Recent Reviews in Vancouver, British Columbia

Friendly Convenient B&B at O Canada House Bed & Breakfast (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4.4 reviewed on September 22, 2014

Very central location for Vancouver sight seeing. Chef prepared breakfasts outstanding. Good advice on restaurants and other activities.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic bed and breakfast in North Vancouver at Crystal's View Bed and Breakfast (North Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2014

Crystals wiev bed and brakfast has an amazing view of Downtown Vancouver, a beautiful garden where you can sit outside an enjoy both the weather and the garden. It has nice furnished rooms and bathrooms, and Crystal serve a delicious breakfast every morning. Crystal and John make you feel welcome and at home from the very first minut you arrive to the bed and breakfast. We simply enjoyed everything at the bed and breakfast very much and we found our holiday went to fast. We will definately be staying there again next time we come to Vancouver. Gurli and Stephen from Denmark

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Rooms, Just as described at Harmony House (Richmond, British Columbia)

3.0 reviewed on September 16, 2014

Harmony House is tucked away in a quiet neighborhood with plenty of street parking (make sure you read the signs though!). Cold breakfast is as described on the website, read carefully if you have allergies. The cherry room is beautiful and exactly as pictured.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming and Comfortable at ThistleDown House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4.8 reviewed on September 12, 2014

Four of us stayed at this BnB when we visited, with two of the travel companions saying this was their first BnB experience. We were greeting in the driveway by one of the sweet dogs who lives here. We met the other one shortly thereafter. We were then greeted inside and shown the house and the grounds. After getting settled, all four of us sat outside to read and chat, and were offered a glass of port. Ruth was a very delightful host, and gave us some helpful hints for places to dine and visit for sightseeing (one of them being Cypress Bowl which gives you a wonderful view of Vancouver, on a clear day you can see Mt Baker in the distance.) The breakfast was wonderful. The particular day we were there, we had homemade granola with blueberries that Ruth had picked herself the day before. Then we enjoyed a delicious compote, and a wonderful loin of pork and sauce, with apples on puff pastry. It truly was one of the best breakfasts I have ever enjoyed. The house was comfortable, and our room was spacious. This is definitely a place that we will visit again when we come back to Vancouver. Thank you Ruth and Rex for a wonderful and comfortable stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Warm, comfortable, and relaxing stay at Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2014

We enjoyed our 2-night stay at the Bee and Thistle tremendously! The rooms were cozy and clean, and the bed was heavenly to sleep on. Our hosts, Lynn and Michael, were so pleasant and helpful. The breakfasts were tasty with homemade scones and muffins. The Bee and Thistle is close to public transportation so you can get downtown Vancouver very easily or stay in the area and enjoy some wonderful restaurants within walking distance. We enjoyed our stay very much and would gladly go back if we ever visit the Vancouver area again.

View more reviews for this inn


Feels like coming home at Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4.6 reviewed on September 06, 2014

If you want to stay in Vancouver and want to feel home away from home, this is it! The rooms are clean and have private bathrooms, the breakfast is homemade, fresh and delicious (the owner is a great cook) and since the hosts have lived in Vancouver for so long they can always help to find your way and recommend things. All in all very lovely. It takes about 15Min to get to downtown by bus. Broadway with shops, restaurants and coffee places is close. You won't regret but come back the next time.

View more reviews for this inn


Our 1st B & B at Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2014

Warm, friendly and a joy to get to know both Lee & Graham. Breakfast was a delight to look forward to. Happy hour out in the garden was a great way to unwind after a busy day. We look forward to returning again.

View more reviews for this inn


A step back in time to peace and comfort. at O Canada House Bed & Breakfast (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4.4 reviewed on September 02, 2014

We did not expect to be allowed in to the B&B as we were earlier than the suggested time, but we were able to leave our luggage and sit on the lovely cool porch, while we waited for our room to be prepared.The Penthouse suite was huge,(almost wasted on just two of us) and air con kept it at a good temperature.The beds were enormous; so even for a tall man & average wife, comfortably spacious. Bathroom immaculate, well supplied with toiletries and a good shower. Breakfast was novel to us, varied and generous.All the staff, without exception,were helpful, welcoming and gave the impression that nothing was too much trouble. In particular, Susanne was always on hand with supplies for the unexpected incident.(my glasses broke and I needed to put a screw in them) and she invited us to make ourselves a cup of tea when thirst hit us (we are English, of course!) A memorable stay, which we would happily repeat, given a chance.

