Recent Reviews in Vancouver, British Columbia

4th Visit at Crystal's View Bed and Breakfast (North Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on December 11, 2014

I stayed in a different suite this visit....The view of Vancouver harbour at night is wonderful. I had my own private patio and entrance to my suite....I think the fact that it's my 4th visit says it all.....privacy...great breakfast...wonderful hosts. If you are about to make your first visit to Vancouver or have made many visits, you need to stay here to experience the west coast hospitality.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy and warm Heritage B&B at Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on December 10, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Greystone B&B. Graham and Lee were friendly and gracious hosts and we loved having Happy Hour with them. The best homemade wine I have ever had. They are very interesting and kind hosts. The room was quaint and cozy and warm and the bed was so very comfortable. I could have stayed there for so much longer. Very good price, and a very convenient location to visit with our daughter attending UBC. We walked everywhere! The breakfast was so delicious and we were so very well taken care of. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. I look forward to it.

View more reviews for this inn


The BEST B&B I've ever stayed in!!! at Crystal's View Bed and Breakfast (North Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on December 08, 2014

Crystal's B&B should get six stars, it's really that good! I've traveled and stayed in many B&B's and none have been this plush and inviting. What makes Crystal's so fantastic is the host herself. She and her family go to great lengths to make you feel special like one of the family. I've stayed with her many times over the years and have seen her spend literally hours going out of her way to accommodate her own guests and find space for travelers who were stranded with no where to stay or had family emergencies. Crystal and John are incredible hosts and even better human beings. I love the ambiance, the plush accommodations and the warmth. Highest Rating!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden 5-star Oasis at Crystal's View Bed and Breakfast (North Vancouver, British Columbia)

4.8 reviewed on November 27, 2014

I chose Crystal's View B&B for our 5 year wedding anniversary and so glad that I did. The service was very pleasant, spectacular views of the city (don't see this from the suburbs) and fantastic food made the weekend so enjoyable. We will return to Crystal's View for another special occasion.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay at O Canada House Bed & Breakfast (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on November 25, 2014

The hosts at the O Canada were welcoming, and made our stay wonderful...particularly our 4 legged host Daisy! We loved having a quaint house to stay at while having downtown within walking distance. The food was amazing each morning, and snacks available all day! I would definitely come back to the O Canada house!

View more reviews for this inn


Short but wonderful stay at O Canada House Bed & Breakfast (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4.4 reviewed on November 23, 2014

We stayed at O'Canada house for two days in early November. We were welcomed by one of the staff and were allowed to check in a bit early, which was nice after a flight from the east coast. Finding such a well-preserved and charming house within a busy high-rise filled area was a pleasant surprise. We stayed in the North Suite, and were amazed at the spaciousness and appointments of the bathroom. The room was very pleasant and quiet. Our first morning was wonderful - we were one of two couples boarding so we had plenty of time to enjoy Danny's breakfast, have a nice conversation with Susanne, and meet Daisy. Both Susanne and Danny provided us with suggestions for the rest of our stay. For the warmth of the hosts and the charm of the house, you can't go wrong with O' Canada house.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Place to Stay at Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on November 19, 2014

This B&B was GREAT! We loved our stay. Our room was gorgeous! We will definitely be staying here again.

View more reviews for this inn


October vist at Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4.0 reviewed on November 09, 2014

We found that every possible accistance was offered before we even had the need to ask. Assistance was offered on how to travel around the town. Information about staff movement was addressed in a very clear and concise faction. I would have said thet staff almost bent over backwards to assist. We would not look for another accomation in Vancouver on our return.

View more reviews for this inn


Just perfect at Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on November 05, 2014

Beautifully furnished Edwardian home in great area of Vancouver, convenient to public transportation. Staff was very accomodating and knowledgeable about area. Very willing to provide recommendations. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


A very pleasant stay at House On Dunbar (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on November 02, 2014

I stayed 3 nights in the Albion room with an en suite bathroom and found it clean, spacious and with every amenity. The room faces the main road and as such cars driving by can be heard. However, there is no heavy traffic so overall there was no nuisance noise. The host is gracious and delightful, the breakfast yummy beyond description and the atmosphere relaxing. Parking is available on the road outside the door and in good supply at all times. One could hardly ask for more in a B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Homey & Excellent Bkfst at Nelson House B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on October 25, 2014

We've been to Nslson House several times. Always a friendly host or hostess.serves a great breakfast. Nice choice of rooms. Our home when we visit Vancouver.

