&B Querini San Marco was in a great location; very close to San Marco and in a good location for exploring all of Venice. The apartment was clean, quiet, and comfortable. The building was obviously renovated to create multiple apartments and consequently has an odd layout. The furniture, such as the couch, was worn, uncomfortable, but clean. The condition of the furniture, however, was irrelevant because we were not in the apartment for long durations of time. The provided breakfast was pre-packaged buns, jam, milk, and juice, and was nothing to remember. The apartment, however, has some great cafes, stores, produce stands, and restaurants nearby. The building has a charming courtyard, which is nice for sipping tea and coffee in the mornings. We would encourage the owners to expand their breakfast service, such as fresh baked goods, fruit, and drinks served in the courtyard. This change would greatly improve the service. The price was reasonable, especially for Venice. We would not hesitate to stay here again, but do not expect amazing, expect sufficient.

View more reviews for this inn


good location but old at Ca' Querini San Marco B&B (Venice, Italy)

2.6 reviewed on June 17, 2013

Breakfasts were not typical personal presentation but left three days of packaged things up front...a cold feeling for a B&B without that normal personal touch. Location was convenient.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at Ca' Querini San Marco B&B at Ca' Querini San Marco B&B (Venice, Italy)

4.4 reviewed on June 15, 2013

My friends and I stayed at the B&B for 3 nights. The location is ideal, about 10 minutes walking distance from San Marcos Square in a quiet neighborhood. We stayed in Studio 6, which was more than enough space for 3 people. The rooms were clean, well furnished, and offered wonderful views of the canals and surrounding neighborhood below. The B&B team was very accommodating - the owner met with us and provided us with a map and suggestions of what to do and see. The only issue was the WiFi, which was quite spotty upstairs. Overall, great place to stay for the price!

View more reviews for this inn


Super apartment studio in Venice! at Ca' Querini San Marco B&B (Venice, Italy)

3.4 reviewed on June 14, 2013

Great location, large rooms, very central, totally worth it!

View more reviews for this inn


Great location at Ca' Querini San Marco B&B (Venice, Italy)

3.6 reviewed on June 02, 2013

This apartment met my expectations but did not go above and beyond. The person that greeted us was very nice and and helped answer all of our questions. It was difficult to find the location of the B&B and we got lost a few times trying to find our way back. The room was very clean with all of the basic amenities. The only thing that I suggest is to have automatic lights when someone enters the building upstairs because it is pitch black and hard to find the light to turn it on. Other than that we loved how ancient the building was and the view from our window. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice spot at Ca' Querini San Marco B&B (Venice, Italy)

4.0 reviewed on May 24, 2013

Ca'Querini San Marco is found in a very convenient location in Venice. Not far from the main square. The setting was very nice, overlooking a canal. The rooms were clean, but a bit dated. The breakfast was minimal, but we did request some fresh fruit and they were glad to oblige, so we were pleased with that. Overall, the B&B is good value for your money, and we would recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


great place to relax at 3749 Ponte Chiodo (Venice, Italy)

4.8 reviewed on May 11, 2013

We stayed at this B & B in Venice from May 5-May 9. This was away from the busy Grand Canal but overlooked a small canal. There is a garden where every morning a simply wonderful breakfast is served. Matti provided us with great ideas about what to see and where to eat. You will not be disappointed

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}