View more reviews for this inn


A little bit of heaven right dowtown at O Canada House Bed & Breakfast (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2014

Personal visiting from Hong Kong

View more reviews for this inn


A great place to spend a weekend at O Canada House Bed & Breakfast (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2014

I spent a weekend here with my mom over the Lululemon Seawheeze half marathon. O Canada House has a great location, it was super easy to get around the entire weekend, and the breakfast was amazing. The rooms were nice, and everyone there was really friendly. The house has homemade cookies, bread, and other snacks around, as well as a bunch of different beverages. I think I probably ate an entire loaf of the pecan pumpkin bread while I was here. I can't recommend it enough, a super cute, reasonably priced place to get away to.

View more reviews for this inn


1st visit to Vancouver at O Canada House Bed & Breakfast (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2014

This B&B was delightful! Susanne and her staff ensured that our visit was spectacular. Breakfasts were delicious and plentiful. Afternoon treats consisted of house made goodies. Happy hour Sherry and Chocolates were a nice touch. Parking was free. We never used our car as we were so close to downtown Vancouver that we walked to destinations. Our 1st floor suite was very comfortable and close to kitchen and breakfast. Best part was no stairs!!!! Will stay again when revisiting Vancouver!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely! at Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2014

Very relaxed and beautiful accommodations.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing stay in Vancouver. at House On Dunbar (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4.8 reviewed on August 22, 2014

Hostess Joanne greeted us promptly & showed us to our room, the UBS suite. Room was comfy and well-equipped. Bathroom was small but well-equipped with towels toiletries, etc. Joanne was very knowledgeable about the city & local attractions & restaurants. She went so far as to have a book with pamphlets, maps, directions & driving directions! Her breakfasts were hearty & fresh. I would definitely recommend the House on Dunbar.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay if visiting Golden Ears Provincial Park at River and Rose B&B (Maple Ridge, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2014

My husband and I planned a last minute hiking trip to Golden Ears Provincial Park last weekend and found this amazing B&B near the entrance to the park. The gardens of the home are lovely and sit right on the river which made for peaceful sleep hearing the flowing water that night. There is a private upstairs patio off the bedroom with reclining chairs that are perfect for lounging around. The hosts are very friendly and made a delicious breakfast the next morning including fresh fruit and a yummy vegetable frittata. The guest suite includes two large rooms. Downstairs is a room with tv, hide-a-bed couch, and table and chairs. There is then a spiral staircase leading up to a bedroom and large bath with jacuzzi tub and the private patio. We will definitely want to stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay in Vancouver! at Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4.4 reviewed on August 14, 2014

Bus & train provide easy access to downtown Vancouver, with the bus stop just down the street from the B&B on Commercial St. Staff is very nice, but I wish there would have been late checkout or early check-in options. That would be the only feature that would've taken service over the roof! Overall, great place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


One of a Kind! at O Canada House Bed & Breakfast (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2014

O Canada House is so centrally located, we toured every sector of downtown Vancouver on foot; I'm 65, it it's manageable for me, it is for anyone!) The House is truly arranged to be your home-away-from-home: a porch and parlor inviting conversation, a designated area of the kitchen supplied with drinks, nibbles, etc. to partake "whenever,' a quiet back patio with fountain and period rooms with all of the modern conveniences. We stayed in the penthouse suite - the perfect solution for parents traveling with their adult son. We wanted family time and got it in the very spacious private third floor suite. We highly recommend O Canada House for everyone looking for lodgings that don't let you feel like just a visitor to Vancouver.

