Recent Reviews in Valparaiso, Indiana

Best Massage I've Ever Had! at Songbird Prairie B&B (Valparaiso, Indiana)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2016

My husband and I loved our couples massage, the therapists were attentive and professional. The Inn was romantic as always and it was a perfect evening away. Melissa Huffman

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway! at Songbird Prairie B&B (Valparaiso, Indiana)

4.8 reviewed on March 30, 2016

Loved this place! We stayed in the Bluebird room. It was decorated perfectly for a B&B experience that was elegant and comfy, with a touch of modern but not too sleek that it still had the feel of a comfortable country getaway. Sleeping area and bathroom were very clean and roomy. Resembled a large master suite. Loved the fireplace and two person jetted tub. King size bed was very comfortable with soft linens. Special touches like chocolates by the bed, fresh baked cookies, and coupons to some nice choices for dinner were great. The breakfast food was wonderful, and the setting even better. A sun room with great views and speakers to hear the many birds that will visit during the meal. Great place to stay in NW Indiana and enjoy some nearby great restaurants in Valparaiso.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxation Central at Songbird Prairie B&B (Valparaiso, Indiana)

5 reviewed on March 23, 2016

Nicely tucked on the edge of the woods this B&B is very clean and all the little details make you feel like royalty. The rooms are just the right size and the tub, calming music, and fireplace put an explanation point on the relaxation experience. Breakfast was INCREDIBLE in the sunroom and birds feeding during the meal was the icing on the cake. I've been to many B & B's and the others can't compete! Barbara is a pro and has truly found her calling. Mark

View more reviews for this inn


Songbird in February at Songbird Prairie B&B (Valparaiso, Indiana)

5 reviewed on February 23, 2016

We stayed in the cardinal room on a w/th in February. Our goal was to relax. The room was wonderful. The area was quiet. The breakfast was incredible. The view during breakfast was really cool. Cardinals, blue Jay's, woodpeckers all flying around the feeders near the windows. It looked like a bird aquarium. We paid for a couple's massage. It was well worth it. The rooms upstairs were calming and comfortable. Therapists were very good. Used vouchers to eat at local restaurants for dinner. Bon femme was very good, staff was so nice. Sage was ok. Menu was limited, and they put mushrooms in just about everything. Overall our stay was exactly what we wanted.

View more reviews for this inn


A great place to stay at Pikk's Inn (Valparaiso, Indiana)

4.0 reviewed on February 22, 2016

We love to stay here for the location and the size of the rooms. However, it looked like it needed to be vacuumed this time around. I wish they would add a small refrigerator or a microwave. It would be even better.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy Getaway in a cute town at Pikk's Inn (Valparaiso, Indiana)

5 reviewed on February 15, 2016

Valparaiso is a great little town, and Pikk's Inn was an affordable, spacious and very nice way to enjoy Valpo into the evening without having to drive home. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Always a great experience at Songbird Prairie B&B (Valparaiso, Indiana)

5 reviewed on January 14, 2016

My wife and I always Love the experience and how relaxing and peaceful are stay is. The messages are great and so relaxing. The girls do a fabulous job.

View more reviews for this inn


Very kind and welcoming at Songbird Prairie B&B (Valparaiso, Indiana)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2016

You will feel welcome when you arrive and feel relaxed and refreshed when you have to leave.

View more reviews for this inn


Inn review November 2015 at Songbird Prairie B&B (Valparaiso, Indiana)

4.6 reviewed on November 29, 2015

Excellent retreat from the city, and still few minutes away from Valparaiso, Indiana and an hour from Chicago Downtown. It feels clearly out of the city, and relaxing, even though easy roads to drive back to town. Personalized care, outstanding gourmet style breakfast, no other dining that I am aware of, but plenty of nearby places to go. Rooms are definitely large and inviting to rest or a romantic getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at Songbird Prairie B&B (Valparaiso, Indiana)

5 reviewed on November 25, 2015

I have stayed at Songbird Prairie on many occasions for several years. Over all of those stays each one has been spectacular! From the quiet, peaceful grounds to the European towels, to the wonderful décor, to the amazing breakfasts ... Barb and Efrain Rivera are great hosts and provide such a spectacular, second to none, stay. Hats off, Barb and Ef! Terrific job!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely and unique space at Pikk's Inn (Valparaiso, Indiana)

4.4 reviewed on November 16, 2015

Consider a stay.at Pikk's Inn for a warm and cozy and convenient retreat. This is a true space - really charming and masculine at the same time. Be sure to bring your travel hair dryer and check to make sure the wardrobe is repaired so your clothing does not fall down. Enjoy a gift certificate from the restaurant downstairs - or do what we did - use it to share a glass of wine in our beautiful place for the night !