View more reviews for this inn


great experience at Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4.8 reviewed on October 19, 2014

very friendly and helpful hosts, upgrade in the wonderful lion´s suite, delicious breakfast with a lot of fresh fruits, great location next to a variety of all kinds of restaurants

View more reviews for this inn


Crystal & her family make you feel like her own. at Crystal's View Bed and Breakfast (North Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on October 15, 2014

From the very beginning as we walked through the door, Crystal's place felt like home. She is such a kind and generous person and her husband is great! Crystal went out of her way to tell us all the hot spots and all the great things to see and do in Vancouver. Her breakfast took me back home(she is a great cook). We never ran out of coffee, and if we wanted seconds, Crystal was more than happy to oblige. Our room was impeccable, the sheets and pillow cases were even ironed!!! The room was done in great taste.

View more reviews for this inn


A delightful place to stay. at Crystal's View Bed and Breakfast (North Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on October 15, 2014

What a wonderful way to finish our visit to Canada! Crystal and John provide warm hospitality at this beautifully presented B&B. Guests are greeted with coffee and home baked cookies and can sit on the balcony overlooking a spectacular view of the harbour. Breakfasts are superb with freshly baked muffins, fruit, light waffles and delicious crepes. Bedrooms are well equipped with luxury toiletries and delightful views. Crystal has a detailed knowledge of the area and will readily make a booking at a local restaurant. We were made to feel very welcome and happily recommend this as a great place to stay. Stayed September 2014, travelled as a couple

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding stay~! at Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4.6 reviewed on October 11, 2014

Graham & Lee were really kind. My wife and I deeply thank them for their hospitality. Although the house was old, I could see they have made every effort to make the place clean and lovely. Most of all, We definitely enjoyed every breakfast. The food was beyond our expectations. Next time we get to have a chance to visit Vancouver again, we'll definitely visit here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at Kits Point B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4.6 reviewed on October 11, 2014

This is a fabulous B&B! Location is great, bed comfortable, modern private bath, private patio,kitchen stocked with everything needed, a lovely host Virginia who made us feel so welcome twice! The bicycles are really super for riding on the pathways so close by. We will recommend it to anyone we know heading west! Roger & Jenni

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B could not be better located. at O Canada House Bed & Breakfast (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4.6 reviewed on October 05, 2014

This is a lovely bed and breakfast, just a couple blocks off Robson street. The staff is warm and friendly, and the rooms are lovely. Breakfast was delicious. I would definitely stay here every time I come to vancouver.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B & B at Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on October 05, 2014

The Bee and Thistle made our last stop in North America memorable for all the right reasons. From Lyn and Michael's personalized and attentive service, to the wonderful decor of Molly's room and the delicious breakfasts. Thanks again and full marks.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful home away from home! at Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4.6 reviewed on September 27, 2014

We stayed at the Bee & Thistle for 5 nights. The house and our room was lovely and even tho our hosts Lynn and Michael were taking a week off to do some work to the house they still made themselves available to the guests which was really appreciated and provided daily cleaning of our room. We were warned in advance that no breakfasts would be provided during this week (which was fine as there were many restaurants in the vicinity) so hard to rate the dining but if the cookies which were left in our room were anything to go by they would have been very tasty. The B&B is in East Vancouver but we were easily able to get to the city and tourist attractions by bus or bus and sky train. Lynn & Michael made us feel very welcome and I highly recommend this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Very comfortable and clean rooms at Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

3.6 reviewed on September 26, 2014

We gave 2 stars for service because it wasn't until after the first night we were there that we were notified that there would be no towel or trash service for 7 days because the inkeepers were taking a week off. We were not given this sort of warning when we made our reservations, nor at any time prior to arriving there. We had been warned that there would be no breakfast the second morning we were there, but didn't realize (or connect the dots, I guess) that there would also be no other services provided (breakfast included) for the next 7 days. Fortunately, we were leaving after the second morning anyway, so the lack of other services didn't impact us too much.