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Stay! at Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2014

We had a wonderful time staying at the Bee & Thistle. The house is beautiful and always kept very clean, and Lynn & Micheal were always willing to help with finding your way around Vancouver, giving suggestions of places to go, etc. The breakfast buffets had a variety of delicious, mostly homemade foods including a daily baked good that melted in your mouth. We will definitely be staying there again next time we're in Vancouver!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay in the House on Dunbar Street at House On Dunbar (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2014

The hostess is great, her food is excellent and she works to accommodate your every need.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Comfortable place to stay! at O Canada House Bed & Breakfast (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4.6 reviewed on August 11, 2014

The breakfasts at O Canada were wonderful. The chef asked us about any dietary restrictions, and each morning our breakfast was delicious. An extra surprise was the muffins, cookies, sodas and juices that were available throughout the day. The entire staff was very friendly and welcoming. We would love to come again. -L.R., Connecticut

View more reviews for this inn


Gem at Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4.4 reviewed on August 09, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Bee and Thistle. The Ivy room is spacious, clean and offers some great views out to vancouver. The breakfasts are fresh, delicious and adequate. The hosts Lynn and Michael are always around to assist and offer advice. Although not in the city centre, the local transport is easy to use and get downtown when needed.

View more reviews for this inn


Un chouette pied à terre pour découvrir Vancouver ! at Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

3.6 reviewed on August 08, 2014

Tout le monde le dit, on le confirme; on viendrait rien que pour les petits-déjeuners ! Nous avons occupé le "sous-sol" avec nos 4 grands ados (deux chambres et un canapé-lit dans le séjour); deux d'entre eux débordaient un peu du lit ! Mais la cuisine équipée était inattendue et le sens de l'hospitalité "so british" du propriétaire rachetait tout ! A distance "marchable" du bord de mer et de "La" piscine de Kitsilano, ainsi que d'un loueur de vélo... Tout ce qu'il nous fallait !

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderfull stay! Home away from home! at O Canada House Bed & Breakfast (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2014

We stayed with our friend at "O Canada House" from August 2 to 4th, 2014 and we enjoyed our stay in this charming Victorian house! We were welcomed by Susanne who was very chrming and the consumate host. The property is well located and close to everything at a walking distance. We will return there on our next visit in Vancouver and would refer our best friends!

View more reviews for this inn


Summer Stay at Lavender House Bed and Breakfast (New Westminster, British Columbia)

4.0 reviewed on August 07, 2014

This was my first stay at a B&B. Easy to get to public transit, close to where I wanted to be and the accommodations were excellent. Bed was so comfortable it was like being at home. And the breakfasts spoiled me to return home ! I would definitely return again. Thank you !!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B & B at Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4.6 reviewed on August 07, 2014

A combination of a wonderful host plus equally engaging guests made for a lovely, but brief, one night stay here. Our room had a nice deck off the garden which added to our pleasure. The B& B (a very interesting house in it's own right) sits in a charming neighborhood and is walkable to many restaurants, etc. Most importantly, the breakfast was superb. Should we return to Vancouver, we will hope to stay here again - and for more than one night!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic and friendly house and people at House On Dunbar (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2014

A friendly welcome. Joanne is a mine of touristic Information. The house has charme and a good athmosphere. Next trip to Vancouver: No doubt our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Don-Karen-Karl-Mollie at Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4.8 reviewed on July 27, 2014

Great location/rooms, awesome breakfasts, and Graham was a fantastic host !!

View more reviews for this inn


outstanding at Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4.6 reviewed on July 22, 2014

Very welcoming. Lovely room. We really enjoyed Happy Hour in the beautiful back garden!

View more reviews for this inn


It could not be better at O Canada House Bed & Breakfast (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4.4 reviewed on July 17, 2014

The reception at O Canada House was worth the stay already. The lovingly furnished rooms which were extremely clean, made the stay more than comfortable. The breakfast was "delicious". The snacks and drinks served throughout the day, round off the great impression. Moreover, the location is perfect for a stay in Vancouver. Very quiet and only 5 minutes walk from downtown.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyable stay at Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

3.8 reviewed on July 15, 2014

We stayed at this lovely property for 4 nights. The rose garden suite is spacious, clean, well-equipped, and comfortable. The highlight was the breakfast; besides fresh fruits, new and delicious dishes were cooked for the guests every morning. The host was very friendly and helpful. We all enjoyed our stay, and will stay there again next time we return to Vancouver.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect location and price at Kits Point B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2014

Lovely room for a couple with garden access, great hostess, reasonable price, and close to EVERYthing. Near beaches, bike path, quaint stores, restaurants, museums, water taxi, bus tours, plus walkable to Granville Island market and Shakespeare on the Beach. Didn't need a car and it was a peaceful place to relax between excursions.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}