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Deal in Valparaiso at Pikk's Inn (Valparaiso, Indiana)

4.8 reviewed on October 29, 2015

The rooms (suites) are spacious, light, quiet and clean, with good linens in bed and bath. The location is excellent for an in town stay. Our one complaint was the lack of closet or storage space for clothing, coats, etc. Also, our bathroom was lacking in toiletry and wet towel stow space. Otherwise, a pretty great deal!

View more reviews for this inn


The Perfect Getaway at Songbird Prairie B&B (Valparaiso, Indiana)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2015

Celebrating our 35th Wedding Anniversay and sentimentally loving cardinals (and most other songbirds) this was the perfect place to unwind, relax and be pampered. Barbara & Efrain are the consummate hosts. Warm, gracious, engaging without being intrusive. Highly recommend this as a bed and breakfast that has it all.

View more reviews for this inn


“I had a meeting in Chicago, but just could not tolerate one more plane trip, L ride downtown, and a hotel.” at Songbird Prairie B&B (Valparaiso, Indiana)

4.8 reviewed on August 09, 2015

This was the bed and breakfast near the Indiana Dunes that had the best reviews on Trip Advisor. I was not lead astray. Peaceful, beautiful. There really are songbirds (and others). Breakfast was marvelous with fresh edible flowers. The coffee was spectacular. I did not even consider stopping at Starbucks. Breakfast was, however, nearly eclipsed by the performance of the birds out the window. My Chicago meeting was at 10:30 AM. It as no problem to drive in (1 and a half hours), and when I returned I could visit the Dunes.

View more reviews for this inn


Fit for a Queen/King! at Songbird Prairie B&B (Valparaiso, Indiana)

4.0 reviewed on May 27, 2015

Unbelievable getaway in Northwest Indiana! Peaceful surroundings, extravagant furnishings and delicious gourmet breakfast - nature lovers will not want to leave!

View more reviews for this inn


Bridal Shower at Songbird Prairie B&B (Valparaiso, Indiana)

5 reviewed on April 30, 2015

I held my bridal shower at Songbird Prairie and everything exceeded my expectations. Barbara went above and beyond to make sure everything went as planned. The decor is beautiful, the food was delicious and the entire home was spotless.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Weekend Away at Songbird Prairie B&B (Valparaiso, Indiana)

5 reviewed on February 25, 2015

Couldn't of asked for a better experience for our first bed and breakfast. Amazing hospitality along with rooms, amenities, and the best breakfast myself and my wife Amanda have ever had. If you get a chance to go don't pass it up and my wife Amanda said to make sure you get a massage.

View more reviews for this inn


perfect romantic evening at Songbird Prairie B&B (Valparaiso, Indiana)

5 reviewed on February 17, 2015

By far our best B + B experience. We opted for a dinner at the Inn and it could not have been nicer. Delicious four course meal prepared and served by a private chef! Our room was clean, inviting and more spacious than it appeared on line. Breakfast looking out on the birds (what else?) was very generous and delicious. This Inn and it's gracious hosts are very highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Getaway at Songbird Prairie B&B (Valparaiso, Indiana)

5 reviewed on February 16, 2015

Barb & Efrain make you feel right at home. Great room and the house is fantastic.Bed was great and the robes were a nice touch. Just far enough off the beaten path to make you feel like you really got away. The breakfast was outstanding and beyond what we were expecting. Thought I was at a downtown five star restaurant. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B & B ! at Songbird Prairie B&B (Valparaiso, Indiana)