View more reviews for this inn


Brilliant breakfast B&B at Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2014

We stayed 6 days in the Lions Den, the top floor. It is self contained and a lovely space to relax when you are all walked out from sightseeing. The breakfasts are continental style but amazing with fresh baked goods daily made by the hosts. If visiting Vancouver again would defiantly stay here. We were made very welcome.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome experience!!! at Crystal's View Bed and Breakfast (North Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2014

I chose to stay at Crystal's for my anniversary with my girlfriend. The place was so beautiful and the view was outstanding. We stayed in the Verdi Suite which was very private and quiet. The room and house was decorated with European style which is a nice change from the standard hotel room we usually stay at. We will stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


A perfect stay !! at Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2014

We had wonderful days in the B&Bl and thank you for the perfect stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Stay at Crystal's View Bed and Breakfast (North Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on September 23, 2014

I stayed here with my boyfriend for a few days last year. I was so impressed with her attention to details and decoration. Way beautiful than any hotel and prices are comparable if not cheaper for what you get. Oh, and the breakfasts are to die for of course!

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly Convenient B&B at O Canada House Bed & Breakfast (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4.4 reviewed on September 22, 2014

Very central location for Vancouver sight seeing. Chef prepared breakfasts outstanding. Good advice on restaurants and other activities.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic bed and breakfast in North Vancouver at Crystal's View Bed and Breakfast (North Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2014

Crystals wiev bed and brakfast has an amazing view of Downtown Vancouver, a beautiful garden where you can sit outside an enjoy both the weather and the garden. It has nice furnished rooms and bathrooms, and Crystal serve a delicious breakfast every morning. Crystal and John make you feel welcome and at home from the very first minut you arrive to the bed and breakfast. We simply enjoyed everything at the bed and breakfast very much and we found our holiday went to fast. We will definately be staying there again next time we come to Vancouver. Gurli and Stephen from Denmark

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Rooms, Just as described at Harmony House (Richmond, British Columbia)

3.0 reviewed on September 16, 2014

Harmony House is tucked away in a quiet neighborhood with plenty of street parking (make sure you read the signs though!). Cold breakfast is as described on the website, read carefully if you have allergies. The cherry room is beautiful and exactly as pictured.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming and Comfortable at ThistleDown House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4.8 reviewed on September 12, 2014

Four of us stayed at this BnB when we visited, with two of the travel companions saying this was their first BnB experience. We were greeting in the driveway by one of the sweet dogs who lives here. We met the other one shortly thereafter. We were then greeted inside and shown the house and the grounds. After getting settled, all four of us sat outside to read and chat, and were offered a glass of port. Ruth was a very delightful host, and gave us some helpful hints for places to dine and visit for sightseeing (one of them being Cypress Bowl which gives you a wonderful view of Vancouver, on a clear day you can see Mt Baker in the distance.) The breakfast was wonderful. The particular day we were there, we had homemade granola with blueberries that Ruth had picked herself the day before. Then we enjoyed a delicious compote, and a wonderful loin of pork and sauce, with apples on puff pastry. It truly was one of the best breakfasts I have ever enjoyed. The house was comfortable, and our room was spacious. This is definitely a place that we will visit again when we come back to Vancouver. Thank you Ruth and Rex for a wonderful and comfortable stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Warm, comfortable, and relaxing stay at Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2014

We enjoyed our 2-night stay at the Bee and Thistle tremendously! The rooms were cozy and clean, and the bed was heavenly to sleep on. Our hosts, Lynn and Michael, were so pleasant and helpful. The breakfasts were tasty with homemade scones and muffins. The Bee and Thistle is close to public transportation so you can get downtown Vancouver very easily or stay in the area and enjoy some wonderful restaurants within walking distance. We enjoyed our stay very much and would gladly go back if we ever visit the Vancouver area again.

View more reviews for this inn


Feels like coming home at Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4.6 reviewed on September 06, 2014

If you want to stay in Vancouver and want to feel home away from home, this is it! The rooms are clean and have private bathrooms, the breakfast is homemade, fresh and delicious (the owner is a great cook) and since the hosts have lived in Vancouver for so long they can always help to find your way and recommend things. All in all very lovely. It takes about 15Min to get to downtown by bus. Broadway with shops, restaurants and coffee places is close. You won't regret but come back the next time.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}