4.8 reviewed on January 20, 2015

Songbird Prairie is a beautful and relaxing B & B! We needed rest and so enjoyed the lovely and comfortable setting, our room was excellent! Barbara's breakfast is both beautiful and delicious, very relaxing to enjoy while watching the birds. We will return to the Songbird Prairier B & B!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay! at Songbird Prairie B&B (Valparaiso, Indiana)

5 reviewed on January 20, 2015

Charming Bed & Breakfast. So peaceful, the atmosphere makes you never want to leave! Superior hospitality, superior room stay. The breakfast was gourmet and delicious. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


great stay at Songbird Prairie B&B (Valparaiso, Indiana)

4.8 reviewed on December 11, 2014

Wonderful relaxing place. Great attention to detail and wonderful people to deal with. Welcoming clean and very nicely decorated. This place takes alot of work to keep you and boy do they do a great job.. John and Michelle

View more reviews for this inn


Great Week-end! at Songbird Prairie B&B (Valparaiso, Indiana)

4.2 reviewed on November 26, 2014

Our stay at the Songbird Prairie B&B was perfect. Our room was beautiful as was the entire house and grounds. Loved viewing the birds from the sunroom at breakfast and also from our room, Cardinal Suite. Breakfasts both days were delicious as well as beautifully presented. And we thank Barbara for putting up with us - getting lost on the way there, failing to work the front door lock properly and inadvertently ringing the doorbell! Barbara and Efrain were both very, very nice.

View more reviews for this inn


The Best B&B at Songbird Prairie B&B (Valparaiso, Indiana)

5 reviewed on November 16, 2014

This is truly one of my favorite places to get away! You won't be disappointed. Clean & beautiful location, amazing breakfasts, perfectly relaxing. Barbara & Efrain are friendly and attentive to every detail. This is worth every penny. We've stayed at least 7-10 times over the years & loved each visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Scruton's Stay at Pikk's at Pikk's Inn (Valparaiso, Indiana)

4.2 reviewed on October 17, 2014

It was a bit hard to contact manager ahead of time, but the stay was nice.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous and relaxing vacation destination at Songbird Prairie B&B (Valparaiso, Indiana)

5 reviewed on October 02, 2014

My husband and I only had a night to get away, but Barbara and Efrain's beautiful bed and breakfast packed so much relaxation, comfort, and romance that we truly felt like we were on a full-fledged vacation. The bed and breakfast is beautiful and our suite was gorgeous, clean, and absolutely perfect for a romantic getaway. The surrounding area offers many activities from great dining options to fun outdoor adventures. Barbara's breakfast is to die for--elegant and delicious. Barbara and Efrain are stand-out hosts--available for everything you need and to offer friendly guidance in activities but never in the way. We hope to return and recommend this B&B very highly! Becca and Jason

View more reviews for this inn


relaxing and delicious at Songbird Prairie B&B (Valparaiso, Indiana)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2014

My husband and I loved the home that was decorated so comfortably and the friendliness for the owners. The breakfast dining area was surrounded by bird feeders and woods. The food was amazing and we didn't need to eat until dinner those two days. We felt so relaxed and comfortable during our stay. Peter and Becki

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding service, facility and value at Pikk's Inn (Valparaiso, Indiana)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2014

I cannot emphasize enough how exceptional our stay was. All of the staff, and Aaron in particular, were sensitive to our needs and worked hard to courteously accommodate our every request. The food, room and experience all far exceeded our expectations. Our only regret was that we couldn't stay longer.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful at Songbird Prairie B&B (Valparaiso, Indiana)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2014

Barb and Ef, I can't thank you enough for your kind hospitality and graciousness in my stay on 8/20. Your home is so beautiful and the surroundings are unparelled anywhere.

View more reviews for this inn


My review! at Inn at Aberdeen, Ltd. (Valparaiso, Indiana)

4.6 reviewed on August 20, 2014

This was my second stay with you...loved every minute! Great, warm and welcoming rooms and staff!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Songbird Prairie B&B (4.80)
  2. Pikk's Inn (4.57)
  3. Inn at Aberdeen, Ltd. (4.49)
Top
}